Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Wizz Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Wizz Air

24 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

Worst airline ever. Do not fly. Their customer service or lack thereof is appalling, and quite frankly disgusting. Theyre a bunch of scam artists and try to milk you for every single cent they can. Theyre just incredibly rude and unhelpful, if you try calling them theyre good for nothing. Flying with two children and they made us pay around 180 to check in as we were unable to do so online, plus 65 euros extra for the suitcase. Just disgusted by the lack of help and courtesy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

Worst airline in history

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 September 2023 12:09:00 Rino Kas

I would strongly suggest avoiding this airline at all costs. The low upfront cost is a bait and switch, you will be hit with random charges that will likely surpass regular airline cost for a lower service.
This is a shady business that should be investigated.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

Avoid flying with Wizz. They changed the time of my flight well ahead and I had to purchase another ticket. I asked for a refund, the offered credits. Then they agreed to reimburse me but they never did. They just stopped replying to my emails. You need to PAY to call them!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 September 2023 12:09:00 Jonny Lai

Wizz Air's handling of our recent flight from Nice to London Gatwick was nothing short of appalling. The flight was delayed by a whopping 5 hours, departing at 2:15 am instead of the scheduled 9:15 pm, with a pitiful EUR 4 compensation offered. When all the shops closed at 11:00pm no Wizz Air staff were in sight to provide any food or water.

What's worse, there was zero communication from Wizz Air throughout this ordeal. The staff, from check-in to the gate, were not only unhelpful but also incredibly rude when passengers sought information about the delays. No updates were provided about the reasons for the delays or when the flight would actually take off.

Wizz Air's treatment of passengers during this experience was shameful. They failed to meet basic expectations of courtesy and transparency during a significant disruption. They are black list in my books and I would warn anyone from considering with them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
27 August 2023 12:08:00 Mo Ali

Racist and unprofessional.
We was told, "you f***King people are in our country now, I can get you arrested", all because I asked to speak to a manager (which she refused to call) as they charged £82 each to check-in! The lady (4 of them) refused to give their name, hid their name badge, threatened to call the police and then said, "I will get you arrested, you go jail". Unbelievable. We will be complaining to Wizz Air directly, she ended up refusing to let us fly, because we argued the additional chargers, ended up paying another £485 to get home to the kids, then we had additional car parking chargers of £75 as plane was 6 hours later to arrive to UK. Such a disgusting service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
24 August 2023 12:08:00 Mum and twiggy

Shambles of an airline. Made us sleep on the airport floor!! But we did meet Peter Andre whick was sick

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
19 August 2023 12:08:00 Guest

Thieves and nothing more than that. They 'refunded' only 40% of the price of my tickets by crediting it to my so-called 'account'. This is simply against customer rights here in the UK. They never bothered to explain why. The worst part is that you can not withdraw this money so you either fly with these rip-off bastards or lose it altogether. Avoid these thieves at all costs!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
07 August 2023 12:08:00 Shahidur

They only know how to eat people money ! I went to for check in but wizs air supervisor ask me to pay extra 200 euro for check in the airport ! I have never experienced with any airlines for check in ! And as my luggage rules I should carry 7 kgs hand luggage and I carry luggage same but supervisor told me I need to pay extra charges for luggage carrying according to him I can carry with me only back pack which is really stupid things I have ever heard with any airlines ! Dont fly with them !

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
30 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Wizz Air ground service rude and inadequate, veru unprofessional.

I am deeply disappointed and much concerned about the way I was treated by Wizz Air in regard to flight W64326, 27th July 2023, Eindhoven to Sofia.
I have confirmed booking Wizz Go, with pre-paid and reserved seat, priority check-in at the airport and free airport check-in 50 before departure at Eindhoven Airport. I was not informed that the flight is overbooked, not asked if I would volunteer, no that I would be denied boarding by any means. The online check-in app was not working for whatever reason.
I was at the check-in desk at 2 hours before departure, I got a boarding pass and dropped off my baggage. I was at the gate 30' before departure, it was obvious that the flight would be delayed, but there was no information in any way about new departure time and overbooking. The gate service did not asked me if I would volunteer, nor that I would be denied boarding. The flight was delayed more than 1 hour, when I was at the gate checking my boarding pass for boarding I was just ordered to step away and not allowed boarding without any explanation. When I insisted for information what was happening, the ground service girl just told me that Wizz Air had overbooked the flight and somebody else had taken my seat. I was ordered leave the gate and go to complain to Wizz Air. I was given no information what I have to do, where to go, what were my rights, just behaving rude and arrogant, ignoring. The way Wizz Air and gate service treated me put me on high emotional and physical stress, messed up my personal and working plans.
I do not care about Wizz Air overbooking practice it is a bad business practice, it is Wizz Air corporate decision, but I will take care about that for myself. I am much concerned and affected by the services not provided, thought paid, the denied boarding rules (if any) and the way ground stuff gate service treat such cases unprofessional, no basic skills about customer service - rude and arrogant. I have already placed a claim; however, I do believe that Wizz Air will do NOTHING to improve the service of boarding, including denied boarding practice.
For the sake of fairness, the lady at the complains desk was quite professional and made arrangement in descent manner.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

