Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Британские Авиалинии

British Airways Reviews

Submit your review of "British Airways":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
06 July 2017 Joseph Artemiev

Well british is allways good, thats my opinion based on my experience!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 June 2017 Guest

Dear All, I am BA customer. I fly with the BA Company since I was 2 years old. Something major is happening that is damaging this business 1. The British air host are very rude in the way they reply to the customers. There is a huge difference between the British, as they feel they are superior and should not reply to the customers' requests, and the other air host from other countries 2. You have suddenly changed your services for short flights. For example, the trips from London to Glasgow, you used to offer proper food, then you have reduced to be biscuits and nuts and very recently nothing. What is the difference between this big name airline that was ranked as one of the best and other cheap low ranked airlines?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 May 2017 Guest

I've had better flights and service with Easy Jet. British Airways have turned into a budget airline who are still trying to pretend they are still up there with the best. I paid £400 to upgrade to world traveller plus on a recent trip to Cancun (one way upgrade). We didn't get the experience they promote on their website, it was shocking. Apart from marginal extra space that the one less seat in the entire row (8 seats across instead of 9 in economy) provides, and a foot rest that doesn't actually do its job, we had nothing to show for the £400. It's the same seat? I've flown premium with BA before had leather seat, more space and premium service. Have no idea what going on with the flight, Old plane, TV didn't work for most of the 10 hour flight, food in foil not proper plates as advertised, Seat broken, poor service. Never again.complained on the flight, politely, but what can they do as plane full. Despite the extra £400 BA still want extra to pre book seats. They offered me £60 BA voucher, what an insult. Unless I get BA at budget prices in future I won't be flying long haul with them. I've also heard they are adding an extra seat to the 9 as well next year.10 across. Eeeek. My advice, BA are not what they used to be. BA should mean budget Airways. I think they really don't give two hoots about their customers or their staff.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 April 2017 Dan Savary

Worst Airline, my checked bag never made it to my destination. I went to the BA service desk and tney told me my luggage was still in London and it would arrive the next day. Two days later they now say it is lost and they don't know where it is. What a joke of a company with poor customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
17 May 2016 Dumoue

The WORST airlines ever!!!!!! We were supposed to travel to the United States via British Airways. We had all the required documents needed (ESTA visa, tickets, IDs), but we were refused to board on the flight due to US "no fly list"! We required a clarification of the reasons but no explanation was provided and we had to move in order not to interrupt the que. We asked them to cancel our reservations so that we could get them refunded, but nope we had to make an international call to UK to ask them for that! We called their customer service in UK and waited for 30 minutes where we were put on hold 10 times because the employee wasn't trained enough to do her job. We asked for a documentation that we were refused boarding so that we could provide it to the hotels and car rental to get refunds, but apparently that was too much to ask for!!! it was simply not possible!!! Then we raised a claim and we required full refunds of our tickets and an explanation to why we were allowed in the first place to check in online one day before if our names were on a "no fly list" to USA. If we knew earlier, we could've at least cancelled our reservations smoothly! Unfortunately, we never got an explanation for why we could check in online and they rejected to refund our tickets even though they admitted that we had all the necessary documents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very poor, slow, cold customer service with no empathy for their customers and where they use standarized templates to reply for your emails instead of a personalized response!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will never use British Airways again! I don't trust them and I will warn all my friends and relatives to avoid them!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 January 2016 hElen hAre

awful exPerience. cLub/ premium economy...don't bother. 8 seats crammed in a row compared to 9 in economy. Poor staffing ratio, waited an hour plus with empty tray on our lap. 4 crew for this class and economy!! Hundreds of people, service very poor. Broken seat, broken tray and broken bassinet tray constantly falling down on us. Complained, and they didn't care less. Poorest response, no action. Cancelled flight home and went with Thai airways

