Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Джет-ту.ком

Jet2.com Reviews

Submit your review of "Jet2.com":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
10 November 2017 Patrick Else

We were on the delayed LS917 flight on 3rd October 2017 and have just recieved a cheque from Jet2 for the delay . The cheque is the EU regulation compensation of €400 per passenger which at current exchange rates is £ 702.88. We were refunded an additional £42 for reserved seats and on flight meals. Well done Jet2 for prompt corrective action

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 May 2016 Guest

I am a frequent flyer between Manchester and Malaga. I usually fly with Monarch but decided to give Jet2 a try to increase my choice of flight times, cost etc. I arrived at Manchester airport and booked hold luggage in, I was then informed that my cabin luggage was too big and would have to be paid for, I accepted that this was my fault as I had not checked the regulation re Jet2's cabin baggage policy and therefore paid the £67 return cost for my case. I was also told that this was to ensure the comfort and safety of myself and fellow passengers. On my arrival at the departure gate I noticed that several passengers had cases significantly bigger than my own and were boarding the aircraft without question. I pointed this out to the gate staff who then stopped a gentleman and made him put his case in the bag 'sizer', the case was oversize. The gentleman then said that he had passed through security without any problem and refused to have his case placed in the hold, the gate staff then waved him through. I took photos of the oversize cases including the 1 in the 'sizer' On my return to the UK I contacted Jet2 Customer services and explained the above, I requested a refund of £67 as I felt my comfort and safety had been compromised by the Jet2 gate staff not adhering to their company policy. I received an email 28 days later saying that they were sorry that I did not agree with their baggage charge, (I never disputed this ) and that a refund would not be paid, they had completely missed the point of my email. I have therefore decided to take legal action which if successful will open the floodgates for all persons charged for excess baggage etc to claim against this Airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 February 2016 Guest

I have flown with Jet2 many times over the years and have found the service excellent for a budget carrier. I usually pay for seats together but on this occasion decided to take allocated seating. On our first flight we were placed in the middle seat on separate rows despite the next seat being free so I had to pay for 1 seat, then when I checked in for the return flight which had originally shown seats together the same thing was showing so again i had to pay for 1 seat. This is Jet2 squeezing the most it can out of passengers and frankly it leaves a bitter taste.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 April 2014 barry clayton

I tried 3 times to book a flight each time the site crashed, I then received an email asking why I didnt complete the transaction and inviting me back to complete I didnt because Id booked with another airline. I then received a booking confirmation from Jet2 I have called the customer service number on 6 separate occasions, never once getting past the music and adverts, I sent an email to complain, only received an auto-respone not addressing my complaint I finally spoke to an operator who after talking to her supervisor advised me that I couldnt cancel the "booking" I intend to pursue my claim further

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 January 2014 J. Moore

I have used both Jet2.com and Jet2 Holidays and have nothing but praise for the airline and its staff. A few hidden costs like allocated seats but don't all airlines do this now. Good quality low cost airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 July 2012 Ms Macculloch

Travelled with Jet2 for the 1st time in June this year, wish I had never bothered, Staff are rude, Customer service non existent, 1 month after my flight still waiting for an answer to my complaint, NEVER again will I travel with this company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
21 July 2011 Patricia Gennis

Case was left at Manchester Airport LS809 flying to Malaga on 9th July 2011 excuse given was not correct, on a cruise so 2 days out of seven were wasted trying to retrieve my case absolutely diabolical.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.