Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ LOT Polish Airlines


LOT Polish Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about LOT Polish Airlines

08 November 2019 12:11:00 Martin

In May 2019 I used LOT and 24 hours before my flight (I was still sleeping) LOT called me that me flight is cancelled and rebooked me for later flight that they but arriving to my destination more than 10 hours later.

So of course I complained and now the fun with their Specialist in Passenger Claims section, Mr Pawel, started.
To my first complaint that I was called 24 hours before the flight, he wrote back after 2 months that my flight was canceled already in April (approx 1 month before the flight) so I was informed more than 2 weeks in advance so no compensation.

So I complaint again, with question if he has a problem with math or understanding English text as I clearly wrote I was called less than 24 hours before the flight and in my world 24 hours is much less then 2 weeks.
After 2,5 months he replied back that they (LOT) carefully investigate each complaint and that they cannot be responsible if the contact details are incorrect.

So I wrote another complaint asking him, if my details were not correct how they were able to call me and also after I booked the tickets I got all the confirmations by email.
Today (8th November) I got a new message from Mr. Pawel. He can see that my email address was changed in the system 1 day before the flight (during the phone call I was asked if I can confirm my email address) so by his opinion my details were definitely incorrect. He completly ignored the question how they were still able to call me if my data were incorrect and wrote that this case is closed for him.

Of course I raised now new complain and will be waiting another 2 months before got any answer...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 August 2019 12:08:00 Rodica Pop

I have travelled by LOT from Bucharest to Berlin on August 17th. My luggage was not delivered at my arrival at Tegel airport. The matter was not solved in spite of many flights from Warsaw to Berlin. I have stayed a week without the necessary things I had in my bag.
I am back in Bucharest since August 24th, and waiting in wain my luggage. During all this time it was impossible to contact LOT in Warsaw by telephone or e-mail. It was an automatic answer, who made us (there were several people with non delivered luggage) even more frustrated. The form "we are sorry for the inconvenient, if any" (???!!!) is unacceptable. I invite LOT company head and staff to stay one week with no luggage and see if there is "any inconvenient".

The LOT office in Bucharest just told me that finding the lost luggage is not their concern /business. If I am not wrong, when LOT airlines do not deliver the luggage when you fly with them this is not their concern. But who's ?

I will never fly by LOT this company again, nor my Japanese, Mongolian or German colleagues.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 January 2019 12:01:00 k.zenkner

I fly on Lot often and have always had very friendly, professional service. Compares favourably to Lufthansa or Swiss

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 May 2017 12:05:00 Paul

Keep in mind that LOT is a low cost airline. No meals on short-haul flights, no complimentary alcohol anywhere. If you have excess luggage or need to change your itinerary, you will pay dearly! And you can disregard the rates that are indicated on your reservation, LOT will charge you a much higher rate at your point of origin. But if you do expect low cost customer service, then LOT will get you from point A to point B.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 July 2013 12:07:00 Larisa

We have "hot meal" written in our tickets, but got cold snacks in the flights.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 May 2013 12:05:00 Guest

Flew LOT on many occasions, from Larnaca to Warsaw and beyond throughout Europe. Larnaca LOT staff are excellent. Service on board the brand new aircraft (Embraers) is super in Business class. But in Economy they just offer a sandwich. Arriving at Warsaw, expect to be boarded into a cramped bus, Business & Economy alike.
However, never faced any delays and always on time, with friendly staff.
Keep it up and good luck with the Dreamliners.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 March 2008 12:03:00 Guest

Gdansk-Frankfurt by a fairly new Embraer 170, fast check-in and departed on time. Cold sandwich and soft drink were served, quite standard for a smaller airline on a shorter route. The in-flight announcement was made in English as well. Quite a pleasant flight with near full capacity. Thank you LOT!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 7 of 7
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/LOT_Polish_Airlines/ 1 1 1