Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ SWISS International Air Lines


SWISS International Air Lines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about SWISS International Air Lines

02 August 2019 12:08:00 Martine Widmer

How annoying. Swiss makes you pay for a hotline, where they are unable to take inquiries because their computers do not work. The worse part is that they refuse to call you back when their system is working again. It makes no difference if you fly business or economy... So much to customer service and loyalty.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 July 2018 12:07:00 Guest

very bad airline!!! no customer service!! shame on you!!!! Why do you announce on your website that you offer 24hr customer service when no body answers after 22:00. You cancel flight without offering an alternative or an explanation or customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
14 May 2012 12:05:00 Guest

On the 27th April 2012, my daughter and I flew on LX 237 fr om Cairo to Zurich with each one suitcase checked through to London City Airport.

Because I bought the tickets separately online, I could not get seats on the same flight so I was booked on LX 460 to LCY at 08.45 on the 28th April 2012 and my daughter on LX 450 to LCY, same day, but at 07.15.

LX 450 was initially delayed somewhat, supposedly due to bad weather at LCY, but was then cancelled, even though there was no longer any bad weather at LCY, as all subsequent flights flew as scheduled.

When I arrived at LCY, I discovered that my suitcase had not arrived and this was not received by myself until the afternoon of the 1st May 2012, some 3 ½ days late.

My daughter was not flown to London until the 15.20 flight, LX 324, over 8 hours late, and then to London Heathrow and not to London City Airport.

Furthermore, my daughters suitcase also did not arrive and was only delivered some 2 ½ days later to her hotel on the late afternoon of the 30th April 2012. Her suitcase has been locked but the lock had been broken off and the contents of the bag had clearly been tampered with. Fortunately nothing was missing.

The reason for this trip was for my daughter and I to attend, on the afternoon of the 28th April 2012, the 82nd Birthday Luncheon of my mother, to be held at a restaurant close to my brothers home in Kingston, South London, and then to travel later in the afternoon, by car, with my mother and brothers family down to Portmouth, ( where I had booked and prepaid two rooms at the Ibis Portsmouth for my daughter and I ), and wh ere we all were to participate in the wedding and reception of my niece, who I have not seen since 23 years.

Because of the cancellation of my daughters flight and her subsequent very late arrival at the wrong airport in London, coupled with the serious delays in both of our suitcases, we basically missed the events that this trip had been planned for.

I made several complaints by email, fax and on Facebook and now have received a brief apology with an offer of compensation of 8000 miles as well as a small amount for some of, ( but not all ), the direct expenses for the delayed luggage.

This offer is, in my opinion, quite derogatory considering the suffering we encountered and I shall now be taking steps to claim Euro 250 as defined by the terms of the EU directive 261/2004 which also has been adopted by the Swiss authorities.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 5
1 - 3 of 3
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Swiss_International_Air_Lines/ 1 1 1