The worst company ever, the flight out we were delayed for 7 hours, we were told at the airport and by the captain when we boarded that the original plane had broken down in Cyprus, when we got home and tried to claim compensation we were told the issue was with air traffic control, they sent me an email stating [IMPORTANT NOTICE: Please note that, given the UK's exit from the European Union, as of 1 January 2021, people living in the UK (ie have a UK registered mail address) will not be able to use the European Commission online. Dispute resolution platform as an alternative dispute resolution body].
On the flight home the automatic check in we paid for did not work, also we paid for seat selection with extra leg room, a day before our flight they changed our seats to row 39 right at the back of the plane without extra leg room, when we boarded i had to ask the cabin crew for wet wipes to clean our seats as the had coke and food on the, so did the gentleman in front of us, the cabin crew stood there while we cleaned our seats, this was the first and last time I will ever use this airline, and I would advise everyone to avoid this terrible company

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
28 July 2023 12:07:00 Firu Stefan

Before the flight, I paid extra for priority check-in but when I got to the airport I was told there was no counter available for this so I was told to wait.

After waiting for quite some time when I got there they told me my bag was 10 kg heavier. My bag was 30kg and I had bought 20kg for the cabin + 10kg for the plane.

So I told them I have only one bag which is 30kg they said no it had to be 2 bags one 20kg and 1 10kg I said no problem I will just take 10kg out of the bag and I will take them with me on the plane.

After that, I was yelled at and told that I don't have time to do that and that if I don't pay the 10kg which was 65E!!!! I won't be able to board the flight.

SO I had to pay 65E, but that's not all after all this they lost my bag :) and now they stopped answering my emails for the last 3 days.

PLEASE AVOID WIZZAIR AT ALL COSTS!
Read less
Written 28 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Sucked airline company.
My flight from Bucharest to Copenhagen was delayed for unknown reason over 4 hours, which made me not only missed my next flight, but also made me additionally spent more money to book hotel for one night.
Over the period of delaying, not service people informed us the reason, until very late end, all the passengers got * , they just slowly gave us a bottle of water and chocolate.
I contacted the service, they just said 'sorry, we cannot reimburse your cost for booking new flight and hotel'. Excuse me? if 'Saying Sorry works, why should i contact you'? Your airline's error, but cost me spend far more money.
But you did nothing to solve my issue.
I complained with my friends, they all complained this company.
This is the first time i took the flight from this company, no more.
Suggestion for all passengers, Please be avoided from this company. It is horribly sucked, I wish this company will bankrupt soon.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
21 July 2023 12:07:00 Sergii Lukashuk

Dear Sirs,

let me share our bad experience with Wizz Air - the airlines I had to use before for many years as we did not have much options those days. I stopped using Wizz Air a year ago because they treat a client just as a source of cash but not as decent human being. Let me describe only one last case (although there was number of negative experience before as well) as it has significant social effect on many Wizz Air customers based on statistics.

Wizz Credit balance arisen as reimbursement due to cancelation of several flights by Wizzair due to Covid restrictions was deleted by Wizzair. It should be noted that those flights were canceled unilaterally by Wizzair as the Covid19 restrictions were implemented by many countries. Although we received compensation for the canceled flights we did not have opportunity to use them as the Covid19 restrictions lasted almost for several years. Although not all countries applied the same restrictions measures we did not have opportunity to properly plan our traveling for several years.

For more details, I lost about EUR 250-300 from my Wizzair Credit account and my wife, lost about EUR 150 from her Wizzair Credit account.

As I subsequently asked Wizzair to restore the balances (as we did not have technical opportunity to use them till expiration date) on our accounts we received reply from Customer Service Dpt. representative Hannah Bilova that system was set to write off automatically all balances at expiration date. I would be happy to accept such explanation in case the extraordinary Covid19 restrictions would not last for several years. But many people were not able to plan their traveling for those several years and respectively their accounts balances were effectively stolen by Wizzair (upon 2 years period). The correct approach would be to prolong expiration period beyond standard term as COVID restrictions lasted for several years. I consider actions of Wizz Air as mass fraudulent activity.

Based on my knowledge many people lost their accounts balances because of such fraudulent activity of Wizzair. The account balances were actually stolen at the moment when many Wizzair customer did not have technical opportunity to use them.

Conclusion: Wizzair does not respect its customers and treats them as just source of cash at least. Besides Wizzair practices mass manipulations on a regular basis and fraudulent activity.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
20 July 2023 12:07:00 Ben

Terrible, awful, useless, ridiculously bad.
Do not fly with them. They diverted our flight at 3am, didnt give us any food or drinks. When we landed they left us in an airport to fend for ourselves, said they tried to get us a bus but they basically emailed when we landed saying it wasnt going to happen. None of the staff had the guts to come and apologise, they just left without informing and guests who didnt have internet who were left wondering what the heck was happening.

