Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Qatar Airways


Qatar Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Qatar Airways

17 August 2018 12:08:00 zach

best airline ever you should book it !

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 October 2016 12:10:00 Guest

I fly Qatar mostly because the online booking is so easy and the price is good. This time I flew business class and didn't think much of it. Fr om Colombo the lounge facilities were good. My flight and the food was mediocre. Then at Doha I didn't get to go to the lounge because I had only one hour connecting time. However, if there was someone to take me to the lounge I could have at least had a cup of tea. Then on my return flight the London Heathrow lounge was ok. I must say the service was good and they gave me a card with the wifi password. I had more than two hours in Doha, and i had a problem looking for the lounge. I asked two airport workers and they said that I should go directly to the gate. Although I had more than one and a half hours for my flight. Finally, a nice African official directed me to the lounge and when I got there after walking miles, the receptionists were very indifferent and just directed me in after checking my boarding pass. They didn't give me a Wifi password nor did they tell me where the restaurant is. When you have been flying for hours and in an unfamiliar place I feel these people should guide us properly as to what facilities are available. I must say the lounge itself was beautiful and nicely decorated. I only managed to get a cup of tea since I didn't know wh ere the restaurant was located. I left half an hour before my flight since no one called me to board. Then found out that there was one hour delay in taking off. Well, I will think twice before flying Qatar Business Class again...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 February 2016 12:02:00 Guest

Hi, I lost my transit flight because Qatar airways flight was late +5 hours and they didn't want to refund me cost for the new tickets that I had to buy for my next flight. They said that they would compensate if the next flight was connected to their e-ticket. I am very disappointed of this 5 star company. I had some late flights before and those companies even called other companies to let them now that the flight is late and they waited for other passengers. They just didnt care because my next flight was not connected with their ticket and they said that it is not their problem.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 February 2016 12:02:00 Guest

Qatar Airways Seating was great with ample storage and space. I could watch a movie on the tv screen and also have the flight path displayed on the controller. The meal and drinks was impressive and offered in the onboard lounge as well. I would love to travel with qatar airways flights.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 May 2015 12:05:00 RANJITH SEBASTIAN

PLEASE AVOID FLYING QATAR AIRWAYS. I AM GIVING THIS ADVISE AS A PLATINUM MEMBER OF QATAR AIRWAYS. THEY JUST DONT CARE ABOUT PASSENGERS. LAST MONTH I WAS DELAYED FOR ABOUT 30 HOURS IN MUNICH - NO EXPLANATIONS. AGAIN DELAYED IN DUBAI ARIPORT FOR OVER 5 HOURS NOW. QATAR AIRWAYS HAS NEVER UPGRADED ME NOR GIVEN ANY SERVICE FOR BEING A PLATINUM MEMBER. SO I AM WONDERING WHAT WILL BE THE CONDITION OF OTHERS. REALLY A BAD AIRLINE WITH A BAD ATTITUDE

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

Worst possible airline, if not the most dishonest one. Staff unfriendly, arrogant , suddenly deciding who will or go on to the plane as if having a sudden need/fit of power. Ticket bought in time, checked in done on line, boarding pass issued and then hostess deciding that our daughter could not provide our visa card with which the ticket was paid so refused her to board. Tore off the boarding pass and shouted "next". Our 18 years old in tears, wondering what was happening since we had previously (2months before), on Qatar Airways as on other airlines, bought the family tickets on line.
Seats broken, tv not working, etc. Only people travelling on their newly bought A380 (2 or3 routes only) praise the airline. if travelling in the Middle East, many other airline companies, even if not perfect, provide a much better service and certainly never ever behaved in such a manner.
No customer service, no answer to telephone calls or e-mails. Arrogance, just arrogance. Maybe time to make Qatar Airways understand they might have monopole in Doha but... only in Doha.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

