Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Lufthansa Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Lufthansa

23 September 2023 12:09:00 Alice

Lufthansa is cheating when selling tickets and then does dot respect their own commitments. Today they forced people to put their handmade in the baggage compartment even if there was a lot of empty space in the cabin. Rude staff at the gate in Frankfurt, talking down to passengers even though he himself has forgotten to update information on the screen. My recommendation - avoid if you can.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest Janusz RG

IT IS SIMPLE AND OBNOXIOUS CHEATING BY LUFTHANSA !!! I have just flown Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Orlando and back (September 2023). The ticket has been purchased through the LH Website, giving (falsely) an impression that I was buying Lufthansa services, as I knew them for many years. What a big and blunt FRAUD !!!. The DISCOVER Airline is not anything but CHEAP ECONOMY AIRLINE, the same or even worse than many cheap airlines flying crammed passengers for summer vacation on short distances from European ports to Canary Islands, Egypt or Turkey, etc. I was flying the Economy, but that certainly was not the economy class of regular airlines. It was way below the previous Lufthansa standards but for the premium price of the "original" Lufthansa flights. I have flown on the same route several times in the past and this time it was simply a shock for me. I am 170 cm tall and that turned out to be too tall to fit in Lufthansa seats on that bloody Discovery Airline Economy Class flight. Service on board - non existent; not in a way that it should be for the price I have paid. If nothing changes, and I hope this is just temporary screw-up by Lufthansa executives' fault decision, it would be a time to re-discover other airlines. 10 hour flight on Lufthansa's Discovery Economy Class to Orlando from Frankfurt and back was like 10 hours ride inside German Panzer tanks during the war (I guess).

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

My flight from Port Harcourt Nigeria to the USA has been canceled twice, both times just 2 days prior to the actual scheduled flights. Now It'll be 2 weeks that I am delayed from returning home. This is a nightmare

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 August 2023 12:08:00 Norbert

Due to delayed flight Krakau to Berlin with a transfer in Munich my luggage got lost.
First of all there was not enough LH personell available in Berlin resulting in a waiting line for 3 hours at lost luggage desk.
I did all the necessary steps to try to get my luggage back.
- contacted the lost luggage desk from LH
- filed a lost luggage report
- called at least 15 times to LH
- filed a content list of my lost luggage.

However Lufthansa personnel just does not help me in trying to even locate my luggage.
I am very unsatisfied with the service of Lufthansa and therefore I recommend nobody to ever fly with LH again. What a shame!!!
Greetz from a very unhappy customer

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 August 2023 12:08:00 Luke B

Extremely Disappointing Customer Service Experience

I had an unfortunate encounter with Lufthansa's customer service, which significantly marred my overall experience. I want to highlight that this review pertains specifically to their call center and counter customer service, not their in-flight service.

Here's the sequence of events that transpired:

1. Failed Online Booking: When attempting to purchase two tickets on their website, the site froze upon clicking "purchase." No success page was displayed.

2. Immediate Contact: In response, I promptly called the airline to clarify the situation. They assured me that no flights had been booked.

3. Successful Booking on Expedia: To secure our travel, we successfully purchased the tickets through Expedia.

4. Unexpected Charge: Shockingly, a week later, an unexplained charge of $3500 appeared on our credit card from the initial unsuccessful Lufthansa booking.

5. Unhelpful Customer Service: Contacting Lufthansa, I was informed that it was too late to cancel the flight. Despite our numerous attempts to resolve the issue, the customer service representatives seemed uninterested in assisting, consistently deflecting responsibility.

6. Disputed Charge: We sought resolution through Amex, but our efforts were futile due to a lack of proof for the original call.

7. Airport Frustration: Upon arrival at the airport, we encountered further frustration. Lufthansa's representatives continued evading responsibility, resulting in wasted time and no resolution.

8. Traveling with Extra Seats: Ultimately, my wife and I were left traveling with four seats, a predicament that was entirely avoidable.

In retrospect, it is evident that Lufthansa's customer service approach is deeply flawed. Their apparent lack of concern for the considerable inconvenience and financial burden placed on customers raises serious questions about their commitment to providing satisfactory service.

Regrettably, this ordeal has left an indelible mark on our perception of Lufthansa. We unequivocally will not consider flying with them again in the future.

