Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Philippine Airlines


Philippine Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Philippine Airlines

30 November 2022 12:11:00 William Hill

I lost my password as well as my recovery phrase so I was afraid my 4BTC and 9Eth that I have in my wallet is gone into the teen air,michealmurphy at repairman dot com was able to unlock it for me within 24hours. He didn't stop there. He also recovered my lost funds of about $129k USDT I invested in a fake binary option website. This is a huge relief for me! I've recommended Michael to all my friends that have a need for a reliable hacker.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

Absolutely the worst customer service to resolve any issues. Flight food was way below average, bathrooms were dirty while flight attendants rested in the rear of the plane.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

The absolute worst airline in the world. We lost thousands of dollars (and so did our credit card company) just trying to rebook a flight. When their reps got caught up in their own lies they simply hang up the phone (which they are trained to do) forcing the customer to go through their aweful cycle all over again. This process can continue for days or weeks at a time.

They will pray upon anyone, anywhere, any time.

I truly hope they pay for the things they've done to people and the unmitigated shame they've brought to the Philippines; this county doesn't deserve to be dragged down by these crooks on the world stage.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

I booked business class tickets through a 3rd party. PAL are not giving the 3rd party company my refund - I have been chasing for more than 2 years. Will never fly them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 September 2022 12:09:00 Criselda

This airlines is the worst customer service they have. No one can help you for small issues. If I can only give less than one star, I would. This airline is unprofessional in all ethical. They have a supervisor but cannot do anything, I been calling them to resolve issues for my set that I pay to upgrade my set for front row unfortunately until now still waiting to resolve and is been 3 months, this is not the first time I have issues from this airlines last flight I have they lost my luggage. I don't honestly even want to think about anymore because it is very stressful and not to mention that I might wasted my money! So, please, if you are to book with this airline, I highly suggest you consider other airlines. Philippines airline is not professional, do not care about their customers, and is very difficult to reach out to when an uneventful situation happens. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AIRLINE and PLEASE DO NOT BOOK YOUR FLIGHT TO THEM.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

I booked my flight to Philippine airlines for there promotion that you can cancel anytime last March for this coming December flight. Then I realized that there is no set assign to me so call them them April and inform the person that I dont mind paying as long I got the front row for bigger space for my foot then I paid. I called send I receive an email that they changed my flight then I fond out that my set is not front row but on the second row so I make a complaint on July and ask to resolve the issue, they told me to wait 48 hours that someone will call me. I waited for a week no call or email. I emailed them to figure out what happened to my inquiry no response. I called today after 3 months waiting still asking me to wait as they send email for follow up. This ridiculous that no one can help you and I fond out that there is a penalty if you cancel your flight which is scam since the promotion is you can cancel anytime. Still waiting a solution from this airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 September 2022 12:09:00 Joy Cheng

Requested my flight to be upgraded through their call center. The call center agent made a quote and sent the payment link for the additional payment.

After paying, the agent reviewed and noted that my booking was NOT UPGRADED due to system limitation.

After wasting our time on calls for about 3 hours and involving CIVIL AERONAUTICS BOARD - they mentioned that they will refund, retrain their agents and give a "courtesy" 1-way domestic ticket.

Sadly the amount I paid for the UPGRADE scheme - NOT YET REFUNDED after 6months. What a scam.

*Not willing to take that "courtesy" 1-way ticket. No thanks.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 September 2022 12:09:00 William

I thought this philipine airline is good at first but they turn out to be a greedy set of crooks I had a ticket canceled on me because of the pandemic according to them they converted it into a travel voucher and thne I tried to use the ticket again and once again they cancel the flight they offered me a refund promising a 3 month or 3 billing cycles timeframe of of course they lied amd did not fulfill their obligation to refund my amount of almost $1000 usd.I had to call several times amd then complain to the us department of transportation to get them to budge finally they sent me a email with some arn code a bunch of numbers they told me to give to my bank to try to track down the refund because the card this philipine airlines refunded I no longer use because my bank switched my card a while back.Very * poor customer service I advise anybody before you book on them use a credit card to pay for the fare not a bank debit card like I did because they will screw around with you and you will have to take drastic steps like I did to get them to budge on refunding your money and if you don't call them and fight for your money they won't refund a penny willingly

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 September 2022 12:09:00 cynthia fernandez

Travelled to Phil with my husband taking PAL for the first time and total disaster!! Coming back to US our 2 baggage were paintings. I checked in the website that paintings, etc. are ex. of fragile/bulky items that this airline accepts with a limited release baggage tag and i also checked in their office: oversize, 65 inches and 76 inches with 16 and 17.5 kg.And that we check in in dipolog and claim them in JFK.This is the perk why we chose Pal. So knowing we'll be out the airport by 1045 the most, i made a business transaction appointment.
Upon checking in, we were told that we have to collect our baggage and proceed to TSA .Someone will assist.Nightmare begins. TSA said oversize after a supervisor checking they passed us to transfer desk entertained by few different trainees? and different supervisors that doesn't know how to proceed. They contacted Dipolog and i talked to a supervisor that seems to acknowledge the oversight.....and I refuse to accept that pabayaan na. Ang laki na ng hassle
We had to drive our cart with the lady from the transfer desk, no help from the transport as promised. They were so slow . I decided to pay and just deal with the rest in US to write a complaint in the airline hoping to improve their service.

