Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Turkish Airlines


Turkish Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Turkish Airlines

08 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

please dont buy tarkish airlines tickets if some one fly with infants thay charge me 110 euro and steel they are not providing cradle soo baby can sleep comfortable they are asking 85 euros per person and per flight otherwise hold the baby in your hand whole flight which is risky for baby , aggainst europien law . you can read this in tarquish web site in infant section , i fly with my first baby in bristish emirates swiss all provide good care of infant this time i made big mistake to buy this * * turkish air lines please be carefull with this airlines and dont go if u fly with infants

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

Hello, my name is SI and recently i had a round trip, along with my friend AK , with Turkish Airlines from Thessaloniki to Istanbul. In both flights there were some unpleasant incidents happened which i consider appropriate to mention to you before anyone else.

The first took place in flight TK 1894 from Thessaloniki to Istanbul in March 22 with departure time 21:35. Me and my friend were placed in seats 18A and 18B, respectively. Shortly after the takeoff the passenger sitting behind us in seat 17A realised that the inside glass of his window was detached, the gap between the two parts of the window was filled with water and there was a strange buzz coming from it. He immediately informed the cabin crew of the situation. After all the members of the cabin crew inspected it and despite the great inconvenience of the passengers they decided not to land the plane, even thought the safety of the flight was at risk. They moved the particular passenger instead to an other seat telling him it was an emergency situation.
As a result, me and all the other passengers who were aware of the situation had an unpleasant flight being constantly alert until the time we landed. The cabin crew looked also upset about the situation as they were often observed the problematic window.

The second incident took place at the return flight from Istanbul to Thessaloniki. On March 24, 24 hours before the flight we werent allowed by the system to check in our flight because it was overbooked. Mr AK checked in as a business class but the same couldnt happen for me. In order to obtain a seat in the flight we arrived at the airport on March 25 three hours earlier than expected. After talking with the staff the outcome was a stand by ticket and for that the supervisor rudely said that would be all, like it or not.
After a long waiting ,i ended up at the gate of the flight TK 1893 without granted an entrance to it.
Thankfully on March 26 at 08:30, i took the flight TK1881 although i was once again asked not to by the staff, providing that i could take advantage of all the benefits that come along.

The reason Im writing all these is because i believe that the customers are a top priority for your companys policy. That kind of behaviour and disregard is not aligned with a company that has been awarded as Europes Best several times the last years. Is it?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 January 2019 12:01:00 V.Ikpaahindi

I received information for your service desk that my ticket has been refunded and I have been waiting for over 5 months and have not seen any refund.

I paid 1,146,354 million naira to the agency by the name of REWARDS TRAVEL AGENCY THROUGH LUBATOV GLOBAL RESOURCES LTD for a Turkish Airlines ticket, this would amount to over 3,000 USD, I was advised that getting a refund for the return ticket would be no problem if I decided to cancel it.

The agency that issued a receipt to me goes by the name of lUBATOV GLOBAL RESOURCES LTD. (RC 1366550) and the agents name is LUBEM DANTE UGBOR. Mr. Luben assured me that I would receive the refund of the return ticket by the end of September 2018. However, this was not the case and he only sent 100,000 naira on November 5, 2018 for a total of 100,000 naira to my access account number. He immediately confirmed that the second part of the refund would be issued in two weeks time.

"in two weeks time" becasuse, TURKISH AIRLINES HAD NOT REFUNDED THE COMPLETE AMOUNT, AND HE WAS WAITING FOR A RESPONSE".

I have receipts that confirm I paid 1,146,354 naira to Unigwe Anthony Nkemjika (rewards travel through LUBATOV GLOBAL RESOURCE LTD.) and the second is the confirmation of the agency that they had received the amount for the purchase of a Turkish Airline ticket.

