Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Iberia Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Iberia

07 May 2020 12:05:00 Speedbird Boac

We were scheduled to fly fr om LPA Las Palmas via Madrid to DUS Düsseldorf on Thurday 19 March 2020.

These flights were cancelled about 24 hours beforehand then due to the Corona Virus Emergency by Email.

We were offered IBERIA Flight Vouchers valid for 9 months as recompense per Email which we refused and demanded they repay us the money € 277,85 through our payment Mastercard credit card by return Email to them. No reply!
After this we followed up with 2 further Emails requesteing IBERIA to answer us and repay our money as is required by EU Law within 14 Days! Again no replies just stony silence!
Back in German we wrote again to IBERIA by registered letter requesting the return of our many payed for flights we did not recieve and as per EU Law and again no reply from IBERIA.

3 weeks before our flight with RYANAIR Lauda Motion were cancelled becaus of the Virus Emergency and we recieved our mony back withour and apllication or hassle within 7 days! What does this tell us? Ignore IBERIA and use a relieble airline!

We have put the matter now in the hands of our lawywer in Düsseldorf and made a formail complaint to MASTERCARD that IBERIA is withholding our money for fk
lights they cancelled and did not operate for us!

Our recommendation is when the Virus Emergency is ended do not fly or use IBERIA because their service to clients is terrible especially wh ere their flights are cancelled and financially they are running on thier rims!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 December 2016 12:12:00 Hausmann

As a very loyal customer who flies with this airline every year in Business Class I am now extremely disappointed at the service we have received from Iberia as to the loss of all our luggage registered, one still missing and the information given by their call center is based on what you can read yourself in the WorldTracer site which has been totally incorrect. These agents can only repeat over and over again the same wrong info. When asked whether there is a possibility to talk to a supervisor they all either say there is no supervisor or that the supervisor cannot offer more info that they had already given thus they are not going to pass the call. When asked if they have any other contact phone number or the one of Madrid Iberia Headquarters they state that they have no phone numbers and that is it. Talking to many other frequent travelers and the rating that Iberia is now receiving should warn corporate officers that their policy of lowering cost by reducing to the bare minimum their staff and offices is not working and they will lose more than what they are saving. Star caring about your customers, especially as our family, if noy it will backfire on your business big time

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 March 2016 12:03:00 Margaret

DO NOT EVER FLY IBERIA. They regularly overbook and bump passenger off plane. Staff at the rudest ever. Do not listen to passengers. If you need customer services at Madrid you have to wait hours in queue and then get nowhere. Avoid flying with this USELESS airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
11 August 2015 12:08:00 LEMS

I was travelling in business class from Madrid to Bogota two days ago. My family (wife and two children) was travelling with me. Iberia gave me a confirmed seat but at the gate, literally when I was entering the plane, they told me that the flight was overbooked and I had to travel in economy. We were travelling in a A340-600.
They did not give me any alternative (endorsing the ticket to another company or travelling the following day).
The ground staff was very rude with both me and my family.
We were shocked that this kind of practices were possible and that Iberia could act in such a way almost in full impunity.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
21 May 2015 12:05:00 Margaret

Absolutely dreadful airline. Customer service is none existent and the mo a number in Spain costs almost a euro a minute and you are left holding until you give up!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
16 August 2014 12:08:00 Costin Ramona Alexandra

How is it possible that such a big company cares so little about its customers? I just suffered an accident with multiple injuries, which stops me from flying and going on my planned holiday and Iberia doesn't want to reimburse my money for the flight or at least let me sell the ticket to someone. It is outrageous not to have any policy regarding such accidents!!!
I am deeply disappointed and don't know what to do...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 2
15 August 2014 12:08:00 Sue

Nightmare!!!!!!!!! Fly AirEuropa or any other airline while flying within Spain! Worst experience! I filled out a customer complaint form in Madrid 20 days ago and have not heard a thing!!!! The only phone number that has a person that answers the phone is one to make reservations! Every complaint has to be done by e-mail and there is no confirmation that it even went through. I called and spoke to someone in reservations and I asked for a mailing address. They don't have one!! Really??? Where is the CEO located???? The reservation agent just kept repeating the same thing, "all complaints are done through e-mail". I tried explaining that I am following up. She repeated the same thing over and over again!!!!!!! HORRIBLE airline!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
14 April 2014 12:04:00 Johno

They are disastrous ... Never again !

Tried to change my flight departure date however it took me several attempts as staff were totally inept
they also charged me several hundred dollars for fare difference which was almost equal to re booking the whole flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
01 June 2013 12:06:00 David

Awful service. Poorly trained staff and very untimely in their international flights. Their airplanes are outdated (except for a couple of them that they show all over the media) and they are not accountable for their mistakes: missing your luggage, losing a connection because of a delay, etc. In addition they often go on strike and they pretty much neglect the most basic duties towards their customers. I completely refuse to fly with Iberia and I advice all other passengers to choose a more competent airline (KLM, Lufthansa, Air France, etc.).

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
26 March 2012 12:03:00 She Flys

You can't get a seat assignment till 24 hours prior to the flight!!! What lousy customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
12 October 2009 12:10:00 Guest

First and last experience with Iberia. Flew to Johannesburg via Madrid return. Flight delayed fr om Johannesburg to Madrid. Inflight journey was awful with rude staff who only offered 1 refreshment over a 9 hour flight. Arrived late at Madrid where I was due to board a connecting flight but was told I had to go to police as I did not have a Spanish visa. I explained that I was not stopping in Madrid and was in transit. Still I was ordered to go to security by a staff member who spoke no English at all. After another security check I was sent to a different boarding gate to find that our connecting flight would be delayed by 4 hours with absolutely no explanation or reassurance. Finally we connected to London Heathrow where my baggage was then lost. I filled in the claim forms and have been waiting for 4 days now. I was given a contact number to call if my luggage did not arrive after 1 day. The contact number is voice automated only and does not work most times. I have tried calling various Iberia numbers only to be told every time that there is nothing they can do to help me.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
Отзывы 1 - 11 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/iberia/ 1 1 1