Time frame:
Arrival in Mla 10:15 Am
1 PM still in the transfer desk
1:15 PM told them I will pay.
2:45 PM paid
3;15 PM settled a bite in jollibee....missed my appointment

Personnel needs more training and proper mentorship.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Very poor customer service manner. You asked them for help for plane tickets and schedule, and if they dont know the answer they will hang up, instead of apologising that they are having trouble of assisting you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 September 2022 12:09:00 ramsey abouremeleh

This is the worst International airline I have ever flown on. Flight delays, no help for people with disabilities ( I watched as a blind patron was forced sit in a wheel chair against his will. They did not want him walking around the airport port. He did not want to be placed in the chair I spoke with him for a little while he stated he has traveled all across Thailand completely blind and he did not need a wheelchair, nor want one arranged for him. They left him a corner waiting for his flight which was leaving in four hours. He was very * . I called customer service about half of my own issues and was on hold for two hours and then told Talk to a security guard. I spoke to security guard and he told me to call Philippine Airlines 🙁 I did call philippine airlines and was on hold for another 45 minutes. And then then the phone agent told me to talk to an airline agent after an hour I found an agent who then told me to call Philippine Airlines again . 😑 call number six Spoke with the Philippines airline agent who told me to call security guard and called an in person agents both people then and again told me to speak to the phone agent. 😕 call number nine Philippine Airlines was unable to help in anyway I myself am a person with a disability and this has to be the worst airline I have ever flown on. Do not give them any of your money

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 July 2022 12:07:00 Peter M

Second trip to the Philippines this year. First time was on April 2022. Two days prior to my departure the trip suddenly disappeared from my itinerary. Spend hours trying to rectify and finally got it resolved. Talking to any representative was a major ordeal and took on average 2 hours just to get through the system.
The day before my departure the new updated trip also got mysteriously cancelled. A few more hours on the phone and an extra $535 got me on a different flight. Absolutely ridiculous.
Fast forward to July and problems again. They cancelled the original flight which was booked 3 months in advance and rescheduled me on a different flight with a 14 hour layover. I called Expedia and got my flight changed for the next day so I wouldnt have such a long layover. After that I got a confirmation email from Philippines Airlines saying my flight is booked and confirmed. I then went to their website and purchased better seats. Also got confirmation email with new seat selection. Its now the day before my trip and low and behold my flight is gone!! I called Expedia and they told me there is no flight and nothing they can do. 3 hours on the phone and the end result was a refund. I have plans, reservations and a wedding to attend and they managed to ruin everything.
2 trips with PAL and both trips ended up in disaster. Thankfully I was able to secure a trip the following day with a different airline. Will never use PAL regardless of price. Im sharing this so hopefully my feedback will save someone the aggravation and * of time. So, as far as PAL goes I only have one word. RUN!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
09 July 2022 12:07:00 Hawaii

Philippines Airlines is worst airlines to fly to Philippines. Been to Philippines many times and decided to fly with Philippines Airlines this year 2022, and biggest mistake ever.
Philippines Airlines delayed schedule d flight for 5 hours which caused my connection flight to be canceled, and spent another 6 hours in Manila Airport.
Customer Service and Flight Attendants are not friendly, and worst airlines food. Regretted ordering their menu.
They don't acknowledge their inconvenience due to flight delays, and no compensation.
Same issues with flight delays coming back to Hawaii.
I don't recommend Philippines Airlines to my worst enemy. Worst airlines company and if they don't improve 😒, most likely they will go Bankrupt again 🙄

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
31 May 2022 12:05:00 Christopher Fernandez

I was booked and purchase a business class ticket for June 3, 2022 PR 113 at 12:25. They suddenly changed my flight to June 2,2022 without even calling or informing me if I can fly on that day. Of course not! That is why I booked a flight on June 3! I found out that they have to change to a smaller plane and that is why I was displaced in my original flight. But other passengers remained on the flight! Who makes the decision which passengers get displaced or not! I called the hotline customer service and they cannot book me on a later flight or any succeeding days until June 10th. All business seats are full. But I have to go home to Manila so I was forced to take a later flight PR 103 June 3rd at 10:25 pm ON ECONOMY CLASS! after paying a business class ticket!!
So disappointed at PAL! This might be my last Time to use PAL!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
05 April 2022 12:04:00 Sandra Adams