Turkish Airlines stated that this ticket was refunded however, I never received any refund except for 100,000 naira and was told that the second amount would be refunded shortly after. There is clearly fraudulent activity between these counterparts and I would appreciate this matter be investigated further, so that other customers do not have to go through this ordeal.
V.Ikpaahindi

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 December 2018 12:12:00 Guest

The airlines service and personal is horrible!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
23 December 2018 12:12:00 Guest

The worst airlines in the world!!!!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 September 2018 12:09:00 Phyllis

We were three of us traveling from Milano to Miami with a stop over in Istanbul.When we checked in in Milan on July 31st the lady couldnt find our seats on her computer?.It took her at least 30 minutes just to locate us.The trip from Milan to Istanbul was ok.The flight from Istanbul to Miami started as a nightmare.2 and 1/2 hour delay sitting on the plane.They said due to air traffic but someone on the plane said do to cargo problems.They did serve us drinks and gave us a little goodie bag in the meantime.The flight ,when it finally took off was good.The food was very good,the flight attendants very nice.The trip back from Miami to Istanbul started with another on flight delay,this time about 1 hour.Flight overbooked,But all in all good.My son was happy he could order all the drinks he wanted free of charge,and again the staff on the plane was very very nice.
The flight to Milan was ok.When we arrived at baggage one of my suitcases was missing.My son waited in line about 1 1/2 hours to get to fill out the form.Bad organization at Malpensa Airport.They should have more people working at the list and found office.The suitcase arrived at my home after 4 days and nothing was missing.I did not like the Istanbul airport.Very hot ,bad food (not even the kebab was good ),long lines for the bathroom.They did allow 2 pc.baggage each in economy which attracted me in the first place and I repeat the food was very good.Would I fly Turkish again?Yes,but off season.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 July 2018 12:07:00 Barbara A MCCOURTNEy

Good morning! I am trying to reach the CEO or general manager in charge of Turkish airlines regarding a complaint I filed with the airlines feed back form . I also.filed a complaint on facebook messenger . I am a retired disabled police officer from USA I made a flight reservation and confirmed my seating to accomodate me with my disabilities the day of.my flight my seatsflight were never registered as confirmed. I was traveling to USA from Egypt for my sons high school graduation withexpensive egyptian gifts for him . These gifts ALL were damaged broken as well as my luggage . TURKISH EMPLOYEES have denied my refund and refuse to alloe tocontact superiors of this company I email them every day requesting contact info . NOW all theydois register feedback give me a number and never respond . Making this a joke. The same with the facebook messenger despite sending messages all are ignored. I am requesting a refund of 650 us dollars as I was not accomodated and denied assistance for disability with my luggage and my property was damaged. Please assist me with my complaint. As for customers they need to see just how complaints get handled and how property gets damaged while being loaded on to planes by baggage personell..This is terrible.. Perhaps a class action law suite for those who are in simialr situation and breach of customer satisfaction policy

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 January 2018 12:01:00 Guest

Horrible airline. I changed my ticket once (it was a refundable ticket) and due to a visa issue for passengers was forced to change again. This cannot be done on the website. Called them and for 24h their systems were down so they couldn't help. Finally get through to someone to be told you are forced to go to a sales office physically to make a change. Nobody can help you. Worst service ever, half of the time you can't understand their English. Will never use Turkish Airlines again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
18 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

Horrible airline. My parents just returned from Turkey to London Heathrow. When they arrived their luggage was completely damaged and ruined including items in the luggage. I have emailed them and shown proof of photos and they have only come back to say its not their responsibility. They have damaged over £300 worth or luggage and they are not interested in helping. From what I see and all the complaints below I have no idea how this airline gets away with it. Terrible just terrible!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 October 2017 12:10:00 Business Traveler

If you are a Business traveler don't use Turkish Airlines. They delayed my flight by over 4 hours (would have missed my connection) and refused to re-accommodate me on another flight the same day. I had business class seats and they simply told me that they would put me on a flight the next day or the day after that. It would be nice to take money for a service and not have to ever deliver on it. I had to buy a one-way ticket home on another carrier (same day, last minute business class ticket - you can imagine what that cost) and they still have not reimbursed me even for the unused ticket.
My ratings:
Customer service - Zero
Common sense - Zero
Number of flights I will take on them in the future - Zero

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 August 2017 12:08:00 Guest

On Aug 2nd I happened to travel with Turkish Airlines and unluckily the flight (TK 0618 CASA - IST) was delayed for nearly 30 hours without any prior information, and NOT due to weather conditions. I was supposed to transfer in Istanbul on Aug 3rd (TK 26). But due to the delay of the first flight, I missed two flights, and ended up staying in the airport in Istanbul for 20 hours without being arranged any hotel or breakfast/lunch inside the airport. Afterall my schedule was delayed for a whole 2 DAYs. I've sent the feedback to the company's office and so far got no response.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 March 2017 12:03:00 Guest

Disappointed with their handling of our luggage which we had just bought and had paid so much money for it. But THY will not take any responsibility for the damage nor reimburse us. Awful!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 March 2017 12:03:00 Elite Status Turkish airlines flyer

This airline has dropped standards to an amazingly low level.
Customer service representatives display an arrogant attitude.

