Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


VivaAerobus Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about VivaAerobus

26 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

This airline still owns me almost 200 Euros. They let me accidentally pay 2 times for the same ticket but never returned me my money. I tried to reach customer service but this is the most impossible thing you will do in your life. I am still waiting for my money and I wont stop writing bad reviews or take other actions before receiving MY money back!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

This is the worst airline I've ever dealt with. We were part of a collision on the highway on the way to the airport, which blocked the roads for two and a half hours for investigation and debris removal. We finally arrived just around boarding time, but they wouldn't allow us on the flight because of our unchecked baggage. We contacted customer service at least 10 times in the two hours before this to reschedule our flight, but no one answered.

We emailed as well and no one responded, not until 1 month later!!! Only to say that sorry, they can't (or won't) do anything, no voucher, no discount, nada. They treated us with absolute disrespect and inconsideration. They don't care about their customers or their well-being, just money.

We are travel bloggers, so this will be known to many thousands of people. All of our Canadian & American friends will no longer be flying with them either. Super disappointed 😞

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 July 2022 12:07:00 Jose V

I get on the plane and one of the flight attendants is waiting for me to put my luggage in the top cabin. So I ask the same flight attendant, do I still have time to use the restroom, didn't say a word just pointed to the back. As I rush to the restroom I leave my sweater on my assigned seat. When I come back my sweater was gone. I start asking people did anyone see a blue and black sweater. Keep in mind this sweater has sentimental value to me. So I'm in panic mode.
I suddenly get a reply from a loud voice in the front, I took it down! Same gentlemen I asked if I could use the restroom.
I asked why did you do that ?
He's response was " Just pick it up at the airport... I asked who's sweater it was and no one responded "
So I just sat thinking... Why would he think the property was left behind when the plane is almost done boarding.
Anyhow so I get back 4 days after the trip to Puerto Vallarta and right away went to the airport asking for my belonging. " You might guess ". No one has seen it. Of course it's a nice expensive sweater.

Beware people, Tijuana airport / Viva Aerobus airline is not to be trusted.

Anyone in this airline; investors, operations, staff, members that want to make a good. Please help with a follow-up report do an investigation do what's right for the better of travelers.
Date of occurrence:
July 8th at 5:35pm, Viva Aerobus Flight 5086

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 July 2022 12:07:00 C Miller

They are not that cheap to not even offer water to the passengers. I asked for a cup of water to take a pill and they gave me water from the sink. I couldn't believe they did that. It tested disgusting. Even the water is for purchase. Pathetic!!!
No pride at all. Also, they offer a wifi that doesnt really work.

The only good thing about my flight was that we made it on time to LAX even though it was delayed for 30 mints the fly from Mexico City.

I dont want to fly with this airline again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 June 2022 12:06:00 Wessel

Worst airline ever, rude personel, rude customer service, delayed by 8 hours, not even willing to help a little bit. DO NOT use this airline ever

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 June 2022 12:06:00 HR

Avoid!,,,, this is the worst airline , they will delay your flight without notice or explanation, as you are sitting in the waiting area, air plane crew just chills before boarding the plane as there is no rush and they are the ones in control of your life.. no apology no nothing. Do your self a favor and pay the extra money.. this air line is a nightmare

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

My family travels to mexico 4 times a year first time we take these vivaAerobus wat a joke of air line 5 hrs delay no one giving information about y it was delay all the. Said look at the monitor it's will tell you what gate number

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 June 2022 12:06:00 Lorena

This person wouldn't allow me to go on board If I didn't pay him $100 US dollars and after i did
He said pay him another 120 US Dollars. I was super upset my plane was almost closing not giving me enough time because he kept holding me back till I gave him the other $120US dollars
With a smirk in his face Stating Why the heck not YOU AMERICAN people make DOLLARS OVER THERE.

