Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Spirit Airlines


Spirit Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Spirit Airlines

15 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

Booked a flight to Denver. Upgraded my seats for extra leg room. Before take off my partner & I were asked to move due to plane imbalance. Flight crew were not able to move us seats with extra leg room. I told the flight attendant that we paid extra for the extra space. Attendant wasn't able to do anything about it on the flight but that we shouldn't have a problem with getting a refund if we contacted Spirit. So I contacted Spirit once I returned. I don't know why I thought I would be able to get a refund from Spirit. I heard so many bad things before my flight. So if you pay extra for your seat don't give it up for anything cause you won't get a refund.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

I flew spirit air fr om Ft Lauderdale to Niagara Falls Nov 27. booked my flights for 4 adults months prior and joined their fare club. I read over all their instructions on the luggage policy and paid the extra cost for 4 bags and 3 carry on. I instructed my family about not going over the 40lb lim it on the bags. When we got to the counter the girl was great explained that cause we booked as a group that we had a total weight of 160lbs with are bags so it didn't matter if 1 bag was over weight, as long one of the others was under the bag is ok... as long as we had a total weight at 160lbs. On top of this I still saved over 500.00 on this flight being a holiday weekend. These people writing in with all these complaints about Spirit Air must only fly once in a great while and think every thing is owed to them on Spirit. Go fly a larger airlines and see what you pay. Yes SW gives you 2 bags free but you really are paying for those 2 bags.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

spirit airline is good, you only have to pay for what you need. adding bags online is cheaper than doing it over the phone. Its normal for sometime delay because they are making sure for everyone's safety.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
17 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

My flight got cancelled because "the pilot didn't show up" which is a lie because they have back up pilots and 2 other flights were cancelled for the same reason, how can 3 pilots just decide not to show up? wasted my entire day waiting for them to rebook me, they were rude, not helpful or sympathetic, treated me and the others who were patiently waiting like we were stray dogs. they were unorganized, not well trained, and extremely unprofessional. Gave everyone an attitude and snapped at us for waiting, when we were told to wait and then not given any directions after that. Told us there were no other flights out to our destination, but when we got online and found all these available flights to our destination, they said they were unable to give us those flights. they then got on ORBITZ, just like a normal person would and booked us a flight, did not reimburse us for our time and never once apologized for the inconvenience. I will never fly with spirit again and I will be sure to tell everyone how horrible this airline is. I would have paid an extra $50 dollars to fly smoothly with another airline. Spirit is a joke.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 February 2015 12:02:00 Guest

The worst, followed by the new American Airlines. All the services are shoddy, they don't participate in TSA-Pre, no food or drink, rude flight attendants and airport personnel. Kiosk services are routinely out of order. Fly only as a last resort in an emergency and report to the FAA so at least the bureaucrats can spend some time investigating this shamefully disgusting organization.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

The only good thing I have to say about this airline, is that the seats were comfortable.
Right from the start I realized my mistake, 90 dollars to check an under 25 pound bag round trip. Are you kidding me? Then failing and refusing to give me a receipt for the transaction. Everyone of clerks and flight attendants were rude and seemed to have a personal vendetta against their passengers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 February 2014 12:02:00 Guest

Awesome awesome awesome.....spirit airlines is the best airline I've ever been on ( excludes delta airlines ) they have great employees and great food awesome prices awesome service on time never been delayed short flight and lots of leg room and don't forget lots of carry on bag space these trips I made on spirit airlines were awesome fly on spirit airlines!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
09 February 2014 12:02:00 Guest

Scammed,rude personnel, uncooperative, hidden fees everywhere, no entertainment, packed like sardines, no reclining seats, safety a big question, maintenance issues, overuse of plain issues, failure 2 keep schedule (early departure, missed flight), no help fr om management, rudest people I have met in the industry. No bargain, you pay more than US air when its all said and done. If there is an emergency few will get off that plane. Wh ere is the FAA?? Never Again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 January 2014 12:01:00 Guest

I love spirit airlines it is the best they are VERY nice and I don't know why but people are very grumpy with there awesome service they never charge me any baggage fees or ANY fees everyone I know is satisfied with their awesome service and they make my food really good even though it is only salsa and chips. Spirit airlines airplanes are warm and toasty in the winter and in the summer they are very chill instead of hot. SO FLY ON SPIRIT AIRLINES do not hate them they are awesome never been delayed and I have only been delayed when they have stops and they are only 1 hour and that's fine because you can see the beautiful airport around u. That Is why I LIKE SPIRIT AIRLINES IT IS THE BEST AIRLINES IN AMERICA OTHER THAN DELTA. Even though I have only rode on delta and spirit but I have traveled A LOT. and I like spirit and delta but what I am trying to say is that spirit airlines is good too I love that airline and that is why I love spirit airlines I don't care what u guys say about me they have awesome service and go on spirit airlines they are awesome

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 May 2013 12:05:00 Guest

Don't even consider Spirit Airlines if you have a choice of carriers. First of all, their seemingly low airfares are a come-on, and you will be smacked with the hard facts of reality once you check in at the ticket counter. Be prepared to just hand over your wallet, because you will be charged for every imaginable item--including carry on baggage. Their staff are rude, intolerant and indifferent, and they won't cut you an ounce of slack when enforcing their pay through the nose policies. Once on board, it's an equally miserable experience, with seats so cramped that your legs will be numb by the time you finally reach your destination.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
19 February 2013 12:02:00 Guest

Do not fly with Spirit airlines!