The only positive encouragement I am give other customers is that you are all treated equally as extremely frequent fliers. Very poorly !

Please please use another airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 January 2017 12:01:00 Guest

On the 13th of December 2016, I flew Turkish airlines together with my wife and two kids, fr om JFK to Cameroon (NSI).
When we left JFK, Turkish airlines insisted we must check in our 4 cabin bags because there was no space in the cabin they claimed, so we did. And that was in addition to our 8 checked in bags. So we checked in a total of 12 bags. We arrived Cameroon December 15th, 2016 and none of the bags arrived with us, not even one. We were supposed to attend a wedding in Cameroon same day and there were lots of things in the bags including dresses for the bride and groom etc. I'm sure you can imagine the huge inconvenience. Long story short the bags only arrived about a week after we arrived Cameroon.
We left Cameroon back for the USA on January 6th, 2017 and arrived January 8th. And again, of all 8 bags that we checked in NONE of the bags arrived, I mean NONE. As I write, today is 01/25/2017, more than 2 weeks after we arrived and 4 bags are still missing. No one is telling me wh ere the bags are, no one has issued an apology. Firstly, the other four that were brought to us about a week after we arrived had so many missing items. Please NEVER FLY TURKISH AIRLINE, IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY. I am going to use every legal means possible to have Turkish airlines pay seriously for this. Worst airline ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 January 2017 12:01:00 Guest

Hi, my first time on TA. i simply loved the flight. Friendly cabin crew, neat and generally wonderful experience. I had to eat Pasta all the way from Abuja to New York and back.
Now the down side. My bags did not make to Abuja with me and i think it is something to be pissed about.
10hrs New york to Istanbul, another 6hrs Istanbul to Abuja and do not forget that had to stop over in Tunisia to re-fuel. Now the big finish, i had my son that just turned 4 with me. All his clothes and medications ..are in those bags.
And you do not want to know the treatment we got in Abuja......after that soooo long of a flight...
NOT NICE

i just want to have bags in peace

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 November 2016 12:11:00 Guest

TURKISH AIRLINES IS THE WORST COMPANY EVER---Customer care services is very bad.
Arriving at the airport we are being told that our flight has just been cancelled since 11 days ago without any notification ( no email / no phone calls). And most painful is that the customer service at the airport ( Brussels) is even rude to us and even shouting us for claiming our rights. After facing kind of a wall , we decide unfortunately to take the flight the next day. What happened? the flight departing from Brussels got delayed and consequence we miss our connection flight back to Kinshasa....Decide to call the customer service and a lady replied not even speaking correct French ( please make sure you put good French or English speakers at customer care services), no solution found and forced to stay the all day in Istanbul....My advice : IF EVER you have to travel from BRUSSELS to KINSHASA, PLEASE PLEASE AVOID as much as possible Turkish Airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
16 June 2016 12:06:00 Guest

Avoid this airline at all costs!!!!
Their main hobby is separating passengers from their checked-inn luggage. They do this in a completely systematic and predictable manner. Flew with them twice and, yes, low and behold, the luggage didn't show up at the end of BOTH flights. First time was a domestic flight from Trabzon to Antalya with a connection in Ankara. Second time was from Oslo to Dar Es Salaam via Istanbul. Arriving in Dar, NONE of the passengers travelling from Oslo got their luggage. There were tourists planning to move onwards the following day to join safaris and climbing expeditions to Kilimanjaro + Tanzanians joining their families elsewhere in country. All were left with the clothes they were wearing and nothing else. Luggage? YOK! Holidays screwed up. The whole business of using this airline is a calculated risk, like a Russian roulette.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
25 February 2016 12:02:00 Student traveler

