Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Сильвер Эйрвэйз

Silver Airways Reviews

Submit your review of "Silver Airways":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
20 December 2016 Guest

I had an excellent round trip experience with Silver Airways this past weekend, starting from entering into the airport, to arriving at my destination. And again on my returned trip. They were on time from beginning to end. It was comfortable with friendly staff both on ground and in air. But then, I start happy which is contageous and the staff responded in turn. I'm looking forward to flying Silver Airways again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
22 January 2016 People

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!! Silver offered no help with another flight or alternative airline after cancelling my flight. Their response was we can't help you good luck. I have been attempting to get refunds for cancelled flight and baggage for a month, their response is more time required to look into the issue. I have had to send them copies of baggage receipt 4 times. I would walk or swim before ever using this horrible airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
17 January 2016 Guest

I have seen many negative reviews about Silver Airways. I have flown with this airline twice. Both flights were from Orlando Fla. to Pensacola Fla. Both departure and arrival times were on schedule. My checked baggage was there at the baggage pick-up belts on both flights. Because of reviews I had read before first using this airline, I payed attention to all the personnel I could see. It did seem that the people at the service counter, and at the gate, were not what I have experiences with larger airlines like Jet Blue, Delta, and Southwest. They seemed to be a bit stressed. The pilots and attendants appeared to be as I would expect on any other flight. They looked relaxed and acted like professionals. I have flown with other "commuter airlines" and know that they operate on smaller budgets, which generally means that service is not what you would expect from larger airlines. I will say that this airline has some work to do to meet the expectations most customers expect, but they do have many more direct regional flights here in Florida, and at lower costs compared to those larger airlines who charge more and take you to northern hubs,have layovers, and then take you back to your intended regional destination. You do get what you pay for. I doubt very many satisfied costumers took the time to leave positive feedback here. I'll use this airlines again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 5
13 July 2015 Guest

I have flown Silver airways the past two years as they are the only nonstop carrier to many Florida cities. They are almost ALWAYS late with very poor to nonexistent help from the airside staff. On holidays they are either many hours late or will CANCEL the entire flight after keeping you hostage at the airside fir many hours. You are then stranded at an airport overnight with little compensation if any even after arguing. I have sometimes been transported by bus over 4 hours to my final destination that should take an hour or so. It is my opinion to avoid Silver Airways at all costs and even consider WALKING as a better alternative

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 0
24 June 2015 Rick D.

I have flown Silver Airways many times and have never been overly impressed with their service. Every flight I have ever taken has been delayed and I have never complained and just accepted it as the reality of flying a "bargain" airline. However this last problem I had with Silver is the last straw. My friends and I planned a trip to Green Turtle Cay, Bahamas for a week to celebrate my birthday and another one of my friend's birthdays. Our group totals 15 people. I first contacted Silver 6 months prior to our trip to attempt to book a group rate or see if there is some kind of group program that will allow us all to get on the same flights. Since their planes seat 30 people I figured they'd likely be happy to book 50% of their plane in 1 booking. Apparently you cannot directly contact their group booking agent. All you can do is email the agent and wait for a reply. Sent 3 emails, and all went unanswered so we all booked individually. Since booking our itinerary was changed 3 times, each of which became more and more inconvenient. I had originally booked a direct flight from St. Pete/Clearwater to Treasure Cay, Bahamas which was great because we are traveling with small children and we will still have to take the ferry boat to Green Turtle Cay. After the 3rd schedule change they put us on a flight that would force us to get up at 3AM to get to the airport on time for a flight that would have a 4 hour layover in Ft. Lauderdale then take us to Marsh Harbor, Bahamas which means a 30 minute cab ride to Treasure Cay, then a 30 minute boat ride to Green Turtle Cay. All this while traveling with 5 kids under 2. If that's not bad enough every time I called to rebook the staff seemed indifferent and gave the distinct feeling that attempting to rebook was such a burden that it was too much trouble for them to deal with. if you try to express your displeasure with the situation they just talk over you and get very rude. Here's the summary of all of my experiences with Silver -Always Delayed -Rude & Uncaring Customer Service Agents -Multiple schedule and airport changes for the same trip -Inconvenient flight schedule Bottom Line - I will NEVER fly Silver Airways or United Airlines ever again

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 1
20 June 2015 Guest

Very poorly run airline with many flight delays! Flights are on old small propeller aircraft that have been repainted and are frequently breaking down causing many of the flight delays. Very noisy in cabin due to aircraft propellers. Also, planes are very hot on the ground due to no air conditioning being available. Luggage is frequently bumped off a flight due to weight and balance limitations for the aircraft. If your looking to get to your destination on time and with your baggage, you would be wise to find another airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 0
03 June 2015 Regular flyer

