Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
Left Banner - Check!


Scoot Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All Scoot Reviews

16 March 2018 12:03:00 Chanchal

Hi Viewers

I am very very very disappointed with scoot airlines Customer service. My original reservation was booked for 5pax including 1child.. From 31st Mar to 6th April (JAI - singpre /roundtrip).. All of a sudden they decided that they won't be operating from jaipur hence they gave me the option to go for refund which will be credited in 30to 60days and I had no option to book with other aircraft as money was to be credited in 30to 60days hence I asked what change option they can give.. They said we can accommodate flight from chennai to sing I asked if could accommodate me from amritsar to sin.. as it is still nearest to jaipur compare to chennai in order to avail other unnecessary source of transportation to board our flight.. and to save our time as it is going to be a family trip.. They said we can but fare diff is high from amritsar compare to chennai.. My question was to them why am I supposed to pay fare diff.. As per IATA(the regulator of airlines) if it's a schedule change or cancellation of aircraft from the original destination by the airlines.. Airline is supposed to accommodate with alternate option.. without customer paying any fare diff.. They refused to do it for free.. But as my hotel booking and cruise booking from Singapore to Malaysia was also in place already hence I had no option and unwillingly paid the fare diff and got confirmation from them from chennai..It wasn't enough yet.. On the Top of it again after few days I was informed by travel agency that your chennai flight is not confirmed too.. I straight away approached by calling their paid no. as they do not have toll free no. From india.. 8rs per min call.. And then they said it seems there is no reservation reflecting.. I was again shattered as my family trip is going on Toss and getting unnecessary mental stress..then they said it seems to be a tech glitch and we'll arrange call back within 48hrs from the concerned team.. I have yet not received call back yet from them as per the time was agreed for call back from airline.. Ideally airline should compensate me all the hassle they have given me.. Money for other source of transportation.i would be availing.. Fare diff refund.. * of time due to which I have to take extra days of leave from my office, and most importantly mental stress to me and my family which includes my parents who are old and my wife and kid whose age is 2yrs 6months

I don't want to give even a single star to this airline.. As they don't even follow their regulator's guidelines. But unfortunately do not have the option to uncheck even a single shiny Star.

I am thoroughly disappointed.

Hope IATA team sees this review and do the needful.

P46WTV confirmation no. from al but not reflecting the reservation at their end yet.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 December 2017 12:12:00 JH

Agree the Scoot call centre is hopeless. i booked a flight, i clearly did not tick insurance but insurance was charged. Refund willl take 6-8 weeks so they say. I notice that two of the names were spelt wrongly. I called to inform and request for change of spelling which they say will cost $90 for any change of spelling. Please take note , i am not changing to another passenger. No way i could get the amount reduced. Call centre informed that if i change it online it will cost 60$.
Today i decided to just go ahead and login to manage bookings to make the changes and to my shock, it says any change will cost $120!
This is terrible! Is there anyway this charge be reduced?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 June 2017 12:06:00 Guest

Scoot call centre hopeless. No help at all. No email help. would not recommend

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
07 June 2017 12:06:00 Guest

Call centre is pathetic. I applied for a refund about 3 months ago because I was told I could from the flight being cancelled and they said it would take 6-8 weeks. I have now waited more than that and they are saying it's going to take another 6-8 weeks. I'm going to be taking legal action against them because that is appalling

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 May 2017 12:05:00 Jennifer Brewer

Scoot call centre hopeless. No help at all.
No email help.
Will never fly with them again and would not recommend.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 March 2017 12:03:00 Guest

Scoot site charges $7 for a seat when you choose not to select a seat. This charge is illegal. The legal counsel at Air Singapore/Flyscoot/Tiger should be aware of this as they can be fined for imposing a charge where it has no legal basis for doing so. Otherwise flight and service was fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 February 2017 12:02:00 Guest

Scoot offers better comfort.The seats have excellent recline which is way more generous than the other budget airlines I have flown on this route. Scoot flies the B787 which is my preferred plane compared to the other budget airlines which tend to fly single aisle planes for this route.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 February 2017 12:02:00 Guest