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 May 2015 Y Karanjia

Just completed my first BA Flight in Club World. The experience can be summed up in a single word - "PATHETIC" The flight taxied and took off with passengers sleeping with their seats flat in the centre "couples seat" The crew was totally indifferent The light meal post take off was offered only to passengers in the aisle seats for reasons best known to the crew If you are seated in the centre "couple seats" you have to be either an acrobat or a gymnast to access the toilets as you have to jump over a sleeping passenger in the aisle to get there The buggy requested to transport us to the lounge at Heathrow as my wife had just had surgery, showed up, but the lady driving it decided we did not need it....and walked off...as a result we had to trek for 2 hrs to clear security and reach the lounge Never travel BA again

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 May 2015 Sheena

I've spent over 2 hours on hold while 'a member of the Executive Club service team' endeavored to 'answer my call as soon as possible'. Completely useless service. I need to change a leg of my journey urgently, but cannot do this on line. I am furious, my mobile phone bill will be enormous and I still don't have a result. Now I cannot even get into the queue as they are too busy. Come on BA this is terrible customer service, I pay extra because I want good service not a 2 hour diatribe about Avios points. Oh, and PLEASE change the music, it gets very boring.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 March 2015 G. Sainty

I have been a longstanding BA gold card holder and frequent business traveller. BA has now replaced all business class seats on short haul flights with seats so cramped that at 6'4" I could not sit without great discomfort. This shows complete contempt for BA's customers. I first encountered this on a round trip to Brussels. It will be Eurostar for me in the future and Air France, for which I also gave a gold card, on other short hauls. Is the management so confident of its customer base that it can give us less space than Easyjet offers? Or are those in charge just stupid?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 March 2015 Guest

I am very concerned at the "new charges" British Airways has launched. If you fly to South Africa on British Airways (& I assume this is for all destinations & not only South Africa) You now have to pay $83 to book your seat - you have already paid $1000 to $2000 for the ticket, but now you have to pay an additional $83 so you can get an assigned seat. My concern is where do these charges end & why are consumers not fighting back.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 January 2015 Guest

I booked a British Airways flight for June of 2015. I had a change of plans and could not use the ticket. When I canceled it, I received an email from British Airways that I would get the taxes back in the amount of $61.14 euros. That was over 2 weeks ago. I paid with PayPal and PayPal is saying that the refund was never issued. I have spoken with BA and PayPal 3 times now. BA answers in New Delhi, India, and all they can say is that it shows the refund was done. I had PayPal on the line at the same time saying the refund was never done. I am now on hold for another 30 minutes with the 3rd or 4th time contacting them. I guess I should just give up but it really upsets me. i paid over 235 euros for the flight so a little back would be helpful.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 December 2014 neil balter

I recently traveled nonstop from Phoenix Arizona to London on August 31st and the flight was a wonderful and enjoyable experience. The problem we had started on September 14th on our return flight home. We boarded the plane and were majorly disappointed to find out that we were in the old style first class. After being in the new cabin on the way out I'm sure you can imagine our disappointment when we were then put into the old configuration of first-class. It was very run down and there was a rip in the seat. I was attempting to work on a very important presentation for the following day in Phoenix but when I went to plug in my laptop battery I found that there was no adapter for me to use. At that point I just decided that it is what it is and I would have to make the best of it. Since I could no longer work on my presentation I decided to put a movie on. I must tell you that after my experience on the flight out, the tiny screen in the old first class was just plain pathetic. The flight attendants did their absolute best to make up for the issues and I give them high marks for trying as hard as they possibly could to accommodate me. After that I decided to walk to the back and visit a friend of mine who was also on the flight. You can imagine my surprise when I saw him sitting in business class with a TV screen bigger than mine, a plug for his laptop, and a new seat. At this point it became obvious to me that the rest of the cabin, both coach and business class, had been upgraded to your new configuration. I cannot imagine why people in coach or business class would have the pleasure of the new upgraded seats, power and so on and yet those of us in first class are dealing with an outdated area. It doesn’t make sense to me that the people in business and coach are being treated better than first-class. Just when we thought it could not get any worse, we landed in Phoenix to face another issue. We waited 45 minutes for our bags before being told that our luggage was still in London. Now we've flown on this flight before and had the same issue of our luggage not being on the plane. The difference is that we were informed before landing that our baggage hadn’t made it and that they would have it delivered directly to our home. Well this time nobody informed us so we stood there waiting for 45 minutes at the baggage claim before we were told that the bags hadn't made it onto the flight. well then after contacting BA about my experience there response just it worst if your flying on Ba good luck but at this point i will not be seeing me there. Regards, Neil Balter

