Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


EasyJet Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about EasyJet

14 October 2018 12:10:00 Guest

Poor customer service when things go wrong. Suddenly, there is no one to help.

Baggage was not loaded on to a Munich-London flight, and took 5 days to deliver to destination address. There were no Easy jet representatives at Stansted at midnight, although one should have been present until 2am.

No-one answered the mobile number for the baggage handlers, until 4pm the following day.

I wrote to Easyjet (no response or acknowledgment).

I then discovered there is only a 7 day complaint window, from arrival at destination.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 October 2018 12:10:00 Guest

Had a flight cancelled by Easyjet, so we made our own way home at a cost of £250, tried to claim this back from Easyjet but they refused because they claim they could of got us home two days latter.
Unacceptable level of service, don't risk using this company that has no concept of customer services

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
09 September 2018 12:09:00 Rachid

Bristol To Gibraltar was a nice flight arrived 10 minutes early ,nice journey enjoyed every minute of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 September 2018 12:09:00 Vera Cotta

We keep on receiving great deals, but not one cheap deal truly exists.
The price tripples when confirming choice because of so called requests, but no requests are applied!! Or Easyjet states that the deal is no longer available, after which the deal is repeatedly posted...
Surely you must realise that by continuously disappointing and upsetting customers we will boycott you!

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

In Catania airport, at the requested 2 hours before departure for Naples. In Terminal C which has 4 gates, all dedicated to Sleazyjet! 1 bar that serves nothing other than bottled beer! No wine, no anything other than beer. Avoid at all costs - use a different airline that flies from main terminal! Rank!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 August 2018 12:08:00 Guest

Hello,

Im in a passenger of the flight EZY6958 of Easyjet. What was supposed to be a relaxing holiday in Paris became a nightmare.

The flight was supposed to leave from Paris to Edinburgh at 21:50 on July 17th, but it kept getting delayed until it was eventually cancelled at 23:00. Then, all the passengers had to wait for further instructions until 2 am. No one told us in the company offered us help or gave us an explanation, we had to go ourselves.

There was a group of elderly people that were sitting uncomfortably on the luggage claim. Of course, easyjets staff didnt care. Two passengers were kind enough to get some chairs from the reception for the elderly.

At 2 am one bus arrived and we werent even told. The staff just left us wait without any updates. Ironically we get the updates from the passengers instead of the staff.

The nightmare continue when your company hire a bus driver who doesnt didnt know the direction of the hotel. He drove in circles around the airport for an hour until we reach the hotel which was very far from Paris. By the time we get to to check in to the room it was already 3 am and we had to get up early in order to get breakfast.

Next day (July 18th), we found ourselves with the same situation. We had to ask for updates ourselves on what to do next. We were told to go to the airport to settle everything. If we hadnt done that we would lose the bus to the airport. Once we were there, they told us there are no more flights today, so we need to stay in a hotel until Saturday (21th of July), when theres a flight to Edinburgh.

If thats its not inconvenient enough, they made us wait again more than an hour to get the hotel confirmation and we were told to come back to the aiport to reschedule the stay on the every following consecutive day.

Airport staff told us we will recieve compensation for that cancelled flight but until now we recieve none. I wasnt able to attend to work in Edinburgh due the the unreasonble flight delay for 5 days yet receive no compensation for that.

My flight details: www.easyjet.com/en/flight-tracker/EZY695...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 August 2018 12:08:00 Veronica AP

Rona Walter
1 hr
2 months today since easyJet did this to my birthday gift, a 130 flixible and so-called "unbreakable" TITAN Deluxe case. After Easyjet broke my two suitcases before, my Mum invested in something rather robust.
Nevertheless, this is the - very much worse than before - outcome:
The pics you see below are the outcome of this trip and the entire suitcase was held together with only one bit where the zipper didn´t come off. My belonings were spread all over the belts at the baggage claim, and most of them are gone. As you can see, not even taping it helped The tape was ripped.
If you sit right on the plane and look outside your window you can actually see the staff throwing your belongings around like a bunch of mad monkeys.
Other than that I was asked to send my details and proof of the damage as well as the bill for the suitcase three times...
Even a high number of emails exchanged and numerous phone calls - the last one included the agreement for a voucher worth my ruined luggagebut but has never been sent or even confirmed via email as promised - I am still no step closer to finally closing the case.