My first & last time to fly this airline. It doesnt deserved any single star based on my appalling experience! I flew from Manila to Dubai last 2nd April 2022, PR658 Business Class. From check-in counter, the lady behind the counter was rude & unfriendly to boarding (no lines for Business class) to given my seat right behind!! The crews filled up the business class with upgraded passengers, given them the good seats as opposed to giving the priority to passengers who paid the right price! I felt like it was a daytime robbery of my rights! Service & food was atrocious! Never again neither I will recommend!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
14 February 2022 12:02:00 Angela Cristobal

If I can only give less than one star, I would. This airline is unprofessional in all ethical aspects. First of all, if the airline is to change any rules and regulations about flights regarding anything, the most professional way to do it is first to make sure ALL customers are informed about the changes days before their scheduled flight, and not just a few days at least a week to give the customers time to get all the requirements needed. I understand the pandemic has influenced many of these changes, but the least this airplane could do is compensate their customers rightfully, not milk them more of their money with more rebooking and swabbing. I want to share all the details about my family's experience. Unfortunately, the incident happened with too many misfortune that I don't honestly even want to think about anymore because it is very stressful and not to mention a complete * of time and money! So, please, if you are to book with this airline, I highly suggest you consider other airlines. Philippines airline is not professional, do not care about their customers, and is very difficult to reach out to when an uneventful situation happens. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AIRLINE.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
03 November 2021 12:11:00 Santipolo

Sadly, thought we tolerated their sub standard service for years, our experience since May 2020 has left us wishing we had never booked with them.

I have lost count of how many times an operative has told us "Just 5 more billing cycles sir" or "I shall expedite your complaint sir"

Reality is, they are taking customers money and consider it their money regardless of circumstance.

PAL cancelled our May 2020 flights because of covid and despite using every contact option available, they repeat the same lines over and over as above. We are still waiting on our nearly £1400 refund from they acknowledge we are entitled to.

We now have a solicitor working on it.

In the past we have experience several delayed departures which they dealt with very poorly. Their food isn't really so good, just barely acceptable. Their in flight entertainment is via an ipad and power brick with nowhere to put it so it has to be held.

This latest avoidance of our refund just sealed our view of them as potentially corrupt and stealing their customers hard earned money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 May 2021 12:05:00 Guest

It's been over a year that we have been waiting for a refund of 4 tickets. I booked my mother's ticket a few days before we booked ours and she received hers after a few months but we still haven't received ours. The bank has been trying to dispute it but no luck. I have emailed and called Philippine Airlines several times but all they say is that they will forward the information to the support desk. It was suppose to be our first time to fly with them from NY to Manila but what an experience it has been. We booked again for this year but we had to switch it to a travel voucher due to the imposed travel restrictions of the Philippines. Before we booked the ticket, I asked if we can just use the tickets from 2020 since we didn't get the money back but the representative said no since it was already being processed. Hopefully when we get a chance to use the travel voucher that they won't give us a hard time. If we still don't get the refund from 2020, I will contact Nina Pineda who works for ABC 7 and is a fellow Filipina, hoping she can help not just me but all of us.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 May 2021 12:05:00 Wiggins

Beware Philippines Airlines is corrupt.
We had a flight for April 7 2021.
PAL cancelled the flight, then charged us a fraudulent re-booking fee.
The next flight was for July 3 2021.
Pal cancelled that too, and now they want to charge us a fee to re-book again.
We did NOT cancel, PAL cancelled the flights.
We should be compensated for the inconvenience!
But NO, PAL, continues to ask for the fees.
Philippines Airlines are corrupt!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
29 January 2021 12:01:00 Guest

We got a confirmation email that a refund will be processed within 5 months last August. We have been patiently waiting. Now that it has been more than 5 months, we have called several times but we are still getting a runaround. They don't have a customer service dept that could handle calls about refunds, the supervisor that I spoke with could only send an email to the refunds dept. Obviously, just trying to beat around the bush. If anyone is filing a case, let us know because we would definitely join in.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
08 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

Philippine Airlines changed my flight Manila to Toronto, moving 12 hours forwards. My prior connecting flight would have me in the Manila airport more than 14 hours early. I first called PA and tried to get a different flight. They couldn't help me. So I booked with a different company. When trying to board my flight in Manila PA told me I couldn't do that and that Id have to pay $150 to board my flight, because I hadn't boarded my previous flight. Needless to say I was * , first because they changed their flight screwing up my schedule costing me another day hotel and parking fees and then charging me for not canceling.

I was warned not to use PA, should have heeded the advice.

