Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


AirAsia Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about AirAsia

29 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

NO OTHER AIRLINE HAS THIS "STUPID" ROBOT * ON IT....AIRASIA HAS THEIR HEAD UP THEIR ARSE.....I WILL FLY ANOTHER AIRLINE THAT HAS A DECENT WEBSITE....AIRASIA IS A LOW BALL OUTFIT.... * SERVICE... DONT * YOUR TIME WITH AIRASIA...FLY ANYONE BUT AIRSIA, EVEN IF IT COSTS A BIT MORE...LESS HEADACHES...

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
29 April 2018 12:04:00 Erna Martiana

Been 4 days I'm not able to book ticket neither from Apps or website, already clean history of the chrome also uninstall apps. There's mentioned about error at server. Please fix the problem of the booking online. Thank you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
22 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

People! Ive been travelling for SE asia for a couple months and always had problems with air asia. The page booked me wrong once and other many many times couldnt book a flight. So you have to book in other websites like trip.com or expedia.com. In kiwi.com is way more expensive. The air asia system is really bad and they dont want to improve, because you would have to go to their office and charge you more, or this mistakes make them get more money. So try other websites. I recently booked on trip.com and the price was ok but language was a problem because was in bahasa...maybe there are better web sites

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

Terrible service and zero customer service. App has no edit button to reverse any mistakes made on the selection. Airasia forces customer to pay regardless. Stupid application that lacks so many things. This company has no proper customer service and they were not trained to do their job. One of the customers ended my call since he cant solve my issue. His name was Palo H if I am not mistaken. The company cannot sustain given such low standard service, no wonder is cheap! Ive never in the world seen such bad attitude And lousy app seriously. The app is such a fraud in other words forcing customers to pay what they didnt want! Customers should have rights and these air asia asian carriers can never compare customer service abroad. Coz they know nothing and are * rude! That is why msia customer service fail!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
18 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

Ive tried days to book my flight tickets on the Airasia website. Whenever it reaches the payment section, the page wont load and I had to start from scratch! After so many freaking attempts, I downloaded the Airasia app and it worked. However, Ive never seen such a lousy app. So user unfriendly and it wont allow any changes to mistakes made. The app is seriously flawed and Airasia do nothing to help customers with the app mistakes! I was trying to add 10kg to my allowance baggage and I am a first time user here. Before I even confirmed I wanted the changes, it took me to this Pay button and it wont allow me to change anything. I am completely stuck with this and I dont wish to pay for something I didnt want. Who needs 30kg to go to a destination? I wanted to add 30kg to my return flight!! Worst of all I waited 1 hour and a half to talk to the customer service from the live chat and at the end, i was told that nothing can be done. While I was complaining and trying to get the issue rectified, the customer service ended the chat. I really want to rate the app to the customer service 0! Seriously this is an indirect fraud on unwanted changes in the booking. Without clicking on pay, I and my fam cannot board the flight! How unfair this is! This is 2017, customer should have the rights and what is this kinda service all about?

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 November 2017 12:11:00 Guest

Worst customer service ever. The don't answer your calls.. my baggage was delayed and was left in Indonesia, they don't notify me of status.. basically they kept my luggage and no compensation for their mistake. Will never fly with them again

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 July 2017 12:07:00 Guest

Very frustrated. Got a very urgent need to buy a ticket via Airasia website and mobile app. Tried for hours and hours. Always got the message "Please use another card for payment"!!! I have been using the same card to book tickets all this while without having any problem. Seeing the seats being sold out 1 by 1 each time when i re-logged in. Now everything is spoilt as i can't make the booking!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
23 April 2017 12:04:00 Guest

The AirAsia online booking site is broken. After going thru the entire booking process many times the site gets hung up at the last step (payment). Screen just goes blank. AirAsia also now charges about 3% credit card fee. I'm looking at other carriers that actually want passengers to book online (and don't charge CC fees).

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 February 2017 12:02:00 lars lofgren

30 - 40 minutes before departure time the gate closed and we could not board.

15 minutes before departure time the plane left the bay and sat on the tarmac for 15 minutes before it taxied away to runway. What is that about????

Our bags must have been taken off an hour before departure time.

Other people were also not allowed to board. We all missed our connecting flights because of this "urgency" by AirAsia and inability to serve their clients.

We were at the airport and had checked in 1 bag 2.5 hours before take off, we were in the coffee shop just beside the gate, we heard no calls for early take off and our names were never called over the intercom. The AirLine staff know we were there, and its a small airport (Mactan, Cebu) so very easy to see all passengers if you walk 50 meter.