If you want your holiday ruined, and love delays and useless staff, then wizz air is for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
11 July 2023 12:07:00 Elena C.

Taken monopoly and advantage over flights to and from Romania and neighboring countries, forcing prices 4 times or more than any other western flights rates. 2 to 3 hours flights between Western Europe states 30 ,40 bucks and a similar flight for Romanian 400 bucks. Customers should strike, down with Wizz and bullies.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
11 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Wizzair did not let a wounded AFU soldier who was treated in Israel board the Tel Aviv-Warsaw flight. A veteran of the Armed Forces of Ukraine, who lost his leg in the war, was returning to his homeland after treatment in one of the Israeli hospitals. A soldier on crutches and with a prosthesis could not fit into the usual narrow chair of a budget airline, but Wizzair employees refused to provide another seat. For an hour and a half, the flight attendants persuaded the soldier to leave the plane, eventually achieving their goal. According to eyewitnesses, the soldier was crying, asking how he could return home.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
10 July 2023 12:07:00 Staci Cole

It is always advised to arrive at the airport 3 hours prior to take off your designated flight in order to give time to check-in, go through security, passport control and to have time just to chill out before your flight. Whizzs check-in (and I say check-in very lightly but Ill come back to that) decided to open 60 minutes before my flight.

Check-in - WOW! A check in desk where you cant actually check-in for a flight - WHERE IS THE SENSE IN THAT?! I was charged £79.00 to check-in for a flight that I was told was possibly going to be over populated due to Whizz selling more tickets than seats available on the plane!

I was sent to another company desk (not Whizz) to check-in as apparently the Whizz check-in desk didnt have the facility to provide a boarding pass - I hope whoever is reading this agrees how ridiculous this actually is!

If it hadnt of been for the staff at Birmingham airport assisting us through security, etc..we would have missed our flight!

Upon boarding the plane, our seats were assigned, my partners seat was duplicated, the staff on the plane simply told him to go and find his own seat - no assistance or any kind of apology was given for duplication but simply told to sort the problem out himself.

The staff are extremely rude, do nothing to help or assist any of the passengers on board, the selection of drinks and snacks are rubbish with very little variety to choose from and the cost of the * provided is outrageous!

Coming back was no better - Whizz attempted to charge me for the case I was carrying on board, bearing in mind, there was no issue with my case flying out but all of a sudden it became a problem - its safe to say after a rather direct altercation, I didnt pay. The staff in Krakow airport representing whizz were just as awful as the staff at Birmingham!

Would I recommend Whizz to a friend or family member - ABSOLUTELY NOT
Would I consider using Whizz for future flights - ABSOLUTELY NOT
Are Whizz the worst company I have ever flown with - ABSOLUTELY!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Worse company ever. Every step is calculated to scam the customer.
The app is deliberately bad, it takes forever ( if you manage ) to use the calendar.
If you pay 10£ for automatic check in, 50 hours before departure, it says ( after they take your money ) that passengers have to chose a seat , otherwise you can check in 24 hours before departure. So your money are gone. Wanna chose seat? 36£/passenger.
The aviation authorities are corrupt, there is no other explanation for this, considering the thousands of people writing about all the small and big scams.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
04 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Absolutely shocking customer service experience. Rude staff, no empathy and so unhelpful. Still trying to resolve my case and had to take my complaint to outside company. Wizzair you should be a shamed of yourself how you treat your customers

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
30 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

Worst airline ever. Dont travel by this airline, instead use some other airline even though the fair is quite high..They just make money at the check in counter by finding new rules like you need to do online check in prior to travel.but there was no prior intimation given that online check in is mandatory.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
28 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

This airline is real crooks.
I mean - it is a cheap airline, I am flying them for their price.
But now I had to buy a ticket for my son, to fly to my place of residence, and we would fly together on the same flight returning.
The system of WizzAir is not allowing to buy a ticket for somebody else - neither in the app, not on the website. You just cannot unclick the box I am the passenger, no way.
When I tried getting help from the Live Chat Agent who´s name is Eirlan, I was told to buy a ticket and request name change, and it implied you just change the name and that is it. For each chat with the Agent, you have to provide your details, like the booking number and account email address, so that they know who exactly is requesting support.
Now, I did buy the ticket, and the same agent has informed me that in order to change the name on the booking I will have to pay the fee. Right after letting me know the agent left the chat.
So, you have no chance to buy a ticket for someone else from your account, and the airline is telling you to do things, you will have to pay for. The airline is manipulating you into spending money for things that you wouldnt normally have to pay for.
I suspect this is a clear case for Consumer Protection Organizations as WizzAir is in clear violation of the consumer rights

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
22 June 2023 12:06:00 Helen Osborne

NEVER USE THIS AIRLINE - SCAM!!!

My friend and I were in the departure lounge waiting to board (after hours of delay), when we were informed the flight was cancelled due to lack of staff.

Long story short, I have been fighting with them since October 2022 for compensation.