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 September 2014 Natalia

Helpful staff, cozy flight conditions, this is not all! Traveled with a friend to Barbados were we find ourselfs in one of the worst situations: on the way back we missed our plane, ours way consisted of two parts - we have missed not one but 2 flights! Employees of the company British Airways free rebooked us for new flights, calmed us and helped to cope with the situation! I thank them very much! Would recommend! British Airways - the best company!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 May 2014 Guest

Booked fights for my elderly Mother and me to visit Rome in June, paid to reserve seats from ABZ to LHR, LHR to Rome and back again, had message saying seats cannot be reserved on these flights, yet my debit card was charged, contacted BA by email and phone, first call handler accused me of lying, saying this was not possible, even after giving her authorisation ref. number I was given by my bank, supervisor said the same, I wrote to CEO of BA explaining my situation, had a call from BA Transactions team confirming my card was debited, and arranged to reserve seats, no apology though, had letter back from BA customer services, which was full of spelling mistakes, think it must have been written by a 3 year old, again confirming my seats were reserved, but again no apology, though did thank me for my feedback (new word for complaint I think), BA customer services very very poor indeed, and some retraining is needed imminently.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 January 2014 Radhika Advani

British Airways....THE WORLD'S WORST AIRLINE. Send my mother "Radhika Advani" AGE 88 via business class from Philadelphia to Mumbai. Requested special attention including wheelchair service all the way to a hand off. She was dumped in baggage claim, left to find her own bags, left to check through customs, stood inside the building for 2 hours while family was waiting for wheel chair to be brought outside. Finally, she had some stranger call family home at 2 am and it took 30 more minutes to get connected. Thank god she is OK. NEVER TRAVEL OR HAVE ANY SENIOR FAMILY MEMBER TRAVEL ON BRITISH AIRWAYS AGAIN!!! NOT EVEN FOR FREE.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 December 2013 Guest

Bought a ticket across the Atlantic - Premium Economy - & return - Club Class. In a box below the booking there was a note saying that any changes would cost £100 plus whatever. Fine. Just tried to change my return, business class ticket and was told I can't - it's not changeable. Terms & conditions aren't emailed with your ticket and you can't check them once you've paid! I just began a new booking to see what came up. And sure enough, there was the same box saying the ticket was changeable. But scrolling down, there is another box - two separate boxes - one for each flight, saying that the second flight is not changeable. So the more you pay, the poorer the service. A Business Class ticket that can't be changed! I have never had that happen with Virgin! And it will never happen again with BA because I won't fly with them again. They just lost a new customer who regularly flies Business Class across the Atlantic.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 December 2012 Caroline Ward

I booked a premium economy ticket with British Airways fr om Johannesburg to London. When I came to check in, I was told the flight was overbooked but was given a ticket without a seat number. WHen I got to the gate, after the checkin had closed, it transpired there were a considerable number of people without allocated seating. The ground staff were surly and unhelpful, and said we would be allocated seats after everyone else had boarded. Eventually I was given a seat in economy, wh ereas others had to wait for the next flight. No apology or compensationwas offered at the time. When I wrote to BA, they responded very quickly, with a letter saying it was enclosing a £100 voucher - which was not enclosed

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
06 July 2012 Lidia

I have not paid 25£ for choosing my seat online and at they check in me only 40 MINUTES before the departure, because I had "to wait for the costumers who have booked their seat online" they told me! The people at the desk has also told me that if the next time I want await to wait so much I have to book my seat online, because they are obliged from the company to wait till the last second for the people who book the seat! The result has been that I was among the last 5 people boarding and it's a miracle that I have not lost the flight! and my luggage arrived more than 24 hours late because they have not been able to board them!!! so I have lost a business dinner because in Sao Paulo at the 1st of May is a bank Holiday and everything is closed! I have written to the costumer service at least 15 times and they are ignoring my questions about their outrageous seating policy!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 September 2011 Guest

1ST Class rules!!! 5 stars

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.