Appalling service in every aspect of my most recent experience, Call centre is nearly impossible to get through to and when you do the staff are exceptionally unhelpful and refuse to transfer you to a senior or supervisor. Neither are they equipped to answer ANY questions but repeat the same useless information. I will not be flying with Scoot again and will certainly not recommend them to anyone. The web site offers no information about complaint or dispute resolution, only the phone number which takes you back to the same terrible call centre

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 December 2016 12:12:00 Guest

1) I had recently travelled to Perth using Scoot. Both ways the flights were delayed for more than 3 hours!
Depart from Singapore on 10th Dec was scheduled 13:10hrs but we received sms that the flight is delayed to depart at 17:30hr. On the return flight on 17th Dec original schedule was supposed to depart Perth at 18:40hours but delayed to 22:50hrs!
2) Flight to Qingdao original schedule to depart Singapore on 23rd Dec at 01:55hr was delayed twice! First SMS received was a delay to depart at 05:30hr but a few hours later received a second SMS to inform a further delay to depart at 09:30hr!

Terrible experience with Scoot!!
First time to fly Scoot and all these delays are terrible experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 March 2016 12:03:00 Pho liong

My relatives and I took Scoot to Hong Kong from Singapore on 29 February 2016 and returned on 5 March. Before our trips, I was a bit anxious and worried that I would have bad experience with Scoot as I often read bad comments regarding this airline. But it turned out that my first experience with Scoot was great. I enjoyed the flight. The economy seat is better than the other budget airlines that i have ever taken. The flights on both dates were on scheduled and the flight attendants were very attentive. Thank you Scoot. Keep up good work.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
07 March 2016 12:03:00 David Goh

Flight schedule to leave Sydney 27/2 13:45hrs. Received an SMS on 27/2 that flight was delayed to 16:45hrs. The Customer Call Center told to me to check in my baggage at least 3 hrs before 13:45 hrs even though the flight was delayed to 16:45hrs.
This is the second time that I had experience flight delays on SCOOT. Some Passenger were even worst off in that they loss their ticket on the connecting flight in Singapore. Some lose a day from their hotel room charges. Perhaps it is better to say Fly SCOOT and lose Loot.
It is strange to see SCOOT advertising to get Customers and then gave out such appalling services with the hope they will fly SCOOT again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 February 2016 12:02:00 JamesT

Worst customer service of any airline I've every flown - that's if they even pick up the phone. I had to call 3 times, on hold for more than 20 minutes each time before finally getting through to someone. That someone was curt, impatient and dismissive. Told me loudly, interrupting what I was saying, to go on the website and manage my booking from there. I was trying to explain I had not yet made a booking, I just wanted confirmation of some information prior to making my booking. Apparently this is the equivalent of calling to tell someone you are about to set fire to their house, judging by the attitude I got.
This is the 3rd time in some years I've had to call them and nothing has improved, hence leaving this review. It is strange how such a good looking airline can have such appalling customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
08 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

The only thing good about Scoot is the plane is nice. Other than that everything else is really poor service - whatever happened to Singaporean hospitality and Singapore Airlines world famous service record. The staff are rude and incompetent.
We ordered 2 hot meals but never got them. We had forgotten that we ordered the meals but then if the staff have two meals on their hands which were unaccounted for aren't they supposed supposed to track down the passengers ??? Or were they too busy eating our food !
The flight manifest or whatever documentation they have should state these things. Never expected this of an airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
05 January 2016 12:01:00 Ko chin wee

Staff is unfriendly and does not listen to customer speak before they reply, sudden cancellation of flight that has already paid full amount and confirm, without giving notice of flight cancellation. Previous staff told will be refund within 10 days and now Refund has been drag from 10days to 8 weeks. Overall is a very very poor service that I never ever had in my life, even I have brought the insurance and I can't claim back. The staff insist that they are right. I will never ever use this flight any more.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
27 July 2015 12:07:00 Perthie