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
30 April 2022 12:04:00 Guest

Careless and not empathetic airline. I dont even have time to write it here after my experience with the airline today (April 30) from Mexico City to Cancun.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 April 2022 12:04:00 Guest

Terrible customer service. None of the agents are congruent with the information they provide. I have flown with them twice, and the two times they have cancelled the flight on the original booked date. The first time they cancelled my flight it was without notice. I only found they had cancelled the flight when I called to ask for information regarding luggage.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 April 2022 12:04:00 Sergio Rosales

They cancel my flight last minute..I cannot get a hold of anyone I called at least 100 times it hangs up on me I'm sick of this * the owner of this airline should be ashamed or we should start a petition to have then removed from the u.S.A

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 0
04 April 2022 12:04:00 Raquel

If I could give a ZERO I would. How do I start with my refund that was impossible for this airline, I asked for credit for another day; the cant do it. I asked for him (Kevin) to upgrade a flight to first class since I had already booked another flight through them; he wasnt able to.
Lets keep in mind they advertised that I could cancel my reservation any time before 15 days of my trip! I tried canceling within 5 days and they said I was only able to make any cancellation within 24 hours!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 March 2022 12:03:00 Donald M

Attendant's not once offer not even glass of water or as walk buy they look straight down isles and I sat up front considered 1st class lol , they had my luggage compartment all full other people's bags n I had to put not above my seat but half way back the plane then have to wait for all plane unload before I could go to the. Back section to get my lugge , three seats from pilot and was Force to be last off plane after having to walk to look to find my luggage stored cram packed compartiment...then during loading I asked in English speaking flight attendant to no as I sat in floor cause would not take of in rain ,thn a attendant open gate and let me get in line to get to seat before the extra luggage carry aboards took my overhead luggage spot away from my meds required to take for heart and blood pressure....no exscuse, management and training of attendant's morals were at bottom

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 March 2022 12:03:00 Timo Schmitt

I have flying once with this company - the second time we had to cancel our flight because I was sick - What they did here with us is just ridiculous - first the didn't want to give us the credit - after a wile the give us the credit of the old flight. But you can not book online with this credit. the hotline what you have to call sells you the sam flight what is online app. 500 Peso for 7000 Peso + not only your credit is gone for that price, you Pay on top a lot more.
Tis is the worst scamming I get into.
Never ever ever again with this airline !!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 February 2022 12:02:00 Yasmani

The worst airline ever. I purchased a ticket and I had to cancel a week later they didn't refund the money. Customer service sucks

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 February 2022 12:02:00 L Guest

This is our second time flying with Viva Aurobus. Every single flight and connection has been delayed. Weve missed connecting flights and been unable to get our rental car because of coming in too late. They are awful. There is no system for boarding. They dont inform of delays until last minute and then continue to post delays after the departure time
Pay the extra money and fly any other airline. Trust me, its worth it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

DO NOT USE THIS AIRLINE. THEY ARE TERRIBLE. Customer service is a joke. They lost our luggage for about a week and when they delivered our bags we had to drive over eight hours to retrieve. Both Mr. Perez and Ms. Trejo at the luggage department in mexico city told us that since they delivered our luggage we had no recourse. Now they ignore our emails and calls. There are much better airlines in mexico. DO NOT USE VIVA AEROBUS!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
10 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

never fly with this airline again.
my first time with viva. I arrived in Mexico city from JFK and told my luggage didn't make it. there were about 20 of us. apparently the plane was too heavy and they got rid of luggage. plus i paid $100 for checked bag.
4 days without my luggage and poor customer service.
I probably spent an hour everyday trying to speak to someone.
Im glad i got my bag back but the experience was horrible.
dont fly with this airline.
what a scam

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
14 September 2021 12:09:00 Guest

This is the worst airline in the world!!! My parents ( 80 and 81 years older) take a flight from VivaAerobus from Monterrey to Houston TX . They has previously ask and reserved for services for weelchairs dont have it in the Monterrey international airport with VivaAerobus !!! The weelchair! The customer service was Horrible! They dont help two seniors! They dont care! Never fly with VivaAerobus! They charge fir everything, expensive and the worst experience for fly !