40 years of flying and this is a first, serious shame on the staff and AirAsia to behave in this way!!!!! Never fly that airline again, and will tell everybody to stay away as well. The Immigration officer that cleared us back in again told us that same thing has happened before with Air Asia.

Question is priority: does an Airline serve its guests or uphold some internal "on-time" rules as priority, clearly AirAsia is not interested in serving guest!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 January 2017 12:01:00 eddy

The website has a lot of problems, couldn't book flight!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 December 2016 12:12:00 Guest

Terrible website, let down by Jetstar tonight as the plane never left Cairns. Now trying to get new bookings for my Air Asia connections and of course the Air Asia site is not working properly.
Budget airlines are rubbish.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 October 2016 12:10:00 Cardelle Dunne

I was booked to fly to Sydney yesterday evening. Arrived at airport with 3 hours to spare from Singapore. I had purchased my visa for Australia and had confirmation of purchase and with the Australian Embassy. Air Asia's system would not allow me to board even though we spoke on the phone to the embassy. They are now saying I missed the flight and there is nothing they can do. I am extremely upset and disappointed with the lack of customer care, obvious failure with their system which could not be overridden by management and unwillingness to help and take any reponsibility. I have family waiting to see me in sydney and pick me up and am still trying to find out how to rectify this. Has anyone experienced anything similar or have any ideas how to resolve this quickly so I can at least enjoy the rest of the short break.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 August 2016 12:08:00 Lynn

Unable to process payment for luggage via airasia website and mobile apps as well. Both showing "unable to read data because it is in incorrect format".

Please help!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 August 2016 12:08:00 Casey Taylor

Flight was delayed by 4 hours from Penang to Singapore. English language skills of Airasia staff was so bad that the announcements made were totally incomprehensible. Ground staff had no idea of what was happening and constantly informed passengers of wrong information about the new flight departure time. I will not recommend flying with this airline as they are unreliable and have zero customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 August 2016 12:08:00 Guest

So after 3 month I finally got my refund back for the canceled flight by AirAsia. And it was a nightmare with them. What a bad way to treat paying customers. Even their customer service. I never experienced something like this before. Yesterday, I found out that I couldn't send any eform to airasia anymore. since one week I received "Error" message. I found out after changing my IP address, that they blocked me to not get in touch with them anymore. After I changed my IP address, I could send a new eform complaint through. I found out, that website owners are also able to deny access to their entire page. Anyway, the overall experience with them is just a NO GO. Even the direct chat got canceled after 5 minutes by them.

However, the ONLY reason I received my money back was, because I contacted my bank and opened a debit dispute against Air Asia.

So the best way is to go to your bank, fill out a dispute form and attach all email conversations between you and airasia as well as the actual notification that your flight got cancelled. Within 2 weeks you will have your money back.

I will avoid booking with them and inform myself better about airlines I don't know prior to booking.

Good luck everyone

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

Travelling as a couple we booked two tickets, when we got to check in we were told "the system" has allocated seats but at opposite ends of plane. The only way to change this is to pay to reallocate seats. The only seats available are the most expensive ones, what a surprise. When we got on the plane it was almost a third empty. This is obviously a scam to increase cash flow.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

I tried contacting Air Asia to enquire about the problematic web site and trouble with booking. Their live chat is a joke. When I told them that there is a problem with booking online, their response was "no one complained and there are successful bookings as we speak". They told me that I can try to buy a plane ticket from the Perth International airport. Only problem is there is no sales counter there. I told them that and they disconnected the chat. Very bad service and the live chat is not helpful at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 January 2016 12:01:00 Annoyed and Frustrated

I have spent the last two days trying to book flights. It even went as far as clicking "purchase" on the payment page during one of the multiple attempts. Then the page redirected to the flight search AGAIN! I gave up.

My friend had the same problem a few days ago. She booked with another airline.

Air Asia website is hopeless.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

I've been trying to book a flight for over a week now and it still isn't working. I fill out all of the details and then get a "BookingNotPaidInFull" message and a declined card. I have tried multiple browsers, computers, and valid credit cards and it's the same every time. I guess it's time to book with a competitor instead. Very disappointed.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
25 December 2015 12:12:00 Guest

I'm an Air Asia High Flyer who has become so annoyed at the diminishing standards of Air Asia in recent times. Website has been unable to process my flight bookings today, planes diverted with only being told once boarded, unhelpful check in staff when wanting to pay for hot seats, E form doesn't work.....the list goes on.

What used to be a good low cost carrier is now a shadow of its former self.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
15 December 2015 12:12:00 M.H. Zulkifli

The current online system is really upset. I have to try many times just to book ticket.