PA stole $150 from me.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
24 February 2015 12:02:00 Shughes

Easily the worst airline I have ever flown with. Prior to departure we had 3 reschedules that were not confirmed with us until WE contacted them 2 days before departure. One of our flights was rescheduled to the evening before we were meant to fly meaning we had to spend a night in Manila (our final destination was Tagbilaran, Bohol). On the return journey our flight from Tagbilaran to Manila (connecting to a flight to HK) was cancelled meaning we missed our connection. The reason was because another airline was on the runway too long so the PAL plane we were catching couldn't land. It was rescheduled to the next day. However as it was a different airline causing the delay PAL claimed it was an act of god and would not pay for our accommodation. We eventually got on the plane to Manila the next day at 7:05 but take off was delayed 20 mins. We arrived in Manila expecting to be put on the next flight to HK (PAL airlines or any other). Instead we were told they were all overbooked and we would have to wait on standby. We waited for two flights (one at 10am and one at 2:30pm) both were full and we could not get on. They maintained the reason we missed our flights was "force meajure" (act of god) and that they would not pay for us to go on another airline, or for accommodation for us in manila until the next available flight (2 days later!). Eventually after 7 hours waiting in Manila we left Terminal 2 (a horrendous excuse for an airport terminal, exclusively for Philippine airlines) to go to Terminal 3 (by taxi!) which was much nicer. Bought a ticket with Cebu Pacific and got a flight back to HK leaving at 7pm that night with them instead. PAL ruined our holiday and cost us each a day of work and we saw no compensation. We will now never fly back to Philippines because of them. There staff were patronizing and unhelpful. Despite whether it was an act of god or otherwise there planes were all overbooked by 5 - 10 passengers (signs everywhere requesting people volunteer to give up their seats). Almost everyone on our flight had to pay for new tickets for missed connections. It is a beautiful country, but my advice is go to Thailand. Equally nice weather and beaches, much higher quality national airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
03 July 2013 12:07:00 Guest

For the first time to Manila Philippines I book my business class on Philippines airlines from Toronto to Manila via Vancouver and the service and punctual was excellent. I flew on Air Canada to Vancouver in their Executive Class then transfer to Philippines Airlines, the transfer was smooth and my luggage was tagged all the way to Manila so the connecting flight went smooth. Flight attendants greeted with a smile and gave me their names. Food, service and entertainment was excellent and the seat was very comfortable. Good varieties of moves to watch. However checking in Manila to Toronto via Vancouver was very slow at the counter which I believe passengers were not prepare to fill out forms so that causes the hold up which I wasn't too happy with. But once I board the flight everything was smooth. This time Philippines flew to Toronto via Vancouver with new crews. I'm hoping to fly with them or another airline depending who can give me good deals on Business Class to Vietnam this time from Toronto.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 August 2012 12:08:00 Guest

Whether you're flying economy or business class, PAL is very expensive even for direct flight. With a little patience , consider taking other planes going to the Phil., even with a stop over.
Took PAL flight, direct from Vancouver to Manila. It has its own terminal in Manila. This airline was unorganized and last minute seat distribution continuously occur. I booked for business class but never got into the plane ahead of everyone. The elderly people and those with children also could not get into the plane ahead of time as passengers were rowdy and did not wait for the general boarding announcement. The stewardesses were not accommodating. The plane has uncomfortable seats even for business class and not very clean seats. The toilets are dirty. Although food is great and portions are huge. In Manila, to change your flight or get a seat selection, you have to go to the PAL building somewhere in Makati and had to sit for more than hour to get your flight changed. There was no online booking, no online changes you can do. So if you want to make changes, you're in hell hole. The airline crew was alright in serving you your food but anything else you need, you're in bad luck. These people were not trained to practice good customer service. I noticed too that when there was turbulent, none of the crew were around, unlike the other crew of other international flights I took all through the years. This alone was an indication you can't rely on the PAL crews during emergencies. I promised never to take on PAL again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
26 August 2009 12:08:00 Guest

Manila-Singapore-Manila Economy. Check-in in Manila easy. Lines at immigration was terrible since it was holy week. Departure on time, flight attendants friendly and respectful. Return flight was okay. Check-in counter opened late and there was already a long line of people waiting. Flight attendants were friendly. In-flight entertainment on both flights were terrible. I just hope PAL would install personal screens in every seat in their planes.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 March 2008 12:03:00 Guest

Manila-Tagbilaran (Bohol). We just walked into the airport and asked for seats for this flight - the flight was full but the booking office at Manila sold us seats on the waiting list and despite the flight being overbooked by 8 seats we got on in the end. New plane, smooth flight. Food served was inferior - sweet light nasty crackers and some gooey snacks in plastic, not really food. Flight on time, and for 65 euros for a single last minute ticket I would use Philippine Airlines again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
1 - 26 of 26
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/philippine_airlines/ 1 1 1