Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Flair Airlines


Flair Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Flair Airlines

13 September 2022 12:09:00 CJ

Deceitful. Missed flight which was twice delayed. Ground crew shrugged. Called help line. Very noisy background, very rude young woman. Said I didnt check in 3 hours before so nothing could be done. Had to repurchase ticket for next day for full price. With ticket purchase came instructions specifically said to arrive 2 hours early for flight, not 3 as the help line girl said. Also, her 2 minute investigation said the flight was only delayed once, not twice, as if the info board at the airline didnt exist. Essentially called me a liar. Next day tried to get my baggage ticket to transfer. No I didnt have my receipt. No theres no record on their computer that I paid for it. No the baggage tag on my same bag doesnt count as proof of payment. Would it matter if I had receipt? Shrug. Then was referred to boss lady. Without hearing my story, NO there are no transfers. I told her,politely, You know this company is incredibly deceitful?! A knowing smile crept across boss ladys face. Im surprised this company is allowed to operate in Canada. I thought we had laws. Nope. Only lawyers apparently. Tried to ask about the 2 hours vs. 3 hours confusion. She wouldnt look at the conf. Email HER company sent me. They ALWAYS have a policy protecting them to do the right thing. Poor family in line with special needs son trying to get help in how to travel with his wheelchair. So sorry sir, good luck. Reminds me of Scrooge when Marley reminisced about evicting the orphanage on Christmas. I believe in God. Their deceit will be answered for ONE day.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 August 2022 12:08:00 Guest

My daughters flight from Toronto to Montreal was on July 12 and you lost her luggage, its now Aug 12 and she still hasnt received it. You keep telling her that its on its way but shes still waiting. Why does it take so long to return someones luggage!! Garbage service, never again!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 August 2022 12:08:00 Paul A

Worst company ever. Dont ruin your vacation and take the chance booking with Flair. Absolutely no accountability and they dont care about their customers. Cancelled my flight at midnight after delays (all flights delayed since 11 am) and then informed me that I was entitled to compensation because they cancelled 14 days prior. They are a dishonest and unreliable. Its does matter how cheap you are if you can deliver a service. It was actually money out of my pocket (transportation and accommodations) and a long wait to end up staying home because they cant deliver. Save your time and money and book elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

So here's my experience. I flew with Flair on April 15, 2022 only to get multiple delayed emails (en route to the airport, I might add). *(initial booking for April 13). Finally flew over 4 hours later on Apr. 15. Coming home, flight was delayed almost 24 hours. The excuses I received were "due to operational requirements", "due to weather". Anyways, I was mad at the whole scenario. My daughter and I travelled together and she missed a days' work. It was really just a gong show. No competitor's flight offered. So, I find out we can file claims for compensation. Bonus, I thought. Least they can do is compensate for the delays! Right? Wrong. I filed those compensation claims right away and after months of back and forth and sometimes no response at all, they ask for a void cheque to compensation us for the delays. First leg of flight was over 3 hours. So, they confirmed $125/pp. Second flight was confirmed also $500/pp. Void cheque was provided June 17, 2022. So finally get an email saying as of June 27, 2022, processing time is 3-6 weeks. Warning to all - do not fly with this airline! The delays or cancelled flights will leave you frustrated together with the complete lack of customer service. I just want my compensation but we're in week 3 now and I'm beginning to think its all * . We're now at almost 90 days since the claims were filed. So frustrating. Has anyone else had this experience? What next? Complaint with CTA? Hopeless airline. I can't believe they are still in business. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 June 2022 12:06:00 Andrew

Great flight to BNA. On time both ways from YEG and friendly staff.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 January 2022 12:01:00 Angelo

