Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Sky Express Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Sky Express

26 April 2024 12:04:00 Guest

Every time we fly with sky express we regret our choice! Flights delay 20-40 minutes and we are just kept waiting without any information or compensation. It's the worst experience I've ever had.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 September 2023 12:09:00 Guest

After more than an hour delay, I get to the gate and my seat number (pre-booked online) has been changed from an aisle seat to a middle because some idiot at their check in decided that it would fine so that a family of 3 could sit together, after complaining to the ground staff, I was told the aircraft had changed?! When I pointed out to him that nothing had changed, it's still the same type, he just looked at me stupidly. I thought I would give this airline another chance, NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

never take this airline, disgusting and unaccommodating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i lost my flight to chios after waiting at the gate for an hour, 30 minutes after the departure time i spoke to someone and they said that gate was no longer going to chios and that it must have changed. since there are not many flights to chios here i ran to speak to multiple representatives in order to book another flight quickly and each of them provided me with different information and did not know what they were talking about as well as being extremely rude and unaccommodating. one worker told me i still had to pay for my flight and they would not reimburse me since it was not their problem and they announced the change. it wasnt until last minute that one worker helped me and i still have not booked a flight i now have to take a long ferry tonight

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
02 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

It is the first time in my life that I am complaining about an air company in my life.I lost my flight because they informed me wrong about the time of my flight. They are on purpose send you email with the time of first flight while I was doing online checking for my return flight on purpose to loose the flight and buy another ticket. It is a scam. I will never flight again with skyexpress in my life..

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
19 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

Worst service ever!!!

I missed my flight because of misinformation. I took now +200 flights. This is one is one of my worst experiences ever. Customer service = 0

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
17 June 2023 12:06:00 Evangelia Chatzistasi

Always delayed, some times with no information for the estimated time of departure

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
27 January 2023 12:01:00 dr

I have a reservation for a flight with this airline in April. Now I received a change of the flight time which is not suitable for me. I only have the chance to cancel the flight loosing all the flight fare or change the date with paying the price for the new flight date.

BTW the email noticing me on the time change says I should call a certain phone number or send an email to "flightchange@skyexpress.gr". Both do not exist!!

They only steel your money.

I had booked flights for friends in the past.

NEVER EVER I will book a flight with this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
10 January 2023 12:01:00 Guest

Flight cancelled on 3/22 without any communication (we discovered it at the airport the day of the flight), asked refund as stated by European Regulation. No reply form them, further requests followed and they did not pay, though confirmed on 6/22 that the refund will be paid the day after. Then they literally disappeared despite a request form a lawyer. Customer care far from being serious, shame on them

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
20 December 2022 12:12:00 Sandy

"Trust" and Sky Express will never be used in the same sentence. I travel a lot so delayed flights and lost luggage is something I have seen before. But Sky Express is the only company I've traveled with that offers ZERO customer services. And I mean zero (I wish I could give it 0 starts by the way!). I booked a direct flight from Brussels to Athens and paid to check in 2 suitcases as I was traveling for one year. I got to the airport 2.5 hours before the flight because the online check in on their website was not working. They knew about the technical issue but still they only opened 2 check in desks for more than 200 passengers in the middle of summer season... It took more than 1.5 hour just to check in. The flight was delayed for 1 hour and, when we finally arrived in Athens, my 2 suitcases were missing. Both of them on a DIRECT flight. The only thing that did not get lost was my dog because thankfully she was flying in cabin with me. I tried to call the customer service line several times and chose the option to speak to an agent but no one ever picked up the phone. I stood in line at the "baggage tracing" desk at the airport for almost 3 hours. My suitcases were not in Brussels and they were not in Athens. No one knew anything. I contacted Sky express via email as well and, almost 6 months later, I am still waiting for a response... My baggage finally arrived a week later. I emailed Sky Express again with photos of all the receipts for the first necessities I had to buy due to lost luggage. I also asked for a refund for the 2 checked baggage fees. They did not respond. I also send a copy via registered mail. The tracking number shows it took more than 1 month for them to pick up the mail from the post office. And of course again they did not respond. So I sent a 3rd email, no response. Finally, the 4th email I requested escalation to a manager and they replied. Told me they would send a PARTIAL refund for the items I had to buy and they would not refund the checked baggage fees. Even though it took more than 1 week to get the suitcases and they were damaged. I figured it was better than nothing so I did not insist for more. They said it could take up to 9 weeks to receive the refund. Of course, I did not receive any refund. So I wrote to them after 10 weeks and I only got a one-liner as a reply saying it's with their accounting department. No information on the time frame. I waited 2 more weeks, nothing. So I wrote to them again for a follow up and now they don't even respond anymore. Stay away from that airline. It's nothing but headaches, stress and beyond awful "service".

