Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


US Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about US Airways

29 July 2014 12:07:00 Walter

Zürich - San Antonio TX, via Philadelphia, round trip. - I first booked my US Airways flight via onetravel.com. I authorised payment by credit card online - and got an instant confirmation that was 388 dollars more than what I had authorised! This, onetravel later claimed, was due to an increase in the flight's price during the booking procedure. I managed to cancel my reservation and to book elsewhere. As I am a journalist, I contacted the US Airways press office, to find out what their position on the fraudulent practices of that sales' agent of theirs is. US Airways refused to answer my questions and their representative also refused to give me her name. After 30 years in journalism, that was a first. - As for the actual flights: UW Airways ground staff appeared not to work for an airline, but for Homeland Security. They were incredibly rude. - The flights safety briefing of passengers from San Antonio to Philadelphia consisted of "check the safety instructions in your seat pocket". I doubt that this conform to the legal requirements. - The onboard food was meagre and barely edible. On the flights Zurich - Philadelphia and Philadelphia - Zurich, staff disappeared for six hours. No drinks were offered during that time. I had to look for staff (who seemed to be having a good time) and beg for a bit of water. - Entertainment: There were no games available; movies were shown on big screens. On the way to the USA, the headphone socket was broken, and on the way back, all three headphones I was given to try were broken too. Therefore, no inflight entertainment. - I do not intend to ever fly with this airline again!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 July 2013 12:07:00 Guest

This airline is unbelievably awful! They are incredibly rude and insensitive to passengers. I was forced to miss a vacation with my family because of a US Airways booking error. No one takes responsibility for their mistakes and have a "too bad" attitude toward their customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 June 2013 12:06:00 Guest

US Airways is incompetent. On a trip from Oakland to Chicago by way of Phoenix they delayed flight# 2828 three times, rebokked me on a flight out of SFO and promised me a shuttle ride. The shuttle did not arrive but thanks to a $100 can ride I made the flight. Upon arrival in Chicago my checked bag was lost, the US Airways bag office was closed, and their 800 number had no info on it. Do not fly US Airways.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 August 2012 12:08:00 Guest

US Airways and its feeders are the only airlines I will fly in the US. Everyone else has either mistreated me or someone else I knew and the percentage of those peoiple were not able to come to a resolution. Missing bags, late flights, no crew, timed out crews, mechanicals and just rude customer service from the reservations to the pilots from all except US Airways. I fly frequently(twice a month) at least, and always let my money do the talking.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 July 2012 12:07:00 Guest

the single worst airline experience of my career as a traveler. missed final leg of travel, re-routed through alternate destination, flight to alternate destination canceled, forced to make and re-make hotel reservations, finally left with no option but to sleep at airport. us airways desk personnel at newark international airport promised local hotel room and then reneged on the promise, their attitude indifferent, surly, openly contemptuous.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
17 July 2012 12:07:00 Guest

By far the worst airline I have ever used. My wife and child are updated about their flights only because of my ability to call them. The customer service representatives are the terminal are neglecting to give them information. They have flat out refused to update them on their flight information. This behavior is unacceptable. Their demeanor is comparable to that of a child. I will never use this airline again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 June 2012 12:06:00 Guest

I have had many problems with US Airways many of the times that I travel. They are often late and there is not customer service representative that you can talk to, you have to write them an email with any concerns. My most recent trip, from Phoenix to Hawaii, is the worst I have had yet. I paid to upgrade to an exit row seat and, when I got to my window seat I found that there was a part of the exit door sticking out a foot into my supposed "extra leg room". No one warned me that this would happen when I upgraded my seat and so I had to sit for 5 hours with less space than if I would have stayed in my regular seat. In addition to that, the sound did not work on my half of the plane for the two movies that were shown and by the time the food cart got to my section of the plane, all they had left was a cobb salad and some cheese plates. No sandwiches were left for a flight that took place during dinner time. I have flown extensively, but I will not be flying US air again if I can avoid it and I would not recommend it to anyone else.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 January 2012 12:01:00 Guest

we fly with us air a lot but they are ripping of the passengers by not giving people seats together and then asking them to pay 61$ to change your seat so you can sit together even thoug there are vacant seats disgraceful !!! even people with children because according to them if you are over five you can sit with a stranger !!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 September 2008 12:09:00 Pamela Taylor

Was a little dubious about using this airline, however, had an enjoyable flight from SFO to CLT on an A321. Plane only a few minutes late, and FA's very helpful. Will travel with them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/us_airways/ 1 1 1