Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 1 - 10 of 396
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Alitalia
24 May 2017 Guest

Bought a domestic ticket from Milan (MXP) to Rome (FCO) via the Alitalia website in October 2016. In January 2017, received an email that stated the flight has been cancelled. No reason given and it did not state that we have to ring them by a certain date to make alternative arrangements. It's now going on June 2017 and we are still waiting for a refund for a flight that they cancelled. 5 separate phones, 3 emails and 1 dissatisfied customer. Be weary of purchasing Alitalia tickets as they commit daylight robbery.

More reviews about this airline
LOT Polish Airlines
23 May 2017 Paul

Keep in mind that LOT is a low cost airline. No meals on short-haul flights, no complimentary alcohol anywhere. If you have excess luggage or need to change your itinerary, you will pay dearly! And you can disregard the rates that are indicated on your reservation, LOT will charge you a much higher rate at your point of origin. But if you do expect low cost customer service, then LOT will get you from point A to point B.

More reviews about this airline
Flydubai
23 May 2017 Guest

I used FlyDubai and this airline is really bad. The seats are small and staff are not friendly. The TV's don't work. I have used this airline a few times, but this last flight was my LAST. Out of all the flights i have taken with them only 1 time the TV worked. When you tell the people that the TV is not working they just walk away without answering you. If there are empty seats they don't move people. Absolute mess. Suggestion to shareholders: Immediately fire your CEO and COO.

More reviews about this airline
Etihad Airways
22 May 2017 Mohamad Zuhair AL Homsi

I enjoyed my trip from Dammam to New York , it was excellent

More reviews about this airline
British Airways
18 May 2017 Guest

I've had better flights and service with Easy Jet. British Airways have turned into a budget airline who are still trying to pretend they are still up there with the best. I paid £400 to upgrade to world traveller plus on a recent trip to Cancun (one way upgrade). We didn't get the experience they promote on their website, it was shocking. Apart from marginal extra space that the one less seat in the entire row (8 seats across instead of 9 in economy) provides, and a foot rest that doesn't actually do its job, we had nothing to show for the £400. It's the same seat? I've flown premium with BA before had leather seat, more space and premium service. Have no idea what going on with the flight, Old plane, TV didn't work for most of the 10 hour flight, food in foil not proper plates as advertised, Seat broken, poor service. Never again.complained on the flight, politely, but what can they do as plane full. Despite the extra £400 BA still want extra to pre book seats. They offered me £60 BA voucher, what an insult. Unless I get BA at budget prices in future I won't be flying long haul with them. I've also heard they are adding an extra seat to the 9 as well next year.10 across. Eeeek. My advice, BA are not what they used to be. BA should mean budget Airways. I think they really don't give two hoots about their customers or their staff.

More reviews about this airline
Air Canada
16 May 2017 Guest

Flew the Dreamliner from Brisbane to Vancouver. The seats in economy do not recline. I sat rigid for 13 hours while they circulated foul air in the cabin. The flight attendants disappeared as soon as the meal, if you can call it that, was served. The seats are confining, uncomfortable and hard. I ended up with a chest infection and needed antibiotics. There was a time when all seats on a jumbo jet were comfortable but no more.
There needs to be legislation to protect the passengers from this travel hell.
In my experience, business class is usually full of employees and relatives who pay nothing.
I will never fly a route like this again. This was a dream that became a nightmare.

More reviews about this airline
Scoot
10 May 2017 Jennifer Brewer

Scoot call centre hopeless. No help at all.
No email help.
Will never fly with them again and would not recommend.

More reviews about this airline
Lucky Air
04 May 2017 Guest

Highly disgusting, very frustrating and most unreliable.

No phone number is correct. No customer service available.

Never book a Lucky Air Flight, you will be in soup and will have no reach to either to Airline nor any representative.

Thanks
Dr. Asvene Sharma
Ph:+86-1380-9296804

More reviews about this airline
DOT LT
27 April 2017 Dambuster

Just flown on a Stansted flight on one of these ancient, grubby and dirty aircraft LY DAT which too me back to the soviet era.
The Lithuanian crew could barely grasp English and the landing was crude and scary.
FlyBe should not damage their reputation further and stop leasing these people now or hand over the route.

More reviews about this airline
Air Berlin
26 April 2017 Catalin

by far my worst experience with an airline so far. why ?
- with 3 weeks before departure, they changed dates & hours
- technically I could choose to get my money back, but buying from
another company with such short notice would have been much more expensive
- what I paid for was Bucharest to Miami with one stop, what I got
was the same with 3 stops
- what I paid for was Miami to Bucharest with one stop, what I got
was the same with 2 stops
- I had to book a hotel room (another 150EUR) for one night in Berlin because the flights were
not in the same day after the change they made. they said they will give a refund,
but that was not true either. they offered a voucher of 150EUR to future flights, but even if
I would want to fly them again, I couldn't because they don't operate in Romania any more.
- they failed to deliver the luggage in Miami. it arrived after 2 days
- out of 4 AirBerlin flights, 3 were delayed. aprox 1 hour each.
- AirBerlin call-center is bad. they say on the web-site is 24h, but that's not true.
if you call them when they don't work, they don't say come back at operating hours.
they just let you listen to bad music indefinitely on your own expense. and when they
do answer, they even give incorrect answers (like saying Bucharest to Munich is a direct
flight, which was certainly not)

More reviews about this airline
Topics 1 - 10 of 396
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.