   
Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 August 2018 12:08:00 Maria

We experienced a cancelled fllight naples to stansted 10th aug 2018. Ej offered us a flight 5 days later which was not good enough. Had to book flights ( 5 of us) with a another airline to get us home for work on time. We are seriously out of pocket and as yet no response from easy jet. Should be a dedicated help line as you cannot get through to anyone on phone or chat. Far too many hours wasted trying to sort out your problem....Shame on you Easy jet... !!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 July 2018 12:07:00 karin LongGuest28

Hi,
I would just like to write this email to say a huge Thank you to the crew and Pilot on board the Flight from Rome to Luton EZY2212,
After about an hour into the flight i was taken ill, and i cannot thank the Crew for their quick response,attentiveness and their Kindness.
People are quick to complain and write negative reviews very quickly, but we dont see reviews often enough of people praising the Crew for their outstanding work that they do day in day out to make sure we arrive to our destinations on time and safely.
i would like -to name the crew that attended to me last night, they were
Durrant George, Alice De Montis, Pedro Malheiro Campos and Sabrina Szczepanew, Please can some make sure that these 4 lovely crew are told that i wrote this letter in and i truly am grateful to them all and to the Captain,
Thankyou so much Easyjet,
Karin long

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
31 May 2018 12:05:00 Guest

Trying to get a compensation claim from Easyjet is being a nightmare.
Flight: EZY9117
Booking: EV2K38N

My flight from London Gatwick to Zurich was delayed by more than 3 hours..in fact it was overnight. Easyjet said that we would be rebooked to next day flight but could not confirm whether it was morning or evening. As I needed to be at work as early as I can, I decided to get another Easyjet flight to Basel which I paid for it myself.
Now easyjet are saying that I am not eligible for any compensation!!

I have been commuting between Switzerland and UK with Easyjet for more than 7 years and I am finding very hard to digest this situation.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 May 2018 12:05:00 Guest

After many complaints and lots of promises from easyJet to pay expenses that the owe me from a cancelled flight. I am left with no choice but to take this company to court to get them to pay! Disgraceful the have continued to delay payment promising 14 days on three times and my patience has run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

I've been trying for a couple of weeks to book a flight to and from Malaga, but keep getting a message to say that 'We're very sorry but something has gone wrong. Please try again or get in contact with us if this issue continues to occur.' But I can't ring them because I can't ever get through.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 March 2017 12:03:00 irene shepherd

I am a disabled lady who travels very frequently between Belfast and the UK.
I have never received ANYTHING but help, courtesy, kindness and professionalism from the staff of Easy Jet.
They are wonderful just wonderful
last weekend I booked my flight through an awful awful agent called E Dreams.
They didn't send me a confirmation email so I couldn't check in on line.
But as always Easy jet came to my rescue and got me sorted.
Three cheers for Easy jet
They are the best !

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 March 2017 12:03:00 Christine Bali

I flew EasyJet in Sept 2016 Bristol to Paris - great seats, flight and service. (Even got to meet a star of the Easyjet show I watched religiously in Australia - sadly don't get the show any more) Paid extra for hold luggage (very fair & reasonable) Hand luggage - cabin case handbag and laptop OK at Bristol but Paris to Luton I had cabin bag and handbag - made to pay 60 Euro at boarding gate - so be aware different airport has different hand luggage rule (and lady wasn't that nice about it either) That said would definitely fly again. wanted to book again for Sept 2017 Bristol to Paris but no am flights anymore. (I want to arrive to Paris accommodation in the day light) Not sure why they cancelled am flights from Bristol - (not good for business passenger I'd imagine) Such a shame because I'd be so so happy to fly with them again if flight times were more suitable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 February 2017 12:02:00 nvdna

I travelled with easyJet to Linate, Italy in September 2016. I went for 12 days to go and visit my best friend. The airline was cheap and cheerful: it was inexpensive. The flight wasnt bad at all. The only complaint I had was the the return flight was delayed by about 20 minutes, but that was okay since my coach home was not for a few hours. Will use this service again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 January 2017 12:01:00 Kermy330

Booked a flight yesterday for my wife and I from LGW to the Isle of Man on 12th May. We live in Australia and have used easyjet quite a lot in Europe and we have the easyjet app on our iPad.
We generally book Flexi and yesterday the flight came up at 221.98 pounds sterling which included an extra hold bag, we booked the flight and to our horror they took 665.98 pounds from my card, absolutely gobsmacked. Had to phone customer service from Australia nearly an hour on the phone having been cut off the first time. Eventually I was able to cancel the flight and they were going to deduct 25 pounds to do so to which I said no way will that happen under these circumstances. Shame on easyjet.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 October 2016 12:10:00 Guest

I've made really bad experience with them. First they cancelled the flight back home from Luton to Berlin without telling reasons and without offering an alternative. Because I had to be home next day I took a flight with Lufthansa. Now I had to struggle for weeks with them to get back the 330 . First they tried to muck around, then after corresponding a few times with them THEY CANCELLED THEIR EMAIL-ADRESS without offering another email-adress. So that I couldn't answer anymore. Now my lawyer will fight for my rights. I heared a lot of such stories from friends and collagues. No email-adress, no german adress at all, what kind of company is that?

