Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ LATAM Airlines


LATAM Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about LATAM Airlines

24 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

They do not have a customer service policy. So if something goes wrong good luck because it will not be their fault at all and they wont be able to help you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

Latam is a pretty amateur airline. They are a cheap airline in competition with other reputable airlines. They tend to oversell seats, which is a common practice, but their compensation makes me want to pull my hair out. Id recommend choosing another airline, if you find yourself flying with this airline then good luck but also check in as soon as an email arrives. Its first come first serve. I had noticed other people dealing with a similar issue on a different flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 March 2018 12:03:00 Raynel

Online seat selection is virtually no seat selection. Only a few rows of economy seats shown with very limited available seat.
Not worth the time looking at it. I made several calls to the customer phone number but their English is so poor I could not understand what they were saying, so I gave up trying to book a seat+

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

LAN is mediocre at best but as soon as something goes wrong customer service is non existent. I have spent 6 months of mails and calls to LAN looking to get compensation for a delayed flight to Edinburgh fr om Santiago wh ere we were kept on the plane for 6 hours with no food, drink or medical service offered. LAN has published norms stating what should be done in the event of extended delays BUT these seem to apply only for flights to the US.
Finally LAN have offered me $US 100 compensation (on a $5000 ticket) for the delay .

why is it that LAN can ride roughshod over the passengers and still be voted best airline in South America - lack of competition - when compared with Far and Middle east carriers the LAN service is severely lacking and their logo ' The delight of Flying' is one of the biggest misnomers in the industry

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 March 2015 12:03:00 Janny

I have been waiting for promised and comfirmed compensation for lost suitcase on a TAM flight last Christmas. No money yet though it was supposed to be here in March, now for some reason have to wait another 20 days counting from March 2. Communication sucks big time, tweets and mail are not answered or with standard lines. Will I ever get my money?? Worst airline in the world. now mailing everything to the CEO. And no English is spoken!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
23 July 2014 12:07:00 Fernando Buendia

Very good service in South America specially in Chile and Peru, their planes are in a good state and their entertainment service is good. In Peru i prefer Avianca for domestic flights but Lan by far on international flights.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
28 October 2013 12:10:00 Guest

Unbelievably bad phone and internet support in English. I've been using the USA website and call center for four years and it hasn't changed. When you call the USA call center, you get a set of menu options in English, but the audio quality is so low that it's hard to understand the options. Think of the worst phone connection you've ever had and multiply by 1000. Seriously, it sounds like they're using discarded telecom equipment from the '60s.

If you do get though to a service representative, it's invariably some lady with a heavy accent. Presumably these ladies' only job is to talk on the phone to Americans from the USA in English, but they are really bad at it. This coupled with the bad audio makes for a very hard time being understood.

LAN processes their credit card transactions through an Icelandic company and this has always caused fraud alerts and declined transactions with my BofA cards.

The website usually works OK if you have a plain vanilla transaction, but doing anything with a multi-city itinerary or LANPASS causes problems.

DO NOT use LANPASS. It is so hard to use the kilometers. You can't use them for one-way flights and trying to use them on another airline in the Oneworld Alliance is next to impossible.

I don't want to be all negative. The actual planes are pretty new and nice. The in-flight service is pretty good and the food is above average. They are very generous with the wine. The actual flight experience is probably better than American or Delta.

In summary, only use LAN if someone else is buying the tickets and/or using a travel agent. I know this from 4 years of travel and probably a dozen flights, both from the US to Chile and within Chile. Keep your miles (kilometers) on another airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 January 2013 12:01:00 Guest

Very bad phone and web services.
If there is a problem with the web purchase or anything along
the route, you are on your own, no help fr om the agents.
even if you are a "Comodoro" the premier status.
Agents on the other side of the line work with very
rigid rules, and claim to know nothing about other departments.
They give their names courteously, but ask your name and from
wh ere you are calling from; without answers from you they
do not help you at all.

Do yourself a favor, choose American Airlines. They are helpful,
to a degree, depending on the agent, and do not ask irrelevant
questions.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
28 March 2011 12:03:00 Guest

As the previous person said, terrible service if you've booked online. My flight was cancelled and there were no suitable alternatives, so they said they would give me a refund. Six weeks later I am still waiting. Trying to get through on the 1800 number is a nightmare. You wait for 15 minutes, explain the problem, they put you on hold and then cut you off. I had to repeat this process over the next hour until I went mad. There are offices in Australia but the 1800 experience is exactly the same. Avoid like the plague.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
10 February 2011 12:02:00 Guest

Lan has terrible international support. From large countries like Australia you must call centres in Chile that are extremely difficult to hear and whose service is slow and inferior.
In the air the planes are adequate though not exceptional.
The ground staff all around SA rarely take responsibility for inconveniences suffered by clients at the hand of their airline. I flew with them several times in the course of a year and on nearly every occasion something went wrong including flight cancellations without notification, luggage damaged significantly by rough baggage collectors witnessed in the act and lost luggage on two occasions. Not a great portfolio if you ask me

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
19 May 2009 12:05:00 M Cunningham

Flew round-trip, LAX-Santiago. It was the most uncomfortable long-haul flight I've experienced. The seats are very uncomfortable. The service offered by the cabin staff was adequate and the meals, being typical airline fare, would sustain life.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
1 - 11 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/LAN_Airlines/ 1 1 1