Turkish airlines have good services in most cases on their planes but the airport staff are cold and bitter. Sometimes when you ask them a simple question they ignore you and or just say " no English " , well then if they don't know English why the hell are they working in an international airport!!! And in the restaurant when u just want a place to sit they come up to you and basically say " either order something or leave " mean while the bloody restaurant was more than half empty!!! And there is no other place to sit and when u politely say that u just want to sit for a few minutes they tell u go to the food court which is always full and I told him that then he says ," well then u can sit on the floor!!" These people bring shame to their country, rather than showing good Turkish hospitality they treat people like ANIMALS!!! ( Istanbul, ataturk airport)

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
09 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

Turkish Air prices might be low, but the cost of all the hassle and stress one must endure in IST airport (worst place to be lost), is not worth the few $ you save. The rudest, impolite and arrogant ground staff I ever encountered. They seriously have a pride issue. Security and concern for passengers' well being is zero. Airport facilities is low key for an Int airport. No free wifi access, unless you have Turkish phone to get your code. The list goes on. All I can advice as a seasoned solo flyer who has experience bad, poor, crappy services elsewhere, particularly in the US, but Istanbul airport and Turkish Airline have surpassed that useful service variance.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
07 December 2015 12:12:00 Guest

Horrible customer service. My son was catching a connecting flight to Boston from Istanbul. He had to go through security and security was extremely backed up. He tried to alert someone he had a flight to catch to no avail and missed his flight, through no fault of his own. Turkish Airlines made him buy an entirely new ticket at an exorbitant rate without credit for the ticket he already had. The flight was the following day and they told him he had to leave the airport, so he had to get a visa and then find a place to stay. I filed a complaint 9/20, almost 3 months ago, and the only response is that they "appreciate my patience" or that "someone will get back to you." It was bad enough they left my son stranded in Istanbul; it is outrageous that they will not respond. I thought I would get more response by writting on Twitter....this time I got canned messages saying how sorry they were, and to be patient. Their complete disregard for customer service is outrageous. I wish I had read the reviews before booking. Does anyone know any other recourse?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
02 September 2015 12:09:00 Guest

We had a wonderful experience on Turkish airlines fr om Tokyo Narita to Istanbul and fr om there to Düsseldorf. Seems they go out of their way to please customers from Japan and European countries. But Istanbul Attaturk airport is an absolute nightmare wh ere everything that could possibly go wrong, does. Amazingly long queues, rude and lazy check in counters, and baggage mistreatment that looks like flat out mischief. I was sitting in the window seat of the baggage loading door and I could see how the baggage crew were literally hurling the bags onto the ground in ways I've never seen any baggage handler do before. The baggage carts also seemed to be scrambling in at the last minute from all over the airport with random, lost, misplaced luggage which they'd leave on some carts and not on others and some which they bothered to put on the plane and some that they didn't.

Upon arriving in Narita after a great flight one of our three bags was missing--it was a soft bag labeled "fragile," marked with business class tags, wh ereas the other two were hard cases, also marked "fragile," so maybe this is why they were separated? Either way, there were at least twenty people from our flight whose bags hadn't shown up. The claims department for Turkish Airlines in Tokyo with Star Alliance is farmed out to a Swiss company, it seems--and I'd bet this is because it's the only way they could survive in a country with such a high demand for customer satisfaction as Japan. They reassured me it usually takes only three days to trace the bag and deliver it to your door for free, but reading the reviews here I'm skeptical.

I would fly Turkish again, but maybe never again with checked bags and maybe not for flying anywhere other than Istanbul.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
27 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

TURKISH AIRLINES- BEWARE TRAVELLERS- poor management, terrible customer service, and complete and utter neglect of understanding or care to help their paying customers.
They have regular delays and are often unwilling to accommodate or pay for connecting flights that you miss as a result, even if it was with their airline... you might find yourself stranded in a foreign country stranded, this has happened to many passengers.
Hours at a transit desk with rude service, an unwillingness to help and resurrect their own mistakes. Management pretending that their is no superviser or anyone to help or talk to. The worst part is that they untruthfully claim on their website that they will get back to you with complaints or feedback, that they are willing you compensate for costs - all false promises.
It has now been 2 months since I traveled with them, tons of phone calls and letters and even a phone call from my lawyer and they are still ignoring our concerns. We were left stranded in Istanbul for 2 days without a way out because of their delays, we were told at the transit counter "I dont care what happens to you", when we asked for their names, they ripped off their name tags and said "we will never tell you our names", "we dont know who the manager is"...
Ive traveled the world with many airlines, but have never had such a horrific experience as I have had with turkish airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

very uncompetent customer service, really rude behaviour and no problems solving attitude...