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
02 July 2021 12:07:00 Rosa Vazquez

Do not fly with Viva! My husband and I had purchased tickets to fly from Tijuana to Los Cabos for our summer vacation. We purchased these tickets over 2 months in advance. We received an email from Viva Aerobus two weeks prior to our flight stating that our outgoing flight was cancelled and that we would be placed on a flight that was 6 hours later that day. I accepted as I saw no other option. The next day, I was sent another email saying that my incoming flight was cancelled and that there were no other direct flights available on that day. The other flights were 5+ hours long, instead of 2 hours, and they departed at times that did not work for us. I called Viva to get a refund. They said that I did not qualify for a refund. Keep in mind that they cancelled my flight and ruined my vacation. Get this. I had even purchased the refund insurance just in case something like this happened. Viva said that my insurance did not cover the airline cancelling our flight. My only options were to get a Viva credit for the amount, but I would have to use it within 80 days. I then called my credit card company, and they said that I could not dispute the charge because they dont cover airline cancellations. And dont get me started on the customer service. They lack sympathy and are not helpful.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
22 June 2021 12:06:00 Esther Reynoso

Saying this airline is terrible and awful would actually be a compliment. Don't * your money on this airline. They are rude, rude, rude!! Customer service is atrocious at best and their website is not user friendly which costs people money. This airline does not even deserve one star but I gave them one because this systems doesn't offer no stars!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
14 June 2021 12:06:00 Guest

Our flights were cancelled by the airline three times due to covid related restrictions. The voucher was set to expire on June 4. At that time, not only were there no flights going out, there was a government shutdown and we were advised to not travel to Mexico as it was in Stage 4. They could not hold up their end of the contract; however, refused a refund and refused to extend out voucher. This company is a bunch of crooks. You can't refuse refunds when you have no flights and citizens can't travel to your country because you can control covid.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
05 May 2021 12:05:00 Guest

Parents flight got cancel, got an e-mail at 3:00 in the morning 10 hours before checking. Called customer service to speak to someone and the person was so careless and unprofessional. They told me I could get a voucher, but who wants a voucher for the same company that screwed up and they are being so heartless and not caring at all. The guy put me on hold for about 15 minutes never came back and we got disconnected called again various times & nothing. I declined the flight that they were offering in 2 days and somehow it took it as accept I called & never got through. The flight is today my parents are home with me now, had to buy another ticket with another airline since parents were already on their way to the airport and here Im no voucher and now worrying that their return flight will get canceled again (there is more to the story but not worth the time) Just want to help others make the right choice by not wasting their money/time. Btw. My parents are 69 & 75 with health problems. Im telling you IF YOU BUY A TICKET WITH THIS AIRLINE YOU ARE GOING TO REGRET IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
16 April 2021 12:04:00 Mon Garcia

CUSTOMER BE AWARE!!!! Don't fly with the worst mexican airline. Try instead INTERJET, AEREOMEXICO, etc but never use them. They have been a bad company always they charge you for everything but this time they went beyond that. My brother arrive 3 hrs early for his international flight, he did check in 24 hrs early and 15 MIN BEFORE BOARDING was call to the front desk to tell him that he couldn't board because US INTERPOL say that he have a record *which of course is nor true), he immediately call the US embassy and they tell him that they didn't have any criminal record of him, I start to look the red notices data base of Interpol and of course there was nothing, i send him that info to show the airline and they only say I'm sorry there is nothing that we can do, they deny a refund unless he gets a letter that state he doesn't have a record with Interpol which we just learn that is a lie, that letter doesn't even exist! He call today the US Embassy again, Migration agency and US Security agencies and all of them tell them " NO, Sr we don't have any criminal record you're clear, there is nothing wrong with your passport). He even just have his sentry card two months ago and is waiting for his global entry interview!!! This is just no fare at all. To be humiliated in this way, to be defame in this way is just not acceptable and shall not be tolerated. In a side note no police was present during his situation in the airport, nobody arrest him, nobody take him to the interrogation room in the airport, nobody take him his US visa and passport.
I'm leaving this review so you guys avoid this awful situation that my family just had, the purpose of this trip was due a medical appointment , they don't even know the damage that is cause.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 3
01 December 2020 12:12:00 Guest

