Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Jetstar Airways


Jetstar Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Jetstar Airways

17 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

if you dont want hassles ,dont fly with jetstar
if you like trouble and cancellations than do book with them

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

Worst budget airline i have ever flown with, flight from Bali to Melbourne cancelled after spending 13hrs at airport. Not able to find a single representative from Jetsar to get an answer. Finally get a flight some 28hrs after original flight. Even rang Melbourne to get some info they knew nothing. Not until boarded new flight that captain advised of the plane braking down so they flew another one up. Gee thanks for letting us know. My local Macdonalds have more courteous staff, many of you are in the wrong job.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 December 2013 12:12:00 vivian steele

wanted to be able to use my master card debit card, but wanted to charge 8.50 fee so did bank transfer and then have to wait to get copy of reservation even after my bank account shows money transferred to jet star. this is lousy customer service.called your reservation center and to get copy of reservation wanted to charge me a service fee. told would have to wait three to five business days to get copy of reservation. Well this only tells me you want my money but make customer wait for their reservation. got money and nothing to show for it. Tiger airways here I come.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
03 July 2013 12:07:00 Guest

I flew from Bali to Melbourne in December and it wasn't all that bad. They do charge a lot for snacks etc..

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
31 May 2013 12:05:00 EMercado

This is the worst budget airline I have ever flown with. They will squeak any amount of money out of you they can. Instead of charging a little more for tickets they charge a few dollars less and add extra hidden fees. They would not provide water on the flight (4+ hours) and if you wanted water it was $4. Food was overpriced. Staff was mostly impolite, especially the manager at the Singapore Airport. They have total disregard for the passenger satisfaction and have no problem making passengers miss a flight.

EXTREMELY UNSATISFIED WITH THIS COMPANY. WOULD NEVER FLY WITH AGAIN!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
23 April 2013 12:04:00 Guest

Travelled recently to Brisbane & Melbourne with Jetstar. The seats were quite comfortable & check in was easy although flight was late due to a crew member being crook, I would fly with them again. Food and drinks prices were not too bad either.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
07 March 2013 12:03:00 Guest

I was obliged to cancel a flight with Jetstar Airways due to illness. I provided a medical letter to the airline and requested a refund or credit for the cost of the cancelled flight ticket under Jetstar's purported "compassionate request". That was 4 months ago. I experienced only rudeness when I telephoned the inaptly titled 'Jetstar Customer Care'. I will not fly with Jetstar again in the future and would not recommend the airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
04 June 2012 12:06:00 Naresh

Hey I just discovered that in jesttar, you can choose your seat without paying additional charges. I booked a ticket for my family with Tiger previously and was charged $6 per seat. Hefty!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
18 May 2011 12:05:00 Ray McDonald

Lousy - We travelled to Penang via Singapore, we we got to Penang airport - Jetstar had cancelled the flight (with telling us - Penang airport knew 1 month prior- but Jetstar did not tell us) and we had to get to another flight with another airline. Jetstar is refusing to reimburse us for that flight. $488 it cost us to get to Singapore

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/jetstar/ 1 1 1