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

We flew return last month London to Istanbul economy class, & rest of family arrived from Boston to Istanbul on the same day, & we both found them efficient & very polite. Food was better than average as well. I was impressed.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

Flew Business from Bangkok to New York via Istanbul. Connection missed, no apology, no help, four hours to get reticketed, go through immigration, get my bags and a hotel voucher for the night. A total farce. Surly, rude, incompetent staff, miserable, exhausting trip. Five grand down the toilet. I'd love to cancel my return and fly Emirates but it's virtually impossible to do with their non existent customer service. The Business class cabin is pretty second rate too.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

Turkish Airline shouldn't be considered a Star Alliance member since, for the second time, I was unable to get any miles on a full fare flight ($800). The flight itself was good, and the club lounge in Istanbul is one of the best I've seen, but their mileage program is a big scam.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 December 2014 12:12:00 Geoff

Flew on 23 Dec with my family, 2 connections in a day missed with TK because they cannot be on time.
After 20 hours of travel vs. 10 initially, all bagages lost and we are still waiting for some news. Festive season ruined thanks to TK.
Appalling quality service, staff aggressive when they are supposed to support you, no information provided, not helpful at all.
Just unbelievably bad!
First and definitely last time with TK.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
19 September 2014 12:09:00 Guest

TK is suffering from an important lack of organization, especially at Atatürk Airport in Istanbul.
Flights are regularly overbooked and the company is reluctant to provide compensation for inconvenience they are causing to passengers. In addition, in case of overbooking they charge additional fees for issuing new tickets.
The only positive point is in-flight cabin service which is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 September 2014 12:09:00 Guest

Turkish Airlines, the best european airline for past three years !!!! How did they got this title? Checking in the luggage with them is like giving it to charity! Peace of advice, if you do travel through Istanbul with Turkish Airline, just visit the shops and buy what you need as chances of your lugagge being on your flight are very slim. No matter how much layover you have and how many times you ask them if all is ok with your luggage, they will manage to lose it.
"Turkish Airline will always make sure you buy new clothes"

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
28 August 2014 12:08:00 Guest

Hello, I traveled from Manchester to Turkey with my family. When we came back to Manchester on 5th of Aug 2014, we could not find our luggage. I have sent several emails to Turkish Airline staff but nobody has replied to my emails! This airline is a complete joke.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
22 August 2014 12:08:00 Guest

Missing bags for the second time in two weeks flying with Turkish Airlines. Avoid flying via Istanbul if possible! Customer service is not existent, always put on hold for hours even when calling from abroad. No happy at all and am still missing my luggage. Not Europe's best airline by a long shot!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
10 August 2014 12:08:00 Ehsan

My first experience by flying with turkish airline was absolute nightmare!. Delays, mayhem at missed connection desk in IST, no baggage on arrival (still no sign after 3 days) and a horrible journey I will not forget.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
19 July 2014 12:07:00 Guest

Has anyone tried to call Turkish Airline's call center?

What a shocking experience. I need to make a simple date change to a business class ticket, I've tried to call 15 times, each time it takes more than 20 minutes for someone to answer, then they transfer me (another 20 minute hold)... Eventually you give up!!!

NEVER AGAIN

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
03 June 2014 12:06:00 Chris

I was flying to Amman fr om JFK -- Turkish Airlines changed my itinerary, didn't post the connecting flight in Istanbul, and directed me to the wrong gate. So I missed my flight, had to purchase a new ticket, and a Visa to enter Turkey just so I could speak to their customer services, wh ere they accused me of lying. Thanks Turkish Airlines!

I've logged a complaint but there's no way to get them to respond.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
19 May 2012 12:05:00 Margarita

I was booked on a flight 1768 Fr om Prague to Istambul, while waiting for the boarding for the flight that was supposed to depart at 12.15 pm we were first informed that the flight was delayed 10 mins, then 20, then 30 etc...when it reached 2,5 hours we were given voucher to buy refreshments which was enough to buy 2 energy bars and a cup of tea.

