Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Ryanair Reviews

Submit your review of "Ryanair":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
10 April 2016 susan

This evening we mis our plane to malaga from dublin due to the fact that ryan air was delayed and they dit not call the passengers to get on to the flight ,no one knows what time was the flight.we and many other one was left stranded with out notice or compesation .worses we had to pay 100 euros each to go on the early morning flight.we had no co operation of the employees of this one of the worse airlnes in the world.they had still time to put us on board but they refuse proberly to make extra money out of us.cheap this airline yes if you want to be treated as rubbish and swollow them * .we will never fly again with this so called peoples airlines.staff is rude they dont care .most of ryan air employees are trained like robbots.no feeling what so ever. Pay more fly with proper airline like air lingus or british airways pay a bit more you get better service and you are treated as a client with ryanair you will be treated as cattle

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 April 2016 Guest

The website is an absolute mess. Buttons do not respond, information doesn't load, pages aren't accessible, it just impossible to book anything or even check on availability of flights, pricing, extras or whatever. Won't even permit logging in. For a so-called major European carrier it is abysmal and pathetic. Ryanair, the experience begins here - on the website! If it is not accessible, you are not providing a very promising start to anyone's journey, and in fact, like myself, people will just give up and look elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 February 2016 Guest

Web site is worst on the Internet. Have no idea how they make any money

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
28 September 2015 Guest

The checkin online procedure does not work, it get stuck when adding (or better skipping) new services. The form for contacting them does not work (it keep asking to insert the reason of the communication, even though I had selected from the menu). The chat assistance does not work It is just depressing. And the day after tomorrow I must leave, with no boarding pass...

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 May 2015 G Harper

Great, i have never had any problems with my flights from Birmingham UK.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 November 2014 Guest

The "Free Allocated Seating" is a big con - if you are travelling with friends or partner the only way to make sure you can sit together is to buy the extra £10pp seat allocation. So effectivley that is a "hidden" £10pp charge. Also the limit on number of passengers who can take hand luggage onboard is just to make you pay another £2 to be sure. Also - the online booking and then checkin processes are the most laborious and tedious I have ver encountered - but for that I can see no financial advantage to Ryanair which puzzles me as everything else they do is to make money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 November 2014 Duncan S.

I booked a flight with Ryanair, with hand luggage only. Just before getting on the plane the staff announced that there was no overhead locker room left. My hand luggage was taken fr om me as i entered the plane and I asked if I would get it back when I got off the plane. The attendant said yes and put a yellow sticker on it. I asked for my bag as i got off the plane and was told it was put in the hold! I assumed (like a pram) it would be stored elsewhere. By luck I had my passport on me but my money, laptop, sunglasses etc where all in my unlocked soft-sided case. Apart from the hassle of now having to wait for my case, I was worried about my valuables and breakables. I was at the luggage collection early and immediately checked the side pockets wh ere I had my cash for the flight. That had been stolen and I could see my case had been opened. My laptop was also stolen, sunglasses, bank card reader and watch. I reported to the airport police who were helpful and directed me to the right person to log the complaint. I was told Ryanair would contact me, which they never did. I wrote to them a couple of times and received no response whatsoever. I did get a response from an online complaint which said that valuables should not be put in the hold and it is in their terms and conditions at booking. My point was that I didn't pay for hold luggage, I never intended or knew that my soft hand luggage was going to go in the hold, so I didn't see the terms. My hand luggage was the correct size, so it wasn't my fault they had no room. I have asked for an address for receipt of legal proceedings but received no response again. Anyone got any suggestions. I am submitting a claim in the next few days.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
28 July 2014 Guest

Ryanair is a disgraceful airline! Maybe, if you are a couple, and not too bothered where you sit during the flight, it maybe ok. If travelling with young children....please book with another airline!! I paid £400 for an airfare in May for my 3 year old grandchild. She ended up sitting on the floor for the duration of the flight! Long story. I am in dispute with this so called 'airline'. That's if I ever get a reply!! Dozens of Emails sent since May - no response. Only a thanks for my Email!!!I understand how the airline works but it is a disgraceful procedure. I worked for an airline in the late 70's/80's and can't believe how this 'Company' even exists!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
22 June 2014 debbie

i always fly ryan air from birmingham to spain ie malaga majorca benidorm, always had good flights on time, staff pleasent. if u pay peanuts u get monkeys. u get wot u pay 4..

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 3
26 November 2013 Guest

Absolute joke! Cancelled a flight, eventually put us in a hotel, then forgot about us, causing us to miss the rescheduled flight. Tried to fob us off with a refund even though we stressed that we were claiming delay compensation and expenses incurred. Five months, 12 letters and the threat of a small claims court actIon and they have promised to cough up the 400.00. Still waiting for the cheque though....

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 September 2013 Garry searby

Excellent flight company.we had a great flight with no problems at all.all the ryanair staff were friendly and helpful,there was no fuss over our suitcases cabin bags.we made sure we stuck to the correct weight and the correct size bags. The aeroplane was very clean and comfortable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 April 2013 John Clayton

The ground crew at East Midlands and Malaga are excellent. I needed wheelchair assistance onto and off the flights. Mandy at East Midlands demonstrated real customer service - pushing the wheelchair to our car. Many thanks to all. We shall return!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 September 2012 Retired airline captain

Having travelled extensively on a large number of airlines I must say that Ryanair is the WORST airline I have ever had the misfortune to fly with. I have used Ryanair on 6 sectors in the past 6 months and I have witnessed several distressing scenes both at check-in, boarding and even on the aircraft. There seems to be no end the depths of poor service this airline can descend to. The sadness for me is that travel with most airlines used to be a priviledge, and now it is uncomfortable to say the least. I have seen whole families in tears and passengers almost screaming for the crew to unlock toilet doors.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
10 June 2012 R. Keller