Disheartened and Disillusioned,
Luke B.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 August 2023 12:08:00 Guest

Lufthansa became one of the cheapest airline to use (and not talking about prices here, which are still very high), but their conditions are getting worse than low-cost airlines and this applies for all classes!
Their customer service on the phone is especially very rude and not professional at all, regardless how polite and respectful you are when talking to them or how basic the question addressed is.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 August 2023 12:08:00 Chris Zing

Very disappointed with this airline. We stopped over Frankfurt and needed assistance to locate lost party. I was treated very rudely and received no help. Agents were useless and refused help. I tried to file a complaint and found difficulty using English. Finally find a link to their customer feedback and sent in an email. One day later received an email back, informing me that they no longer accept complaints in regular email. I would have to retry with a secured link. What a joke.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

It's been almost a year since Lufthansa cancelled our Madrid-Frankfurt-San José (Costa Rica) flight on Premium Economy and sent the 4 of us via Avianca's Economy (terrible service) without a proper compensation of 2400 EUR as states the EU Law.

They sent me a payment advice saying they allegedly "wired" the money, but the bank won't accept the transfer until they provide proper proof in the international format MT103, which includes the unique payment reference number UETR.

So in summary, if you have a Latin American Bank such as BAC Credomatic which requests this format, you will never see your money as they don't know what a MT103 format is, which is unbelievable coming from such a prestigious airline as this format is widely used throughout the world, so they are probably just trying for me to give up and save the money.

- Alejandro Chacon Chacon

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 May 2023 12:05:00 Frederic

On december 16nd I was supposed to fly from Hamburg to Brussels. There was a strike so at the airport they rerouted me over Munich on a flight not affected by the strike. No problem, it happens. My flight to Munich, unfortunately, left with delay so I missed the connection in Munich. And then it started. Since it was already late the Lufthansa staff in Munich to just organize your own hotel and they would provide a refund after which they just closed the office. Now they refuse to refund the hotel. Avoid this airline at all cost. If you miss your flight they leave you stranded with no assistance at all. Lets hope they go out of business and a decent new management can step in.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 March 2023 12:03:00 Klas Fredrik Nordlind

After having had a flight with Lufthansa from Frankfurt to Porto, March 10, it is evident that the happy days in the economy class with generous free drinks and food are gone. A bottle of fresh water and a piece of chocolate, a delay of 1 hour (late incoming crew) is what remains. However, it is nice to think about the old days.
At the same time I am happy to hear that Lufthansa now has turned a negative to a positive economic balance.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

First our original flight was cancelled due to "mechanical issues" 7 hours prior to take off. We spent the entire day trying to get a hold of someone to rebook, we were told eventually that the only way we were getting on another flight is if we paid $400 extra per person. We finally went down to the airport (2 hours away) and waited for the lufthansa desk to open so we could speak to someone in person. We were rebooked on a flight 2 days later. Instead of having 1 layover we were going to have 2. So our first flight is fine but then the 2nd flight is delayed which causes us to miss our 3rd flight. We were then stuck in Zurich to wait in line at that airport for someone to rebook us on another flight. Which then ended up in 2 more flights! We finally get to Budapest only to wait 2 more hours for our luggage which never showed up! We file a missing luggage report and don't end up receiving our luggage at all during our Christmas vacation. We ended up having to buy a bunch of clothes and toiletries which we have still not been reimbursed for. We didn't get our luggage back til more than 30 days later. When it arrived it looked as though someone dragged it through the dirt! And, it went to my neighbors house down the street!!! not even my own house! We haven't been reimbursed for anything! Not even the $150 luggage fee when they lost our * luggage!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 December 2022 12:12:00 GUEST A. J. ADAM

Lufthansa what a joke they are !! We where on a flight from Naples Italy connecting in Frankfurt then onto Washington, DC Dulles Airport. When we arrived we found out that our next flight to Jacksonville , FL was cancelled due to the airport being closed due to a hurricane coming. We were not informed by the airline or provided any information from them at all. So we checked into a hotel and contacted Lufthansa customer service who stated to keep all your receipts for food and lodging as we will reimburse you for it. Additionally we will book you on the next available flight to Jacksonville so you can continue your travel. The following day we were advised of a flight and made preparations to go to the airport then found out we were cancelled off that flight. In the meantime we were notified of a serious family emergency in Florida and my wife needed to be there for. I passed this on to Lufthansa several times, we ended up with 4 nights at the hotel, buying our own ticket on another airline to Jacksonville Fl, and my wife just made it to see her sister pass away. Lufthansa has still not responded to our request for payment since September 2022 for almost $ 2000.00 in expenses. Someone please tell me what to do now ?? Lufthansa is the one that got over $ 5,000.00 for the tickets !!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 May 2022 12:05:00 Guest C. Smith