After I came back to the gate the representative of the Turkish Airlines informed me that the flight most likely will be cancelled. As I had a connecting flight to Abu Dhabi same day (flight number 868) I requested to rebook me on the Emirates flight going directly fr om Prague to Dubai, the flight was departing within an hour fr om the moment I have been informed that my flight is cancelled. Representative of Turkish Airlines in front of me sent a request in the system whether Emirates will accept my booking or not and 10 mins later I have been informed that I have been accepted and that my luggage will be sent to the Emirates plane. Representative of Turkish airlines left to issue a ticket for me, after 10 minutes his colleague approached me and informed me that the system rejected my booking so that I can not fly with Emirates and that I will have to fly on the next Turkish airlines flight at 7.15 PM to Istambul stay overnight there and then at 2.30 PM to fly with Etihad airlines to Abu Dhabi.

Following the procedure I went to collect me luggage in order to further collect my new ticket and proceed for check in for the next flight. After waiting near the belt for 1.5 Hours my luggage did not arrive. I went to the lost luggage claim desk seeking for assistance. At the lost luggage claim desk I was informed that my luggage was supposed to be the first one on the belt and no one knows where my luggage is, most likely it stuck somewhere on the belt and technical staff were sent to check the belt. To receive this information took me another 30-40 minutes. I left the area to check with the Turkish Airline representative (same one who was supposed to rebook me for Emirates) whether he had any info about my luggage. When I approached Turkish Airlines desk the same representative told me that my luggage is at check in desk, gave me my new ticket and I proceeded to check in. At the check in counter no one heard of my luggage and I have been advised to go back to the Turkish Airline desk, where I went after check in. The same Turkish Airline representative and station manager told me that my luggage is at the lost luggage desk, where I have already spent 2 hours before that and clearly my luggage was not there.

Another hour of my time has been wasted at the Turkish Airline desk when the staff was trying to find out where my luggage was, at some point I expressed my frustration regarding the fact that on top of the fact that my flight has been cancelled, I did not eat or drink, missed my connection flight to Abu Dhabi and my working day I had to spend all time trying to figure out wh ere my luggage is. In response instead of receiving a professional reply,same representative of the airline told me in a high tone of voice that he did not eat or drink either, that he has been working many hours, and what do I actually want from him. Which was very rude, unprofessional and increased my level of stress and frustration. Further when only 40 mins was left before the boarding time for the flight departing at 7.15 pm I was suggested to check the CCTV cameras and we went to the Police station. I was assuming that everything would have been ready for me to check the cameras, however it took another 10 mins for the representative to actually enter the police department wh ere no one was expecting us and out of conversation between the representative and the police officer I could understand that I will not be allowed to see any cameras.
Further I was taken to the luggage claim desk wh ere I filed the missing luggage.

Meanwhile I suggested to the Turkish Airline representative to upgrade me to the Business class as a compensation for all the inconveniences caused and as no one of the staff of the Turkish Airlines suggested anything to make my experience at least a bit more pleasant, the reply that I received was: "We will see what we can do".
The flight that was supposed to depart at 7.15 pm has been delayed for 1 hour and while passing through the boarding pass control I enquired again about an upgrade. Station manager told me that there was not enough meals for the business class so he will not be able to upgrade me. I replied that I agree with the economy class meal but I would still like at least to be seated comfortably. I was given the seat at business class eventually.
During the 3 hours flight I have not been served any food except small pack of nuts and a croissant.

The rest of the trip went relatively OK, I have received my voucher for the hotel stay and breakfast, however when I asked whether I am entitled to make any phone calls none of the Turkish airlines representatives could tell me.

2 Days after my return, on Friday early morning I received my luggage. Initially I had no lock on the zip of the suitcase there was a ribbon, upon receipt of the luggage the ribbon was missing and instead there was a blue plastic seal from the airport clearly showing that my luggage has been open. When I opened my luggage I found the ribbnon inside and out of all the items the jewelry box was missing with a ring and necklace in it.
Another 10 days it took me to receive an answer to my compensation claims, first about cancelled flight, second about missing items. Both claims were rejected.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 6
1 - 35 of 35
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Turkish_Airlines/ 1 1 1