I have never written a complaint on one of these sites. I fly a lot. I empathize with airlines, I understand the low budget, low fare airlines business model and applaud them for offering very cheap tickets. But Silver advertises direct flights to places, and then you find out that your flight is actually connecting. I received a email that touted direct flights Tampa to Marsh Harbor, Bahamas 1.5 hours. I booked it as direct. The connecting flight that they provided too 7 hours to arrive at destination. A call to the airline the day after arrival to discuss the seemingly bait and switch tactic resulted in a directive to email customer service because the issue is "more than 24 hrs old" . Email was sent. No response. 8 more emails sent over the next 110 days . Finally a response- $25 voucher. Fly silver if you have lots of time to get there and are comfortable hanging out in airports

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
06 May 2015 Guest

I also had a very bad experience with Silver Airways in March 2015, flying from South Carolina to Florida: flights delayed one after another and then cancelled, misinformation given to passengers, no update on the departure boards (indicating flights left on-time), no notice to travelers despite knowing that planes hadn't left the earlier departure points, no response on their telephone line (other than a recording that repeated for well over an hour before I gave up), etc. At this point, I would suggest that those with similar experiences file a complaint with the Department of Transportation's Aviation Consumer Protection. It is important that either changes be made or this airline lose it's ability to carry passengers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 0
06 April 2015 Guest

Beware of flyiing on Silver Airways All flights are delayed and sometimes cancelled. Delays are in hours, connections missed, unpleasant employees ( can you blame them having to deal with irrate customers),waits of 30+ minutes on the phone to contact anyone, no responses to emails.... need I go on. The only nice thing I can say is that their flight attendants were delightful. How they stay in business and get recommended by CONDE NAST is behond my comprehension. Check out reviews on other sites and their employee reviews. It is SCARRY! I will never fly on this airline again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 0
18 March 2015 Guest

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!! Lost our luggage, flight delayed, then finally cancelled ten hours later!! Promised refund on flight several times, yet nothing done. Repeated calls go nowhere and the exact same person you talked to pretends they don't remember or it wasn't them you talked to. You can't make this stuff up. Promises of refund over and over and still nothing. DO NOT FLY THIS AIRLINE. Find another way. You will have to anyway.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 2
18 February 2015 Guest

Silver Airlines is terrible. I had a round trip flight from Jacksonville, FL to Fort Lauderdale, FL in Feb 2015. They were 3 hours late leaving on both flights. Some flights were cancelled. People were missing their cruises and connecting flights. Their excuses kept changing so they weren't honest and the staff was unfriendly. The only nice thing I can say is we didn't crash.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 0
13 February 2015 Guest

I am still waiting in the Key West airport (8:15 pm) for my flight which was supposed to depart at 3:30 pm. I'm not even sure there really will be a plane. We have been told different departure times every hour. I have never been on such a rinky-dink airline. I had a three hour delay on my flight from Tampa to Key West. My advice is to use ANY means of transportation other than Silver.

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 1
23 January 2015 Guest

Silver Airways is awful, awful, awful and you should never fly them. I was scheduled to fly fr om Tampa to Fort Lauderdale at 8:30 p.m. on January 23, 2015. I arrived an hour early and was told the flight was delayed until 10:00 p.m. When the departure time arrived a number of passengers demanded to know what was going on and the attendant had no clue. Finally she called Tallahassee wh ere the plane was leaving from and was told that one of the engines had failed and the plane was still in Tallahassee. They cancelled the flight at 10:30 pm. We then had to stand in line for another 30 minutes to get a hotel voucher. When my turn came I told them that I had scheduled a flight on another airline the next morning and they refused to give me a hotel voucher. The airport hotel was full so I am spending the night in an airport chair. I told my travel agent never to use them again under any circumstances. They are the worst airline in Florida

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 0
23 May 2014 Guest

IF there were a negative number to rate them with, that's what I'd rate this airline. Our flight time was changed fr om 7:00 AM to 6:40 PM with no notification whatsoever. Luckily it was 1) at Ft. Lauderdale airport wh ere Southwest flies, 2) Southwest had 2 available seats on a 10:30am flight, and 3) a business trip therefore re-booking an expensive last-minute flight was paid by the company. Otherwise we would have been stuck at the airport waiting for a 6:40 PM flight that may or may not have been cancelled too. Never again, AND I will warn everyone that I know to avoid this airline like the plague.

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.