Watch Out !!! Look for a VIVAAREOBUS CA Fraudulent bill on your credit card. Mine was $214.44 .

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
18 April 2020 12:04:00 Vic

Hi guys, I had I flight by Viva Aerobus at 27 March and it was worst flight ever!
it turned out that I have to pick up the luggage on connection in Mexico City and pay for it twice! but when I bought the ticket, of course there was no information about it! And next, my second flight was canceled, they gave another one four hours later, but nothing more, no food no stay, I spent all night in the airport with nothing .. Im no doubt, its breaking the rules!
So think twice before take a flight at this terrible airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

The airline does not let clients change their flight due to the pandemic of Coronavirus. This is a shame, no humanity. I would never take a flight with them, they only care about money. I had other airlines changing my flight with NO fees, such as InterJet or American Airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 November 2019 12:11:00 Guest

I flew this Mexican discount airline once, from Cancun to Tuxtla in 2018. I expected nothing, and was pleasantly surprised. They used the old terminal in Cancun, were a bit scatterbrained about a last-minute gate change, but normal for Latin America. Booking could only be done online in Spanish, and they warned you upfront you would be charged extra if you didn't print and bring along your own boarding pass. I paid extra for early boarding, and actually got it! Flight was safely operated, and ran on time! This airline is often much cheaper than the more respectable alternatives, and has some flights that are the only direct ones, with the big guys making you change in Mexico City. Taking them may be a bit of a gamble, but I would try them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
17 September 2019 12:09:00 Guest

Cant remember the last time this airline was in time.
They are often overbooked and will put you in standby. If you dont raise hell they will leave you there.
Here s a word of advise...... dont use them if you have a choice. Otherwise use them at your own risk. Either way, they dont give a s......

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
19 June 2019 12:06:00 Pissed off Dave

My wife, kids and two cats were supposed to fly out of Tijuana to Leon two days ago. When we bought the tickets online, the link to pay for pets was broken but we were assured that they would be able to pay for the cats at check in. When she got there with plenty of time to spare, she was told that they don't accept cash, which was all she had, as she knew her cards wouldn't work in Mexico. Because of the measly $40 pet fee, they told her that she could not board the plane, would have to buy a ticket for a different day (which have now gone up in price by a factor of 500%) and would lose all of the money we spent on the tickets. ALL OVER 2 TWENTY DOLLAR BILLS! The next day when I called to try and get the issue resolved, I was on hold for TWO AND A HALF HOURS before hanging up. So today I called at 6:30am hoping the wait would be shorter, which it was. When I finally spoke to someone, they said that they wouldn't reimburse us because it says in the terms of service that they don't accept cash at check in... which is * . Before calling, I went through the TOS with a fine toothed comb to make sure it didn't say anything like that and lo and behold, it says nothing of the sort but she kept insisting it did, yet she was unable to tell me where. When I asked to speak to a supervisor, she told me that there was no English speaking supervisor... at the call center for English-speaking customers. I told her that my family would be flying back monthly to visit me as well as friends and family would regularly be flying down, and that I would make sure that none of them flew with VivaAerobus if they didn't resolve the issue, amounting to thousands of dollars in lost revenue for their company. She then just asked in a smart * voice if I had any other questions and then hung up on me. It's now my life's mission to make sure that no one ever flies with them again. This is hands down the worst service I have ever had from any company DO... NOT... FLY... WITH... THIS... AIRLINE