I have never flown with Scoot before and this is my first time booking. Before I even set foot on the flight, I received a SMS from Scoot stating that my flight from Singapore to Perth was cancelled. I called their call centre and they gave me only two options, to rebook my flight 7 days before or after the cancelled date or to receive a refund via a Scoot voucher. They offered no other compensation whatsoever. This means that I have to pay for an extra night's accomodation in Singapore and take an extra day of annual leave from work. I mean yes the flight was cheap, but to put up with all this inconvenience I don't think it's worth it. You might as well just pay for a full service flight without the added hassle!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
13 July 2015 12:07:00 Guest

Scoot has to be the worst airline in the world.
So I was travelling in a family of four with two small children aged 7 and 3 respectively. We were due to fly out on the 10th at 7am from Hong Kong to Perth, but the plane was delayed to 9pm due to bad weather. We asked the check in counter in Hong Kong if our seats in the connecting flight from SG to Perth will be secured and was assured that we were but they were not able to provide us with boarding passes in HK. We then boarded the flight from HK to SG and then waited for 9hrs at SG airport for the 1230pm flight on the next day. At around 7am, we went to the transfer desk to enquire about our boarding pass and we were told that we had to wait for the manager to arrive first - which he didn't do so until a couple of hours later. In the meantime, we are seeing the plane boarding and we were getting anxious. Our family went from check in desk to transfer desk like a bouncy ball played by the Scoot and we were told by a certain David (probably the manager, but he couldn't give us his last name) very rudely that if we didn't want to talk to him, talk to someone else, and also, and here I quote " this is how budget airline operates". Eventually, they told us that the flight was FULL and the next available flight was the 15th - five days away!!!! In the mean time, one of the Scoot personnel was kind enough to get my wife on the phone with CS in Hong Kong - who managed to secure seats for us for the very next day (because the flight has left already after hours of haggling). What I really want to know is - why would SG ground staff tell me that there are no available seats until the 15th but HK CS were able to secure seats for the next available flights? Can seats just miraculously appear? I will be sharing my experience with Scoot (not that they could care, given the attitude of their employees) and all media outlets in both HK and Singapore and maybe even Perth.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
23 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

I have been waiting more than 8 weeks for my refund from scoot.
They cancelled my return flight and no available within the dates, so I had to cancel the whole trip.
I asked for a refund in april, its now almost end of june, just spoke to their call centre, and they say its processing!


How difficult isit to push the refund back into my credit card!!!!!

RIDICULOUS!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

Awful! Never seen this. I booked a flight, they sent me confirmation and e-ticket and this morning I received an SMS saying "Booking cancelled, call our Call Center"
I'm French, the call center number is in Asia, they keep me waiting for hours... No email available, this is a nightmare.

Never ever use their services!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
18 March 2015 12:03:00 Emily Chan

I am very put off by the call center. I booked in February 2015 for May 2015 flight to & fro Sydney. The flight Sydney to SG was cancelled. Just an SMS not even a contact number to call.
After a search online, and a call to them, I was given a choice to reschedule within 7 days or take a voucher. I do not need both because I have to fly back on that date and I do not intend to travel within 6 months. The call center staff keeps repeating the same answer when I asked them other questions. It is frustrating talking to someone who has no personal touch.
There is no way to send my feedback to scoots or make an online inquiry to them.
This will be the first & last time I will travel on Scoot or any budget airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 February 2015 12:02:00 Guest

Scoot on line booking is the worst n NOT user friendly, the most screw up web site. When there is a promotion , don't ever try, you will be very frustrated, I think it is just a show. when you about to made payment, something will happen and you need to key in all over again and than the prices started to change.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