We finally received compensation for the first passenger a couple of months ago. After numerous unanswered emails, they responded today, informing me the case is closed with absolutely no explanation!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

Awful service , missed flight due to their lack.of staff with only 2 staff at check in and then treated like.it was my fault when I was.in the checki in.queue for.over 2 hours. U then told.i had to pay extra 95 pounds.to get a.later.flught.
Website.is atrocious and complaint procedure.awful.and does not allow.any comment or details.to be given about complaint. Csll.centre is premium rate hotline and staff unhelpful.and with poor engligh. Also password reset.function on website.does not work,.I guess deliberately to.try and reduce.complaint.numbers. worst airline experience.in over 35 years of.flying, should.not have been.givne a licence, utter.disgrace.of a.company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

ABSOLUTELY DO NOT RECOMMEND.
We needed to cancel our flights....which are 10 months away and we were only given 145 euros back from 450 claiming that there is a cancellation fee of 65 euros for each passenger.
We bought travel insurance which states that if we cancel our flights we get 100% back refund and no mention at all of cancellation fee.
Customer service was horrible.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 June 2023 12:06:00 S. Russell

As a frequent traveler who has experienced countless flights with various airlines, I feel compelled to share my recent nightmarish encounter with Wizz Air. This scathing review serves as a warning to fellow travelers who value their time, money, and overall peace of mind. Brace yourself for a tale of incompetence, broken promises, and an utter lack of customer care.

Let's begin with the initial offense: the cancellation of our flight without any plausible reason. We got an email the morning of our departure so we rushed to the airport to get some clarity only to be informed that your flight has been abruptly scrapped. Shockingly, Wizz Air failed to provide any legitimate explanation for this cancellation, leaving passengers bewildered and stranded without any clue as to what transpired behind the scenes. Additionally, they didn't have an option for both me and my partner to fly out until 3 days later which wouldn't work because of our work schedules.

In a desperate bid for assistance, I reached out to Wizz Air's customer service while at the Palma airport. Little did I know that I was about to embark on an infuriating journey of unhelpful agents and contradictory statements. Despite assuring us that we would be reimbursed if we chose to book an alternative flight outside their company, this turned out to be nothing more than a hollow promise. They had no intention of honoring their commitment, leaving us in a state of financial uncertainty and deep disappointment.

Refusing to give up, we sought professional help from an external company, hoping they could navigate the treacherous waters of Wizz Air's reimbursement process. Unfortunately, this only added insult to injury. Nine long and arduous months later, we are still fighting for the reimbursement we rightfully deserve. It is inconceivable that an airline, claiming to value its customers, could display such a blatant disregard for their responsibilities.

Wizz Air's inability to provide a backup flight for three days highlights their lack of contingency planning and their disregard for the inconvenience caused to their passengers. Furthermore, their callousness in denying our rightful claim and subsequent inability to fulfill their obligations demonstrates a disturbing level of unprofessionalism and an alarming lack of transparency.

Traveling should be an enjoyable and stress-free experience, yet Wizz Air has turned it into a nightmare. Their cancellation without reason, broken promises, and refusal to reimburse the amount we paid for an alternative flight have left us feeling betrayed and disillusioned. It is my sincere hope that this review will serve as a cautionary tale to potential passengers considering Wizz Air, urging them to explore alternative options and spare themselves the agony we endured.

In conclusion, I strongly advise against choosing Wizz Air for your travel needs. Their lack of accountability, unreliable service, and poor customer care make them an airline that should be avoided at all costs. Spare yourself the headaches and frustrations that come with dealing with this unscrupulous company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 June 2023 12:06:00 Stevan Pesic

Booked wrong dates and realised after 1 hour. No, Wizzair would not refund or credit or change the dates without extra fee of 65 per person per flight!
Mind you, I called Wizzair just 1 hour after booking and they would not change without an extra fee.
Terrible company and customer service

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

This is to inform the potential passengers of wizzair that please be very careful and compare prices before you buy the "bargain tickets". Anyone who's not eligible for a visa on arrival in Abu Dhabi, please understand that you might be travelling farther in the same airline via Abu Dhabi, but you'll not be able to board the flight if you don't have a regular visa for Abu Dhabi which cost 250 dirhams even if you don't spend any time in AbuDhabi or even if your transit time is less than 8 hours! Although you might be travelling with the same airline, they supposedly don't have a transit area and you need to go out and come back in to the same airport! I lost my flight money and the hotel booking money because of this very strange rule today. Please take into account the cost of the visa way out and back in, if you're flying back the same way. You might find that with all the restrictions in place, wizzair might be your worst option!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 May 2023 12:05:00 Annoyed Traveler

DO NOT fly this airline unless you have no other option. Their app is horrible. Doesnt work half the time. If you dont checkin beforehand you will be charged 50 euros per ticket. Even if you attempt to checkin online as I did. Their staff is of no help at all if you have an issue. Ive flown random airlines throughout the world and this is hands down the WORST flying experience Ive ever had. They dont even deserve one star.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
29 April 2023 12:04:00 Doina