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
10 June 2019 12:06:00 H Baker

DO NOT FLY WITH THEM!!! They changed our flight from direct to connecting after we started our trip. That sucked but we could deal, then we just happened to get phone service and see an email that they changed our flight again. This time with a 12 hour layover and no phone call, we're lucky we saw the email. When we called to ask about it as we saw it was now for an entirely different day, we were put on hold for hours. Then told that the flight was one again changed and our only option was to fly now and then stay in another airport for over 12 hours or fly in two days. Neither of which have a guarantee of not being changed again, nor do they offer any compensation for the time, the extra hotel night, or even refunding the money we've already paid so that we can pick up a separate flight with another company. So now we're rushing to turn in our rental car and try to make an earlier flight to avoid a 2 day delay. We built in one day for things like this but two days is absolutely uncalled for. You've been warned.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 February 2019 12:02:00 Guest

Beware of the scam called FlexPass. Says you can change your flight in advance for no fee and late for only the charge of the difference in price. Turns out you can only change it to a different time on the same day. Otherwise, you pay the change fee and the difference in price. Totally useless upgrade.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

They call me 10 hr. Before my flight to tell me it was cancel due to maintenance and reschedule to the next day with no fees for reschedule (really !), Call Travelocity and they say it's nothing they can do, I lost a hotel reservation and connecting airplane ticket because their cancelation. Never use the again, shame for Travelocity .

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
08 November 2018 12:11:00 Sarah

Booked a flex flight which states you can make changes free of charge - hence the flex option - but thats nonsense. They will make you pay what you initially paid again so youre better off just rebooking and cutting your loses on the first flight. I attempted to change my flights 10 weeks ahead of my flight date and Im still going back and forth with their customer service. Why would I pay more for a flex flight if its that same conditions as a regular flight!??
Steer clear.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
03 February 2018 12:02:00 jetstream87

Must admit that this is the worse airline ever!!!!!! Flew from LAX-GDL (round trip) and have to admit it was my first and last time! To start we were suppose to board our flight at 1810 / depart at 1830, turns out that the plane got into LAX late, crew went to clear Customs, and saw them walking back to the gate with their sweet a** time. We ended up boarding at 1845 and departing at 1715, during the flight they have seats that do not recline back at all!!! They are claiming to have the "latest aircraft", I get that they are a low cost carrier but seriously everything is sold in that flight (this is an international flight) at least a bag of peanuts and water! Upon the return, we were delayed for 2 hours due to a crew member forgetting to do security check prior to boarding, at the time we were boarding there were 5 random people selected to be searched during the first boarding. Once we were in the aircraft, we were offloaded, aircraft moved to another gate, and the same 5 people were searched again! We were not compensated for the delay, at the arrival our luggage were not dropped off at the terminal after 2 hours later. We landed at 1930 and did not go out the terminal until 2345!!!!!! Worse airline ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
24 June 2015 12:06:00 MEXICO CITY TO GUADALAJARA

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!

My family and I flew from Guadalajara into Mexico City, and had a return flight back to Guadalajara. while we were in line to check in one of the customer service reps comes up to the front of the line and says that the check in is closed, they will no longer check people in. it was 8pm and the departure time was at 845 we didn't have to check in any bags we only had personal items. we tried talking to the customer service rep to see what we could do. All they said was that there was nothing we could do but pay for another ticket back to Guadalajara. So after a pointless argument we had no choice but to purchase another plane ticket. we were supposed to depart at 8am the next day. but there was a delay which they failed to report. after waiting at the gate for hours they finally told us the flight had been delayed until 1pm and if we couldn't depart then we could be departing until 6pm! Theyre customer service is HORRIBLE!! its like they do this on purpose just so people have to buy more tickets. NEVER again will I fly with Viva Aerobus.

