Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Allegiant Air


Allegiant Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Allegiant Air

13 January 2024 12:01:00 Tyler McConnell

When I got to the airport there was no one at the luggage counter to grab my checked bags that I paid for. So I had to bring them all through security. By the time I got to the terminal two teenage girls wouldnt let me on the flight claiming I was late when it was still grounded. They would not refund my $266. The manager was super rude & unprofessional. I went back to the bag counter & this blonde just treated me like a loiterer when I was trying to get my refund & told me to leave the counter. Not only did these generic Charlies night banshees ruin my vacation & my business trip, I was inconvenienced my 10 year vacation that took weeks to plan along with hundreds of dollars for hotels with no resolution other than Your money is forfeited from their customer service rep. Who clearly had no idea what she was doing after an excruciating painful wait time on hold. I had to wait hours for a cab because it was after a Packer game & they were the only cab in town. I emailed their customer service and got the same canned response. I asked repeatedly for a legal representation which they constantly dodged. Worst experience ever. I do not plan on, or recommend flying with this company ever. Spend the extra money & use a reputable airline that will actually let you on the flight you paid for instead of an off brand that profits & takes advantage of the average man. Stain shame & dishonor amongst these thieves.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 October 2023 12:10:00 Amy Kindernay

Don't fly with Allegiant. They are liars. We had a flight out that was delayed by 3hrs. Flight delay was posted at 9am, our flight was supposed to leave at 7:36pm and we were told to be at the Airport at the regular time, just in case things changed and the flight moved up. We were there at the regular time, and yes, we hit the bar ( just like the rest of the other unhappy passengers). Flight finally arrives and we start to board at 10:30pm. We were then denied boarding because they "smelled" alcohol on us, and an employee lied and said she heard us threaten to blow up the plane. 🙄 We had several witnesses who verified no such words were ever said. I wouldn't use Allegiant ever again, even if you paid me. What a joke of an airline!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 October 2023 12:10:00 Guest

Wasted pretty much my whole day yesterday trying to purchase tickets....
Website payment fails with any credit card including Allegiant MyOwn card.
I contacted credit card companies who informed me that the "card is working fine"
I noticed and they explained to me that the purchase was made then immediately refunded by merchant (Allegiant).
I contacted allegiant twice waiting exorbitant amounts of time ultimately leaving my phone number for a callback. Once finally getting a callback I ended up with agents who were completely ill equipped to help with the issue at hand. They both ended up trying to again book and purchase my flights only to end up with the same results accomplished previously by me on their website.
In the process of all of this my available credit limit on the Allegiant card is ZERO and will not return to accurate status until the Pending merchant (Allegiant) purchases are finalized.
Today I checked my credit card accounts online and interestingly my Allegiant card shows several pending purchases however the pending refunds are mysteriously disappeared!
While checking my other cards that I attempted to use for purchase the activity from yesterday was no longer anywhere to be found!!
The last Allegiant agent I spoke with is suppose to be calling me back this upcoming Saturday to try again...

What a farce! Can this company be trusted to actually safely transport passengers?

Completely unbelievable!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
31 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

I just don't get it ! When I went on the airplane waiting for snacks and beverages I asked if they took cash . They have the nerve to say they only take credit cards and no cash . Because of that I'm going to stop flying and start driving to my destinations . I will never take Allegiant ever again . What they did to me was mean extremely mean . No stars for Allegiant . Unforgivable I can't believe they don't get cash and only credit cards . Funk you Allegiant I will never forget this . Funking credit cards ! Funking stupid ! I'm just glad I have a driver's license and my own car . Never again I would never fly on this airplane ever again . At least Southwest has more respect with the customers .

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
30 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

After getting to airport 2 hrs. before flight as was suggested, were told our flight was delayed 40 minutes. Waited for the full 2 hours & were finally told our flight was cancelled. Inquired as to why & was told " no flight crew". Why did they not know this before the 2 hr wait time expired?? There were 2 flights the next day but were completely filled within a few minutes. Grabbed the flight person from gate next to ours & asked her to check for any open flights & found one 2 days later & she graciously booked for us. Grateful to her. Can't believe there was no backup plan for another flight crew. Very disappointed in Allegiant. Half of our family who didn't fly are still waiting for us in Destin, Florida.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
26 July 2023 12:07:00 Kyle

I was flying on Allegiant since I was 18 in the 1980s . I really love being on Allegiant . Now that I am a grown man and the last time I was on Allegiant I can promise you when I was on there I couldn't believe they wanted me to pay in credit card for a drink and a snack . I was so mad and pissed off . Why would Allegiant change everything and the bags oh my heck the bags . We can't even take a personal bag anymore . I can't take carry On anymore or a personal bag and a checked bag . I normally usually take two bags and that is it . I feel a lot better if they just let us take at least two bags on the airline . I don't mind having one bag over my head and a bag underneath my seat that is it . Why would Allegiant change their rules . I've read the handbook when I was 18 and now they change everything . Why in the hell with a change of all that . As right now Allegiant . I would love to give them zeros Stars but my cell phone won't let me so one star . I hope this burns them and that's not the only thing . Every time I go on the airplane on Allegiant . Half the time I get dirty looks from the people on the airline that works on it . I do hope Allegiant airlines really really needs to change for the better . I do have a driver's license and I will start driving anywhere I want to go . Funk this airline Allegiant I do hope they change for the better . The next time I put a review on here it is not going to be pretty . Allegiant I feel sorry for you guys . Talk about a really pathetic arrogant airlines that needs to change .