My friends and I recently booked multiple flights with Spirit airlines via Expedia for our trip around America and the Caribbean. We thought that the airline would be similar with other well-known airlines within the USA and around the world. Upon arriving at the check-in counter we were hit with numerous hidden fees that were not adequately disclosed at the time of the booking. Firstly we were informed that a carry-on bag was not permitted on the flight unless we paid an additional $50 dollars each. Secondly, we had to pay $45 per checked bag (that had significantly lower weight restrictions than any other airline we have flown with around the world- 40 pounds or 18 kgs instead of the normal weight is 50 pounds (23 kg). Thirdly, we were required to pay an additional $25 per bag that weighed 18-23 kg. These additional hidden costs totaling $120!

The plane itself was old and dilapidated. The seats and seat pockets were falling to bits, rubbish was located in the seat pockets and the plane was not prepared for new passengers, giving an appearance that it was not well maintained. Furthermore, there was no legroom, all passengers were squished in like a can of sardines; and the airhostesses were rude and unapproachable. In fact, a passenger from another flight was permitted to board our flight! Each of our flights was also delayed by an hour.

We think that Spirit is an inadequate airline and is below airline standards around the world and should not be operating. We will never fly with them again. We are extremely disappointed with their service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
02 January 2013 12:01:00 Guest

Greedy airline puts the seats so close together you have NO room for anything! I am short and petite person and my knees were touching the seat in front of me!!! Can not recline the seats! Pay $50 for carry on extra luggage and $45 for any check in luggage! So sounds cheaper then other airline but end up paying more then better airlines!!!! Thats extra $90 back and forth! Horrible employees treat everybody very poorly. Will NEVER fly with them again!!!!! Also flight delayed by 3 hours no bad weather at the departure or destination or en route!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
15 June 2012 12:06:00 Guest

This is the worst airline that I've ever flown on. FEES for literally everything, checked a bag prior to boarding, yes a $50 fee, 3 lbs over their weight limit another $38 fee, then while boarding with a roller bag they docked me another check luggage fee $45 for a bag that 1) was able to fit in the overhead compartment and 2) I carried on the plane and put it in the bin myself. Plus not to mention, no complementary beverages or snacks. And to top it all off, their seats do not recline, so you're stuck in this upright position the entire flight time....So bottomline, what you don't pay for in the cost of a ticket, they get their money out of you in all kind of other miscellaneous fees. A true rip off with a bait and switch tactics!!! I will blog, twit, and continue to post about this dirty corrupt airline as long as feel is necessary. And being active military made no difference.... stay away from Spirit Airlines!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
15 April 2012 12:04:00 Guest

Never flew on an airline with worse customer service. I knew upfront that we'd be paying for extras, but that's not the problem. Customer service is non-existent when there is a problem with your flight, a delay, etc. Fend for yourself because they won't lift a finger to help. SOOOOO unorganized at Ft. Lauderdale. Terrible, terrible business model and service. I'll NEVER fly with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
22 March 2012 12:03:00 Amy

This was by far the worst fligth expereince i have ever had! Flight was delayed both ways. Return flight was delayed many hours and once they boarded us on the plane we had to sit there for another 45 minutes at the gate becuse the captain told us that "their corporate office had not logged our flight and could not leave until that was processed. Now sitting on a plane with no reclining setas, no magazines provided, and the most unfirendly staff for 45 minutes was just awful. Not one employee could smile. While waiting and surronded by 9 Spirit counters in the terminal, there was not one employee present to provide assistance. To carry on a bag was more expensive than checking a bag. I will never fly Spirit again and would be happy to pay extra to not have a delyed flight and unfirendly staff.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
12 March 2012 12:03:00 Guest

Worst airline experience ever. Missed our flight a long with about 20 other people because the incompetent and totally disorganized check in staff was unable to process us in time for our flight even though we were in line 2 hours before boarding. Customer service was complacent and rude. The only other flight for that day was already full and they couldn't even guarantee we could get on a flight the next day. They refused to work with any other airlines to get us a flight. Ended up costing us an additional $1,400.00 to get last minute tickets with American to get home. Never again!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 16 of 16
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/spirit_airlines/ 1 1 1