Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions

Airline Reviews & Opinions

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Topics 1 - 10 of 394
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last
Myanmar National Airlines
07 January 2017 Guest

I flew with Myanmar National Airlines from Bagan to Heho and a second time from Heho to Yangon. Except for the delays, which I heard are common for most airlines having flights in Myanmar, everything went smoothly. Cabin crew was nice, beverages and food we receives was good, price of the tickets very convenient. I would recommend MNA.

More reviews about this airline
Alitalia
07 January 2017 Guest

We booked a flight on Expedia fr om CDG to LUQA via Rome. Our eticket specified it would be an AF flight but in actuality it was an Alitalia flight. The entire experience was a disaster. Our luggage scales broke the night before so arrived more than 3 hours prior to the flight departing, just in case. We didn't know we were on an Alitalia flight until after AF directed us to the wrong line three different times. We checked our luggage and did not see one piece again until a week later, after arriving home to the US. We were harrassed and delayed at security because they insisted we check our hand luggage, even after removing magazines and food that tipped it over the 12K lim it. We refused so by the time our luggage was approved and inspected we arrived at the gate with a minute to spare. We were first told we could board, then told we couldn't. We were then told our tickets were no good and we'd need to go downstairs to rebook the ticket. 955 Euros later (originally a 150 euro ticket) we were in a hotel without luggage that was already MIA. We are working on reimbursement now for additional expenses but based on what I've read it will be a long time coming, if ever. The airline is on the verge of folding at present and based on our experience, good riddance.

More reviews about this airline
United Airlines
06 January 2017 Guest

Worst airline ever!!!! I will never fly United again. Its been 4 days since we got home and they still can't locate our luggage. How is this possible!!!! We have tried calling and after being put on hold for close to an hour, they still can't tell us anything. We are in 2017 folks, get it together. Every agent we have spoken to has been rude and has zero knowledge of what's going on. Does United not believe in updating their computer information so every non-speaking English agent can at least familiarize themselves with what's going on via the computer. I have left messages at the head office, no one has returned my call. So unprofessional. They don't care about the customer after they have received their flight payments! Terrible service!!!

More reviews about this airline
Sunwing Airlines
06 January 2017 Guest

I like Sunwing - its a pretty good experience for a charter airline and i have flown south and to europe with them

I admit I like porter more and think all airlines could get tips there - but Sunwing is a bargain compared to Air Canada and others and so I accept that!

More reviews about this airline
Scoot
30 December 2016 Guest

1) I had recently travelled to Perth using Scoot. Both ways the flights were delayed for more than 3 hours!
Depart from Singapore on 10th Dec was scheduled 13:10hrs but we received sms that the flight is delayed to depart at 17:30hr. On the return flight on 17th Dec original schedule was supposed to depart Perth at 18:40hours but delayed to 22:50hrs!
2) Flight to Qingdao original schedule to depart Singapore on 23rd Dec at 01:55hr was delayed twice! First SMS received was a delay to depart at 05:30hr but a few hours later received a second SMS to inform a further delay to depart at 09:30hr!

Terrible experience with Scoot!!
First time to fly Scoot and all these delays are terrible experience.

More reviews about this airline
Norwegian Air Shuttle
28 December 2016 p. clendenning

Dreadful web-site; virtually impossible to change flights; no one answers the so-called live-chat line; food is bog-standard 2nd rate and hardly worth the $45 charged.
A very very disappointing pretentious little airline that needs to smarten up if it wants to develop a loyal customer base. I certainly will never use it again.

More reviews about this airline
Frontier Airlines
21 December 2016 Guest

BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS AIRLINE. STUCK IN DENVER FOR OVER 24 HOURS AFTER FLIGHT CANCELLED. WAITED IN CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE FROM 10PM-7AM. NO SERVICE RECOVERY!! HAD TO REBOOK ON MY OWN ON SPIRIT AIRLINES TO GET BACK TO PHX. NOT A WEATHER ISSUE, OTHER FLIGHTS TAKING OFF. BAG LOST SOMEWHERE?!? TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. WAIT AT LEAST 2 HOURS TO SPEAK WITH SOMEONE. CHEAP PRICE BUT YOU WILL PAY IN THE END. DO NOT USE THIS AIRLINE.

More reviews about this airline
Air Arabia
20 December 2016 Guest

I regularly use this airline to fly between the UK and Morocco with my family. Last year we were delayed by several hours due to the airlines fault. EU law requires they make a compensation payment for the delays. Despite writing to them several times they refuse to respond. Having instructed solicitors we found that they are based offshore in the Gulf so litigation cannot be pursued in Europe for our rights. Be very careful in using this dubious airline - if you have problems they are like used car salesmen - dodgy!

More reviews about this airline
Silver Airways
20 December 2016 Guest

I had an excellent round trip experience with Silver Airways this past weekend, starting from entering into the airport, to arriving at my destination. And again on my returned trip. They were on time from beginning to end. It was comfortable with friendly staff both on ground and in air. But then, I start happy which is contageous and the staff responded in turn. I'm looking forward to flying Silver Airways again.

More reviews about this airline
Arik Air
18 December 2016 Guest

In my opinion, Arik Air is the worst airline in africa. They are incompetent, liars and have no regard for their customers. My flight was cancelled three times without any valid reason. In addition, they refused to issue a refund and could not find my luggage. I am convinced that Arik Air should stop operating in Nigeria as they are an embarrassment. Arik Air has disappointed me several times and it would be ridiculous to consider travelling with them in future. I advise anyone attempting to use this airline to make sure he/she has exhausted other options.

More reviews about this airline
Topics 1 - 10 of 394
First | Prev. | 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 | Next | Last

Search for Cheap Flights



AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.