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
26 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Okay let's start with what they said in the very beginning in there guidebook .
Allegiant Basic : seat selection , one personal item , and a carry-on bag .
Well this is what they said from the very beginning . Now look what they are doing now . Apparently they really funking lied in there guidebook .

Now let's go to the second one
Allegiant Bonus : seat selection , priority boarding , one personal item and a checked bag . Again they funking lied . When does the lying stop's !

Let's go to the next last thing they said in the guidebook . Allegiant Total : seat selection , priority boarding , one personal item , a carry-on bag , a checked bag , . Well now let's try to put this all together . At first from the very beginning what they said in the first place . Allegiant actually really truly did lie to the whole entire world about their airlines and also they lied to everyone in this world about their airlines . They were actually from the very beginning would letting us paying in cash for snacks and beverages . There meals were free on the plane . Let's look at Allegiant now . I don't know who did it I don't know who said it . Right now Allegiant is getting less Stars on the reviews . Right now I would love to give them zero Stars . Besides me they're trying to * off a lot of people just because they want to pay in credit cards for beverages and snacks . * funking * . I don't know what's going on . Right now Allegiant needs to funking change and also the people that works on the airline . Needs to grow up ! Not everybody is not going to get the chance to fly . We have so much rich people in this world have no desire to help the poor people . Not everybody is going to get the chance to fly . There is more people in this world that actually is poor . We're not going to get a chance to fly anywhere in this world . I'm sorry as right now I do hope Allegiant really needs to change for the better . Southwest is twice is better than that airline . At least the people that worked on that airline are extremely nice to the customers . Allegiant is not nice to the customers .

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
24 July 2023 12:07:00 Charlie

I have been flying on Allegiant at the age of six . Even at that time they have been paying cash and I was with my mom and my dad . Now these days I am 46 . Allegiant dropped the cash part where it was easy for me to get my snacks and my beverages . But they also had free meals as well . They also dropped the meals . And they also started with credit cards just for the snacks and beverages . I can't even bring a snack on the airplane anymore . Las Vegas has expensive beverages and it is impossible to buy a beverage so I'll wait until I get off the airplane in Springfield or Fayetteville . I don't know what is the problem in Las Vegas raising the prices on snacks and beverages . So I don't even bother to buy a drink or a snack anymore in Las Vegas Nevada . So I am putting it out there if anyone ever gets a snack or a beverage in Las Vegas Nevada . This is my advice to all the people in Las Vegas Nevada . Don't do it ! One more thing I think the woman named Debra . I think she's right . Allegiant is funked up . Allegiant does need a change and I wouldn't be surprised if they don't . If they don't change I'm not flying the airlines anymore . And that's not the only thing . I have told them to move me to a different seat . I am a single man and I can't stand people making out in front of me . Next time I try to do Allegiant and I see that one more time I will puch the next man that I see that is making out with a funking woman . I always hit the guy if I have to I will hit the woman as well .

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 July 2023 12:07:00 Debra Arvig

Allegiant airlines maybe cheap . But when you get on the airplane . The snacks and the beverages you have to pay for . In other words you pay with your credit card and no cash . I wouldn't be surprised if Allegiant does not change at all in the future . I wouldn't be surprised if Allegiant ends up being shut down . When we had the coronavirus . Allegiant airlines refused to do the six feet on the seats on the airplane . And that's not all . They also refuse to put the cash back on the airplane and in their company . In other words it is totally funked up . About this credit card thing that they have on Allegiant . If that doesn't get taken down a start paying cash instead of doing a credit card like every time . I hope Allegiant burns to the ground .

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Flying from Tampa to Portsmouth, a woman in our row took her cute dog out and had it on her lap. She ignored the stewardess telling her pets must remain in their bags, twice. The stewardess did nothing to insist on compliance. The dog had diarrhea all over the place, ruining my wife's tennis shoes and bag. I contacted Allegiant asking for reimbursement or vouchers. Agent Ben told me there would be no reimbursement or vouchers as Allegiant "has no control over the behavior of passengers."

I was shocked that there was zero attempt to try to make up for the worst flight we have been on in our 60+ years.

FAILING GRADE for customer support and customer relations.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

They are good on prices and military benefits, but all that does not help, if you damage the baggage on the process of a trip. I just spoke to your customer service and they have a 7 day turn around, when the mayority of the airline responds right away and either replace the luggage at the airport or send it to you, because they know you need the luggage to travel back on a return flight or another time and good luggage this days are not cheap. They told me on the phone that their is nothing they can do to accelerate the process regardless if I am a Retired military 100% Disable/ a Senior. I am not the one traveling, but my wife is Disable too, traveling with a Service Dog andle helps to lift the bag, specially if you got back issues, like my wife and I. Specially to put it on the scale, because your people will not do it. Thank God you said you care for the " Military". I can not imagine how you treat a regular Civilian. 7 days turn around for a claim, is unacceptable and very unprofessional. To tell me that you do not care if I do a bad Review, tells me how much u care for the customer. You will not survive as an Airline, if you continue to do bad customer service, when it come to issues during the flight. As it is, the flight was delay from PIE IN FLORIDA TO ALLENTOWN IN PA.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 July 2023 12:07:00 Taneisha

