Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Cebu Pacific Air


Cebu Pacific Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Cebu Pacific Air

08 March 2018 12:03:00 Guest

Cebu pacific online booking is becoming harder and harder to use. Lots of errors and hanging. Is this because they would prefer you to book with the call center which they would charge you service fees? They would announce promos but the system would not work during promo period, so you cannot really avail of the promos. Strategy to have less promo booked?
Calling PAL, try to match the prices of Cebu Pacific and most of my friends in the business circle would like to shift to PAL.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
31 August 2017 12:08:00 michelle sevilla s

My experience with Cebu Pacific Air was always pleasant. Their tickets are extremely cheap as compared to other carriers in Philippines. And what i love flying with them is their games on board! It's such a great idea and is so much fun for passengers who loves souvenirs take home for their love ones.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 June 2017 12:06:00 M J Cruz

Cebu pacific is a dishonest airline. I paid for premium seats on 3 flights between Manila and Bangkok last year for flights in June, September and November. They raised their rates for the said seats and asked me to pay for the difference between what I had paid and their new rates. As far as I am concerned, I made a contract with them for those seats at the lower rates. They deleted my reserved seats from my itinerary without informing me. When I called the airline mystified as to what happened, they refused to acknowledge that they deleted it from my itinerary and just said that I had to add to get the equivalent seats on the bigger aircraft they are using instead of the smaller one they were supposed to use. And their call center agents are rude!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 November 2016 12:11:00 Olivier

I travelled very frequently between Hong Kong and Cebu and the staffs is quite unfriendly and do not care about customers. Buying a ticket is a real pain too. If you are not careful you will be buying a lot of things you do not want or need and it takes forever to unselect them too. Onboard food is always the same thing (neither good or bad).

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 February 2016 12:02:00 Guest

Worse airline in the Philippines. Money only not people interests and concerns, always delayed and no explanations most of the times.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 September 2015 12:09:00 Guest richard

Not a bad little airline ,,, their main problem however is the constant delays and cancellations

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
15 July 2013 12:07:00 Gerry Guzon

MY FAMILY & ALL THE PEOPLE THAT I CAN CONVINCE WILL NEVER FLY WITH THIS AIRLINE AGAIN. My family booked 5 domestic flights with connections & 3 of the flights were either cancelled or had problems during our recent family vacation. The reason for the cancellations was "aircraft situation" which is very vague. As a result, we lost a day in Boracay (the highlight of our vacation; every day counts because we had an itinerary)& forfeited the money we paid, spent more money staying overnight in a hotel because we missed the connecting flight, & we were constantly worried that our next flight will be cancelled again. One comment we heard from an employee of another airline was that Cebu Pacific uses all the planes available in their fleet that they don't have reserves in case they need one. A lot of people fly with them because their prices are cheaper but it is not worth it for people who have a schedule. We ended up spending more because of the cancellations. Most importantly, you can't put a value on the experiences that never happened because of that lost day (was spent sitting around in the airports which is a far cry from sitting on the beach) & the stress of haggling with the ground crew to get you on the plane. WE WILL NEVER FLY CEBU PACIFIC AGAIN. We'd rather pay a little bit more.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
01 January 2013 12:01:00 Guest

i can sharmy experience of the past ten years flying with cebu Pacific in domestic and international destinations. The only good thing is the friendly service on board. Everything lese, one big disappointment. Hardly any flight leaves/arrives on time, frequent flight cancellations, poor luggage handling, no complaint handling, outrageous extra charges for smallest services.

CebuPacific call themselves international airline, unfortunately they are missing any international standards. Low base price only works if you stay exactly on the booked flight, any change will make your flight extremely expensive.

Do no get blended by a low base price, consider also impact of delayed/canceled flights, these are more the rule than the exception with Cebu Pacific.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
11 September 2011 12:09:00 Guest

I had a flight on September 9 from Coron (Busuanga), Palawan to Manila, Philippines. This was our return flight after a three-day vacation in the islands. The flight was scheduled to take off 2:10PM. It was past 2:10PM when they announced that the flight was delayed to 2:40PM. At around 3:15PM, exactly while a plane from a different carrier was landing in front of the terminal, they announced that the flight was cancelled due to "bad weather" in Coron. The terminal was quite small, and because of the noise from the landing plane, not everyone heard the announcement. Everyone who had heard rushed to the counter. The Cebu Pacific people were as unhelpful as they could be. No, there would not be another plane coming in on the same day. No, they would not refund anyone's tickets. No, they would not be paying for anyone's accommodations, food or transportation for the extra night's stay because the cancellation was due to bad weather. Bad weather??! Another plane of the same size landed right in front of us exactly while they were claiming bad weather! In the end, some passengers transferred to another airline and paid for the added expense on their own, because they had connecting flights to catch that Cebu Pacific would not pay for if they missed. We stayed another night in Coron because we didn't have any connecting flights, and we paid for the expense on our own as well.
The next day, our re-booked flight was at 10:10AM. This turned to 10:40AM, then was moved to 1:50PM, but the announcement was made 11AM already. Then the 1:50PM flight was further delayed to 2:05PM, and finally, cancelled again (but the announcement for this was made at around 3:00PM already). When the harrassed passengers surrounded the counter (turns out Cebu Pacific cancelled their only 2 flights that day), the Cebu Pacific representatives treated people quite badly. No one would attend to us even if we were already in front of the counter. All the Cebu Pacific people just disappeared and ignored the passengers.
In the end, what they told us was that they would not allow refunds or airline transfers. All they would offer was the extra night's accommodations and transfers to and from the airport, and this was only grudgingly given because they had to concede that the weather wasn't the reason this time, what with the two Air Philippines planes, one Zest Air plane and three chartered planes that landed and took off with no problem. We weren't even sure if the rebooked flight for the next day would take off, what with the three cancelled flights in a span of two days! For those who would miss their connecting flights on different airlines, they would not compensate for anything. For those who wanted to transfer airlines, they would not cover for the expense.
They would not accept refunds. They were unapologetic, rude and unhelpful. One passenger had reached the end of his patience with the treatment, and in his frustration, snapped and tried to storm the counter. Instead of trying to calm him down, they yelled at him and threatened to have him removed from the airport.
Some foreign passengers had no more money and were trying to borrow from locals in order to reach Manila in time for their connecting flights, as the other airlines which were still accommodating last-minute passengers in their flight could only accept cash payment. One couple had to split up so that at least one of them could make their connecting flight home. They used all the last of their money and had to borrow just to pay for a ticket on the other airline. Another couple was on their honeymoon, who I'm sure had had a great time in Palawan until they met with Cebu Pacific's incompetence.
We were lucky enough to know someone who could lend us the money at the last minute, as we also lacked the on-hand cash. Thus, we were able to reach Manila on that day. No thanks to Cebu Pacific. This is the worst airline EVER. I'm writing this not only on my behalf, but also on behalf of those other passengers who were left behind to deal with the unresponsive Cebu Pacific staff. After this harrowing experience, I think I can say for certain that none of the passengers will fly again with this airline. I sure won't.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
AVIATION TOP 100 - www.avitop.com Avitop.com
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2018 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Cebu_Pacific_Air/ 1 1 1