Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


SBA Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about SBA Airlines

10 June 2017 12:06:00 Luisa

This airline should be upfront with their customers about their delays. It would avoid lots of headaches and frustrations if they were honest about the real departure time instead of making up stories about having equipment failure and keeping you hanging for hours and days at the airport. There are much better options even if it means paying more money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 June 2011 12:06:00 Christopher

This has to be the worst airline ever. I had the worst experience traveling to Quito, flight was scheduled to arrive on Sunday but they left us in Caracas for 33 days in a really lousy hotel. We had to buy towels! Wish I could say we were treated nicely but I felt like a street dog. When we at last, on Sunday, went to Ecuador, they left us until Friday on Guayaquil in a, hmm, place which couldnt, ever, qualify as a hotel. Better chance traveling on foot.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
27 June 2011 12:06:00 Sandra

Don't EVER buy a ticket on Santa Barbara Airlines. My outgoing flight arrived 7 hours late, and my Sunday return flight was cancelled, with the first possible (not guaranteed) return flight to Miami on Wednesday!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
21 June 2011 12:06:00 Guest

MIA CCS - Business Class

Check in smooth (there is a business class line, but you have to look for it). Had access to a lounge before departure. There was no business class line at boarding so I was part of the general group as I arrived after the business class was called. In flight was fine, plane was an older 757 with no inflight entertainment, but seats were wide and good recline. Four course meal exceeded expectation. Crew was efficient, not friendly, but not unfriendly. Overall, for the price, SBA is a good value for the money. I don't know about connect concerns of other posters below, but for non-stop flights I have no concern with this airline and will fly them again next month.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 October 2010 12:10:00 Guest

This Airlines is the worst of the worst, This people have not idea of what a good airlines and a good services we deserved at the end if we chose not to fly with them they will quickly go bankrupcy, ******REMENBER WE ARE THE ONES THAT MAKES THEM, PLEEEEEEASE DON'T USE THIS CHEAP AIRLINES*********at the end we don't save anything we only get problems is better to pay extra than let this companies take away our money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 October 2010 12:10:00 Guest

SBA Airlines has the worst service in the world. I flying to Madrid via Caracas with SBA was the worst mistake ever. I left Panama with Copa Airlines 6 minutes late taking off, no problem the Captain usually makes up the time on route. I got to caracas, surprise, surprise, a 5 hour delay. Awful food, no on flight entertainment for a 8:17hr cross atlantic flight??? I got to Barajas International Airport. No bag, been in Madrid 3 days now no bag. They gave me 60 euros for clothing and basic needs....the taxi ride back and forth to the airport cost more than that. Everyone....... do yourselves a favor stay away from SBA airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
22 July 2010 12:07:00 Guest

July 21,2010. Leaving from Miami to Caracas was fine, however leaving from there to Quito was a pain a normal 2 hour lay over turned into 7 hours with no communcation to passengers, change from gate to gate and go figure it out on your own. On the return trip from Quito to Caracas, a 2 hour delay...no reason until you see the flight crew going on board, then from Caracas to Miami another 1.5 hour time delay, then another 30 minutes sitting on the plane ? anyway 2 hours late coming back to Miami, then guess what.. you got it no luggage ! and since I had to deal with the luggage issue about 1 hour or more I miissed the Tri-Rail ( last one for the night ) going north bound. It is not worth saving the $ 150 dollars dealing with SBA and Caracas. The flight(s) by them themselves were fine.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
15 May 2009 12:05:00 Guest

My flight was normal, everything was fine, except for the fact that they sold me a ticket and cancelled the flight without even telling me. I guess they do this for the spring season. I lost all my connection flights to the US. Even now, I am still trying to get a 100 dollar refund on the fee for changing dates on flights. These guys don't know how to run a business at all. I had to stay the night in the airport in Miami, which isn't THAT bad, but I will never fly SB ever again. A previous time, they lost about 30 peoples luggage. Mine was the only one that was recovered, and only because another airline took care of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 8 of 8
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/sba-airlines/ 1 1 1