After delaying our flight MULTIPLE times, when we finally got close to leaving they announced the flight has been cancelled due to no plane there to take us (for our scheduled flight). We lost $1,300+ for our hotel that they were not willing to give any compensation for due to them canceling our flight after we had been there for hours. Will never use allegiant again. It will be worth the money to fly with a larger airline to ensure we are taken care of.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
23 March 2023 12:03:00 Ron Wagner

Hello all, I have been flying Allegiant for a couple of years. I flew home early Feb and early March. Roughly $350 round trip. It is now $500. They have removed the basic walk on without a carry-on. The basic ticket includes a carry on for $100. I dont need a carry-on. I own two homes. Why do I need to pay for a carry on? I have been investigating other airlines. Driving is looking like the better choice.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 January 2023 12:01:00 Nancy

Flight attendants were nice and that is about it. Definitely will never fly again. It is the most uncomfortable airplane I have ever been on. My back hurt 30 minutes into the flight and I could not wait for it to be over. Save and pay the extra money to fly an airline that has more comfortable seats. It was like sitting snd leaning back on concrete.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
03 December 2022 12:12:00 Guest

Great company all of my plane rides were good experiences.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 October 2022 12:10:00 Sharon Harris

Booking was a nightmare. Flight amount kept going up and 4 hrs on hold (no kidding) then hung up on.
Called corporate got rep. Who booked flight finally.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 August 2022 12:08:00 Mary O

I can overlook a lot for a bargain. Inconvenient flight times. Tiny seats. No Wi-Fi or entertainment. $3 water. Rude employees are where I draw the line. I was lied to on the Florida side, so naturally I was confused when I got to New York. How dare I ask a question! Where were my bags?? WOW. So rude. Employees did not want to help me: it was obvious they just wanted me to leave them alone. Hope they like "working" - standing - at Allegiant, cause they'd be fired anywhere else.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 August 2022 12:08:00 D Snyder

DONT DO IT, I repeat don't do it. I had never flown before and none of my friends warned me. The people were great, nice and friendly. The problem is, the flight is cheap for a reason. You will sacrifice every bone and joint in your body flying with allegiant. Their seats are not adjustable in any way, and there is literally no cushion. Yes I understand you are saving money but I promise you it is not worth it, I was so sore my entire vacation that I was in a terrible mood. Could maybe use this airline for something short, less than 2 hours but we flew from Indiana to Vegas and it was just a terrible experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 April 2022 12:04:00 Bruce

Booked RT TYS - PHX. Only flights WE & SA. SA return canceled several hours prior to departure. Zero help from Allegiant. Finally booked return on United Monday; cost was $1,200 for 2 in addition to 2 extra days of motel & meals. Allegiant reimbursed $200 in airfare and $200 for living costs. Better to book reliable airline with frequent flights and customer service. Allegiant was most expensive option.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 February 2022 12:02:00 Guest

If I can give them 0 star I would. Who do you think you are? Communists? Removing people because peoples mask has different wording as they wished?! Lets go Brandon!! FJB!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 5
18 December 2021 12:12:00 Douglas Sheridan

After a 2 hour delay, we were finally seated on the plane only to be told the flight was canceled and we were told to get off. This occurred at midnight. Temps were below freezing. We had no transportation or way to return home. This is totally unacceptable as their was ample to to reschedule the flight much earlier before boarding. This was my family's first experience with Allegiant and we were very disturbed about how this was handled. What is Allegiant willing to offer in compensation so we may consider flying with Allegiant again?

Come back next day with more delays and excuses.

Allegiant needs to stop pretending to be a legitimate airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
15 June 2021 12:06:00 Guest

We have used Allegiant for many years for its easy in and out from Asheville to St. Pete. We will never use this airline again.

My son's flight Friday night from Asheville NC was canceled less than 30 minutes before boarding with no explanation and no help whatsoever leaving us to figure out how to get him here with the only option being flying him into Ft. Lauderdale (HUNDREDS of miles from St. Pete) in the middle of the night. I then had to secure a bus ticket for him and he ended up traveling by bus overnight to arrive. This cost me quite a bit. I was then charged even more by Allegiant to change his return flight, which he did because your policies cost him a day here. Because we held for hours without assistance, we ended up just paying the change fee.

I have been trying to reach anyone at Allegiant for 3 days now. I have sat on hold for hours. I have had your social media team tell me to send a PM and they would respond, but when I did that, my message was read at 1 p.m. on the 13th still without a response. It is important to note that your social media team is happily thanking all complimentary comments on your social media page while ignoring HUNDREDS of us trying to address this situation.

A $200 round trip flight has now cost more than double just in dealing with your terrible customer service and bad policies.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
07 May 2021 12:05:00 Amy Moore

I will never fly this airline again and I've flown it a lot of times. But this last trip I had a direct flight from Knoxville to Midway and they still managed to loose my luggage. They did call and say they found it but then I had to drive another hr and half to get luggage for a 4 day weekend. Then I missed my departing flight so the lady called to see if I was making my flight we with car issues I couldn't so the lady was suppose to call me back to schedule my return flight she never did. I had to call her then she couldn't get my card to run to charge the change fee. I finally got on the phone with someone on Customer Service after waiting an hr o hold which I find that ridiculous. The gentle man on that end was able to help me. Then I went to check my bag in for my return flight home and they tried getting me to pay the luggage fee I said you better check my ticket again. So she did. Shouldn't matter if I hold one of your Credit Cards or not I should still get the same treatment. with the trouble with my luggage and the extra money I had to use to go back and get my luggage I do believe there should be some kind of reimbursement and I don't mean and fly vouchers or meal vouchers I mean someone needs to send me money for at least the half of my ticket.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 January 2021 12:01:00 lamao porbandar

