Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Scoot Reviews

Submit your review of "Scoot":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
09 June 2017 Guest

Scoot call centre hopeless. No help at all. No email help. would not recommend

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
07 June 2017 Guest

Call centre is pathetic. I applied for a refund about 3 months ago because I was told I could from the flight being cancelled and they said it would take 6-8 weeks. I have now waited more than that and they are saying it's going to take another 6-8 weeks. I'm going to be taking legal action against them because that is appalling

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 May 2017 Jennifer Brewer

Scoot call centre hopeless. No help at all. No email help. Will never fly with them again and would not recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 March 2017 Guest

Scoot site charges $7 for a seat when you choose not to select a seat. This charge is illegal. The legal counsel at Air Singapore/Flyscoot/Tiger should be aware of this as they can be fined for imposing a charge where it has no legal basis for doing so. Otherwise flight and service was fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 February 2017 Guest

Scoot offers better comfort.The seats have excellent recline which is way more generous than the other budget airlines I have flown on this route. Scoot flies the B787 which is my preferred plane compared to the other budget airlines which tend to fly single aisle planes for this route.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 February 2017 Guest

Appalling service in every aspect of my most recent experience, Call centre is nearly impossible to get through to and when you do the staff are exceptionally unhelpful and refuse to transfer you to a senior or supervisor. Neither are they equipped to answer ANY questions but repeat the same useless information. I will not be flying with Scoot again and will certainly not recommend them to anyone. The web site offers no information about complaint or dispute resolution, only the phone number which takes you back to the same terrible call centre

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 December 2016 Guest

1) I had recently travelled to Perth using Scoot. Both ways the flights were delayed for more than 3 hours! Depart from Singapore on 10th Dec was scheduled 13:10hrs but we received sms that the flight is delayed to depart at 17:30hr. On the return flight on 17th Dec original schedule was supposed to depart Perth at 18:40hours but delayed to 22:50hrs! 2) Flight to Qingdao original schedule to depart Singapore on 23rd Dec at 01:55hr was delayed twice! First SMS received was a delay to depart at 05:30hr but a few hours later received a second SMS to inform a further delay to depart at 09:30hr! Terrible experience with Scoot!! First time to fly Scoot and all these delays are terrible experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 March 2016 Pho liong

My relatives and I took Scoot to Hong Kong from Singapore on 29 February 2016 and returned on 5 March. Before our trips, I was a bit anxious and worried that I would have bad experience with Scoot as I often read bad comments regarding this airline. But it turned out that my first experience with Scoot was great. I enjoyed the flight. The economy seat is better than the other budget airlines that i have ever taken. The flights on both dates were on scheduled and the flight attendants were very attentive. Thank you Scoot. Keep up good work.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
07 March 2016 David Goh

Flight schedule to leave Sydney 27/2 13:45hrs. Received an SMS on 27/2 that flight was delayed to 16:45hrs. The Customer Call Center told to me to check in my baggage at least 3 hrs before 13:45 hrs even though the flight was delayed to 16:45hrs. This is the second time that I had experience flight delays on SCOOT. Some Passenger were even worst off in that they loss their ticket on the connecting flight in Singapore. Some lose a day from their hotel room charges. Perhaps it is better to say Fly SCOOT and lose Loot. It is strange to see SCOOT advertising to get Customers and then gave out such appalling services with the hope they will fly SCOOT again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 February 2016 JamesT

Worst customer service of any airline I've every flown - that's if they even pick up the phone. I had to call 3 times, on hold for more than 20 minutes each time before finally getting through to someone. That someone was curt, impatient and dismissive. Told me loudly, interrupting what I was saying, to go on the website and manage my booking from there. I was trying to explain I had not yet made a booking, I just wanted confirmation of some information prior to making my booking. Apparently this is the equivalent of calling to tell someone you are about to set fire to their house, judging by the attitude I got. This is the 3rd time in some years I've had to call them and nothing has improved, hence leaving this review. It is strange how such a good looking airline can have such appalling customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
08 January 2016 Guest

The only thing good about Scoot is the plane is nice. Other than that everything else is really poor service - whatever happened to Singaporean hospitality and Singapore Airlines world famous service record. The staff are rude and incompetent. We ordered 2 hot meals but never got them. We had forgotten that we ordered the meals but then if the staff have two meals on their hands which were unaccounted for aren't they supposed supposed to track down the passengers ??? Or were they too busy eating our food ! The flight manifest or whatever documentation they have should state these things. Never expected this of an airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
05 January 2016 Ko chin wee

Staff is unfriendly and does not listen to customer speak before they reply, sudden cancellation of flight that has already paid full amount and confirm, without giving notice of flight cancellation. Previous staff told will be refund within 10 days and now Refund has been drag from 10days to 8 weeks. Overall is a very very poor service that I never ever had in my life, even I have brought the insurance and I can't claim back. The staff insist that they are right. I will never ever use this flight any more.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.