Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Royal Air Maroc


Royal Air Maroc Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Royal Air Maroc

02 September 2019 12:09:00 Guest

This airline is a huge pain and yes, has a terrible system for dealing with missed bags. They apparently lose them all the time because they have an overworked/ perpetually on strike subcontractor managing the bags for connections in Casablanca. However, just to give hope out there to other people reading all these forums, i did get my bag back after almost 3 weeks, with zero communication in the interim, which in the end is all I care about (fortunately I was on the return leg of my trip.)

When my bag went missing on my trip home to New York, via a connection in Casablanca, I was told it would be on the next flight, and to file a claim with their baggage claims subcontractor at JFK Airport. I got a number for tracing in an online system, filed a detailed list of contents, gave a local address and phone numbers, and was told they would handle the case for 5 days, after which the claim is returned to be managed directly by the airline. I called everyday and though the people at JFK were very helpful, they said they were as in the * as me about what was going on in Casablanca.

When 5 days was up, I received no communication from Royal Air Maroc. I left messages in the online bag tracing system, and called both their US hotline and the Casablanca baggage claims office, though that office only speaks Arabic and French. The number for the JFK RAM office was disconnected. No news, sorry!

One morning I both called Casablanca and checked online... still no news. But when I got home from work, I had a missed package notice from Fedex. No recipient, just a stamped address indicating that my package could be picked up at the Fedex office in the cargo area of Hangar 6 at JFK. I figured it had to be my bag, though I wasn't sure. I tried to call the office and couldn't get past an automated system to talk to anyone. Since I had work the next day and might miss the package if they tried to redeliver (which I wasn't sure they would), but was also pretty desperate for it, I would just go to JFK that night. Turns out it was my bag. Everything in it seemed untouched, although it was very dirty. It looks like it had flown into Dulles in DC, and then been shipped up to JFK. But who? I don't know. As of a few days later, the online system still says my bag is missing.

The moral of the story? Who knows! You may never get your bag back. But maybe you will? I guess, make your peace with the fact that it may be gone, but also be patient and follow up, but don't * too much time, since apparently there is more than one system at work. If you want to speak to anyone, practice your French and Arabic... and if the address you give them on Day 1 is a temporary address, follow up with whoever lives/works there to let them know to contact you if anyone tries to deliver something! I got lucky that this was my return leg and the address I gave them was my apartment. Anyway, I hope this helps someone hold onto some hope/ make sure they get their bag back by staying in touch with the first address they gave.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
05 November 2018 12:11:00 Ricardo Ferreira

Hi

I travelled yesterday 4/11/2018 on flight AT981 from Lisbon to Casablanca , flight was to departure at 16:25 so 18:25 Morocco time , we only boarded at 16:30 then we did not taken off and waited in the plane for 2hours 18:30 so 20.30 Morocco time with no explanation why until people started complaining. We landed in Casablanca 20H00 so 22H00 Morocco time , which it was boarding time for my connecting flight to Accra Ghana was 22H15 , 15Min to get off the plane , across the airport , passport control and to get to the terminal and the plane departured at 23:00 , I was being sent from one side of the airport to the airport , spoke to Mr Muhammed Gabib , not very helpful and not interested in helping my situation . Had to pay the extra fees ,waiting for my luggage , about 2hours spent at the airport , then spend 2days in Casablanca because next flight only available in 2days to my destination . Royal Maroc Airport staff not friendly , only speak Arabic and French , no english which makes it very hard for tourists and Royal Maroc Staff , very poor communication skills, no one apologized , worst flying experience , will not travel with Royal Maroc anymore until I have some form of contact . Please note there was several people who missed their flights on the same night .

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 August 2017 12:08:00 Guest

Bought ticket from RAM Website with a connection flight : JFK==> CASABLANCA==> MARRAKECH

RAM has changed the schedule of the return flight from CASABLANCA to JFK without notice. Hopefully, I checked the status and saw that change can cause my team to miss the return flight. How the hell a company can change a schedule of a return flight and not the connection flight ????? Called them to change the flight and have my team to change their meeting time at Marrakech to catch the flight. After two days of arguing, finally they changed it.

Four days later, they changed the time of the flight from NY to Casablanca.... So, we have to wait 9 hours at JFK and another 9 Hours at Casablanca to get the next flight to Marrakech.

This is ridiculous and unprofessional. And never do business with this company again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 June 2017 12:06:00 Guest

This is my first time travelling Royal Air Maroc and I am sad to say that it will be my last time. My company picked this airline for me and my colleague to travel to Africa on Business as the timing was right and the price was good. We purchased Business Class seats and our luggage was marked priority baggage (i.e. big red stickers all over the bag). My colleague who experienced issues with African airline companies losing his luggage demanded fr om the check-in agent whether our bags will be checked through to our final destination (Bamako), we were told YES!!!!!
The flight was surprisingly good and the service was on par with other airlines.
My problem is Casablanca (the place where bags go to disappear). I have never seen such chaos. Undermanned gate desks, one agent only. Inadequate ramp access for wheelchairs (persons have to get out and climb down the stairs), no order or control over carry-on bags at the gate. Disorder to board the aircraft, no preference for young children, elderly, business class, NOTHING!!!! It was madness, leading to constant delays of over 30+ minutes just to leave Casablanca.
In Bamako, we got no luggage. We filed a claim, have been back and forth to the airport, back and forth with Customer Service to search down the luggage, with little or no real answers. Local office is of no help as well!!!
I have no idea how an International Airport in Morocco, can not get the bags to wh ere they need to go!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
23 February 2017 12:02:00 Jacque

