Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ GOL Transportes Aereos


GOL Transportes Aereos Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about GOL Transportes Aereos

04 November 2018 12:11:00 Guest

Worst website ever. Whoever designed the GOL website should be fired. Also bumped us from a flight we booked 30 days in advance 4 days prior to departure that required us to reroute our business trip. Our business associate was not bumped so he had to change his tickets too. It took hours on the phone with customer "service" and cost over $$$$ to book new flights so close to departure. We suspect they bumped us because there were higher paying customers available near departure. I'm a regular international traveler and I have to say GOL is the worst airline experience I've every had.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 March 2018 12:03:00 Nick_W

Very poor service at check-in at Santiago de Chile: it took 45 mins to reach the front.
Flight to Sao Paolo arrived 35 mins late so missed my connecting flight to AMS along with 10 others. GOL agent was slow in making arrangements - had to spend the night in Sao Paolo. GOL agents incompetent and did not rebook us on other flights so to ensure we left the following day we had to ring KLM agents in Europe.

The website has broken links. The Gal virtual assistant / FAQ has old or misleading information.

Recommend to boycott this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 November 2015 12:11:00 Guest

I have 4 flt from Sao Paolo to Forteleza (thru Delta partner) and no problems. always on time and fast efficient boarding. Plane was OK. All baggage arrives. website and phone number offerings are very poor. a friend left computer on board and there is no phone number for direct lost baggage. But in Brazil you can expect functions of some things to be backwards from Europe and of course take a long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 April 2014 12:04:00 very unhappy passenger

I have booked 2 flights with this rubbish airline and they have now cancelled them with some pathetic excuse and has caused me so much bother with changing flights hotels and other travel arrangements. Staff were rude when I spoke to them and offered no compensation for trouble caused.
My holiday which I have planned for 2 years is getting ruined before I've even set off.
DISGRACEFUL!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 January 2014 12:01:00 Yokasta Merchak

I had the pleasure to travel in this airline, when I booked my flight to the Dominican Republic. I had a layover in Miami and had to say that even thought I never heard of this airline, I was pleasantly surprise. The lines were short, the crew were very cordial, and seem to be happy to service the customers. My trip was around the Christmas holidays and my trip was on time leaving and on time arriving to my destination. I was even more suprised to find out they provided lunch , when other airlines, only provide peanuts and drinks. The seats were very comfortable and the flight was wonderful. I will travel with them again, anytime. Hope many airlines will copy from the service Gol provides to their customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 November 2012 12:11:00 Guest

This is the worst airline I have ever travelled on! The service is poor, the planes are old and they lost our bags and never found them again. Do not fly on this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
03 August 2011 12:08:00 Guest

So many problems with the website...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 October 2009 12:10:00 Guest

Gol is serving more and more regular routes in Brazil. It is starting to expand in the MercoSul as well. But the low cost aspect is all relative: some of their tariffs can exceed TAMs. Still, efficient checking / boarding procedures are still worth the interest, and so are the relatively new 737 operated. The only negative point really would be the snacks provided: cereal bars on all domestic legs. Dont forget to bring your own sandwiches if your flight makes several stop-over.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
1 - 8 of 8
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/GOL/ 1 1 1