We have just had a very negative experience... We tried to modify a travel ticket for a return flight for our grandson and was prevented by your system, We were able to print out a boarding pass but unable to add a checked bag. Instead we had to do this at the airport for a $50 charge which was more than the cost of the return trip. The agent's reply when asked why we were prevented from making the change from home on your check in system there was only a curt reply that's what the charge is. So this seems to be a pre-planned way to get more money from a passenger even when the change could have been made prior to going to the airport to board the flight at a lower cost.
Also, the fare posted when making the flight selection on the Internet is not the actual cost of the trip. Every step of the ticket reservation process attempts to charge an additional fee. By the time a ticket is completed the cost is significantly increased. It would be better if ALL the costs were revealed at the start of making a reservation... it is known as being transparent.
As a person who has traveled extensively throughout the world during my life I appreciate low cost airline transportation but I like to see all the potential costs up front and not be "nickle and dime'd" in the process.
Finally, I tried to call the customer service number but was not allowed to speak with a real person and the automated system hung up when I tried to contact the operator. This "firewall" that Allegiant put purposefully in their system was placed there to prevent me from talking with a real live customer service representative. BAD PR!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
19 March 2020 12:03:00 Jane

Rating - 0 (Don't even what to give it a 1 rating.
I have been trying to contact Allegiant to cancel my ticket for 5 days. Have used email multiply time, tried phone for what seem like forever...no connection or busy signal. Have sent text messages...nothing. My flight is to take off tomorrow...I was told that it won't help to go to the airport. My flying companion has gotten her voucher...why can't?! I understand the volume of calls and the situation...but put something out that will rest my nerves that I will be getting a voucher for my ticket!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
17 March 2020 12:03:00 PAMELA RADFORD

I am a single parent trying to get buy. Used this airline because the flights were more affordable for my budget. I am desperately trying to cancel my flights due to the COVID-19 outbreak and my business is forbidding us to travel at all as they will then make me take a quarantine and miss work!!!

They say on their website that they will provide you a voucher to fly later or you can cancel with no penalties to you. It allowed me to cancel my departing flight from STL but then would not allow me to cancel the return flight from PIE back to STL. Stating I couldn't cancel this segment online, but would have to call 702-800-2050 to cancel it.

The 702-800-2050 number is a NON-WORKING number. Their regular number has been taken OFF the hook as it's a rapid busy signal. I believe this airline is skipping out on it's customers and closing the business. I will be seeking LEGAL counsel regarding this matter. I am not happy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
26 February 2020 12:02:00 Guest

This airlines is the worst and all about the fees. I have a disability amd my service dog was denied but wanted me to pay $100 to bring him on the plane. Don't ever fly them..so many other choices that treat people with disabilities better.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
25 February 2019 12:02:00 Guest

On Monday 8-20 I arrived at the airport at 10:30am, waited for my travelling buddy, checked in to get my seat assignment and we took too long to eat (150 ft away but out of sight) and didnt get to the gate until 12:10 for our 12:31pm flight to Las Vegas, too late to board.. apparently the flight was closed.
We waited at the boarding counter to talk with the Allegiant worker there and her supervisor for 5-10 minutes, asking what we could-should do at that point. They suggested other airlines for the flight to Idaho This cost us $385 each..our bad, I guess, on that one.
However, we were told nothing about any Allegiant policies concerning our return flight despite talking to the 2 Allegiant employees for quite awhile.
On the 8-27 return flight, we arrived at the Las Vegas airport at 2pm for the 4:07pm flight, returned the rental car and were at the Allegiant counter some time between 2:30- 2:45pm. There was no line.
The Allegiant ticket counter person informed us our return flight tickets had been cancelled. I asked her why the supervisor hadnt mentioned anything on 8-20, when apparently we could have possibly saved the return flight. Not a word about this.
We tried to call the ticket contact # for awhile (we never got through to an actual person) and the counter helper went on break.
Around 3pm I asked when the flight would be closed, was told we had until 3:30. We asked the other counter helper, Stacy how much it would be to buy a ticket. She started looking into prices, at first helpful. This took awhile.
A couple arrived, 2 people together and were behind me in line, Stacy asked if she could help them quickly. I said ok, stepped aside a few feet. As she helped them, 2 more groups of people stepped in line. I was next, according to what Stacy had said. We were getting nervous about the time.
Stacy finished with the 1st couple who had been behind me. Then, instead of helping us (as promised) she started helping the 1st of the 2 other groups that had arrived long after us.
I said, hold on, we are next, please take care of our tickets. She rudely said, no, she was going to clear the line. We were very upset, this was 100% unfair and extremely unprofessional on her part. I insisted that she please help us, as I had nicely said ok to helping the 1st couple. She ignored us, your customers who badly needed help and had been there 1st, long, long before anyone.
She then helped the 2nd group that had arrived long, long after us and forced us to get back in line behind these late arrivers. I asked her why she was doing this to us and she said we needed to arrive 2 hrs early (while she was helping people who were very, very late).
When we finally were being helped by Stacey, she told us our flight was closed, barely apologizing, instead being defensive and rude.
She called someone to try to get us on, but too late, her unprofessional behavior had cost us the flight.
We were offered a Friday return flight by Staceyagain, this was Monday! We were supposed to wait almost a week, paying for hotels, etc? Was she kidding?
We had to pay around $100 for a hotel and found a flight the next day for $224. I also lost around $500 from missing a day of work and also had to rearrange many plans.
Yes, we apparently made an initial time mistake but the 2 mistakes on Allegiants employees part cost us much $ and stress, completely unacceptable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
25 February 2019 12:02:00 Bill