Flight canceled last minutes without any notice and solutions. NEVER take Wizz air.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
09 April 2023 12:04:00 Guest

Scam airline for budget travelers - on the return flight they didnt provide a way to check-in through email. Then they scammed us at the airport with a 45 fee per passenger to be able to board a plane we had already paid for a ticket to board. We had to go to a different place with a long line to pay to get boarding passes. There were others also having to pay to get a boarding pass and on this line to pay for extra luggage. Then you have to go back to counter to get a paper boarding pass. It was a very expensive, convoluted and time wasting process. Not using Wizz again!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 April 2023 12:04:00 GuestNazirA

This Airline seemed good budget when I travelled but we were mislead by their system
When transferring at other airports
No support from staff when checking in at the desks and my family members also suffered a few days later
Lossing flight after staff mislead them at the checkout telling them to queue up at the priority desk and ignored them until all the passengers were filled and said there no more seats left there were also so many passengers with them
They were later flown to Riyadh instead Jeddah and made them purchase extra ticket for Jeddah how unfair to treat families in such manner

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

Worst airline:
- used only once, never again
- outbound was delayed because their staff werent there (only a 30m delay) but I have never been delayed because a company cannot organise its staff
- return flight cancelled 36 hrs before with instruction simply to get a refund or rebook. No help. No explanation, no customer care. Happy to leave customers abandoned

Flight was Gatwick to Lyon

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 March 2023 12:03:00 Proi

Worst airline ever! check in system is the worst and they will ask you to pay a lot. Theyre taking your money for the worst service. Crew are rude and wouldnt explain it. Ive been travelling to a lot of places and tried a lot of airline but this my worst experience. I woundnt recommend it for everyone. Attached additional charges to pay because when you check in online you have to pay and when you check in with them at the airport even with 3hrs before you will have to pay 3x. My first time and definitely my last time with this kind of service. 👎👎

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
18 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

For not doing the check în online , and for doing it on the airport they tax 48 euro, Just for being there to say ,I'm here to my flight . Is a low move to tax people . From 1 to 10 this is -7 , very bad for a company to do something like this to her clients.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

this airline is so so awful. Can't believe they changed my flight 12hrs later! how is this even legal. I HATE you wizz air

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
01 March 2023 12:03:00 Elena

I booked a flight from London Gatwick to Larnaca airport. The money were taken from my bank account, but the confirmation email never received. The flight I booked was not in the wizz air app account I have either. I tried to call them, email them, send them a message on Facebook. Nothing worked. On Facebook I received a message from 2 spam Wizz air profiles asking for my bank details. Shame on them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
19 February 2023 12:02:00 Guest

Worst experience I've ever had with any company in my entire life. Read the whole story to learn why you should NEVER choose Wizz Air no matter how cheap the tickets are!

My girlfriend and I were to fly from Banja Luka, Bosnia to Malmö, Sweden at 18:45 on the 17th of February 2023 and land at 20:55. We had to be diverted to Gothenburg due to a storm. In this alone it is my opinion that Wizz Air should have canceled the flight from Banja Luka because they knew there was a storm in Denmark and southern Sweden.

After we landed in Gothenburg, maybe approx. 21:15-21:30, they kept us at the airport without food or anything to drink, and with absolutely minimal information other than "there are buses on the way to take you to Malmö". At approx. 01:00 in the night they instead come to the conclusion that we "have to go home on our own" and that they take no responsibility.

Since it was so late we were basically left with the options of either taking a taxi all the way to Malmö, which costs approx. SEK 8,000 and is thus completely unrealistic, or to wait until the next day and sleep in a hotel. Therefore, we slept in a hotel, and of course had to buy some food, and then had to travel home on our own by bus and train the next day - and pay for everything ourselves. Total cost: SEK 2745! No help from the airline whatsoever.

Obviously it's a cheap, shitty discount airline, everyone knows that, and you get what you pay for but the complete failure to even transport us to our destination (Malmö in this case) or provide any help at all is below any possible standard for a company no matter what..

Do NOT choose no matter how tempted you might be. Wish I could give 0 stars.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
14 February 2023 12:02:00 Ion Costin Ovidiu Petrescu

I had flights with many companies but Wizz Air is the most terrible one, in my opinion is illegal how they operate the issues.
I bought a flight from Cluj, Romania, to Liverpool with return. The flight was cancelled and they paid in Wizz Air account just one way and without possible to take money back into my account. For the other way they dont paid. I did a claim and from 25.06.2022 until 14.03.2023 they dont fixed the issue. In one email they said will pay me back 480 and to send them the bank details, what i did but no any money and no any answer. After few months of complaining they sent me an email and said the compensation of 400 was intiated on 16.01.2023 and in maximum 20 days i must see the money in my account. Nothing, not even a penny they paid, i called the bank and i seen they lied. Now nobody answer to emails. Actually what they do is to pull the time and lie the costumers. Avoid this company is very dangerous.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
05 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