I was travelling from Ghana through Liberia to Morocco then Senegal. First of all the cabin crew were EXTREMELY rude to passengers, very unhelpful. We were to stop over in Liberia to drop off some passengers but for some reason we could not land in Liberia and had to go back to Ivory Coast to wait for an OK from air traffic control before we could land in Liberia. For over 1 and half hours, cabin crew offered no information about what was going on, we were not given any water or drink with the excuse that the flight had run out of water and it was simply awful!!!! There was no in flight entertainment available either. Cabin crew were not fluent in several languages and could therefore not understand or explain themselves when we asked questions in English. Think twice before you book a flight with Royal Air Maroc, their airline is truly HORRIBLE!!!!!.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 January 2017 12:01:00 Guest

My return flight fr om Douala to Munich was through Royal Air Maroc. We flew to Casablanca and there were no more connection from there. The flight to Munich (1 flight per week) had left because Royal Air Maroc left with 1h delay.
The flight from Douala to Casablanca was the worst Airplaine I ever had. Broken seat, dirty and stinking flight, unfriendly personal and bad food. RAM don't respect their own seat order and assigned the same seat to many people. This is what created the de delay. In Casablanca without any alternative to reach Munich, I decide to flight to Orly. But my luggage were not there in Paris upon arrival. I reported it and they promised to sent it to Munich. This is my third night without any news of my luggages and any news of Royal Air Maroc. The hotline number they provide is not assigned. At the Airport in Munich, I learned that this company is not a serious company. Now I'm sitting here in Munich for the next 5 days without any luggage and any news from Royal Air Maroc.
To those who plan to flight through Royal Air Maroc, Please avoid this company. They will take you somewhere in Morocco and leave you there and you will have no option to get out. In Europe and the US, they don't have any representation, so you won't know wh ere to fill any claim. This is the worst company upon all airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 September 2016 12:09:00 Fatiha OKHKHA

I did have a very bad customer service traveling with Ram plus I did pay $ 400 for over weight and they refuse to give me a proof of payment plus my 4 bags didn't arrived with me to MOHAMMED V I put a claim for that and any time I call they don't have any idea where are my bags

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
07 July 2016 12:07:00 Max

Royal Air Maroc is a disgrace. I flew with my family last week from JFK. Our suitcases didn't arrive with us to Casablanca and about 20 other passengers from the same flight had lost luggage. There's virtually no procedure in place to help passengers in distress. The company's staff is arrogant and careless, and so are the flight attendants who do less than the required minimum to assist the passengers-- no eye contact with the passengers, they behave as if they were doing you a favor by just being there.
The funny thing is that the airplane we took from JFK to Casablanca was a brand new Dreamliner, but the buttons on the passenger screen meant to call a flight attendant were turned off (inactive). The attendants just sit there and stare at the empty space, as if the passengers did not exist. Amazing!
AVOID ROYAL AIR MAROC AT ANY PRICE. THEIR TICKETS ARE EXPENSIVE AND THE SERVICE STINKS.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
05 March 2016 12:03:00 Guest

very bad after service always loosing baggage
not helpful staff
will never travel on theme again or even recommend theme to any one of my co workers or friends

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
07 February 2016 12:02:00 Klaas Koko Lijkendijk

Very good service from Casablanca to Amsterdam, and the same good service on the way back. Very nice meals, and great staff.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
04 August 2015 12:08:00 Guest

Just traveled with Royal Air Maroc and I would not do it ever again. I flew out from Kinshasa, Congo via Casablanca, to Malaga. Upon arrival in Casablanca I went to a RAM customer service counter to make sure that the 4 luggages would be put on the flight to Malaga and the lady assured us that they were. Landed in Malaga and everyone received their luggages except my family and 4 other families who happened to all have been on transit in Casablanca. I am now trying to contact RAM with the number online as well as with the number provided by the agent at the Malaga airport but no answer. What a disaster Royal Air Maroc.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 July 2015 12:07:00 Guest

Royal Air Maroc are without doubt the worst airline I have ever flown with. The provide no customer service to deal with lost baggage, so if you do have this misfortune to travel with these cow-boys do not expect any luggage that you do not take on board with you to arrive at your destination and certainly don't expect any help from the "airline" when trying to retrieve your lost belongings.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
14 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

Avoid this Airline, the worst I have ever seen, They just charge whatever they want, I rather pay more and travel with other airlines, they are expensive at all time that is why their flight are empty, when i went with easyjet there were no seats left, when I came back with RAM, there were only 20 people in the plane, that explain it all.... rate it 1/10

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 August 2009 12:08:00 Guest

Having just returned from Marrakesh via Casablanca to Heathrow, I was pleasantly surprised. The flight staff were courteous, food was good for airline meals, planes were on time both ways. I just wish more happy passengers would start to give this airline some positive feedback because until I actually travelled with them, the only feedback I had to go on was less than positive!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 14 of 14
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Royal_Air_Maroc/ 1 1 1