Good Airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 2
27 October 2018 12:10:00 Rik

To be honest, I have no problem with Allegiant. You do get what you pay for and they are up front on all the cost. I have flown Allegiant many times in the last two years. All were on-board new airbuses as they have almost completed upgrading their fleet. They do often leave early, but I always to the airport arrive early. I always purchase my seating assignment and pay for any luggage on the website when I book. It is a no frills flying experience from point A to point B. That is what you are paying for. Everything else is extra. I accept this and they have been good to me. I would fly with somebody else if I wanted to be pampered our in first class. Most of the time, I just want to get from point A to point B in my assigned seat. I thank Allegiant for making it possible for me to travel more by air on my budget. Could they do better? All airlines have their problems!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
31 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

On Monday 8-20 I arrived at the airport at 10:30am, waited for my travelling buddy, checked in to get my seat assignment and we took too long to eat (150 ft away but out of sight) and didnt get to the gate until 12:10 for our 12:31pm flight to Missoula, too late to board.. apparently the flight was closed.
We waited at the boarding counter to talk with the Allegiant worker there and her supervisor for 5-10 minutes, asking what we could-should do at that point. They suggested other airlines for the flight to Montana. This cost us $385 each..our bad, I guess, on that one.
However, we were told nothing about any Allegiant policies concerning our return flight despite talking to the 2 Allegiant employees for quite awhile.
On the 8-27 return flight, we arrived at the Missoula airport at 2pm for the 4:07pm flight, returned the rental car and were at the Allegiant counter some time between 2:30- 2:45pm. There was no line.
The Allegiant ticket counter person informed us our return flight tickets had been cancelled. I asked her why the supervisor hadnt mentioned anything on 8-20, when apparently we could have possibly saved the return flight. Not a word about this.
We tried to call the ticket contact # for awhile (we never got through to an actual person) and the counter helper went on break.
Around 3pm I asked when the flight would be closed, was told we had until 3:30. We asked the other counter helper, Stacy how much it would be to buy a ticket. She started looking into prices, at first helpful. This took awhile.
A couple arrived, 2 people together and were behind me in line, Stacy asked if she could help them quickly. I said ok, stepped aside a few feet. As she helped them, 2 more groups of people stepped in line. I was next, according to what Stacy had said. We were getting nervous about the time.
Stacy finished with the 1st couple who had been behind me. Then, instead of helping us (as promised) she started helping the 1st of the 2 other groups that had arrived long after us.
I said, hold on, we are next, please take care of our tickets. She rudely said, no, she was going to clear the line. We were very upset, this was 100% unfair and extremely unprofessional on her part. I insisted that she please help us, as I had nicely said ok to helping the 1st couple. She ignored us, your customers who badly needed help and had been there 1st, long, long before anyone.
She then helped the 2nd group that had arrived long, long after us and forced us to get back in line behind these late arrivers. I asked her why she was doing this to us and she said we needed to arrive 2 hrs early (while she was helping people who were very, very late).
When we finally were being helped by Stacey, she told us our flight was closed, barely apologizing, instead being defensive and rude.
She called someone to try to get us on, but too late, her unprofessional behavior had cost us the flight.
We were offered a Friday return flight by Staceyagain, this was Monday! We were supposed to wait almost a week, paying for hotels, etc? Was she kidding?
We had to pay around $100 for a hotel and found a flight the next day for $224. I also lost around $500 from missing a day of work and also had to rearrange many plans.
Yes, we apparently made an initial time mistake but the 2 mistakes on Allegiants employees part cost us much $ and stress, completely unacceptable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
31 May 2017 12:05:00 Christine Harvell

Wasted over an hour on the phone listening to an endless loop of commercial without ever getting to speak with anyone to ad my tsa number to my reservation. HORRIBE service

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 October 2016 12:10:00 Guest

horrible experience! I arrived 45-50 minutes prior to my flight (which the website recommends). they would not let me board! they told me I had to arrive an hour before the flight. I was leaving ashville which is a very small aiport. there was no one in line for security. not one single person. I could have got through security and been at the gate within 5 minutes. the guy took so long trying to call someone that they said no. this is my honeymoon. so I have spend 12 + hours in a rent a car which I had to pay for. it's been a disaster. I have tried to call allegiant but cannot get through. I will NEVER use
2allegiant again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 July 2016 12:07:00 Guest

Worst airline I have ever flown. Never again. Flew into Vegas, and flight was cancelled coming home. Waited in the airport over 9 hours for them to decide to cancel. While waiting for our broken down plane to be repaired, 3 others in the terminal broke down. One was flying in and was escorted to the gate with firetrucks!!! Gave us $8 food vouchers to be used in the terminal only and all restaurants had closed. Lied to us about maintenance issues - said it was "a paperwork issue", but I heard the mechanics tell the captains the plane was broke down. No air on the plane while we waited on it for an hour for them to decide what to do...in 110 degree heat. After they said they repaired our plane, they took our luggage off and used the plane for another flight while all the people from our flight sat there and watched the plane leave. NEVER EVER EVER FLY WITH THEM!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
15 June 2016 12:06:00 Guest

