Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ WestJet Airlines


WestJet Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about WestJet Airlines

24 June 2019 12:06:00 Sigalit Assor

18.6.2019

To: WEST JET


Flight Service Eclipse


On 2-3 may 2019, we were supposed to fly with you On a continuation flight from LAS VEGAS to TORONTO and than from TORONTO to ISREAL.
It is important to note that we are loyal customers of El Al, and It's very important to us to fly with El AL if we can.
Frequent Flyer Member number Of AMNON ANAVI is: 9352444.
Frequent Flyer Member number Of SIGALIT ASSOR is: 9382441.
This flight was supposed the flight home When actually we fly at 21/4/19 by El-Al from ISRAEL to TORONTO. Flight No. 31 LY. Attached airline tickets. Appendix A.
When we arrive to LAS VEGAS airport the receptionist told us that We can't get us on the first flight because there's a malfunction and the plane won't be out in time, so we won't make the sequel.
Attached to the original airline tickets that contained both flights. Appendix B.
We were transferred to the UNITED company to try to find us a flight home.
After about half an hour of exploration and uncertainty, a flight was found for us from LAS VEGAS to NEW YORK and continuation from NEW YORK to ISRAEL with UNITED company.
No one bothered to send us an email or call and update that we won't go home through TORONTO, but through NEW YORK.
Change of destination and addition of two hours on the first flight.
The flight tickets are attached to the two flights that were actually flying. Appendix C+D.
From that moment on, we passed a mask and an incessant uncertainty.
Since it was decided to raise us on an early flight, we had to run through the check-in and the lines are very long and the airport is very large.
We have to fly without even drinking water or going to the bathroom.
After an hour of waiting inside the plane, they announced the loudspeaker that there was a malfunction and we were delayed. After about an hour, the loudspeaker announced that a person on the plane was ill and awaiting evacuation of an ambulance, After an hour, they announced that because of harsh weather conditions, we would not takeoff. Only after two hours and 40 minutes of waiting on a plane without a drink we're on our way..
Because they found us a last-minute flight, and I couldn't sit together and we sat apart.
The whole flight was under pressure, as the takeoff was too late and we didn't know if we were going to make the flight of the sequel, and we really didn't fit to stay in New York And our luggage has already been automatically moved to Israel.
We were trained to eat vegetarian kosher food on El Al flight and both United Airlines flights didn't even understand what we were asking for.
We stayed hungry the whole flight.
For this reason, we have lost 44 flight points for each of us that we should have received if we were to fly in El Al as we were flying from Israel to Toronto.
In retrospect, I understood that he had planned and even paid to give me a "heaven's Gift" of El Al, late and 3.5.19 I celebrated my birthday and we thought we would fly by El Al.
Attached copy of my ID card. Appendix E.
We arrived in New York in the 99 minute and then pressed us to fly to Israel.
We did not sit together on this flight, but on both ends of the plane. 11 hours of flight.
We landed in Israel on Friday, 17:30. We're traditional people. The Sabbath entered in 19:07.
We were supposed to go to Haifa to celebrate a birthday at the hotel. We haven't managed to do that, Instead we went to the streets of the house default. We couldn't even eat, because we haven't been home in two weeks, and all the stores have been closed before.
One of the suitcases broke into our flight and we had to complain about a broken suitcase and fill out forms for replacement. It took us about an hour.

After all we've been through, we have no doubt that you will be entitled to a compensation for our mental and harassment.

Please note that we have approached El Al Company and they have said that the responsibility for your entire default.

Best regards
Sigalit Assor & Amnon Anavi
Zeharia Madar 3/44 Rehovot ISRAEL
Sigalit Assor – 050-6232360
sigala@gp.gov.il
Amnon Anavi 02-3678176

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 August 2018 12:08:00 Lisa

Our flight Edmt- Victoria has been delayed by more than 3 hours due to a "maintenance issue". Terrible weather delaying flights is understandable; maintenance issue speaks to human incompetence, inconveniencing a great number of passengers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 June 2014 12:06:00 Guest

It's a no thrill airline. But service and staff attitude is great. I have not encountered a flight that was seriously late or any lost luggage. I will keep flying them. But I had 2 flights where the entertainment on 1 side of the plane did not work for the whole flight. To me that was no problem since I watched a movie on my laptop. But to the rest of the passengers it could be an issue. And well I find the entertainment is not that great. But it a no thrills airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 February 2011 12:02:00 Guest

What has happened to Westjet? The only packages being offered out of Saskatoon are totally over-priced and flights take two days there and two days on the way back... Do you care so little for Sk. that you are willing to do that to loyal customers. My opinion of Westjet has completely gone down the tube. Air Transat looks better than the little or lack of competition. Hopefully Signature, Sunquest, Air Transat will feel our pain and step up to the plate and offer us viable alternatives.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 February 2011 12:02:00 Denis from Saskatoon

I thought West Jet's entry into the travel business would be a good thing. I was totally wrong it has been a disaster for Saskatoon and all of Saskatchewan travellers. Not only are your packages outrageouly priced your travel plans are not geared to the consumer, for example you expect us to go to Calgary then back to Toronto or Hamilton or Montreal then on to our destinations. The result is you have now wasted 2 days coming and 2 days coming home and are totally exhausted by the time you actually arrive at you resort. If that's the best you can do why don't you just ignore Saskatchewan and let other carriers service us. Earlier this winter we went to Punta Cana with Air Transat.. We flew directly there and made one stop in Jamaica on the way back. Now when you try to book another trip with the travel companies you end up with these West Jet outrageous travel arrangements. Used to like West Jet but now understand how llittle Saskatchewan counts. If you can't provide decent service why don't you just leave Saskatchewan to other carriers. Very frustrating maybe the solution is to start hounding the travel companies not to use West Jet as a carrier for Saskatchewan. We dont want to be limited to Mexico treavel which is what West Jet loves to push. Totally frustrated and annoyed By West Jet's treatment.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
18 October 2010 12:10:00 Guest

Advertised as a low cost airline however they seem to nickle and dime the customer. Charging for movies, blankets, pillows. They offer corny jokes enflight which seem to have worn out. Good safety record with modern up to date equipment. Meal service is unheard of. Comparing prices with the competition this is not a low cost airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 6 of 6
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/WestJet_Airlines/ 1 1 1