Worst. Airline. Ever
Made a single booking for a flight from Bangkok to Sydney with a short stop over in Singapore. As I was checking my bags in in Bangkok I noticed the luggage tag said Singapore. I questioned this and Scoot said that I will have to pass through immigration in Singapore, collect my luggage and check in again for the flight to Sydney. I made a single booking not two separate ones!
The flight was delayed in Bangkok so when I arrived in Singapore there was no time to recheck the bag. It was under 1 hour before the flight and check in had closed. I then had to pay $40 (Singapore) per bag to have them transferred...but wait this is the best part... The plane I then got on was the SAME ONE as I had just got off!!! They took my bags off the plane, took my money and put my bags back on the same plane!! I was one of about 60 passengers that went through this

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
13 November 2014 12:11:00 ron collins

Flight was fine. Good aircraft, good staff on board. Ground service is non-existent.
I left my near new phone on board - my fault BUT - I have not had a single response to multiple emails and calls trying to recover it. When I call their service line, somebody in the Philippines tells me that the only thing they can do is provide a number for their ground services provider in Sydney, which is manned 9.30am to 1.05pm daily. This number does not answer, ever. More than frustrating.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 September 2014 12:09:00 Terry

Lost my bag from gold coast to Singapore and have not helped me with locating it. Keep saying to call lost luggage in Singapore but they don't answer. Scoot couldn't care less. Very disappointing as i paid extra for baggage help.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 July 2014 12:07:00 WORST AIRLINE

Flew scoot airlines from Hong Kong to Melbourne with a transfer in Singapore. Flight from HK to SIN was ok - except very rude cabin staff who would not even help on the smallest things and always had an unhappy face. Now once arriving in Singapore for the connecting flight to Melbourne on Singapore Airlines - they had lost my ticket reservation. It did not exist. I called Scoot Airlines and they informed me that they were contacting Singapore Airlines to resolve the issue. 10 hours later I miss my connecting flight whilst hearing scoot staff and Singapore Airlines staff argue about whether I really had a ticket or not. Finally a manager at Singapore Airlines let me check in for the next available flight - 4 hours after my original scheduled "ticketed" flight. When I booked and paid at the Scoot website it stated the flights were "confirmed" which I now know was a lie. I had since requested a refund for the return leg of my flight as they have now also told me they have "lost" the reservation from Melbourne to Singapore. The refund will take 8 weeks (as they say normal operating procedure). This is an absolute rubbish airline - Never fly or you will just * your money and time. All full of lies and the call centre knows absolutely nothing - all they do is "wait for feedback from Singapore HQ" which usually takes more than 8 hours whilst I am waiting at the airport wondering if I have a connecting flight or not. Funny that the Singapore airlines staff told me that this happens almost everyday with Scoot customers. DO NOT FLY WITH SCOOT

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
17 June 2014 12:06:00 Mrs Gwendolyn Anne Koh

Dear Scoot Team,
I flew on Scoot for the first time from Perth to Singapore on Friday 30th May 2014 and had a wonderful experience on board. It was like flying on a premium class plane but paying a budget price.
Very comfortable ride and staff were all very friendly and helpful.
My only suggestion would be offering a better variety of food and your food serving size needs to be a little bigger for the price you charged.
I am so impressed and have booked to fly on Scoot again for a return trip Perth/Sin on 29th June and 15th December 2014.
Thanks again for providing me with a better alternative in my travels.
Sincerely,
Mrs Koh

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 April 2014 12:04:00 Alicia

I want to complain about Scoot Customer service.
Due to my father medical condition I have to reschedule/get the refund of the Scoot flights that I bought long time ago. They asked me for my father medical certificate and proof of relationship, which I provided. After a few days without response and a few follow up emails they told me that the they canТt accept these documents because they are in Spanish Ц I explained that I am Spanish and they hospital my father is in Spain, therefore all the legal documents are in Spanish, although they refused to accept them so I provided the translation of all documents.
After more than 10 days trying to get a response, several emails and phone calls I have not get any response from them and my original flight are for May 1st(I am running out of time). I have asked several times for the contact of someone to escalate this issue but they have not provided it either.
I feel so disappointed with such a customer services and lack of response and I do not know how to solve this problem, this is why I decided to write here to see if someone has had been in the same situation.
Thanks,
Alicia

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
22 April 2014 12:04:00 Hunt P

