Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Jet2.com Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Jet2.com

08 October 2020 12:10:00 Robert & Diane Packman

Hi ,,,We just want to tell you what an Excellent Flight To Rhodes we had From East Midland Airport To Rhodes September 9th Flight Time 11.30am & Also An Excellent Return Flight From Rhodes To East Midland Airport on September 23rd at 18.30pm We cannot Thank the Lovely & Helpful Cabin crew ,,, And the Pilot & His Crew Enough ... We Always Fly With Jet2 .. You are Simply Amazing !!!!! Cant Wait to Fly with your amazing Airline Next Year ....Once again A Big Massive Thankyou To All Of You

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 June 2020 12:06:00 David Gilmour

Best airline I have flown with. From checkin to back home service was great. Staff lovely to deal with anda a good price. Will use them whenever I can

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 May 2020 12:05:00 Evelyn W

I would like to say a huge thank you to Jet2.com for the excellent service during the coronavirus. Having booked our flights in 2019 for May 2020 .
Unfortunately due to the coronavirus our flights were cancelled . We didnt have to make any correspondence with Jet2.com regarding our refunds , they kept us in the picture throughout via E mail , and the refund was in the bank when they said it would be . The service was Excellent and weve have no doubts whatsoever we will use them in the future .
We used them last year for the first time and the service from start to finish was 100% , the staff are so helpful . Well done all .

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 May 2020 12:05:00 R N Tattersall

Ref 6694049/W19H
Still awaiting refund of the deposit of £234.30 paid 16 November for holiday 28 March to 4 April 2020 which you advised was cancelled.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
01 May 2020 12:05:00 Guest

We received out refund in full today from the holiday which supposed to be two weeks before. Defiantly will book again with Jet2 in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 April 2020 12:04:00 JSiddons

Never had a problem with Jet2 before but Should have gone to Cyprus 19.4.2020. Had Email saying will contact you 48 hours before departure date. Today 30.4.2020 still no Email or call. Cannot get through on the phone. Tried Emailing no reply or Email address no longer works. Tried to login to manage my account and it said because I had returned from my holiday I could no longer manage my account !!😬😬

My niece does not go away until the end May and she has already had a refund!!
I know Jet2 is busy but so am I. I work in the NHS. Very disappointed with Jet2

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 April 2020 12:04:00 P Smith

Waited 8.3/4 hours on live chat and when I was 6 minutes away from speaking to someone it said no more operators try again tomorrow.
My holiday was for June 2020 and full payment was due in couple of days time.I wanted to move holiday to a different date so as not to lose deposit but in the end just cancelled and lost £120.
Went on live chat because couldn't get through on phone or Manage my Account.
I appreciate jet2 are over whelmed but really!!!
Dread to think how long it would have taken to get a refund.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
09 April 2020 12:04:00 Waverley

Jet 2 are supposed to be the best cheap airline according to the reviews recently..

However, we have short term flights ( mid April 2020) with Ryanair, that get panned for service, BUT we have never had any issues AND Ryanair have provided a link to REFUND rather than rebook,
AND they have contacted me to say they're busy but the refund will be processed.

Jet2 ONLY send email offering to rebook ( which we can't do) rather than the legal obligation to refund.

Following a request for a refund to Jet2 via their web form submission I've had an automated reply saying it could be 12 WEEKS before I get a response...which is after I should fly... but flight cancelled.

Appreciate fully difficult times but.. I do expect to be fully informed of my rights and obligations, however long any refund may take. Jet 2 12 weeks... really...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 April 2020 12:04:00 Peter.

I have used jet 2 lots of times on multiple trips abroad with no probIems ,just wish they would have a couple of flights a week to say, Lanzarote from Doncaster airport lots of people would love them to be at this airport. 😎

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 March 2020 12:03:00 Thomas Jameson and Patricia EverittGuest

We came home from Arrecife yesterday to Birmingham yesterday 20 March. We have been so impressed by Jet2 They kept us in touch with regards to our flight. All during a difficult time. Covid 19. The staff were wonderful. The plane was on time waiting for us in Arrecife and we landed back in Birmingham early.....full marks to Jet2 ....their staff and management and we hope that the Chairman and Managing Director pick up this review. The staff were also heard to speak highly of their own management. 5 stars to Jet2

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 March 2020 12:03:00 Ian GARDNER LONG

Due to corinavirus situation we required to change return flights to comply with Spanish authorities impending flight ban. Jet 2 charged us an extra£93 in in such circumstances. Additionally had to endure entire flight without food. Sold out of everything before they got to my seat except pasta. I said I'd have it. But it NEVER arrived. After 4 .5 hours onboard the plane I demanded my meal money back absolutely unacceptable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 January 2020 12:01:00 GuestTerry Riley