Flights were on time and friendly flight attendants.
Have to pay 2.00 for any beverage.
Good price on ticket and I paid for an emergency exit row which had more leg room.
No in flight movie.
Aisle was wider than most planes and larger overhead bins.
Calling customer service to get to talk to a person did take almost an hour but very friendly representative that answered.
4 out of 5 stars and would use this airline again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
13 May 2016 12:05:00 Guest

No complaints at all. My husband and I both agree that Allegient is by far the way to travel. Low cost, on-time, convenient, and friendly service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 April 2016 12:04:00 Guest

Bad costumer services never answer the phone

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 April 2016 12:04:00 Guest

This airline has the worst customer service I have ever seen. Phone calls are on hold for what seems like days with repeating "sales self promotions" and when they are finally connected the are immediately disconnected. We had damage to our luggage on a recent flight and the poor overworked counter/gate/customer service/ baggage service representative (all the same person) could only refer us to their website. It is now 90 days later and they have not responded in any way. Service on this airline is worse than a bus ride thru the outbacks of Africa.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 February 2016 12:02:00 michel paul

I have flown with Allegiant Air several times over the years and not once had an issue with service or flights. From Bellingham to Vegas, Flight crew are friendly and flights have been on time and best pricing. You get free beverages and snacks, with the option to purchase meals which are quite nice.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 October 2015 12:10:00 Guest

ASTONISHINGLY BAD!
Really wish I had known how miserable my Allegiant experience would be. Our flight from Shreveport to Orlando was four hours late departing, thus causing our arrival to occur at 1:00 AM. Bleary-eyed, I waited until after 2:00 AM for my luggage, only to discover that it had been erroneously routed to Vegas ---and that I wouldn't be getting it for three days! I was reassured that I would be reimbursed for baggage fees, as well as out-of-pocket expenses. Despite my correspondence with receipts, etc, I was not reimbursed for anything! In fact nobody has bothered to follow up on anything. Next stop: Better Business Bureau complaint.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 September 2015 12:09:00 Ginger Cuddy

The worst customer service ever. After four days of trying to get ahold of someone in the customer care department I was hung up on only after the representative continued to interrupt me at every possible opportunity. What a pathetic company. Who cares if you can fly cheap. In my opinion Allegiant Air does not deserve a dime of anyone's money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 August 2015 12:08:00 Guest

Never fly with this company! Normally I don't do this but I can't overlook what I've been through as a customer. To anyone thinking about going through Allegiant Travel DO NOT DO IT!!!! They made us wait in an airplane with no AC for 2 hrs in 110 degree Las Vegas Weather only to have us unload and wait to board again. We boarded the airplane and had to wait another hour, with no AC, as they REFUELED the same plane we had just gotten off of! My favorite part is that we were supposed to depart at 1:30pm and didn't leave until 9:15pm because they had to again check the NEW airplane we were supposed to use. They refused to give us a refund or book us another plane worst customer service ever, EVER!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
18 July 2015 12:07:00 Guest

When you fly Allegiant Air you are NOT buying a seat on a plane to fly somewhere. Rather, you are placing a bet that you will get a seat and leave on time and fly to a destination. It is absolutely THE WORST airline for customer service in the U.S. Remember that old saying, "You get what you pay for?" No where is that saying more appropriate than this horrible airline. It is awful.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 July 2015 12:07:00 Vinod babu

Don't know how can a airline run a business like this..

They don't allow me to cancel ticket through online and want me to call up customer care nbr 702-800-2050 and they haven't picked it for 2 hours..

My filght departs in 48 hours and i've lost my hope on a refund..

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
19 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

I would like to talk with a LIVE person. I have used this airline in the past BUT they DO NOT CARE about their customers.....I will spend a little extra money...and go with a airline that has a customer service with real people and not just a recording. Allegiant is having BIG problems
with lack of maintenance on their planes...also many cancellations and planes returning because of problems.This was on our news and in our newspaper

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
18 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

It is truly amazing that Allegiant does not have a person that you can speak with!!!!!!!!!!! They put you on hold or tell you high volume of calls, to call back. Shame, shame, shame!!!!! The staff is not informed of anything!! They know nothing!!! They are rude, rude, rude!!! Anyone reading this I can tell you Allegiant Air does not care about you, just your money!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

Worst airline ever! No one answers the phone. On hold over an hour and no one answers the phone. Regardless of what "good" price you get do NOT use this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 May 2015 12:05:00 Guest

Have tried 4 times to speak with an agent to change a flight. I have been on hold every time for over 45 minutes and still have not spoken to an agent

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
05 May 2015 12:05:00 Cynthia Merritt

Although I've enjoyed traveling on Allegiant Air for the past few years, my recent experience has been COMPLETELY UNSATISFACTORY. My request is simple, I just need to adjust the dates on an existing reservation. The Allegiant website will not allow me to make these changes and I've been instructed to call the toll number of 702-505-8888. Supposedly this number will connect me with their Customer Care team. I've decided to rename this department to the "We don't Care team." I have called this number at least six (6) times and I have NEVER spoken with a representative. My longest wait time was over 40 minutes. Today's call has now lasted 25 minutes and I'm still waiting. In the future, I will make every effort to book my family's travel on any airline OTHER THAN ALLEGIANT. Their customer service is nonexistent and I do not recommend this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
15 March 2015 12:03:00 Guest

