Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Eva Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Eva Air

17 June 2019 12:06:00 RickD

Flew EVA Air from Seattle to Taipei then on to Cebu twice this year. EVA is excellence all the way around. The food was great and lots of it. Seating in economy was very good, lots of leg room. WiFi worked almost all the way across the ocean! Plane was very clean, staff was highly professional and curtiuos.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 January 2019 12:01:00 MarkJohn Hughes

Recently had to change my flight date from Bangkok to London and was charged £330 absolutely disgusting won’t be flying with them again

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
02 September 2017 12:09:00 Guest

Flown in Asia over 35 years but first and prob last time with Eva.Sorry.
1 App is TOTALLY useless. Worst ever.Have to keep remembering code of membership.Look at the reviews which are 99% bad.
2 Flight entertainment not catering for international audience.Where are Hollywood up to date films please?
3. Food average.
4 Seat room great.
5.cannot see me flying with you again but let's see.
6 international flight to Taipeifrom BAngkok at 2 am!!!! Unbelievable for a 5* airline.Realy poor.
PLEASE SORT OUT APP AND BETTER FILMS
Thanks and sad to be writing this as had high hopes
Miss Gibbins

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 June 2017 12:06:00 Guest

wonderful service and comfortable flight

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 May 2014 12:05:00 Guest

There never appears to be anybody manning the service phone number. It just claims to be busy and hangs up on you. That could cause some pretty serious screw-ups if e.g. people need to reschedule at short notice. They also have a policy of ripping off parents of infants at the check in desk for a previously unmentioned 10% ticket charge for the infant, even without a seat or meal. If they want to charge that, then it should be included in the initial booking, not kept secret until you have no option but to pay. I'll be suing it back off them anyway.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
02 March 2014 12:03:00 dutchtravel

This airline has a policy not to respond to customers. We had a complaint about the reservation service. The complaint was not accepted by phone (rude staff) but reffered to their website (good luck there!).
Eva Corporation does it's best to hide their email and postal adress but we manged to track them down.
We wrote a formal letter of complaint. No response. So we followed up with a registered letter and again No Response!
Clearly this airline is not interested in it's customers once you have spent your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 October 2012 12:10:00 Monica Franco

Very poor an unprofessional land service. We took a flight from JFK to Taipei inthe Laurel (First) class. They first asked to see the credit card that my husbamd used to purchase the tickets, then they asked for our driving licenses. My husband paid the tickets with a corporate card and they didnt want to check us in because the billing address didnt match our home address. Then the supervisor came in and star calling my husband Mr Globlatek which is clearly the company's name. It was very hard to communicate with them, they barely speak english. I couldnt believe this was actually happening in NYC, it seems more a third worl country kind of experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 2
26 September 2011 12:09:00 Guest

PROS:FA are very nice. Food has improved over last few years. In my experience, they are very timely.
CONS: SEATS ARE AWFUL in Business Class. Entertainment system is antiquated and should be upgraded when they throw away the seats and finally get lay-flat seats.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 November 2009 12:11:00 L Norman

LHR-BKK-LHR, Boeing 777. Check in at LHR efficient. Given a pass for the London Lounge. Not the best I have been to but adequate. Could only find soft drinks and beers on the ground floor - upstairs much better with a range of spirits available. Little choice for vegetarians and no labels on the food. I checked with the staff to see if they announce the flight and was told they don't, so don't know whether or not they have changed this policy since a recent review by a fellow traveller. The crew on board were very welcoming and attentive - they all greeted me and offered help with anything I needed. Was offered juice or water on boarding and asked for my drink preference after take off (champagne, wine, spirits) and what I would like to drink with my meal. The meal was excellent (prebooked online), wine was gorgeous. Seats are lie flat angled I found it best to keep the chair in a tilted relaxed position with a cushion under my knees. In addition to the cushion already on the seat, was also given a larger foam pillow and duvet. AVOD great and the attendants checked at very regular intervals to see if there was anything you wanted. No fast track at BKK but that it was not really necessary. Return to LHR equally good if not slightly better in that the Evergreen Lounge was excellent - very quiet - excellent choice of food - hot noodles, sandwiches, pastries, cakes, alcoholic drinks, wines etc. I checked with staff and was told they do announce the flight - which they did 30 mins before scheduled departure. Attentive FAs - meal was excellent, drinks were available when requested. Was given a Fast Track pass for LHR which helped cut down the time at immigration. Excellent value and would recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 September 2009 12:09:00 J Quinlan

Brisbane to Taipei in Economy Class. Reasonable size seats and seat pitch however the seat belts are pretty small. I am 5ft 7 and a size Au16 (US 14) and the seatbelt just fit around me, any larger and I would have needed a seatbelt extender. I have flown with Qantas, Singapore, British, Air NZ, Emirites and the seatbelts have always been big enough. The food is OK and the service pretty non existant. Unfortunately on our flight they were having problems with the air-con and it was very hot in our section of the plane. The attendants were apologetic but could not fix the problem. All in all not the most comfortable flight. Our next leg was Taipei to New York in Elite Class or Premium Economy. The seats in Elite are very comfortable with heaps of legroom and the seatbelts are very generous. This is perfect for the larger traveller as there is lots more room. The seats have a very good recline and we able to sleep comfortably. The service was much better also with the attendants being very attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend spending the extra couple of hundred dollars and fly Elite Class with Eva Air.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 10 of 10
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Eva_Air/ 1 1 1