My 1st and last trip with Scoot, paid for WIFI,not on the aircraft. Service non existant took 3 hours of 5 hour flight to get a drink. No one answered the call buttons they were going off everywhere but no one to be seen. We had medical emergency on board and the flight crew seem to fummble their way through medical kit trying to find right gear for volunteer doctor who helped.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
06 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

I would never fly with scoot again. The price is only slightly less than other good airlines, however the service is shocking. I have been in the Philippines for 2 weeks. When arriving at the airport for my return flight I was informed that there was no flight, however I have paid for this flight and I even checked my booking again online the previous day.
The call center "help" was extremely useless and kept apologizing but was not able to put us on a different flight at least or offer any kind of help after being stuck with them for 1.5 hours on the phone.
I still do not understand how it is legal for an airline to take money off people but provide the service sold!!??!!
We had to buy another flight (very expensive of course as it was for the same day) with a different airline to be able to finally make it home to Australia.
I am shocked about the lack of service and how customers are being ripped off like this! How is this airline still operating??
Does anybody have advise how to contact them successfully? The call centre is hiding behind excuses and putting customers on hold for ages in order to not have to help actually...

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
08 March 2014 12:03:00 Guest

I flew Scoot from The Gold Coast to Bangkok. By far, the worst experience with an airline I've ever had. First they cancelled my original flight. I was able to reschedule, but only for two days before my original departure date, thus making me alter ALL of my plans for my time in Aussie.

This airline is also a 'bare minimum' so be very aware when purchasing a seat (and really you only get a seat). They can't even provide water on a 7 hour flight. Worst off, come to find out upon check in that I didn't pre-purchase baggage (yes, my fault). However, the price they charge is sheer robbery. $140 from OZ to Singapore PLUS another $50 from Singapore to Bangkok for one 14kg bag!!! They make you clear customs, collect baggage an re-check in.

I really am not a complaining traveler and really do make a point to 'roll with the punches' but as a backpacker, this was a huge, unexpected blow. I wrote them a review with my much more detailed, terrible, experience about a month ago and have heard nothing back... Crickets. Really not that surprised as they are probably dealing with a million other complaints.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
27 February 2014 12:02:00 Guest

Will never ever fly Scoot again. Booked flight from SG to Bangkok. Ordered a meal online. When I am on the plane I did not receive my meal! They said they ran out of stock. This is ridiculous, I pre-ordered and they said they ran out of stock. Doesn't help when you have a rude stewardess who keeps insisting on me eating something that I cannot eat. Fly at your own risk, fly only if aria sai is full!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
30 October 2013 12:10:00 Kevin Lam

Airline is ok, as expected for budget airlines, but
the website, reservations site is horrific, extremely "tricky" to navigate as they hit you with options
that you may not have intended to choose.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
02 May 2013 12:05:00 Geoff

Got bumped off a flight from Tokyo with no explanation. They said an email had been sent. Definetly none received by me. Staff were no help at all. Complaints receive mostly auto generated responses. Refusing to refund. Had to fly back with another airline. Complaints department very difficult to contact and deal with. Will never ever ever consider flying with these incompetent dishonest people again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
25 April 2013 12:04:00 Pei Xiao Na

I have requested for a refund since 15th of Jan 13 but until now nobody has done anything for me. I have called the customer service center many tims but they never help me. They requested me to provided supporting documents which i did but they are still unable to processing my request. It's difficult to talk to them either over the phone or through emails. I never had such bad service before. I really don't know when they will be able to get me the refund...

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
03 March 2013 12:03:00 Barry Blanchette

The worst airline I have ever flown with. The plane was late on take of arriving in Singapore several hours late. Our connecting airline had left and our tickets sold to a Chinese group. No assistance from Scoot staff could not give a hoot at Singapore Airport. 45 passengers were out of pocket including 9 from my family. i will never recommend Scoot to any person. Shame on you Scoot.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
ќтзывы 1 - 34 of 34
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Bottom Bunner - Check!
AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Scoot/ 1 1 1