Just to say a massive thank you for your staff,s super help. My wife fractured a foot whilst on holiday at Malaga, your reps throughout provided 1 st class help through an awkward time by rearranging flights,giving advice on how to proceed with health issues, and by their help, allowing us to enjoy a good holiday which would not have been as enjoyable without them.
Many many thanks, to Danny and staff in that lovely resort of Malaga.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 September 2019 12:09:00 Mary

Flew Jet2 for the first time on Saturday on a "rescue mission" flight - we should have been flying home on Thomas Cook .....
The aircraft was a 30 year old Boeing 757 and SHE WAS WONDERFUL. I am a very nervous flyer but this aircraft made it FUN, leapt into the air and went straight up, not the usual straining off the ground. we had had a horrible week when lots went wrong but coming home to Gatwick on this lovely aircraft made it all worthwhile,. Thank you Jet2 for operating the flight and the great cabin crew - I wish you worked out of Gatwick I would use you every time. Best wishes & keep flying the 757s!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 July 2018 12:07:00 S Jones & family

Used free flight check in for the first time, FANTASTIC. The best thing ever thought of!!!!!!!!! WELL Done JET2

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
07 June 2018 12:06:00 mrs j metcalfe

flew to paphos with jet 2 6th may from manchester 8.30 take off.the pilot was brilliant informing us of what flight adjustments he would be taking.as a very nervous flyer this made my flight alot calmer thank you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
10 November 2017 12:11:00 Patrick Else

We were on the delayed LS917 flight on 3rd October 2017 and have just recieved a cheque from Jet2 for the delay . The cheque is the EU regulation compensation of 400 per passenger which at current exchange rates is £ 702.88. We were refunded an additional £42 for reserved seats and on flight meals. Well done Jet2 for prompt corrective action

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
21 May 2016 12:05:00 Guest

I am a frequent flyer between Manchester and Malaga. I usually fly with Monarch but decided to give Jet2 a try to increase my choice of flight times, cost etc. I arrived at Manchester airport and booked hold luggage in, I was then informed that my cabin luggage was too big and would have to be paid for, I accepted that this was my fault as I had not checked the regulation re Jet2's cabin baggage policy and therefore paid the £67 return cost for my case. I was also told that this was to ensure the comfort and safety of myself and fellow passengers. On my arrival at the departure gate I noticed that several passengers had cases significantly bigger than my own and were boarding the aircraft without question. I pointed this out to the gate staff who then stopped a gentleman and made him put his case in the bag 'sizer', the case was oversize. The gentleman then said that he had passed through security without any problem and refused to have his case placed in the hold, the gate staff then waved him through. I took photos of the oversize cases including the 1 in the 'sizer'
On my return to the UK I contacted Jet2 Customer services and explained the above, I requested a refund of £67 as I felt my comfort and safety had been compromised by the Jet2 gate staff not adhering to their company policy. I received an email 28 days later saying that they were sorry that I did not agree with their baggage charge, (I never disputed this ) and that a refund would not be paid, they had completely missed the point of my email. I have therefore decided to take legal action which if successful will open the floodgates for all persons charged for excess baggage etc to claim against this Airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
26 February 2016 12:02:00 Guest

I have flown with Jet2 many times over the years and have found the service excellent for a budget carrier. I usually pay for seats together but on this occasion decided to take allocated seating. On our first flight we were placed in the middle seat on separate rows despite the next seat being free so I had to pay for 1 seat, then when I checked in for the return flight which had originally shown seats together the same thing was showing so again i had to pay for 1 seat. This is Jet2 squeezing the most it can out of passengers and frankly it leaves a bitter taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 April 2014 12:04:00 barry clayton

I tried 3 times to book a flight each time the site crashed, I then received an email asking why I didnt complete the transaction and inviting me back to complete I didnt because Id booked with another airline.
I then received a booking confirmation from Jet2
I have called the customer service number on 6 separate occasions, never once getting past the music and adverts, I sent an email to complain, only received an auto-respone not addressing my complaint
I finally spoke to an operator who after talking to her supervisor advised me that I couldnt cancel the "booking"
I intend to pursue my claim further

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
30 January 2014 12:01:00 J. Moore

I have used both Jet2.com and Jet2 Holidays and have nothing but praise for the airline and its staff. A few hidden costs like allocated seats but don't all airlines do this now. Good quality low cost airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 2
18 July 2012 12:07:00 Ms Macculloch

Travelled with Jet2 for the 1st time in June this year, wish I had never bothered, Staff are rude, Customer service non existent, 1 month after my flight still waiting for an answer to my complaint, NEVER again will I travel with this company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
21 July 2011 12:07:00 Patricia Gennis

Case was left at Manchester Airport LS809 flying to Malaga on 9th July 2011
excuse given was not correct, on a cruise so 2 days out of seven were wasted
trying to retrieve my case absolutely diabolical.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 3
1 - 22 of 22
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/jet2com/ 1 1 1