Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Garuda Indonesia Airways


Garuda Indonesia Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Garuda Indonesia Airways

25 July 2017 12:07:00 Rusdi Geno

Hello, Our original reservation was 6GSPC9. Our flight got canceled on June 30, 2017 from Sorong to Makassar, and we had to stay overnight in Sorong till July 1st. Meanwhile we already booked a hotel at Grand Clarion in Makassar for June 30 - July 1st 2017. And since our flight got canceled, we lost our room at the Grand Clarion and we paid $57.43 (not refundable). We need to be reimbursed for the amount above. Please contact my brother (Yusran A. Geno) in Makassar, since I live in the USA. His number is: 6281342082055 . Please email me ASAP since this issue has not been resolved. Thank you. Rusdi Geno (rgeno101@gmail.com)

We have been flying with Garuda since we were little, but this time due to complaint above which:
Garuda refused respond to our calls or email, never received the refund we asked, which they owed us.
We also had our cousin call Garuda about the complaint, but no one picked up the phone, it seemed as if
they tried to avoid customers' complaints in general.

I would definitely tell my families and friends NOT to use Garuda anymore. There are other good airlines out there who
are willingly respond to complaints.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 March 2017 12:03:00 Guest

Last year, I have booked two return tickets from Taipei, Taiwan to Denpasar, Bali for end of February 2017.
Unfortunately, I had to cancel those tickets and I made sure that I did it according to Garuda Indonesia Customer service's instructions. So they told me to send an email to some department and then confirm it to them. I asked for the refund process and they said that they would deduct 50$ per adult and would refund the rest within 2 weeks.
I have been waiting for 2 months and a half - 11 weeks. And even though I have sent them 3 emails, several Facebook messages, I always receive the same unhelpful answer: "your refund request for ticket number XXXX is still on progress in our internally. We are still waiting for their reply, so we would like to ask you to wait for later confirmation. We will inform you as soon as we have confirmation from them. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your attention and cooperation."
I feel totally powerless and stolen by this airline.
So beware before booking with them. That was the only and last time I did.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 June 2016 12:06:00 Gareth

Good day
I would like to complain about the service of Garuda which claims to be a 5 star rating, what myself and my partner (first international flight experience to be noted), experienced was nowhere near 5 start service or a 5 star rated economy class.
The flight was from Sydney to Jakarta on 11 June on flight GA713
My issues are as follows:
- the seats were uncomfortable, leg room was poor
- on board entertainment was old, outdated and the screens were small
- no USB charging facility on the seats. Our first connecting flight from Wellington was with Qantas and they even had better on board entertainment and USB points on their screens
- Indonesian option for food ran out. How is this possible for the national carrier to run out of the Indonesian food choice? To make things worse the flight wasn’t even full, so I would expect to have the full choice for everything
- My pre-booked seating changed from my initial request when I reserved the seats in row 30, when I did the online check in the seats changed to row 40. I would expect the system to hold my seat if I requested them during my online check in on 27 May.
- Checking in at Jakarta on our departure was unpleasant as the check in operator did not check the bags all the way through to our final destination, Wellington, this caused major problems for us in Melbourne and Wellington as the bags did not arrive. This matter was taken up separately, but the check in operators should be trained better and should know how to check baggage all the way through to final destination.

I trust Garuda Indonesia takes these matters seriously as myself, friends and family will never be on a Garuda international flight again due to this extremely poor service and very bad experience.
Garuda Indonesia have a long way to come to compete with Emirates, Etihad, Qatar, Air New Zealand and Qantas.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 May 2016 12:05:00 Sonja Hutton

Very dissapointed with GA for domestic flight. I'm a flying blue gold member, which is qualified as skyteam elite plus. Today I have a flight from Denpasar to Jakarta with GA425, flight was delayed, the whole international and domestic flight was delayed due runway problem. As Garuda Indonesia a member of skyteam member and I'm a skyteam elite plus member, why am I not allowed to enter the lounge? While at the lounge there was a big signage of business class, skyteam elite, Garuda miles gold & platinum. Might as well don't put skyteam elite plus if can't go in, my boarding pass says skypriority too, so I ask the lounge person, why there's a skypriority elite plus sign then? It's for connecting passenger she said, I called Garuda Indonesia customer service and spending almost an hour on roaming call, yet still can't get an answer, what kind of service is this? Absolutely shocking and all the passengers didn't get any drinks or meals. Runway was close from 6 to 10 pm and didn't get any drink or any announcement. Totally shocking!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 July 2015 12:07:00 Mrs Rahmawaty

Garuda is the worst airline to handle a wheelchair passenger that I've ever flown with. I am a paraplegic and at check in time I have told them so many time to make sure that my own wheelchair will be on the door side on arrival. They even put a tag that say "DOOR SIDE" but on my flight from surabaya to singapore on arrival they insisted that I move to their aisle chair and my wheelchair will be on bagagge claim. on the return flight to surabaya the same thing happen again. I refuse to get on the aisle chair until the bring my will chair outside near the "DOOR SIDE" and they finally did. while on the aisle chair moving me to my wheelchair they injured my ankle because my feet has no support so they drag along the floor. It is very dangerous if they put me on that aisle chair to go all the way to baggage claim. in Surabaya on 8 July 2015 I was boarding the aircraft with all the other passanger in front of me so it makes it very difficult for moving me into my seat. Garuda airline do not know what is the international standart on how to handle a passenger who are wheelchair bound. I fly a lot of international flight and they are the worst

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 5 of 5
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/garuda_indonesia/ 1 1 1