Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Эйр Арабия

Air Arabia Reviews

Submit your review of "Air Arabia":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
20 December 2016 Guest

I regularly use this airline to fly between the UK and Morocco with my family. Last year we were delayed by several hours due to the airlines fault. EU law requires they make a compensation payment for the delays. Despite writing to them several times they refuse to respond. Having instructed solicitors we found that they are based offshore in the Gulf so litigation cannot be pursued in Europe for our rights. Be very careful in using this dubious airline - if you have problems they are like used car salesmen - dodgy!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 December 2016 Guest

After confirming with customer service that I can change the name of the passenger or cancel my flight for no fees or penalties, I went ahead and booked a flight for myself and a friend knowingly that he might not be able to travel. Once my friend confirmed that he is not able to travel, I called the customer service for changing the name - they told me that I had to pay a penalty of 150 AED and 500 AED as a flight fare difference. After spending two hours of my life with customer service, they proposed an alternative to cancel a flight and book a new one and it would come to a difference of around 350AED between cancellation and a new ticket - thats when again the fare difference didnt make sense. And Thank God i didnt do that, i would be stuck with a useless ticket. Well apparently, you can't cancel the flight while the flexi fare's first statement is about this. You can change the date or destination of the flight because they cant return you the money. In my opinion Air Arabia is a professional con artist, never again... I should have listened to my sister when she said they con you the best they can on the flight. More to come when I actually take the flight,

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 August 2016 Guest

THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE INDUSTRY: Air Arabia cancelled my flight without telling me anything- i got to the airport and not choice but to buy a very expensive flight back to Franfurt. I have been trying to contact them for 2.5 months, have written to them several times to get a refund for the cancelled flight and they havent even bothered returning one email or phone call. I WILL NEVER BOOK WITH AIR ARABIA AGAIN

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 June 2016 Fuat

The worst airline I haver ever used. Toilets ( no tissues no soap) , tables and all the things were dirty. No hygiene .The crew was very rude and amateur. Using Air Arabia is the wrongest thing you can do in your life.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
21 March 2015 Joss

**** DON'T EVER BOOK A FLIGHT WITH AIR ARABIA **** I booked a flight from Erbil (Kurdistan) to Delhi (India) with Air Arabia, which was cancelled less than 2 weeks before it was due to leave. I contacted them by email and using their online contact form on about 10 separate occasions, asking to be put on another flight. I said I'd be happy to fly on a different date, with a different airline, or even from a different airport (as long as it was close). Each email was ignored, and I was only contacted after I wrote on their Facebook page. Even then they ignored my request. Instead of putting me on a reasonable alternative flight, they only offered me a flight from Baghdad/Basra or a refund. I didn't have an Iraqi visa, nor did I want to face the safety risk of travelling through Iraq, and a refund was no good to me as I'd then have to pay much more to book the same flight with another airline at short notice. I explained this, but rather than send a decent reply Air Arabia just issued a refund without my permission. That only happened after I sent them 3 other emails. As a result I had to cancel a nice 6 day trip to Erbil and spend 22 hours on a bus to Istanbul instead. This was the worst service I've ever received from an airline, and having now googled Air Arabia I see that this was not a unique experience. I'd recommend everyone to seriously steer clear of these bunch of cowboys, they have no customer service skills whatsoever.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
09 September 2014 Guest

My luggage did not arrive. Now at Kiev airport they say we have send your baggage to Ivano frankivsk airport and at Ivano frankivsk airport we call they say there is no such baggage. What a horrible airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
13 February 2014 Guest

WARNING! The online booking system is not working correct or it is a professional system to cheat passengers Two bookings two time the wrong date on the confirmation – changing the booking seconds after the confirmation costs 160.- the first time I thought I did the mistake – the second booking I did screenshots and the screen shows another date than the confirmation by email. Never again!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 December 2013 Guest

Worst airline i have ever flown with, did not make it clear on website when booking that baggage had to be paid for separately so when i got to the airport i had to pay 35 pound for a 15kg bag and also 30 pound when i came back, nearly 70 pound for 1 bag!!!!!!!. No onboard meal which is not made clear on website all food and drink has to be paid for, not even glasses of water where offered!!! no eye masks or ear plugs available. Some people with laptops on while taking off and none of cabin crew said anything. Also worst landing i have ever experienced. Will definately not be flying with this company again!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
16 July 2012 Gulzar

I like Air arabia, specially its timing we say flights are not on time, but Air Arabia is Before time araival and deperture. Rates are also good, Seating leg space is excellent better than Emirates or other airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
28 September 2011 Guest

Indeed it was a pleasure traveling with Air Arabia by me and my wife from Hyderabad India to Damascus via sharjah and Tehran via sharjah to Hyderabad in December2010. The inflight service, maintenance,inflight decor were excellent. The support staff at Sharjah Airport was coperative, helping and supportive. I pray Allah (SWT) for the continued success to Air Arabia in the coming years. The management and staff KEEP IT UP AND DO CONTINUE WITH YOUR HARD WORK EFFORTS TO ACHIEVE MORE ENDEAVOURS

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
09 March 2010 Joseph & Fly

Its an Excellent And reputed airlines with friendly courtious and beautiful crews serving all its coustomers equally and to the satisfaction of all travellers. Its a Blessing for all those middleclass travelers with limited resources,also worth every single penny spend. Kudos to Air Arabia and its leaders and crews. Good job! Well done ...Keep it up..Thanks for this oppertunity. Joseph & Fly

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 March 2010 Guest

Good service,But peak season i had seen its rate goes much higher than the normal airlines ,that practice is not good one

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.