I flew from Berlin to Hongkong via Doha on this so called A rated airline! The check-in lady don't allow me to flight, because my bag was 2 kg overweight, and they didn't accept I pay, then let me lose my flight and let me bought new ticket again, and check-in lady tore off my boarding card.Late I complain about their so unbelieveable service, nobody answer my mail, Customer services don't pick up the phone and they don't give a monkeys about your complaint. I don't know who rated these jokers as one of the best airlines in the world, I swear I've flown on budget airlines that were 100 times more efficient in every sense of the word. Apparently money can buy every thing even airline ratings!! If you're thinking of flying Qatar, then stop and think again, believe me you'll regret it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 January 2015 12:01:00 DhamS

MEL-JFK-MEL All four flights were amazing. Ground staff and cabin crew were very professional, knowledgable, friendly, polite, very well groomed, pleasant, efficient, enthusiastic and helpful. What more can a passenger ask for. Money very well spent. The business class cabin in all four Boeing 777-300ER aircrafts were very clean, welcoming and spacious.The seats were extremely comfortable and had more than enough leg room. The seat also had a built in massage option. The onboard Salvatore Ferragamo amenities were excellent. The IFE system worked well with a very good selection of movies, TV series and various other options depending on your needs. The food, wine and champagne onboard was superb! The food was fresh and flavoursome. We were highly impressed by the restaurant style dining at any given time throughout the flight. The fresh juices and other drinks were very good too. The staff met all my needs. They were never hesitant or unhappy to fulfil my needs. The new Al-Mourjan Business Class Lounge in Doha is heavenly with an excellent selection of food and drinks. It is huge with many seating and relaxation areas with fully equipped shower room facilities. The new hamad international airport is excellent too. I highly recommend Qatar Airways to everyone and I will definitely be using Qatar Airways in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 January 2015 12:01:00 Aamir

I recently bought a round trip from Stockholm-Islamabad in Economy class.
When it was time for the return journey my first flight segment (ISB-DOH) was extremely delayed (Qatar Airs strategy to handle fog conditions). As a I result I was emailed an updated itenary with 15+ hours layover in Doha.

When I reached Doha on 11th January 2015 at 1800, after waiting in queue for 3 hours at Transit Desk they declined to give any accommodation, with an excuse that they dont have any rooms available in any hotel, which is totally wrong. As a result I was forced to stay at airport terminal and spent the night on a seat in the cold, noisy and uncomfortable terminal .

Worst Airline Ever
Worst Ground Staff ...
World's 3rd class airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 September 2014 12:09:00 Guest

The worst company ever!
Cancel flights without informing passengers.
Do not refund and pay compensations.
This is not a Five Stars airline but a genuine nighmare.
Choose Singapore Airlines instead

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 July 2014 12:07:00 Guest

I flew from Baghdad to London via Doha on this so called A rated airline! Upon arrival to Heathrow, I was called to the delayed baggage desk to be informed that my bag hasn't been put on the plane in Doha- I was issued a reference no and that was it! I have been chasing after my bag since the 14th of June 2014.Customer services don't pick up the phone and they don't give a monkeys about your complaint.
I don't know who rated these jokers as one of the best airlines in the world, I swear I've flown on budget airlines that were 100 times more efficient in every sense of the word. Apparently money can buy every thing even airline ratings!!

If you're thinking of flying Qatar, then stop and think again, believe me you'll regret it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 June 2014 12:06:00 Guest

Have used qatar in the past for business class travel, 2014 was a complete different experience.. All for the worst, food was extremely low quality (just did a trip a few weeks ago on etihad and the difference was significant).
Doha facilities, while they said temporarily are a joke.. No place to seat on the business lounge.. Smoke everywhere.. Got changed to first class and here even the champaign was warm. Sad to see the service quality going down this much this fast

