Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


VietJet Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about VietJet Air

04 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

My biggest mistake was to book through VietJet. They reschedule flights like piece of cake.
I had a flight from HYD-DPS. They cancelled it 12 days prior to the trip and dont have any proper customer care in India. After hours and hours of communication with them they finally rescheduled it from Mumbai.
Further, just before 3hrs of the scheduled flight from BOM they changed my ticket date from 26th to 27th with 3 hours notice. What is surprising is that my connecting vietjet flight is still 26th. They expect me to time travel and catch up my connecting flight??.
Anyways i reached airport and got to know the flight was delayed for 4hrs and during that time after a lot of back and forth they changed it back to 26th and i was able to board.
It gave me a lot of mental stress!! Even the reason vietjet people give for delay is that it is a low cost airline and we shouldn't have high expectations out of it.
They dont give meals and even water we need to purchase during the flight. The seats ar super uncomfortable.

Only pro was the flight travel time was lesser than expected
Guys spend some extra money and book through a better airline to save yourself from last moment tensions

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

One of the worst airlines I have recently traveled with. They don't even serve you water. And if your hand baggage is more than 7 KGS they charge 21USD per kg. They are fooling people and earning money. Even if you buy stuffs from duty free, they will not allow if its beyond 7kg hand baggage. Worst airline.. I will never recommend to travel with this airlines. Zero rating for this airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

Worst airline encountered. Flew from Hanoi to Danang but they left my baggage behind. No compensation. My insurer needs confirmation of incident from VietJet Air to process my claim. Emails to VietJet Air were ignored. Use VietJet Air at YOUR OWN RISK!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

This is the worst website to book a simple ticket from Bangkok to Chiang Mai which is taking me 2 hours because it keeps screwing up! Took forever to find info on the luggage and how to get wheelchair assistance and after I finally got through everything, then it won't accept my payment but it sent me an email with an itinerary saying if I don't pay within 24-hours I will lose the ticket. Of course they don't show anyway to pay and there is no record of me when I use the booking number. Ridiculous company and a * of time!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 September 2021 12:09:00 Mal

Flight was cancelled surat thani to bangkok it was a one way flight so I could get to bangkok to get International flight to the uk I put in fir a cash refund and they asked for my bank details not they have only offered me a credit shell which is if no use to me as I am in the uk now and will never use. I have tried to contact them on line and email but they will not answer. The flight wasnt big money but the principal is big they take your money and cancel the flights then not give money back

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 December 2019 12:12:00 Guest

I booked the flight with luggages and meals. The conformation didn’t show the leg information, but I received the confirmation letter with totally wrong leg information... Does the system have BUGS??? The system and the website are the worst I have ever used... I will never book any tickets from vietjet! Neither do my family and friends

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 January 2019 12:01:00 Yijin Cai

Worst flight I've ever seen. I bought two tickets from Chiang Mai to Bangkok. This flight should arrived at 21:05. Because of its internal accident of check-in system, we got delayed for more than 2 hours. We had another flight to catch at 23:40, from Chiang Mai to Beijing. But we missed it so we had to change our flight to the next day. The VietJet Air was so irresponsible for everything they had done. They didn't rearrange another flight for us, nor did they cover the extra fee of changing flight. They didn't response email, the telephone couldn't get through, the staff in charge in the bangkok airline didn't do anything for us!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 June 2018 12:06:00 Kerry

Don't bother. Fights are cancelled or delayed hours so you miss connecting flights. No care, no responsibility. No compensation. No one that speaks English. Leave it for the locals.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 April 2014 12:04:00 Chino

This is a horrible airline. Once you book a ticket you are screwed. They list fees on their web site which are completely false. Every rep we spoke to had different excessive fees for ridiculous things, and every time we referred to the published policies and fees on the web site they would say "oh, that's out of date". Call back 5 minutes later and the price goes up again. We felt extorted and humiliated. Wasted hours and hours dealing with them, just to initially think that we were saving a few bucks off of vietnam airlines.

Don't make the same mistake. Avoid VietJet Air at all costs.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/vietjetair/ 1 1 1