Is this review helpful? Yes 25 / No 0
17 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

My first time flying with Viva Aerobus we left with a 2.5 hr delay without getting any apologies or explanations. On my second attempt, my flight was cancelled less than two weeks before my departure (right before spring break) via email- no apologies extended at all, and getting my refund took getting my credit card company involved to get my money back after almost two months trying to get a refund. They don't tell you anywhere that though they charge your credit card, they aren't willing to issue a refund to your credit card if you live in the U.S. They require bank information for a wire transfer.
Bad, bad experience...never again :(

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 2
30 January 2015 12:01:00 Sophie

We flew from Cancun to Mexico City and expected the worst after having read all the bad reviewes!
But when we arrived to the airport everything went as planned and we arrived in Mexico City on time :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes 21 / No 2
29 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

Vivaaerobus is the worst airline I've used. They also do have the worst customer service asking the same questions over and over again, not understanding the problem and not being able to help at all. They changed my flight date from the Jan 30th to Jan 29th with extra charges for cancel or changes. I had to cancel my hotel reservation. The cheap flight destroyed my vacation completely and it took a lot of time and nerves to speak to that rude company which is unable to provide any service at all. Will never fly with them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 2
11 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

VivaAerobus: Departure delayed 2 hours: flight 2951; Houston- Guadalajara; Dec. 13, 2014. Return on time, Guadalajara - Houston, Jan. 10, 2015. I had assumed not traveling, because the mayor airlines had, an over $900.00Dlls, price; through Kayak.com, I found a same trip with VivaAerobus, for $295.00Dlls.
I had concerns, because of so many negative comments and reviews about VivaAerobus. I found nothing wrong with the air trip, at all, other than the daparture delay. If at anytime you track the departures, any airline will have delays. I have had delays of up to 6 hours, with the mayor airliners, and travelers were not even offered a lunch sack while waiting for the flight.
Yes, I would recommend VivaAerobus, and plan on flying with it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 18 / No 3
05 January 2015 12:01:00 M. Rangel

Worst customer service in an Airline. Yes, tickets are cheap, but this airline exploits its employees and has only 3 people on their counter checking in at least 150 passengers per flight. Long lines, very unorganized and whats worst, they lost my bag. They never answered their phone to update on the status of the bag. 8 days later I returned to Houston without my bag or any information about it. Very frustrating to spend your vacations without your belongings. So be prepared; and if you're forced to use this airline for their cheap prices, just remember, you will pay with aggravation and headaches what you saved in money. In fact, considering all I lost in my bag this has been the most expensive ticket ever. I will try to file a complaint; they should not be allowed to do bussiness in USA,

Is this review helpful? Yes 21 / No 0
28 June 2013 12:06:00 Guest

very very bad service of vivaaerobus. they changed our flights on 27 June and did not send us any notification even we book our tickets 2 months back and also checked online reservation just 2 days back it was scheduled and on airport they say they have cancelled the flight and change the dates..
very bad company for any travelers

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 0
24 February 2013 12:02:00 MAria

Website not working, nobody answer phones, long lines on airport booth, very untrusty for US resident traveling to Mexico,h iden charges when a credit card will be used.

Is this review helpful? Yes 24 / No 0
12 April 2012 12:04:00 Dunx

Beware of the duplicate bookings. website authorises credit card and then satys there has been a problem. I knew it had gone through so waited a week but nothing and so booked again. This time it went through twice. The booking was for 2. on the day they would not refins so i said I would take 4 seats but oh no.. that was not possible as a duplicate. they take your money then offer no ticket. surely illegal you would think? Oh but they did offer a 6 month voucher which is v useful given I live on the other side of the planet to Mexico. Finally, they try and knock up a load of extras. speedy boarding, travel insurance, document insurance. This airline would be shut down in the UK! Stick with Aeromexico or take the bus..