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 April 2016 12:04:00 Guest

Easy Jet encourage you to book early and advertise flights at good times and at a fair price. However after they have got you hooked they then change your flight times to times that are not convenient and only result in them getting a cheaper slot. Thus the customer suffers and if you don't like it they do offer you your money back but you then have the hassle of finding other flights. They seem to give no consideration to the difficulties that they have caused due to their greed. I also find it irritating that they have no complaint department where you can make your feelings known. Perhaps they best way forward may be to find out the address of their managing director and write to them direct.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 July 2015 12:07:00 Guest

Late,added extras cost more than normal flights, disgusting rude ground staff, devious ways to make money e.g. Smallest cabin bag size, delays poorly handled, no refunds evere, buy on board a rip off. Worst airports used many times.. One big ripoff should be very uneasyjet

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 August 2014 12:08:00 name

I've flown SPU-FCO and back.The price was very cheap.The first flight was on time,the second 10 minutes late.Buy on board too expensive.The crew was professional.The seat pitch was good gor me,but if you're taller,you'll have to spread your legs.
Overall,a good impression.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 July 2014 12:07:00 yushi

A great airline to fly with. Flights are cheap and efficient, especially London to Berlin for just £54 per person is quite good. The food sold on board is fairly good and cheap in comparison to some other low-cost carriers. I recommend the aisle seat to anyone who needs additional width. However, this will come at a slight ancillary charge, but the seat is 3 inches wider than any other seat type in each row.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 April 2014 12:04:00 G.Singh

The Easyjet customer service is really pathetic, with no flexibility. I arrived at the Boarding Gate 25 minutes before the flight departure for a short flight from Amsterdam to London Luton and was not allowed to board the flight while the gates were still open. I paid additional Euro 80 and had to wait for more than 3 hours to board the next flight.

I am frequent flyer and was shocked to see, to me it wasdelibrate attempt by Easyjet to earn more money from this fraudulent way. I have sent the complaint; however don't expect any apology or money back. Please DONOT travel by Easyjet...they are dacoits....in the business of airlines....

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 February 2014 12:02:00 Bev and Roy Thompson

We travelled with easy jet to Egypt and from beginning to end it proved to give what it said. Paperwork, checking in and so much more leg room on flight. The cabin crew were Courteous and helpful. They were put under pressure by some parents who thought their children had the right regardless , to roam the aisle at liberty without consideration for others doing their work. THANKYOU easy jet.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 December 2013 12:12:00 Lily

I have no complain about EasyJet, cheap ticket, good service, good organization...recommend...have a nice trip!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 March 2013 12:03:00 Guest

Have flown Easyjet off and on over the years and have never been disappointed; despite the fact there are add-ons and the airport terminals are 'no frill', the airline serves me what I want, at a fair price and has a clear, easy-to-use website. I travel every year to the UK from New Zealand, sometimes twice a year, mostly in business class (sometimes first class) as well as frequently to regional Asia Pacific - I do not have an issue with Easyjet. Peter Canterbury New Zealand

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
04 January 2013 12:01:00 Guest

Don't bother book a flight with Easyjet just to save some money, because really, you pay double.... You have to pay everything even for the seats!!! They don't even offer you a glass of water, their seats are unacceptable(are comfortable for a smurf though) and their service is extremely POOR. I checked in an extra luggage and when I arrived to the airport, I had to pay extra for the weight inside the luggage. Really it's stupid. When you check in for an extra luggage in easyjet you have to pay extra for the weight inside it ,so you pay 30£ the luggage and then 11£ for every kilo you put in your suitcase. The only thing that they don't charge is the air that you breathe.......Maybe in the future!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 December 2012 12:12:00 "PanD" NZ

Flew three legs, Naples - Milan, Paris - Porto and Lisbon - Madrid.
Excellent 'bus' service. Modern clean equipment, friendly efficient ground and air crew, all legs on time. Good value, although the (paid) non standard 20kg checked bag allowance is difficult to view as anything other than opportunistic extortion when joining fr om a standard long haul allowance of 23kg/30kg (economy/business). However, thoroughly applaud the strict cabin lim its. Would fly again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 November 2012 12:11:00 Edward Lindsay

We fly Easyjet whenever we can because of their punctuality and their Crew are ALWAYS friendly, polite, and efficient and smiling.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
30 May 2011 12:05:00 GIANNA

Worst experience ever!More than 5 hours of delay and we could not get our money back!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 May 2011 12:05:00 IOANNA

May 14,2011 from Thessaloniki to Berlin.More than 5 hours of delay due to strikes of the easyjet's employees or partners in Germany.We had to lose the train (prepaid tickets) from Berlin to Dresden and we asked the easyjet representative who told us that we should send by e-mail the train ticket in order to get the money from easyjet.After getting back from Berlin (thank god not with easyjet) we send the ticket by e-mail but the easyjet customer service representative told us that his colleague at the Thessaloniki airport was wrong and that no reimbursement could apply.Really unreliable!Never prepay train, car or hotel when traveling with easyjet!It is so possible that you will just lose your money!It was the first time traveling with easyjet and I would not recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
1 - 30 of 30
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/EasyJet/ 1 1 1