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
07 October 2022 12:10:00 Guest

We will NEVER fly this airline again.

Paid for priority baggage handling, regardless they decided to pull it off the plane with some others due to the plane being overweight. Put it on the next flight - problem was we had a connecting flight that we would miss if we waited for it. Filed a report - RUDE customer service, will not help by phone and will not answer email inquiries.
We have no idea what to do and they refuse to help.
Absolutely horrible company. Even 1 star is too much for them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
04 October 2022 12:10:00 Pascoal Rodrigues

Horrible company!

Lost my baggage And wont return my emails!
It has been nothing but a nightmare, it has been reported that they are going bankrupt and there not employees enough!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
17 September 2022 12:09:00 Eleni

I recently traveled with sky express and they damaged my suitcase. They had asked that I check it even though it was a handheld they said no charge.. well ut was returned idamaged and then didnt want to except responsibility HUGE hole damage. The customer service emails were so unprofessional and the bag was new. I even gave them receipt of when it was bought.. days before trip

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
01 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

They lost my luggage and I got my luggage after one month. They told me they will reimburse me but after I sent them my information, they have only ignored me and my emails since then. It's been two months since I have been emailing them for my reimbursement. I ended up spending so much $$$$.

When I lost my luggage, I called them and emailed them so many times. No one replied me. Because of this airline, my trip to Greece was ruined and because of this airline, I will never ever go to Greece. Why are they even in Business!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
30 August 2022 12:08:00 Lawrence

We were scheduled for the flight to Zakynthos from Athens on flight GQ420 on July 12, 2022. Though we were able to check in (online) the night before and showed up 1-1/2 hours in advance of the scheduled 9:50 AM departure, we were told the flight had been cancelled. The service representative seemed a bit confused at first telling us it left that morning, then told us the flight had been canceled and that we were emailed and were not entitled to a refund. WE WERE NEVER NOTIFIED OF THE CANCELATION or any alternative options!

We had reserved an Airbnb on Zakynthos so we had to get there that day. Therefore, we had to take a taxi to a bus terminal, take a 4 hour bus ride to the ferry, then a two hour ferry ride to the island! We respectfully requested a refund for the cancelled flight to help recover the cost of the alternative transportation. THEY NEVER RESPONDED TO OUR EMAILS TO CUSTOMERCARE@SKYEXPRESS!!

THESE ARE DISHONEST BUSINESS PRACTICES!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
22 July 2022 12:07:00 Nadine

The absolute worst when it comes to luggage and customer service. They left our carry on luggage that they insisted on having us check. They didnt tell us anything until we arrived to Athens from Milos. Once we arrived we filed a claim have sent multiple emails with no actual help. They said they shipped us our luggage and that it arrived at our local international airport and it didnt. They are so irresponsible and have no number to speak to someone directly. Would never ever fly this airline again and would not recommend to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
21 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

Flight from Paris to Athens. Lost one luggage on the way.
We made phone calls, wrote emails: no response.

That's a horrible company with no customer service.

I will never fly with them ever again

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
18 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

They issued boarding pass from HER to ATH, and denied boarding. Several times contacted them for refund, now i am filing complaints with US department of transportation and BBB.

They are cheating international passengers for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
02 July 2022 12:07:00 Aaron Yeats

I wish I had read the reviews before flying with them.

We had connecting flights with them, santorini to Athens, Athens to Chania. The first flight was delayed for reasons unknown, they didnt offer any assistance at the Athens airport.. in fact it was the opposite - despite being almost able to make the second flight we were told to go to the other end of the airport to seek assistance. It guaranteed we then missed the plane. 3 hours in the service line while waiting for tickets to the next flight, then the company decided it was overbooked and couldnt get us on. 7:45pm at night by the stage - and a baby that had no sleep. Horrible horrible customer service - in fact there just wasnt any. All lies and passing blame.

To top it off - our party of 7 people (2 flew on a flight a day earlier) only 1 person had their luggage arrive. There is literally hundreds of not 1000s of bags in the airport at Athens, and a line 70m long for people claiming lost luggage.