Really annoyed. Hope this will be improve asap.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 December 2015 12:12:00 Guest

Your booking system is a nightmare! Try redesigning your system please and be sure to display error messages so that your clients would know whether their booking was a success or not. You are making your clients paranoid because we don't know if we successfully booked our flight. Please be user friendly!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 November 2015 12:11:00 Guest

When I went to purchase my plane tickets it said the credit card was denied due to "not paid in full" or something like that. So I went through expedia to book the same flight. That being said, a minute after I booked my flight through Expedia I got an email from AirAsia confirming my flight... Needless to say, I double booked so I was charged once through Expedia & once through AirAsia. I want to cancel one reservation as I obviously don't need two. I am in the US so there is no number to call and the livechat isn't available. The most frustrating process ever. I filled out an e-form but that will take at least 5 business days to get back to me, if that even happens. So I contacted a travel agent in hopes they will be able to help

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 October 2015 12:10:00 Guest

can't webcheck in beacuse 'balance due'
we have paid for everything, tried to add on bag but wouldnt accept our credit card, now we can't access our booking to sort it out..
airasia - your website is poor

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 October 2015 12:10:00 Guest

Air Asia has the worst customer service in Australia. They will not pick up their phones in operating hours and the service is unhelpful and rude.
Please do not book with Air Asia, its terrible! No one should * a cent on this * retarded Airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
28 July 2015 12:07:00 Adele

I mistakenly booked for the same flights twice and paid twice - my computer crashed and said that it had not gone through, hence I rebooked. AirAsia have refused a refund. I cannot be on the same flight at the same time twice. They will not refund my $621 - they have blocked my emails from being sent to them and I have tried to call - the customer service say I have to use the e-form - I have and I get no reply. AirAsia - in my opinion - have my $621 by dishonest means. Can someone please tell me my rights as I had booked to do charity work and I would rather give that $621 to the charity and not AirAsia. If there is a class action ever against AirAsia I would love to be a part of it. I have been jipped by AirAsia before but let it go as it was close to my departure date however this is 7-8 months and surely they can sell the seats that I have purchased and not be out of pocket. Very * and upset that they will get away with this yet again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 July 2015 12:07:00 Rogelio Pineda

Undoubtedly AirAsia is the worst airline I have ever traveled on. On my first leg from Incheon (South Korea) to Kalibo (Phillipines), the plane was delayed three times for a total of eight hours. When we finally made it on the plane it was the skimpiest flight I had ever been on. Safety was not important and the plane rattled like it was coming apart. On the return flight we were surprised with multiple fees. The worst was that we had to pay for our carry-on if it weighed over 7kgs. What carry on weighs less than 7kgs? This included my laptop bag. They were so cheap that they attempted to make as much money as possible by ripping people off. No need to cover the return flight. When we arrived back in Korea, I couldn't even complain because they didn't have an active counter. Worst airline ever. However, Boracay Phillipines was awesome. Other than the airline and airport, trip was pleasant.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 July 2015 12:07:00 vanaja muniappan

Flight AK13 from Kl to Chennai a little bumpy but we enjoyed the service provided by the 2 flight attendents. Very service oriented. It was a delight to watch them work. They enjoyed their work and they treated the passengers very well. Just sorry i didnt get their names. The guy who made the announcements spoke very well in both english and BM. Promote these guys!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 June 2015 12:06:00 Danabelle Cagampang

Me, my mom and sister were very excited for our vacation soon. Suddenly I received an email that their flight from Cebu Philippines to Kota Kinabalu has been cancelled! I called the costumer's service representative but I had to wait over 30 minutes on the line which is so expensive since I was calling from Norway. Do not travel with Air Asia because the services is bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 May 2015 12:05:00 Mr L Dent

Booked a flight with this company, the flight was cancelled, that was nearly a year ago and despite being promised a refund on several occasions I still haven't had a refund. Avoid this airline like the plague!!! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND DONT GIVE IT BACK !!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 February 2015 12:02:00 Guest

Getting a refund from Air Asia is a nightmare! My flight was cancelled by Air Asia from Sydney to KL several weeks before my flight. They offered to change me to a new flight the day before or after. Because I had to travel on that day I had to cancel the Air asia flight and request refund. I paid for the ticket by Paypal and expected it to be refunded to paypal within 30 days as they promised.
So nothing happened. I started sending emails requesting refund monthly and would always receive response that they will escalate my refund request and apologies for delay. It is now over SIX MONTHS and still no refund. I have tried ringing and now email every week, they always promise they will escalate the refund but nothing happens. It is so frustrating because you are never able to speak to a person who is able to resolve the problem directly for you.it just gets passed on to somewhere else and then nothing happens.
So a big warning...if you fly air asia and try to get a refund, you may never get it!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 February 2015 12:02:00 Guest