Horrible service! Would not recommend this airline to anyone. Our return flight from Sanford airport in Orlando to MTL was cancelled at last minute by email on Jan 1/22 10:30 pm to notify us that our Jan 2/22 flight 11:45 am was cancelled. They wanted to book us on a flight home leaving on Thursday Jan 6/22, but seeing that their previous scheduled flight to Montreal were also cancelled we decided to rebook with Air Canada at full price ($1500 US for 3 flights one way). They refunded us the 3 flight back with them. Today Jan 2/22, again their return flight to MTL was cancelled making this 5 in a row, stranding passengers that need to get home. Good thing we didnt reschedule for this date. We called them last night and finally got thru after being on hold for 1 hr 20 min as we want to make a complaint. The lady on the other end was very rude, seems like shes the only one answering their phones. She said she would have someone higher up call us back in 24-48 hours. I am not too sure we will get a call back as she was so so rude. Cant believe they have people like that servicing the public. NEVER FLY WITH THIS AIRLINE.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
17 August 2021 12:08:00 Ray Wood

Horrible service. Cancelled my flight and refused to refund me. Was in hold many times over 2 hours. Might be cheap but you get what you pay for.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

I booked a flight for spring break to go to BC, im a cancer suvivor with a compromised immune system who cant travel due to the covid 19 viris and Flare did not refund me my money only offer me a gift voucher with a date to use before sometime in June, i dont even remember the date in June, for bad this is i could book my flight if i did not pay upfront and now they wont give me my refund back, how sad.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 January 2020 12:01:00 Guest

HORRIBLE SERVICE, HORRIBLE. YOU CANCEL MY FLIGHT, I HAVE NO CHOICE TO REBOOK THE DAY BEFORE, YOU THEN CANCEL THAT FLIGHT AGAIN ON ME SO NOW YOU MADE IT I CAN'T FLY AND YET YOU WONT GIVE ME A REFUND. HORRIBLE 0 STARS

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 August 2019 12:08:00 Bryon

Flair cancelled our flight at the last minute 15th of August. My family of six were going to a family function in Alberta for 17th of Aug. We called their customer support line and after almost an hour delay got someone in India that could only offer to rebook us on another flight from Toronto to Edmonton 6 days later! Our return flight was the next day. After another call and another 45 minute wait another powerless call centre employee in India could not give me a number to talk to anyone in Canada. She eventually offered a flight 3 days later on the 18th, 1 day after our function would be over. We asked them to find us a flight on a partner airline - their response - "we are only authorized to rebook you on a flair flight or offer you a refund". Another airline would book us at the last minute for 3 times the price. Vacation cancelled and we missed our family function. My daughter cried all the way home. Never, never, never fly with flair - they have no resources, nor do they have any customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
06 April 2019 12:04:00 Kelly

Worst airline. A business model where they gladly take your money and set up a system for zero accountability or responsibility. No employees at airports. Call center staff with zero information or power to do anything other than the placating I apologize, there is nothing I can do...

Find the number to corporate and call them 40 times a day for 2 months. See if that fits into their business model.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
19 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

terrible airline...
no compassion, no bereavement fare...
basically same over and over.. they never fly when suppose to..
no one will ever talk to you on the phone.. they hung up on me too.
Basically .. they should be called Flair, NO Fly..
and really they should callit quits

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
04 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

Avoid this airline - they are cheap for a reason. I gave them a second chance after an 8 hour delay the first time I flew with them and this is what happened on my second trip. After about 30 minutes in the air we turned back for an emergency landing due to the smell of smoke in the cabin (pilot announced it had an electrical smell to it). Fire and emergency vehicles welcoming us in the runway and escorted us to the gate. We deplaned and waited in the terminal for answers. Kept being told by staff give us 10 minutes for an update but, they just kept putting us off & were given little Information .. just a lot of I dont know. Finally overheard that our plane was not fixable but, a new plane was in the Calgary hangar .. except there was no crew. They apparently searched for a crew - with no luck - and our new plane never arrived. We were told 4 hours later (more than 5 hours after our original departure time) that our flight was cancelled. They scrambled to book hotels & told us that Flair would rebook us and send an email with the flight details. We could not contact Flair customer service, as they were already closed for the evening. The email never came. I called Flair the next morning & they had not rebooked me but, managed to get me on a flight, with Flair for that day. I arrived at the airport only to find out my flight was already delayed for 6 hours. I called Flair and received a refund so I could book a flight home with Westjet .. I didnt care that it was $300 more .. it was well worth it. Never again Flair!