Is this review helpful? Yes 24 / No 0
07 April 2011 12:04:00 Eve

Vivaaerobus is the worst airline I've used, they changed my flight date from the 4th of April until the 24th of April, unbelievable I had to cancel my hotel reservation and my reservation on the 2nd airline I was going to use. The money I thought I was saving I ended it up spending it because Vivaaerobus ended up changing my flight dates. They stated that because the ticket that I bought was under a promotion they hold the right to change not only times of flight at the last minute but also they hold the right to change the dates of the flight. Will never fly with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 22 / No 2
22 March 2011 12:03:00 Guest

Is the worst airline you can use, they dont have any respect for the client and they change your fligth anytime the want and if the do it with 24 hours of anticipation, they say that they dont have the obligation to return your money, because the did it, whit an antipation of 24 hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes 18 / No 0
24 November 2010 12:11:00 Jose

cheap airline bad customer service....... they weight my luggage carry on only after I pay only to travel with the carry on only option they still wanted to know the weight so they did it weight about 1/2 pund more then they allowed but ended up chargin me as it was a25 pound bag checked !!!! unbelieveble I most likely will ot fly with them anymore

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 0
18 August 2010 12:08:00 Mark

With this airline you get what you pay for. I live in Los Angeles. My wife's family is from Monterrey. Depending on the season, tickets from any SoCal airport to Monterrey will cost in excess of $450 (sometimes over $700). Due to the need for a connection in Texas when you fly American or Continental, it is a long trip. It is actually faster and a lot cheaper to drive down to Tijuana and fly Viva non-stop to Monterrey. Their 737-300s are over 20 years old, on average, and they show their age. The seats are cramped (I am only 5'9" and find the leg room cramped). There is no in-flight entertainment. Seating is a Southwest-style first come first served with some minor exceptions. But, when you consider that I have recently paid between $60 and $150 per round trip on Viva from Tijuana to Monterrey, you tend to put up with the "deficiencies". It is a 2 1/2 hour flight. I will put up with the minor defects in this airline for the $400 savings per ticket.

Is this review helpful? Yes 12 / No 2
26 July 2009 12:07:00 Guest

Flyer beware-------------!!

I have used Vivaaerobus before and basically have found their flights to be on time and a good value. I want to inform any possible passenger about what I consider to be unethical practices by the airline however. When booking a flight online they will offer you luggage options or travel options that they then will cheat you on and force you to pay extra for at the airport before you can fly. When you make an online flight arrangement they will send you a reservation error booking message which will leave you making another reservation (trying to make sure that you have a booked seat) I ended up with this causing me a double booking to which they gave me two options to solve a double payment overcharge.
1. Take a future flight credit (which is good for 6 months)

Is this review helpful? Yes 19 / No 1
02 July 2009 12:07:00 Guest

I would give them a zero if that was an option. They refuse to refund the money I paid for a ticket from Austin when they cancelled service from Austin. They originally charged me twice for the tickets and refused to acknowledge it. Visa charged them back for one of the charges and now they say I never paid so there is no money to refund. Interesting since they were still showing the tickets as valid until their flights were cancelled from Austin. They are not only unethical but in my case they simply stole several hundred dollars of my money.
I say good riddance; stay in Mexico. Beware all who do business with them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 19 / No 1
23 April 2009 12:04:00 Guest

They cancelled my flight with no explanantion and refused to give us a refund. When we call they refuse to allow us to talk to anyone with authority. I might as well burned $375 of my hard earned money. Never again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 15 / No 4
24 August 2008 12:08:00 Guest

They cancelled my flight and never told me, I had to buy a new ticket from other airline and waited fro 12 hours! sucks big time

Is this review helpful? Yes 16 / No 2
24 August 2008 12:08:00 Guest

bad, bad, bad, never agian will buy anything from VivaAerobus!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 3
17 February 2008 12:02:00 J.B.

Flight from Monterrey to Merida. 30 minutes delay, plane was clean and personnel was friendly. I saved a lot of money too. It means Vivaaerobus is rather good airline. Great value for money!

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 10
1 - 54 of 54
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/vivaaerobus/ 1 1 1