I have arrived at the Rome airport yesterday
(04.01.2023) at 7pm (two hours prior the flight), when tried to check in my bag was exceeded the weight, hence the lady on checkin sends me to the another lady to buy additional bag).I was wainting for 45 minutes in the row for additional services and they always let someone in front of me, when it was my turn I said that I need additional bag of 30 kg and that I will pay, but she did not know how much should I pay, and start serving other customers. When I complaint about that she start yelling at me. I do not speak Italian but she told to my face 'cazzo' at least 10 times. And after that she went to the checkin and in conversation with the lady working on checking they told us that we are late on flight, even if in that moment it was more than an hour prior the flight. Later they told that we did not want to pay the bag even if I was giving them money in front of everyone she told she will not accept it. And that we will not fly, and that we are late. She then continue arguing with us in front of everyone, and when other people start complaining that she should not do that. She took my boardimg pass and left her working place, I was trying to get her name to complain, but she have refused to give it to me and run out of the airport. More that half hour after the arguing (20:30 h) have started her collegue give me another boarding card and I have boarded with all bags as the cabin lagguage, even if she told me 30 min before that gate is closed. She give her best in order to not allow us fly, even if she did not have any reason for that.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
11 December 2022 12:12:00 Guest

Would give zero if could.
International flight cancelled 30 minutes before take-off. Left stranded at airport 11:30 at night. Complaint and escalation via ombud. Found guilty and instructed to pay compensation. It has been 6 months and still no compensation paid.
AVOID at all cost. It might be cheap on the surface but it will cost you so much more in the end.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
21 November 2022 12:11:00 Gill

Absolutely dire. DO NOT fly with Wizz. One member of checkout staff at Gatwick for all their flights. Would never have got through without paying for priority boarding in the queue which was charged at way above what the website quotes.
Lying, thieving cheats. NOTHING is budget about this airline. Will NEVER fly with them again, or recommend them to anybody.
0/10

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
13 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

Probably the worst airline I have ever used. Go out of their way to rip their customers off. Would prefer to pay more with another company than have you charge my family of 3, 55 each to check in when you're online check in isn't working. Then, suggest that because we didn't call your £1.49 a minute help desk it was our fault (do you see anywhere in the check in screenshot where it says call the help desk?)
Avoid these theives!

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
01 November 2022 12:11:00 ali

very poor , lagguage was 2 hours delayed
we travelled from Athens to luton J

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

Worst flight.. Rude hostess.. We r traveling from tbilsi to abudhabi.. My seat is occupied with some other passager..flight is like bus first come first served...passangers distributing foods across family members befre take off.. People going here and there for their seat..when we question.. Airhostess telling passaangers to shut up along with gestures.. Not at all having basic skill like respect passangers.. People are sitting in some other seat.. Airhostess is dancing holding baby in hand..Name is Ayami or so.. When I demanded my seat.. She shouted and rude.. All other passangers are also frustrated.. When I questioned them.. They shouted at me and my husband and deboarded us from flight.. Like maffia.. When other passangers supported us.. They threatened them also to deboard.. Airhostess challenged me to go and complain.. First time am experiencing flight like market place and stewards like mafia...if passangers has no extra money.. How they will reach their country.. Stranded in other country.. They don't care about passangers money, emergency, emotions.. They just take revenge on you if we question and they are sure we can't complain anywhere about them.. They are operating from unknown place..

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

If I could, I would give a minus star. Must there always be problems in refunding the money in full for a canceled flight?

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
23 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Wizzair stilling money. No informing customers about funds are due to expiring. Than withdraw money without warning.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
18 September 2022 12:09:00 Stefan Maric

Wizz air canceled my flight few hours before departure, leaving me without alternative options, without customer support as they can not be reached trough any channels. On top of that I had to purchase ticket 3 times more expensive to get to my destination and wait 30 days for a refund. They are a nightmare company. Stay away!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
09 September 2022 12:09:00 Andy

I have purchased for my partner and I selected seats for which we paid extra. I was made aware that our seats were changed as they changed the aircraft and no refund was offered, however, because of the seat change, I was not allowed to check-in online (the website just wouldn't let me proceed) and instead, was instructed to arrive to the airport 3 hours before my flight to sort the issue, but no one was there to solve the issue.

I was forced to pay an unjustified 86 just to be allowed to board, when in reality, I already should have been able to board as they have a clause on the website the says if there's a problem online, airport check-in should be free.

I called WizzAir call centre (£1.50 per mjnute) and they told me to pay the fee and to claim it back afterwards. When I asked him for a refferance number and a name so I can prove the phone call when I claim, they quickly hung up. I am taking screenshots for EVERYTHING right now.