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 May 2014 12:05:00 Guest

The cabin crew were wonderful but the staff at Doha were useless, impolite and didn't give any priority to people with children.
They did, however, give priority to people with Qatari passports who were allowed to cut queues with impunity.
Carrying a sleeping child through an airport is something to which many of us can relate. Not too many people would mind these people going to the front of the queue.
At Qatar airways, they give no priority to these people nor to the infirm nor the elderly.
Expect your queue to change direction at any given moment.
Expect the change to put you at the back of the queue.
Expect the staff to have poor language skills.
Expect the security guard to be mute and only able to wave his hands vaguely in response to any question.
Expect to have your carefully written complaint to the airline to be dismissed with an irrelevent response citing something which you had not copmplained about.
I will never use this airline again. To think that these jokers have the 2022 world cup, what a shambles.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 January 2014 12:01:00 Guest

Unfortuantely i used air qatar to go to Malaysia
The service is very bad
Crew very inpolite
Food is bad
The way that the crew talks to the passengers unbeleivable
Jt is the worest airline i have been to

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 January 2014 12:01:00 Guest

I flew with Qatar from Houston to Doha, O My God , besides being a long flight the airline kept us inside the plane on land for three hours before departing, worst experience ever, and they do not have any place on internet to make a complain.
Their mail in e mail address always returns the mails :(

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
23 December 2013 12:12:00 Jan Haasiosalo

Well, yes. The planes are good, so the on-board crew. Nothing there. BUT, when travelling with them last time fr om Finlnad via Stockholm to Nairobi, I had to pay 770 euro for overweigt although we were 10kg under the limit. Business class. Strange and frustrating. Well, it is then the ground handler who made a mistake.... yes, but then this emailing back and forth, with irresponsible answers wh ere nobody seem to take this seriously. 770 euro is quite some money, so I can spend a year or so, trying to get it back. And from now on, never ever again with Qatar.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
16 September 2013 12:09:00 Guest

"The #1 Airline in the world" doesn't have a working PayPall payment possibility and requires the traveler to be the holder of the credit card - which makes it virtually impossible for me to book a ticket for someone.
Moreover the "superb" Customer Service Office in Singapore just doesn't pick up the phone - making Phone Resirvation also impossible.
Wanted to write a complaint to the airways directly - but hey! wait a minute! YOU CAN'T LEAVE A FEEDBACK ON THEIR PAGE!
Sorry - I am not sure who was voting for them, but surely feels like people who never used their survices!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
20 July 2013 12:07:00 Beachfreaks

Traveled a few months ago to KL, but thought I would post this. How this airline won airline of the year i do not know. The service was average at the very best, the food was the worst with have ever had on a scheduled flight, lukewarm, tasteless and very badly presented. The crew had no rappore with their customers.

Entertainment was average (just).

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
13 December 2012 12:12:00 kemal

I flew with qatar because it was rated as one of the so called 5 star airline by a rating company. But in fact this is by far my worst flight experience! My flight was delayed and as a result i missed my connecting flight with the same airline. After waiting for hours at doha transfer desk, they only gave me one option which is for me to take the next day flight! I wont recommend anyone to fly with this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
09 July 2012 12:07:00 Maria

Superb flight service and VIP Lounge at Doha when flying from Hong Kong to Buenos Aires in January 2012 on Business Class. But bad ground service on luggage pick up ( arrived much later after all Economy luggages) and no Qatar staff seemed to care. Much worse was to come. When trying to redeem the QPoints at Hong Kong after the return trip, the e-reception was the worst of all airlines I have been using. Information given by the local office regarding the redemption points was later rejected by the "Privilege Club" after many tedious hours were spent on getting through the redemption through Qatar's website. O, the redemption route might be made difficult to deter customers trying to redeem free air tickets by means of mileage earned. That was a horrific experience and the "Priviledge Club" just gave me a casual/evasive apology. Anyway, not advise to fly Qatar if one wishes to utilize the mileage at all. Otherwise, as said, the air flight service was excellent on Business Class.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
1 - 20 of 20
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Qatar_Airways/ 1 1 1