Worst experience in my life, my first trip to London and I found Ryanair while planning my Europe trip. Flying into Manchester, London Airport, an advertisement to Ireland came up. Therefore, we added and changed all our plans to visit Ireland for the first three long days and two nights a mother traveling alone with her adult daughter and her friend. However, we did read the fine print for this low cost flight one thing important we knew in advance was how to check in our luggage and printed the 20 pages to the rules on luggage alone. Which it had to be done within 24 hours prior to your flight, in reality is 20 hours prior to travel because the have a lock out four hours before your flight departs. Plus, online is the only way to check in for your luggage, it cannot be done at the airport counter like a real airline. I honestly think they over book each flight therefore, when enough people check in as to fill all the seats, if there is to many they have ways to weed out those extra people, one way is to do away with those who check in luggage. I honestly believe they shut down the website and then you can blame no one, basically to bad to sad. You didnt check in by the rules, because the time frame needed the link on their website was not working. My daughter and I are experienced travelers we made sure we had a long lay over in Manchester as a back up for possible flight delays or any unforeseen problems that could arise. Therefore we arrived six hours prior to our flight for Ryanair, which gave us two hours to check in our luggage on the website at the designated computer to Ryanair which they said to use to check our luggage in at the airport, and the website luggage check in link still was not working after we tried endlessly fr om every computer, I Pad, laptop, two I phone we had to no avail. In the end we were denied to fly because we had luggage. However, not only was this a nightmare, it cost us (3 passengers) an added $200.00 each to make other last minute travel arrangement to Dublin. But by far worse was not the cost or money, it took us 24 hours extra to get to Ireland. We lost our hotel reservation due to no way to contact them to let them know what was going on. We left the US May 16, 2012 and did not arrive to Dublin until 7 am in the morning on May 18, 2012 walking the streets with our luggage and no wh ere to stay. I was traumatized the rest of my vacation because of this dishonest, "Ryanair SCAM Booking Airline". By the way, thats what it was called by their own employees. That they are not a real airline but a booking website that rents counter space and old planes that allows them to paint their name on them. Ryanair is a SCAM. I've dreamed of going to the UK and Ireland for over thirty years and Ryanair SCAM Booking Website has destroyed my life long dream to travel abroad again. Any free time I have on the internet I will find a way to prevent this from happening to a fellow US Citizen. Ryanair SCAM Airline would never get away with the dishonest manipulating of the internet in the US for very long, they would be exposed and shut down in a flash from word of mouth alone. Therefore, with the world wide web, I will not stop until they are no longer allowed to advertise in the US or on any given internet search here in the USA if the Ryanair name shows up anywhere on the internet here in the USA the word SCAM, AVOID will follow and show up with it. American's will take the advice from a fellow American. We treat tourist better than any other country, it would be the respectful thing would be to return the courtesy by just being honest, and not trying to scam people out of time, money, and mostly their dream of visiting Europe.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 2
29 September 2011 Guest

I think Ryanair is great! You other people that don´t like Ryanair just book another flight on BA for 150£ for a little bit of better food. I woudn´t pay 150£ for A MEAL!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 3
04 May 2011 Guest

I dont understand how the website works. The booking process is confusing, and I find it way too hard to navigate. Its hard to understand.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
25 October 2009 Guest

We recently travelled to Carcassonne and back with Ryanair. We paid for priority boarding on both legs, and were forced to pay for to check in at the airport because we had one bag per person to check in. On the way out from Liverpool, we were placed in the priority boarding queue, and then boarded a bus, onto which all the non-priority boarding passengers later boarded too. So there was no benefit whatsoever in having paid for priory boarding. We have requested a refund. We received an email a few days before departure instructing us to check in online, despite the fact that we had paid for airport check-in. Online check-in would always have been our preferred (and cheaper!) option, but it was not permitted when we booked the tickets in January. So we have also requested a refund of that part of the cost - 57, plus any associated taxes.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
13 March 2008 Guest

I experienced absolutely shambolic boarding procedures and general unhelpful staff on a recent London Stansted to Belfast City return. Two of us were travelling, yet only one of us was able to 'check-in' (and I use the term loosely) online. So we queued in the woefully understaffed check-in line with the reference number to get Passenger 2 their boarding card, only to be told in very rude fashion after much waiting in line that, unbelievably, we needed to 'buy' a ticket. What? We had bought a ticket surely? We have the confirmation number - sufficient to check-in on any airline normally. Not Ryanair it would seem. They have a new policy where you have to pay 3 GBP for each person to issue a handwritten 'ticket' at the airport, despite buying a ticket online. So we left the check-in queue and had to join another queue at the ticket desk. Just as well that one of us had a credit card as they don't accept cash for the 3 GBP ticket either. Absurd. So after lining up again and finally checking in, we get to the boarding gate. Now another problem. Seemingly there was a problem with the online check-in that one of us had 'succeeded' (again, I use the term loosely) in doing. Again we experienced quite rude staff who tried to give the impression that we were somehow in the wrong for having incomplete information printed from the Ryanair website (even though it was verified by their own check-in staff). After lengthy discussions we were eventually allowed to board after the staff giving us the impression that we were somehow 'very fortunate' for this treatment. To cap it all we were refused check-in for the return flight after arriving 40 minutes before departure with only hand luggage. The check-in desk insisted it was actually 39 minutes before departure and therefore we had to buy a ticket for a later flight. We did - on easyJet. All in all, Ryanair was a discourteous and disorganised shambles and I won't be in a rush to fly with them again!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.