Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 1 - 10 of 395
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Norwegian Air Shuttle
13 February 2017 nvdna

Great airline, nice seats, standard food options in flight, however very professional staff, will always try to use them when we can.

More reviews about this airline
EasyJet
13 February 2017 nvdna

I travelled with easyJet to Linate, Italy in September 2016. I went for 12 days to go and visit my best friend. The airline was cheap and cheerful: it was inexpensive. The flight wasn’t bad at all. The only complaint I had was the the return flight was delayed by about 20 minutes, but that was okay since my coach home was not for a few hours. Will use this service again.

More reviews about this airline
Scoot
13 February 2017 Guest

Appalling service in every aspect of my most recent experience, Call centre is nearly impossible to get through to and when you do the staff are exceptionally unhelpful and refuse to transfer you to a senior or supervisor. Neither are they equipped to answer ANY questions but repeat the same useless information. I will not be flying with Scoot again and will certainly not recommend them to anyone. The web site offers no information about complaint or dispute resolution, only the phone number which takes you back to the same terrible call centre

More reviews about this airline
AirAsia
11 February 2017 lars lofgren

30 - 40 minutes before departure time the gate closed and we could not board.

15 minutes before departure time the plane left the bay and sat on the tarmac for 15 minutes before it taxied away to runway. What is that about????

Our bags must have been taken off an hour before departure time.

Other people were also not allowed to board. We all missed our connecting flights because of this "urgency" by AirAsia and inability to serve their clients.

We were at the airport and had checked in 1 bag 2.5 hours before take off, we were in the coffee shop just beside the gate, we heard no calls for early take off and our names were never called over the intercom. The AirLine staff know we were there, and its a small airport (Mactan, Cebu) so very easy to see all passengers if you walk 50 meter.

40 years of flying and this is a first, serious shame on the staff and AirAsia to behave in this way!!!!! Never fly that airline again, and will tell everybody to stay away as well. The Immigration officer that cleared us back in again told us that same thing has happened before with Air Asia.

Question is priority: does an Airline serve its guests or uphold some internal "on-time" rules as priority, clearly AirAsia is not interested in serving guest!!!

More reviews about this airline
Alitalia
08 February 2017 Mark M

Miami-Rome in October.....what a horror! Very uncomfortable seats. Filthy bathrooms. No jet way upon arrival and had to depart down steps in the pouring rain....and then huddle under the wing because the trams were full. My wife almost divorced me on the spot. Un- attentive attendants. Overall a mess. They lost our seat assignments in the last week and we lost our aisle seats. We had to share middle space in a 4 across and they did not give a hoot about it. NEVER AGAIN! And if you are wise, find alternatives. The return flight was much better and still a poor product for the money we spent. Take my word for it. DON'T BOOK!

More reviews about this airline
Etihad Airways
07 February 2017 Guest

Etihad and there bagageclaims are a nightmare I have a claim since march last year where mr.Shahab Mehmood say that they have
a new finance sysytem and can not transfer payments this is since 16/10/2016
Can you believe it

This airline is just a joke

More reviews about this airline
Avianca
03 February 2017 Mabel Svagna

Flew to Colombia, the 20 of Jan and back the 28 to NY. Just wanted to say the flight was fantastic, the stewardesses were very attentive, the planes were clean and comfortable, I'm 5'11 so leg room is very mportant, and the entertainment was also first rate. I wish I could afford to go more often to Colombia. Hopefully, I will soon and definately will fly Avianca, no other airline compares, Again, thank you

More reviews about this airline
Jeju Air
02 February 2017 Tu Trang

It's so difficult and hassle to book tickets online. No contact info on web site. I was charged $$ but no confirmation.

More reviews about this airline
SATA International
31 January 2017 Ana Puckett

I am very sad to read all the bad comments on this airline...I have been travelling with Sata every year since 2011 from Toronto to the Azores and last year, a friend and I hopped from island to island.....a great experience every time. The flights from Toronto have been very pleasant, staff on board very friendly. 'I have had nothing but great service at the airport counters ....will continue to fly Sata twice a year at least.....thanks for the servie

More reviews about this airline
El Al
29 January 2017 Guest

Planing to use ELAL, think twice and read first
I missed my return flight due to improper information given by ELAL representative. I spent an entire day arranging next flight and I had to pay $475 to get the next flight, not to say I had to stay 2 extra days in Israel and lose 2 working day in the USA. Nobody care to listen, on the phone, in person at main office in Tel Aviv and not at the airport, all it matters was the additional cost of $475. Even though the original flight had many empty seat and the flight I returned also had many empty seats. Any other Airplane would have accommodate me on the next flight at no cost, specially when both flights were half empty and most important the whole incident was ELA fault.
The flight was delayed 1.5 hours due to the captain arrive late to work, maybe because of that food was served in a rushed, awful service, the entertaining center was not functional (this is a 12 hour flight). the light were dimmed right after the meal and I went to sleep on a 3 empty sits next to my sit. 30 minutes later i was waken up by the flight attendant and i was asked to return to my original sit. To my DISMAY a few minutes latter another flight attendant showed up with pillows and blankets and accommodate hjer self to sleep through the night. Obviously with all the flight attendants sleeping in all empty sits you could not even get a drink during the night.
I was told to to complain when i get back to the USA, I did. I sent 5 emails, fax twice, they acknowledge receiving my complain but will respond later due to many other complain, 3 months ago

My worst experience ever and I will discourage anyone from using ELAL as their airline. I will be going to Israel every 2 years because my family is there but NOT with ELAL

More reviews about this airline
Topics 1 - 10 of 395
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.