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
06 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

Horrible FLAIR's employee working in Hamilton airport .

She charged me $105 for my laptop (Lady with blond hair).
She was rude and aggressive and no smile.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
02 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

DAMAGED MY LUGGAGE!!
They managed to damage my "hard shell" luggage on a 1 hour flight ! . They offered a $25 flight credit with them..ummm..NO!!. luggage cost me $200 and cannot be trusted for future travel Because it is crushed.they hide behind email and will not call or talk to You! .i have repeatly asked for some one to call me , but they just totally ignore you and do not stand behind their tariff agreement!
Put in a complaint to Canada transportation Agency!
DO NOT TRAVEL WITH THIS AIRLINE!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
30 August 2018 12:08:00 Laura

Believe all the bad reviews! How is this airline even still in service after the list of complaints about their customer service and charges. Use Swoop if u want to try a lower cost airline. This is copy of email I sent them and sure I won't get a reply cause as you've read..nobody answers their phone so I'm sure they'll easily ignore an email. Hope you enjoy the extra money you got out of my son for a checked bag Flair cause it will be the last dollar you get out of this family!
I wanted to send a message regarding the terrible customer service my son received fr om this so called airline. We tried since yesterday to do the online check-in and all day including this morning up until the flight it was not working. He had no choice but to check in at the desk where the proceeded to charge $47 for a checked bag. If it's your system that's down what kind of scam is that. We live in ontario and my son lives in Vancouver so there are several trips a year back and forth and this was the 1st time trying this airline. I can guarantee you it will never happen again. There are other reasonable options out there such as Swoop wh ere this kind of * would never happen.
First and only time customer
Laura

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
25 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

Use another carrier!!! You will end up paying more. They will find every way to charge you more money. Horrible customer service!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
03 August 2018 12:08:00 Sheryl

advertise low fair and ends up costing way more than any other airline. they charge you to chk in @ counter. Charge for bags. terrible customer service. no humans when you call their phone #. close check in counter 1hr before departure so the same staff can work the departure gate. Printed gate # on ticket and turns out to be wrong gate. Also printed wrong departure time on ticket.

Fly WESTJET **************

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
05 July 2018 12:07:00 Guest

Worst experience with an airline. I was charged in error by flair air for a ticket I did not purchase for a flight I did not take! The charge for this imaginary flight happened in January 2018. I have contacted them many times by phone and e-mail and am still waiting for a refund. It is now June 2018. I have turned this matter over to my credit card fraud department for resolution. Do not book on this airline!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
30 June 2018 12:06:00 andre

Impossible to get them on the phone to change ticket or ask questions (this is not the first trip they have screwed up for my family-but the last). They simply do not pick up the phone. They are happy to take your money with an online reservation system, but if there are any problems that you want/need resolved, I have no idea how you would be able to address them. Good luck finding customer representatives at the airport too. If you have problems with your flight, know that their customer service people and phone line are not 24/7 and may not be open at the time when you are flying and having problems. Before you put your money down and buy a ticket, call their customer service number and see if anyone answers. This experience will inform you about what luck you will have if you ever have problems with your flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
23 May 2018 12:05:00 Karen A.

Flair Air cancelled my flight last minute even though they sent an email that morning reminding me of the flight.

I was flying to Hamilton, WiMTWth my two children. They rr-routed me to Toronto on a flight 3 hours later arriving after mid night. The told me to grab a taxi because my ride was at the Hamilton Airport at 9pm not the Toronto airport past midnight.

That was on March 27. They still haven't paid for my taxi 8 weeks later. I have sent 12 emails reminding them. Brutal neglect.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
18 January 2018 12:01:00 Myriam

I would not recommend this airline!
Our flight was fine but the airline lost our toddler car seat on a direct flight - on Christmas day. We were stuck at the airport for 2 hours without any assistance from the baggage crew.
It has now been nearly a month and I have not had a response from the airline despite my numerous phone calls and emails. This new airline is able to offer discounted flights but has no mechanism for customer support and has not proven themselves capable of resolving baggage issues.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
1 - 22 of 22
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/flair_airlines/ 1 1 1