Do not use this airline!!! If you cxl a reservation you will not get your money back. Unlike other carriers they will only issue a Voucher and will argue and the only thing that saved me and for getting my $$ back was disputing it with discover

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 December 2014 12:12:00 THD

Worst experience ever, worst airline ever...first our flight was delayed... We were suppose to leave at 9:15pm...then 11pm...then 1:00am... Finally got us on the plane taxied out and then at 3:00am they returned us to the gate and let us off... Then we were told they rescheduled our flight until 2:30pm the next day which didn't help me because I had to be at my cruise departure at 2:00pm... Needless to say customer service didn't do anything and I had to come out of pocket $486 to fly delta in order to be able to go on my vacation...never flying this Airline again and I would recommend you didn't either.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 October 2014 12:10:00 Wayne

Just as a counterpoint to most of the messages below...I have flown Allegiant 4 times over the years--two times were one-way flights from Knoxville to Orlando Sanford, and two were round-trip flights from Orlando Sanford to Allentown, PA. Other than normal airline delays of 15-30 minutes, I have not experienced the problems others have experienced. The ground and air personnel were friendly and helpful, and there is the added benefit of operating from smaller airports--easier parking, less crowded TSA checkpoints, etc.

Like most forums for venting, you will read many more gripes than praises. I imagine there are many more people out there like me that have had good experiences with Allegiant.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 April 2014 12:04:00 Tony G

The absolute worst customer service and compensation policies on the planet. My story is too long and complicated but suffice to say, Allegiant was happy to pocket $775 dollars of mine, cancel a voucher and never give it a thought. One pays for a flight not taken and a car not rented and no one but no one at Allegiant or the the car rental agencies is out a penny when you cancel a reservation, however...the money is sucked up by airlines and the only answer seems to be, "...our poiicy is...". I would never want anything bad to befall a passenger but if all the corporate execs could manage to be on the same plane when it had some sort of mechanical failure...that would be a happy ending.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
23 April 2014 12:04:00 Guest

Booked a flight for new employees and one decided not to take the position. Called to cancel that reservation and tried to get a credit for the unused ticket, since we will be hiring someone else and sending them. The customer service person told me that since I didn't pay the extra $75.00 for the trip flex. That they could charge me another $85.00 to cancel the flight. I was told over and over that "In Their Training" when questions were answered. When asked to speak to a supervisor the answer was "In Their Training" they are not allowed to put management on the phone. So I will be calling the corporate office and let's see where that gets me. Probably no where. They may have good prices on airfare but there customer service is awful.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
09 April 2014 12:04:00 Yvette

I will Never Give mine orMy family's money to this company Again! They give u the option of adding "triplex" to change your flight if u have an emergency and need to reschedule.However I tried to change mine which they Suposably did.. 2weeks later I call to check in for my new flight, and they say it was never changed! In other words "thank you for giving us 446$..goodbye!" They are awful company and their costumer service is even wose!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
31 March 2014 12:03:00 Guest

Horrible airline. Never book with them. Low quality customer service. Can't speak to anyone in a management role. Staff on the phone are poor and there is no 'Manager on the Floor' to escalate any issue. Save your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
25 March 2014 12:03:00 Guest

Allegiant Air is a nightmare. They will cancel flights at the drop of a hat, as they have small planes/ not enough planes/ not enough pilots. They operate on a shoestring budget - which obviously does not include decent customer service or rescheduling options. They do not offer a way to contact them other than Emailing thru the website and will not respond. Phone calls are useless but to their credit, untraceable and unmissable in a court of law. I hope they fold.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
24 February 2014 12:02:00 A.R.A.

The worst flight, and the most rude unprofessional employees we have ever encountered.
Our flights were extremely delayed both times. We lost a lot of time on our vacation and incurred extra expenses
trying to make it all work!

In addition, the planes were dirty and the plumbing did not work properly in either bathroom. The flight attendants were rude and we were not able to hear the announcements. They did not react professionally when we asked them to repeat the announcement, but instead mimicked our request in an unprofessional manner. Will never fly Allegiant Air again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 February 2014 12:02:00 Guest

Tried this airline from harrisburg pa to st pete fl.what a mistake.flight from Harrisburg wasn"t even a allegiant plane but a falcon air flight (never heard of it).wasn"t given the seat i paid extra for.than on the return flight was given notice by text that my 7:40 am flight was delayed until 1:40 pm due to mechanical problems.when I get to st pete airport was told we couldn't board because not all flight attentants were available.finally when able to board it turns out to be the same falcon air that was flying to harrisburg.does allegiant own their own planes?was again not given the seat I paid for was told befor boarding that we were being given our assigned seats but when on board told it was open seating.never will fly this airline again.its the only direct affordable flight out of harrisburg to tampa/st pete,but will drive to bwi and take southwest instead.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
14 January 2014 12:01:00 t

Poor customer service via phone, website needs streamlining, no 1-800# for callers! never returned my email concern.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 December 2013 12:12:00 Pierre Dufour