AirAsia... Did it ever worked???? I have seen many posts of different years all having the same problem. Impossible to login in the web. They have told me to change browsers despite I told them I had try all the browsers I know... firefox, IE, Chrome, movile browser.... Impossible!!! I will find another company that flight to my destination. I'm not going to buy another ticket in AirAsia. Just in case I have to change it again...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 February 2015 12:02:00 PIGS2B

A nightmare from the time we arrived at CMB airport at 0900 on 1st Feb until our arrival in MEL at 12mn on the 2nd.Feb.Communication between ground staff, clients and eventually crew non existant at Colombo, Kula Lumper and then trying to use your e-form which wouldn't accept my mobile and because of that couldn't submit my complaint. Call centre was useless, My advice is don't fly with them if you want service and communication. It's totally inept.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 January 2015 12:01:00 Morenko Vladislav

I can confirm that Air Asia is WORST Airline I've ever traveled with. No way to get them by phone & they never reply to your mail. This the worst ever customer service that I have ever had. Trying to contact them online impossible!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 October 2014 12:10:00 Guest

I've been travelling around the world for business & leisure for the past 25 years.
I can confirm that Air Asia is WORST Airline I've ever traveled with.
No way to get them by phone & they never reply to your mail.
VERY BAD customer service!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 June 2014 12:06:00 Guestharry ford

This the worst ever customer service that I have ever had , I booked and paid for my flight but have not received the promised email confirmation . Not only that I have rung the airasia uk callcentre and keep getting cut off.trying to contact them online seems impossible !!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

I can not believe it, worst booking experience EVER!!!!!
No matter how I tried it, the log in page just popping up over and over again.
There is no way for me to reserve at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 October 2013 12:10:00 Guest

Recently our booked flight to Clark Phil was cancelled by 2 months b4 the flight because AirAsia apparently discontinued this destination. Instead we got booked to a flight to Manila which is besides the terrible travel times (7.00 am in the morning coming back) an additional 6 hours travel for us. I asked for any compensation but nothing, not even a simple food voucher for our inconvenience. They are hiding behind the flight conditions and offer nothing. Maybe it comes cheap but support is very cheap, basically non-existent. Never again AirAsia. I will not recommend anybody to fly with these guys ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
15 July 2013 12:07:00 Steve K

Many people wonder why AirAsia exist. Well, surprise, its to make money and they certainly don't hide the fact. The basic price might be low but all the add ons make it much the same as any other airline. But there are little traps: huge luggage surcharges, crappy meals, automatic insurance you need a magnifying glass to cancel, pay again policy if you change flights or miss one, unfriendly staff, hard non reclinable seats on long haul, no entertainment unless you pay for a lousy little box, and worst of all NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT whatsoever. Phone, write, email, even turn up at their customer support desk in Kuala Lumpur and you'll get the same response: NOTHING. The cheap, no frills airline? - Well they get you from A to B. I guess. I'd pay more any time to get a decent service. 4 years after they left me in Hanoi, when I was meant to go to Hong Kong, and no compensation, well actually NO WORD from them whatsoever. AVOID.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 November 2012 12:11:00 Guest

Firstly I never had in mind of flying LCC, but after some friends references, I tried short flight of Air Asia SUB-DPS and it was good experience, not bad at all. The seat pitch was ok, leg room is somewhat alright, but never got emergency exit seat because there is additional cost to get it. Hence, last August I decided to fly this airline as far as JOG-SIN-KUL-MFM v.v, and it was a very good experience, the choice of flying one make A320 is good decision; aircraft is somewhat quiet, good seat pitch, ok legroom, I slept all the way of almost 4hrs flight KUL-MFM. I look forward flying international with Air Asia coming January to JHB, hope we'll get good flight and services

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
21 February 2008 12:02:00 I Kaningrat

Jakarta-Denpasar-Jakarta with Air Asia. They sell food and drinks from back to front, by the time they got to my front row everything had been sold out, and it wasn't the end of the flight, I got to DPS hungry. Learned the trick, I "free booked" a nasi goreng which was cheap and tasty from the first FA in sight before the plane even moved.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 January 2008 12:01:00 O'Brien

KUL-BKK. They opened the counter almost 3 hours before departure, which was appreciated. They also overlooked the fact that each of our suit cases were about 1 kg over the ridiculously low weight limit. The crew was a bit on the immature side but friendly enough, and the flight was on time and cheap, which is a big factor.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
1 - 42 of 42
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/AirAsia/ 1 1 1