Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


VietJet Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about VietJet Air

05 November 2023 12:11:00 Guest

Vietjet Air cabin crew are very rude.
I have had a bad experience.
They will never show courtesy.

In my flight, they made sit a Vietnamese gitl in the first row..

My flight was almost half empty..
They didn't allow me just to sit on next seat and they treated me unpolitely

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

I swear if there's zero star I will put one of the worstever airline very bad service they treat you bad The chasing you to be extra money I travelled from Tokyo to bali very bad extra

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
23 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

in May2022, at Saigon's Tan Son Nhat Airport on a departure to Bali, my carry-ons were weighed.. 3kilos above the max. She, the VietJet gate agent, added my camera, case & attachments, dumping on top of my carry- on bag. That excess cost me $96US or I would have been refused flight. that additional cost was more than what my coach seat cost.. $85US. I could have saved $11US & enjoyed an adjacent seat.

okay, but the not so odd thing that preceded my additional costs was that the VietJet gate agent only weighed the carry-ons for foreigners.

piece of garbage for an airline.
how do you give a zero star for a **** performance.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
16 April 2023 12:04:00 Guest

The worst airline ever!! My flight to Nha Trang was delayed 5 times, 6 hours in total. Their customer service is horrible!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
06 March 2023 12:03:00 PeterD

This airline is crazy. They want your service but is terrible and you loose money if the internet services are rubbish.
1. You cannot create an account if you do not have a Vietnamese phone number. When you try to book a flight at random time the payment process comes up with Oops something went wrong. Yes definitely it still charges you and you try to rebook again and it charges you twice. The there is no way to get the money back. This happens a lot. I dont know the fix. No customer service and the field and plane staff are rude.
How do you help them???? Look at Bamboo airlines to create competitive market!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
12 February 2023 12:02:00 Joseph Nguyen

VietJet is the worst airline service I ever had I was delayed from Thailand to Vietnam for 1 1/2 hours and the airline did not give us an explanation of why we are delayed.. I gave them another chance flying with VietJet again from Phu Quoc to Saigon and we were delayed for more than 2 hours and there were no staffs or crews around to ask when our next fly overall this is worst airline and bad service ever

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 February 2023 12:02:00 Guest

Worst flight I will never fly again! They charged hefty fees for my two checked in bags. Air ticket not cheap. No food or drink in the air. Bad attitude staff. Flight delayed for two hours. Waited for luggages another 1 hour. Just terrible

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
20 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

This airline will weigh your carry-on and charge a hefty fee for check-in luggage. Once on the plane, good luck getting help stowing your carry-on. A cabin crew just stood there like a drill sergeant telling a senior citizen to stow her carry-on luggage and take a seat.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
12 January 2023 12:01:00 Miles

At Narita Airport checking in, paid for reserved seat and extra baggage. Desk checking making me pay for one of the pre-booked seats again or refuse us flight. What a con airline and check in desk people.
Do not use this airline walk it would be quicker than all this con

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

My biggest mistake was to book through VietJet. They reschedule flights like piece of cake.
I had a flight from HYD-DPS. They cancelled it 12 days prior to the trip and dont have any proper customer care in India. After hours and hours of communication with them they finally rescheduled it from Mumbai.
Further, just before 3hrs of the scheduled flight from BOM they changed my ticket date from 26th to 27th with 3 hours notice. What is surprising is that my connecting vietjet flight is still 26th. They expect me to time travel and catch up my connecting flight??.
Anyways i reached airport and got to know the flight was delayed for 4hrs and during that time after a lot of back and forth they changed it back to 26th and i was able to board.
It gave me a lot of mental stress!! Even the reason vietjet people give for delay is that it is a low cost airline and we shouldn't have high expectations out of it.
They dont give meals and even water we need to purchase during the flight. The seats ar super uncomfortable.

Only pro was the flight travel time was lesser than expected
Guys spend some extra money and book through a better airline to save yourself from last moment tensions

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
12 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

One of the worst airlines I have recently traveled with. They don't even serve you water. And if your hand baggage is more than 7 KGS they charge 21USD per kg. They are fooling people and earning money. Even if you buy stuffs from duty free, they will not allow if its beyond 7kg hand baggage. Worst airline.. I will never recommend to travel with this airlines. Zero rating for this airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
04 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

Worst airline encountered. Flew from Hanoi to Danang but they left my baggage behind. No compensation. My insurer needs confirmation of incident from VietJet Air to process my claim. Emails to VietJet Air were ignored. Use VietJet Air at YOUR OWN RISK!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
03 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

This is the worst website to book a simple ticket from Bangkok to Chiang Mai which is taking me 2 hours because it keeps screwing up! Took forever to find info on the luggage and how to get wheelchair assistance and after I finally got through everything, then it won't accept my payment but it sent me an email with an itinerary saying if I don't pay within 24-hours I will lose the ticket. Of course they don't show anyway to pay and there is no record of me when I use the booking number. Ridiculous company and a * of time!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 September 2021 12:09:00 Mal

Flight was cancelled surat thani to bangkok it was a one way flight so I could get to bangkok to get International flight to the uk I put in fir a cash refund and they asked for my bank details not they have only offered me a credit shell which is if no use to me as I am in the uk now and will never use. I have tried to contact them on line and email but they will not answer. The flight wasnt big money but the principal is big they take your money and cancel the flights then not give money back

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
22 December 2019 12:12:00 Guest

I booked the flight with luggages and meals. The conformation didnt show the leg information, but I received the confirmation letter with totally wrong leg information... Does the system have BUGS??? The system and the website are the worst I have ever used... I will never book any tickets from vietjet! Neither do my family and friends

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 January 2019 12:01:00 Yijin Cai

Worst flight I've ever seen. I bought two tickets from Chiang Mai to Bangkok. This flight should arrived at 21:05. Because of its internal accident of check-in system, we got delayed for more than 2 hours. We had another flight to catch at 23:40, from Chiang Mai to Beijing. But we missed it so we had to change our flight to the next day. The VietJet Air was so irresponsible for everything they had done. They didn't rearrange another flight for us, nor did they cover the extra fee of changing flight. They didn't response email, the telephone couldn't get through, the staff in charge in the bangkok airline didn't do anything for us!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 June 2018 12:06:00 Kerry

Don't bother. Fights are cancelled or delayed hours so you miss connecting flights. No care, no responsibility. No compensation. No one that speaks English. Leave it for the locals.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 April 2014 12:04:00 Chino

This is a horrible airline. Once you book a ticket you are screwed. They list fees on their web site which are completely false. Every rep we spoke to had different excessive fees for ridiculous things, and every time we referred to the published policies and fees on the web site they would say "oh, that's out of date". Call back 5 minutes later and the price goes up again. We felt extorted and humiliated. Wasted hours and hours dealing with them, just to initially think that we were saving a few bucks off of vietnam airlines.

Don't make the same mistake. Avoid VietJet Air at all costs.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
1 - 18 of 18
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/vietjetair/ 1 1 1