We have been extremely disappointed by the service offered by the company Allegiant on the flight 900 departing fr om Fort Lauderdale to Plattsburgh on Sunday November 30th 2013. We have witnessed a significant lack of logistic in the operation of this flight. The flight was delayed for 4h30 hours because there were no pilots available. We were advised three times that the flight was to be delayed without ever knowing what was actually happening. Besides, we were not offered any convenience during this long period. We used to enjoy a lot travelling with your airline and recommended it to our friends and family but we unfortunately have to reconsider our choice of carrier from now on. In fact, this event adds up to several other minor incidents which we've experienced in the past with your company. However this one extends beyond the lim it of acceptability according to us.It is clear they avoid their customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 December 2013 12:12:00 Jose G

Where to begin,
I have flown this airline to and from college for the past 3 years and I'm sorry but I never have had a good or even average experience. The Check-in people are rude and do not try to help you. The worst experience was for the holidays this month, not only did my flight get cancelled but I was never informed of it. Looking up the flight online said it was on time so I drove the 2 hours to the airport only to find that it had been cancelled. I had a paper for a motel thrown at me by the attendant with no directions or an address. He said "go wait for the shuttle out front" and ran into the back never to appear again. The shuttle took 35 minutes and to my surprise it was not the right one. I had never had such a bad experience before except for every flight being about an hour delayed which I honestly expected and did not mind. All in all I will never fly allegiant again and neither will anyone who attends my university and surrounding schools because this happens every time. Wichita needs new employees because the ones that they have are rude and not helpful at all. Then when we finally got a flight (24 hours later!) the stewardesses were in the back joking about how drunk they were on the flight. Then we get home and see surprise charges for overweight luggage that we were never told anything about. This airline is a joke and never comes through as promised. I just hope that this review is seen by someone who who can do something because getting Allegiant to hear out concerns is impossible, aside from the one hour wait time, the second you tell them something they don't wanna hear they'll just hang up the phone and not settle anything.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 December 2013 12:12:00 Robert Altwies

By far, our one and probably only flight with Allegiant resulted in a 6.5 hour delay from Ky. to Fl. and a cancellation of our flight from Fl. to Ky. What a poor performance by the sub-contracted staff members. Very poor communication, lack of professionalism, rude manners, etc. I cannot imagine this company will be in business within the next five years if this pattern continues.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
01 December 2013 12:12:00 Guest

Am in the middle of the worst flight/customer service experience I have every had with an airline. Flight was canceled at the last minute (75 minutes prior to takeoff) because there is no airplane for the flight. The counter staff could not help any one in any way. The flight was rescheduled for tomorrow, then rescheduled for another time tomorrow, then rescheduled for yet another time tomorrow. Allegiant will not pay for car rental or shuttle service to get all the extremely * customers to another airport where they could get to their destination today. They are willing to credit each person a $100 non-transferable credit to use next time on Allegiant. Waited on the phone for over an hour to speak to a customer service, who could do nothing. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told that that was against the company policy and there was no one else I could speak with. This is hands down the worst customer service I have every experienced. Way to go Allegiant for not caring about your customers!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
19 November 2013 12:11:00 Port Coquitlam BC Canada

Flew Bellingham to Maui direct on Nov 6 2013. Check in was done quickly and no problems. Aircraft was clean and prepared for our flight. seats don't recline which was a bit of a hassle because I am over 6 ft tall. Flight left on time and arrived 12 minutes early. Flight crew were pleasant and friendly. On our departure flight it was the same story. I guess we were lucky to have a good experience, and we will fly with Allegiant again. We saved a bundle and it was a direct flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 September 2013 12:09:00 Korri

I also rated them a 1 because there is no 0. They first time I flew with them I was delayed in Boise of 4 hours. Then my grandma flew with them and they lost her bag. What was worse was after we filed a claim with them (which was a joke), they didn't contact us. We had to leave them message after message until we found another number to call and they had no information about any claim we filed. Never flying with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
12 September 2013 12:09:00 Guest

I recently took a flight from Las Vegas,NV to Reno NV, and after flying several airlines from coast to coast and out of the country, Alllegiant was the worse airline I have ever flown on. The flight was over 5 hours late into Reno and the return flight was the same. To compensate for the outgoing delay, we were offered a FREE glass of water. We had to go throught the inconvience of leaving the plane and reboarding only to sit on the plane for over an hour again brfor we finally left. The reurn flight delay was caused by weather in Vegas so they said, then after that announcement, we were told it was an engine problem. We then he plane again. The tickets are cheap but by the time all the hidden fees were paid, the price was back to the cost of a ticket on Southwest, which is what I should have done in the first place. Won't make that mistake again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
15 May 2013 12:05:00 Guest

You get what you pay for. Cheap yes but terrible service, and many hidden cost add up and the ticket isn't so inexpensive. don't even think about contacting customer service nonexistent. On chat line I waited 20 minutes and than got a phone number to call. Another 20 minutes on hold and a disconnect. I think the executives of this company should be forced to fly and deal with this airline just like customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
04 April 2013 12:04:00 Guest

also rated a one because there was no lower options. You can not reach any customer service. The online chat is never available and the email form does not even offer an option to voice a complaint.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
25 March 2013 12:03:00 Dan

I rated this airline a one only because there was no zero! My wife and I have been delayed four times in a row for a total of 24 hours. Poor communication at airports, long wait times on the phone, make this a very poorly run airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
1 - 70 of 70
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2024 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/allegiant_air/ 1 1 1