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
06 September 2022 12:09:00 Gaurav jha

Most pathetic and un-organized airlines. Do not book it my flight got canceled just 16 hours before the departure.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 August 2022 12:08:00 Umar

IH76VD
Complaint: on 13 Aug while coming from baku to Abu dhabi Wizzair agent has charged 210 manaat.
70 manaat for 1 person for check in payment. Nobody informed me that i have to pay 70 manaat for 1 person for airport check in service. They refferred me to wizzair manager at baku airport (Mr. Agha) who did not listen to me and showed rude behavior and told me that i must pay 210 manaat otherwise my family will not be allowed to travel. He did not listen me at all. He was not able to show me any written proof which say that i must pay this check in charge of 210 manaat for 3 pessengers.
It was too much emberrassing for me and my family infront of whole crowd. I want refund of this amount as i no body informed me about same. Please refund me amount or i am planning to complaint at more higher levels. I have attached invoice which provided me against 3 person check in feeof 210 manaat. Regards Muhammad Omer 00971-556057997

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
09 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

Worst airline I have ever flown with.
Everything on their purchase system is made to force you pay more. Initial price is just a scam.
They will never assign two seats next to each other unless you pay for them even if the plane is empty.
And, if you have a complain, they made sure you will pay for every minute you're bothering them at a rate of 1.50/min.
Not to mention the £600 I had (from a flex flight cancelled during Covid) which they cancelled without notice 2 months after I got them.
If you've got any other option go for it.
Avoid at all costs

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 1
31 May 2022 12:05:00 Guest

Flying from Geneva to Bucharest, there was a technical glitch with our check-in, which meant we could not do it online - the system returned the same error message every time we tried. Luckily the Geneva ground staff handled it professionally and quickly.

Not at all the same experience on the way back - the ground staff at Otopeni airport were either totally incompetent or could not give a toss about treating passengers like anything other than freight. Nothing we said or showed them could convince them the platform wasn't working - their only response basically was, if you don't like it, go complain to Wizzair. Except that, of course, there is no Wizzair office at Otopeni airport, and calling the customer centre is useless - we were placed in a waiting line estimated at... 90 minutes! So we were essentially strong-armed into paying another 120 euros for doing the check in at the airport. And to complete the unpleasantness, the flight, of course, had a two-hour delay.

I know Wizzair has some of the cheapest flights for this route, but honestly, the saving isn't worth the aggravation and the feeling of rip-off I get when dealing with rudeness, bad faith and incompetence. There are other airlines willing to take our money and treat us better. Will avoid Wizz from now on in any way I can.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
10 February 2022 12:02:00 Guest

Vile, putrid, money grabbing, disgusting company. You buy a £250 ticket from this so called, low fare airline, then get charged an extra £20 to book a seat in either direction? What the hell did i just pay £250 for? Then a medium sized suitcase will cost you another £65 return trip?.... and they wont even give you water on the flight!?!? If you call their customer service, it's a premium number and will also cost you money! HATE, HATE, HATE! They should be banned by the airline watchdog, but hey, money rules the world, right?

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
23 January 2022 12:01:00 M

I couldn't finish my free online check in because the seats were not anymore available. I wanted to buy a seat for to finish the check in, but even than their site didn't allow me to finish the check in because of no seats available. In reality the second day at airport they said that there are seats, just they wanted a 40 euro fee for check in. They didn't want to listen to the explanation that their site didn't allow me to do my check in, very rude. I was sent to walk through airport to find the place where to pay and after that I stayed in line again to receive my boarding pass.
The digital invoice I received later for this payment says that I payed just 35 for check in...

There is so much more to write about how this company is stilling from people and scamming them, but I don't have time for that.
Just try to avoid this company, they are working in a miserable way.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
04 January 2022 12:01:00 Guest

worst company. flight w9 3798 stuck in luton for over 4 hours. no communication with the passengers. they have waited for over one hour on access stairs with small kids who needed to acces toilets and staff did not allowed them! this is outrageous!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
16 December 2021 12:12:00 Paulina

I recently had a very bad experience at Stavanger airport. Flight at 9:00 am from Stavanger to Gdansk (12/12/2021). I was stopped at the gate and an unjustified excess baggage charge was attempted. I only had cash with me, so the payment was not accepted, however, it was an obvious attempt to extort, because my luggage did not exceed the dimensions of 40x30x20 (I have photos of the measurements made and a photo of my suitcase at the gate, I will gladly enclose the case with the police). I certainly do not intend to tolerate this behavior from incompetent Wizz Air employees.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
11 September 2021 12:09:00 Marianna

My experience of the customer service reps in OTP is apalling.
On 12 Aug I had a flight from OTP to ALC, for which I checked in online and had the boarding card. Only arriving at the OTP airport we were informed that we need to fill in a Locator Form required by the Spanish authorities. With so many people trying to do it, the site was crashing and freezing.
There was absolutely no help whatsoever from the WizzAir checkin stuff. Even more, because I asked one of them, who was shouting at me, to identify herself (which she refused), they, the ground staff, decided that I should not be allowed to fly. They humiliated me in front of hundreds of passengers, letting me beg and cry to be allowed to fly.
I had to pay almost 400 GBP for alternative flights.
I'm still waiting to hear from Wizz Air on my complaints.
Overall, disgusting way to treat your customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
28 July 2021 12:07:00 Guest