Lufthansa lost my luggage May 13, 2022. It did not arrive on my Chicago /Frankfurt/Venice flight. It is now May 21 and I STILL do not have luggage. It was delivered a day late to Florence after I had already arrived in Rome. I have a AirTag and it shows that it is sitting at Rome airport for three days. I have had zero contact from the airline since May 14. I have tried calling multiple times. Each hotel calls multiple times every day. Lufthansa and airport will not answer. I wax on hold today for 1.5 hours then got hung up on.
I now have covid and cannot go home. It is already eight full days. This is not acceptable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
14 August 2021 12:08:00 Guest

I flew economy class LH 419 over Atlantic in late June, 2021. The flight was technically a routine one - very stable. Unfortunately, nothing else was right. The main meal was plain pasta with some traces of tomato sauce - no meat no other meal options. Take it or leave it. The crew was cold and unapproachable during a short serving period. Then, everybody disappeared for most of the long flight. No earphones for the entertainment system. A total disappointment. Will Lufthansa ever climb back to its earlier reputation?

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
17 May 2021 12:05:00 Guest

Lufthansa, never again:Impossible to get help from customer service. Nobody answers calls.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 March 2020 12:03:00 Eileen

This is the worst airline company I've ever have encounter with. Booked an air ticket flying from Singapore to Madrid, due to Covid-19, I've called in to have my flight cancelled as the situation gets worst in Spain especially in Madrid. Was told I am able to get a full refund for the ticket even though the ticket condition was non refundable. Upon double confirmation that I can get my refund, I got them to proceed with the cancellation. However to my shock and horror, they actually went back on their words and contacted me 2 weeks later saying that my refund cannot be processed and I am only entitled to unused taxes refund or rebook the supposedly cancelled flight which cannot be reinstated according to the customer officer who cancelled my flight to a later date. This is when the flight has been cancelled due to travel restriction now. Very disappointed with this company and the way they handle cancellation and refund so unprofessionally. If you can't do the refund, do not make the promise and taking this as little kids playing games. Regret booking the air tickets with this airline! Please avoid them at all cost! Nothing guaranteed with them!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
24 April 2019 12:04:00 Guest

My daughter's wedding dress just went missing" on a Lufthansa flight fr om Chicago to Frankfurt, and the staff were disinterested and downright rude to her about it. Wh ere is the dress? Someone from Lufthansa knows...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

Lufthansa is one of the best airline in the world and when my flight was delayed, i got compensation from them with 3flightdelay.com/lufthansa-flight-delay-... . Thank you

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 May 2015 12:05:00 David Aylen

Well my Lufthansa nightmare has begun. After paying $5000 for a Business Class ticket from LA to Moscow via FF they lost my luggage. What's worse is they have been completely indifferent and insensitive about this. It's not as if I lost my toothbrush. I lost my very best personal items and no one is doing anything about it. I am guessing their handlers stole it. I'm quite devastated about their total indifference. I've been checking several times a day and there is nothing. I had no idea there would be such a lack of help from them and I expect I will have to sue them and even then I am sure they will ignore me. As a business class passenger I had hoped they might go out of their way to help but it seems nothing works at all. What should I do now?

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
23 March 2015 12:03:00 Guest

My flight with Lufthansa from Dallas, Texas to Krakow, Poland was cancelled. I did not receive an email or any notification. I was required to switch my flight to American Airlines. After a wait of several hours, the American Airlines flight was cancelled. We were forced to wait about an hour in line to reschedule flights. At my layover in Frankfurt, I asked the airline customer service to check and make sure my baggage would arrive on time. The representative assured me that my luggage was on the plane. Upon arrival at Krakow, I was informed that my luggage had not arrived. Four days later I finally received a phone call to inform me that my luggage was still in Dallas. It has been six since I left Dallas. I have yet to receive my suitcase. I cannot imagine worse customer service that Lufthansa offers its fliers. They simply do not seem to care the hardship they cause their customers. I will never fly with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 January 2015 12:01:00 David Hedison