I would never fly them again, and I would be very hesitant to ever visit Greece again based on this experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
24 June 2022 12:06:00 Sanjay Gupta

Do not fall in the trap of fare category like sky enjoy.They offer refund on a charge but do not refund a single penny. No response from customer service .People are mailing them for months and finally give up on their refunds.
Avoid booking with these scamsters.
Authorities must take action against these cheaters and save the traveller's who lose their hard earned money

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
04 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

Terrible airline company. Poor services on air, the worst baggage handling service. They lost my baggage and never heard of them. Customer care very rude with no intention to provide any help. Completely unreliable. Avoid booking any trip with this terrible company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
13 May 2022 12:05:00 Andreas Papadopoulos

This was my first flight with Sky Express. The whole experience was wonderful! I was scared reading other reviews, but fortunately they were not verified. The staff were friendly, the aircraft clean and tidy and all on time. Highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 6
22 March 2022 12:03:00 Guest

This might be the most irresponsible company. On my flight at least 6 luggages were destroyed and one lost of which two were mine. The bags were destroyed in the point where a pen could pass through their response was that it falls under their minor damage policy. Again very irresponsible worst airline I have travel, it is better to swim than use this airline. The damage they cause is bigger than the price of the ticket, not worthy.

One star because I cannot give zero.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
21 February 2022 12:02:00 Guest

Avoid at any cost. Zero customer service. Waiting for refund for over a month now. Do not even know their own terms and conditions. Experts at ignoring emails. ZERO STARS.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
10 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

What an absolutely shocking company!! I am actually disgusted by their ridiculous baggage costs & lack of customer services!!!

I booked our famlys flights with Sky express, via My Trip. I was not able to add baggage at the time of booking, but was assured I would be contacted prior to departure, with deals on car rental, insurance, baggage etc but received nothing! So 3 days before departure, I sent Sky Express a message voicing my concerns and requested to add baggage now, before arriving at the airport. Surprisingly, I had no response!! (Admittedly, I would normally have pushed more for a response, but being so distracted with all the pre travel documents I needed to complete for the family and return, it slipped my mind) I did however Google the average baggage costs (as nothing is noted on their website!!) And it stated to expect £40-£45 per bag. (We had x2 cases, for a family of 4)
So we get to the airport, and the 2 bags costed us an outstanding, disgusting amount of £190!!!!!!! (X2 bags, ONE WAY!!!!!!) Being shocked was an understatement!!!!!
How can a company justify this!!! It's horrendous!!!
I voiced my opinion at the airport, but they were useless and offered absolutely no help whatsoever!!!

I immediately forwarded my last message, stating how disgusting it was! I then received my first and only response! Please send your claim to xxxxxxx! So I did exactly that, and no response! I didn't receive anything back AGAIN, so after 5 days forwarded my message again, and shockingly, still no response!!!!

I don't think we're going to see any of that money back, but what I can do, is help others, so they don't get suckered into this scam of an airline!!!!! I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN, AND WILL PUT ANYONE OFF USING THEM THAT I CAN!!! DISGUSTING COMPANY!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
07 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

worst airline! avoid at all costs!!! Look at the reviews from different websites and you will know why. Customer service non existent!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
12 June 2021 12:06:00 Guest

From beginning to end this was the worst flight ever!! They did NOT provide any incentives we paid for! No priority board, no priority baggage, no snack. WORST PART IS THEY MADE US MISS OUR FLIGHT BACK TO THE UNITED STATES DUE TO THEM ARRIVING ALMOST AN HOUR LATE!! There is no excuse for our late arrival. We were the first flight out. The baggage counters werent even open for check in when we arrived. They werent willing before hand to help with the transition of our bags or anything to accommodate their late arrival. We asked for them to help with a hotel for a night since they left us stranded at the airport with no other flights back to the United States same day. They just said not their liability. Theyre a joke!! Theyll nickel and dime you for every little thing and theyre worthless when it comes to giving the extras you pay for. Save yourself the headache and book elsewhere.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 1
23 September 2019 12:09:00 Guest

My wife was due to fly with this carrier to Athens from Skiarthos recently and arrived at the airport with a valid ticket and they'd overbooked the aircraft! They bumped her off despite there being a spare jump seat available which she said she was happy to have - but the pilot said No. They gave her a website address to contact for a refund (she missed her hotel bookings because of this and so there were additional costs there) and the website link doesn't work. Avoid like the plague. What a way to run an airline. Just another corporate greedy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 2
10 May 2019 12:05:00 Guest

Cancelled a flight I was booked onto and have not responded to emails or telephone calls to refund .....now 2 months down the line
Advise anyone never to book with this airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 2
13 April 2019 12:04:00 Robert Delany

Terrible service. They also ripped me off in Athens, Greece, forcing me to pay $130.00 for one piece of luggage they said was too heavy. This was for a 50 minute flight to Santorini from Athens. The ticket purchasing process did nothing to explain. They were also very disorganized in Athens.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 3
1 - 29 of 29
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2024 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/sky-express/ 1 1 1