Do not fly Wizzair!
When our holiday was nearing the end, I was expecting an email from the company, saying we can do the check-in, as it happened the first time repeatedly. Unfortunately, no email came, and in all the fuss about returning the rent-a-car and packing I forgot to do it a day earlier. It should be said, that online check-in at this company is possible until three hours before the flight. After that you have to do it at the ticket office and pay for it. Its all clearly explained on their website. Our flight was scheduled at 14:50 next day, so I decided to do it early in the morning. When I was looking to figure out how to do it, I learned that I forgot the password for the companys website. So, I pressed the password reset button and waited. And waited. We had to move on to the airport, went to the counter, but the lady said that we can check-in only two hours before the flight. Finally, the password reset email came, exactly at 12:00! I tried to do the check-in, but the system didnt allow it any more, as it is possible to do it only until three hours before the flight. Flight which was already advertised to be delayed. I went to the counter, and very nice lady tried to do it for me, but then she realized it is impossible and sent me to the ticket office. There was nobody until 13:30 and finally another nice lady explained to me that I have to pay extra 215 eur for check-in and for issuing flying tickets. As the departure was nearing, I decided to surrender. And it wasnt only me who had this problem, at least three other passengers I saw standing behind me at the ticket office a young couple from USA and another lady. Of course, we got seats scattered all around the airplane, from row 6 till 32 to punish us further? Later in the plane I noticed empty rows just in front of me, the system knew we are a family with kids
Fly safely and enjoy your holidays!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
26 February 2021 12:02:00 Guest

Never again ! Bookings are changed and you get FOOLED about refund amounts ! Any other company it would be called FRAUD !!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
19 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

do not lift the customer line and cannot write email

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
30 January 2020 12:01:00 Guest

NEVER MORE WITH WIZZ

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
06 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

Not bad, but they have huge number of flight delays. My flight was delayed with Wizz Air for 9 hours and lost my train ticket, which costs me 92$ .... Good news is that i got 600 euro flight delay compensation by helping 3flightdelay.com

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
19 November 2018 12:11:00 Bob Hands

I can confirm what the user before me says on Nov 10. Added 35 check in charge with no prior notice although we tried to check-in on their site and the site was saying "Online checkin is not available for delayed flights".
Pure scam, stay way of these idiots. This is the worst company I ever flied with.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
10 November 2018 12:11:00 Guest

Generally appalling. Added 35 check in charge with no prior notice whilst Bucharest e.check-in won't handle Wizz. Pure extortion. About half passengers on last Thursdays late evening Luton flight caught out.

Priority means nothing. Mad scramble by everyone. Staff surly and unhelpful, particularly at checkin.

My organisation has decided to blacklist them - about 500 flights per year. Not even Ryanair has been blacklisted.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
20 September 2018 12:09:00 Cips

Pure and simple..I JUST HATE YOU FROM ALL MY HEART wizz air,I already changed my flight,I will NEVER IN MY LIFE use this rubbish company anymore,they just steal money from us !!!!!! Wish you to lose all your customers !!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
22 January 2016 12:01:00 Guest

It is a scandal, how wizzair is treating the passengers.
Last year the company earned more than 130 MILLIONS EURO NET!!!!!
but they are not willing to organize a propper customer service.
I paid 3 Months ago, with a propper Bank Confirmation, but wizzair deleted my
reservation without any explanation. Several calls to their callcentre ended
with the remark of the agent: "There is nobody here to read your claims.
Buy a new ticket!!!"
Ashamed for a company aiming to go to the London Exchange.
Where is the CEO? Where are the Advisers? All sleeping and exploiting
their customers!!!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
10 May 2014 12:05:00 Guest

Rapidly acquiring reputation for lack of transparency, minimal customer service and questionable practices.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 1
04 November 2008 12:11:00 Guest

Will never use this airline again! Wizz Air cancelled numerous flights to Europe on Wednesday 28th October 2008 including my flight to Warsaw without emailing or phoning passengers. Their only excuse was 'technical reasons'! Apparently the airline cancels flights if there are not enough passengers as it is cheaper to reimburse rather than actually proceed with a scheduled flight! Basically like their flights they're cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 2
12 June 2008 12:06:00 Jim Nelson

Belfast to Katowice return. Generally very good. This was really a workers flight in both directions with mostly Poles going home and return to Northern Ireland. All very normal with little delay in either direction. Onboard catering buy your own - OK but it is advisable to bring your own snacks. Unfortunately arrived in Poland at about midnight and didnt realize the distance to Krawcov was about 65 miles but fortunately Wizz Air has a mini bus service in either direction and arrived in Krawcov about 0130 and got a taxi to Sheraton Hotel which was excellent. The late travel after 2300 hrs normally doubles in price so it cost 200 instead of 100 swaty which works out at about 5 to the GBP. First time on Wizz Air and to Poland but generally no problems. The Polish experience was quite enjoyable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 5
1 - 70 of 70
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/wizz_air/ 1 1 1