Major family medical emergency before the flight. I went on-line for my flight leaving Boston (Cost $1,500 in economy off season) and looked to see if I should re-book or what. They gave me the option to click Request Refund. I didn't know it was an option. I clicked it. A week later, I saw a credit of $107.00 to my credit card. I called Lufthansa and they said, when you clicked Request Refund you gave up your right to rebook and we can only refund taxes. I said that I would have re-booked then. Sorry, das is too late. The Request Refund selection is deceptive. And I honestly thought the Request Refund was for the upgraded seating I had paid for a few days earlier. Nope. That is also non-refundable. I received a nice letter that stated sorry. You had a highly discounted seat. Hmmmm. I usually pay far less than $1,500. And to please travel Lufthansa again. Never again and filing a claim with as many agencies as possible. Why would anyone request a refund for a ticket of $107.00 when they can rebook and pay +/- $250 on a $1,500 ticket. Nancy Mann of Lufthansa sent me the note.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

Flown approx. 15 different airlines in the last years, for us Lufthansa were (one of ) the best, esp. between South America and Europe.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
14 June 2014 12:06:00 Guest

Lufthansa has the worst customer service
I've been flying with Lufthansa for over 15 years and it went from bad to worse. Our flight to JFK was delayed due to temporary closings at JFK. Make a long story short, we didn't catch the plane. It wasn't anybody's fault, just a lot of air traffic and bad weather. Jet Blue who was supposed to get me to JFK tried several times to get Lufthansa to change our tickets and they finally gave up. I have to say that I booked the flights separately. Then I tried to contact them and spoke with a person who just read from a script. I asked him if I could get on a flight the next day. First he checked while I was on hold. Then he came back and said that I have to pay a change fee of $300 per ticket (I had 4). After going back and forth I said ok because I really needed to get to Frankfurt. Then he said "let me check the fare difference for you". When everything was said and done they asked me to pay $4800 to get the tickets changed by 1 day (4 times 300 change fee plus 4 times 900 fare difference). Then I asked if I could cancel. The guy said yes and when I asked how much they would refund he answered "It's complicated and I can't say. It has to be calculated" After more back and forth I decided to cancel regardless of how much I was going to lose. You can tell that the company is run by short sighted "bottom liners.
A few days later I called again to see if I could get somebody on the phone who has a clue about retaining customers. Same answer from the same script. Not their problem, so there's nothing to do on their side. Same answer on the refund. The lady said she has no idea how much Id get back but probably very little. I asked to be connected to the geniuses from the refund department but the lady declined.
Its been two months and I have not seen a dime.
Needless to say that we will never fly Lufthansa again. I ended up booking with Air Canada.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
22 May 2014 12:05:00 Shekar

Worst Customer Service. They lost my Baggage and does not reply to Emails nor pick the telephone. They don't understand how important the lost baggage could be for some one and in reality not everyone could afford to buy things often as wished.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

Flown to the US about 10 times, flown to Japan about 10 times (from France, Belgium , Netherlands, and Germany). Flown inside Europe about 30 times. Lufthansa has always been the best airline IMHO.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

First time booking with Lufthansa. Never never will I book with Lufthansa again. Cancelled my direct flight. Don't publish phone number of customer service so I can't get help. 4 inquiries through their web contact system have produced unsatisfactory canned responses.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
08 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

Customer service STINKS. Missing luggage now for 4 days. Frankfurt won't answer phone calls or wire messages. Will NEVER use Lufthansa again

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
22 November 2013 12:11:00 Guest

Great flight , great service , thank you .
Would fly this company for ever and bring everyone i know into it .

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 2
25 August 2013 12:08:00 nickname

Great airline!We could choose our seats at check-in and drink on board as much we could.The aeroplane cabin was very clean and the seats were comfortable.The staff was kind but they don't speak English so well.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
24 March 2013 12:03:00 Guest

Terrible customer service. It is interesting to note that the previous customer service numbers for Lufthansa in the US have been disconnected and have not been replaced.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
22 June 2011 12:06:00 Guest NADA LUBAY

I HAVE ALWAYS HIGHLY VALUED THE LUFTHANSA SERVICES BUT THIS TIME I HAVE ONE COMPLAINT> IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO CONTACT LUFTHANSA DIRECTLY

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
1 - 31 of 31
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/lufthansa/ 1 1 1