Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions


Airline Reviews & Opinions

This page contains reviews about airlines, reflecting their work with passengers and the level of service provided.

To write a review, an opinion or a comment about a specific airline, or to look up reviews for a specific airline, you should browse the World Airline Directory.

Also you can take part in the exchange of views and free discussion of each airline at FORUM.

Latest Airline Reviews & Traveller Opinions

Avianca El Salvador

16 June 2008 J Threasher
I have made several trips with Taca, on trips to/from El Salvador, usually changing in Miami, but also in Guatemala City and San Jose (Costa Rica). They haven't once been late, my luggage has arrived all but once (left in Paris by Air France) and the inflight service is far more friendly and helpful than most european airlines (especially Iberia). The seats are comfortable with better legroom than transatlantic economy flights, but I still get allocated in the emergency rows on a regular basis from San Salvador, which shows they use their common sense because I am taller than most of the locals. The boarding is well organised and adhered to by the customers. The first time I went to El Salvador and arrived at Miami off the Air France flight from Paris, I went to the information desk before immigration and a very helpful staff member took me to a waiting room and then to the gate. The staff all speak english, check-in is efficient and staff courteous. In San Salvador, customers can go to the office in the MultiPlaza shopping mall and check in a day early, which means that you don't have to queue with everyone else for check-in. The baggage drop-off queue is much shorter. Perhaps the only gripe is that they put the airconditioning on to the maximum setting while boarding, which can make one rather cold if already dressed for the tropics.
Add your comment about this airline (1)

Bmibaby

12 June 2008 Tom Hughes
Manchester-Prague return . Outbound, no queue for check-in and staff pleasant and helpful. Walked straight through security and flight departed pretty much on time. The seats were wide enough and legroom pretty decent for a low cost airline, my only complaint was that the seats were quite short and didn't have headrests so felt a little uncomfortable (not that it really mattered on a 2 hour flight). Food fairly-priced and tasty; cabin crew polite and friendly. Bags came straight through on arrival in Prague. On the return good service from the crew but this time the seats were good - I later learned that Bmi Baby are retrofitting their whole fleet with these new seats. All in all a fantastic experience and at Ј80 return I can't fault them.
Add your comment about this airline (1)

Baboo

02 June 2008 Torsten Kaminski
Marseilles - Geneva. Excellent flight and with only about a dozen passengers aboard I had almost the feeling of flying in a private plane. Leather seats and a bottle of Evian water and Foccacia bread offered complimentary were nice touches and gave a feel of luxurious travel at a reasonable price. Serving mostly deluxe holiday resorts in the western Mediterranian and exquisite cities like Venice, Florence, Geneva and Prague with small Dash aircraft certainly a niche product, but a very nice experience.
Add your comment about this airline (1)

FlyGlobespan.com

10 April 2008 Jeffrey Leong
Edinburgh to Alicante vv in December 2007. Outbound flight time changed but we were given notice several weeks in advance. Only glitch there was their associated connecting coach service in Spain did not reflect the (time) change when we booked the airport transfer service from Alicante airport to Benidorm. We had to incur 5 euros administration charges to make the change later which was really FlyGlobespan's fault. Edinburgh-Alicante quite good, cabin crew friendly, seat pitch on B737 fine, snack menu limited but prices reasonable. Return flight, smaller aircraft (also a B737) seemed to have less pitch and it felt tight. From reading what others here mentioned, if the airline its ground customer service dept to pulls up its sock, eg reply to complaints promptly, keep passengers on the ground informed or assist them if there were delays, etc, this can be a good airline. Or am I too much of an optimist?
Add your comment about this airline (1)

Hawaiian Airlines

04 March 2008 Guest
Sacramento - Oahu-Kauai round trip. Economy SAC to Oahu, fine. Inter-island was fine. Lost my driver's license in luggage pick up in Oahu and they were extremely helpful! First class back to SAC and it was good. Plenty of food and service. Very nice crew - very accommodating. And all this is Hawaiian Airlines.
Add your comment about this airline (1)

Mesa Airlines

27 February 2008 Steven Luster
Small but comfortable planes with friendly and efficient crew. Great for flights to Phoenix from smaller markets. Mesa Air is very cheap in comparison with other express airlines.
Add your comment about this airline (1)

Myair

18 February 2008 Cristina Neagu
Paris-Bucharest on Christmas Eve. The flight was almost 2 hours late, rude flight attendants and discourteous ground staff. No apologies offered for this delay. MyAir has a strange 15 kg baggage policy, which seems to never get enforced as people are used to the 20 kg standard in the airline industry and refuse to pay for the overweight. The airline makes money of you and this is unfair practice in my opinion. I will not fly this airline again, as the constant flight delays on this route and the very poor customer service are just not worth the money paid.
Add your comment about this airline (1)

Malev - Hungarian Airlines

15 February 2008 ABC
London (Gatwick)-Budapest in Economy class on B737-600. Malev Cabin crew on a whole pleasant and providing drinks service on the ground during the delay, then inflight hot breakfast. No in-flight entertainment apart from moving map plus airline/oneworld promotions shown. The aircraft was new, clean and presentable. English spoken in addition to Hungarian by flight and cabin crew. Baggage reclaim quick at Budapest
Add your comment about this airline (1)
More reviews
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/10.html 10 1 1