Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Safi Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Safi Airways

08 December 2013 12:12:00 Guest

I flew last week from Dubai to Kabul and found Safi airways to be one of the best airlines I have flown In comparison to many us and Middle East airlines. The crew were international and very professional and the flight deck was also American (captain) and I was surprised they raffled a free ticket on board. I flew biz class and the food was excellent.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 July 2012 12:07:00 Guest

I arrived in Kabul on Safi airlines July 9th. My bag did not arrive in Kabul with me. After repeated inquiries with Safi airlines my wife discovered through her own inquiries that my bag was returned to it's point of origin. Apparently Safi and Marjahaba did not make any effort to locate my bag and forward it to me. It was only though my wife's efforts that the bag was located before it wass auctioned off as lost.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
13 July 2012 12:07:00 Sylvia

My luggage, and that of about fifty other passengers, didn't make it on the early morning flight from Dubai to Kabul on 7/6/12 due to overloading. Qasir at KBL airport assured us that all of our luggage would arrive and be available for pick up the following morning at 9. He gave us two direct phone numbers for Safi office at KBL airport to call to confirm before we headed out. My own backpack and (almost) everybody else's luggage arrived as promised. Good service. I've flown Kamair and Ariana to KBL before and while both are cheaper, I've found that Safi's service is worth the extra bucks.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 July 2011 12:07:00 Guest

Aircraft is dirty, and when you book Business, it doesn't matter, the people from the Economy just wander up anyways.
The Cabin Crew is inefficient.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 May 2011 12:05:00 Guest

"In case of delayed or lost luggage Safi Airways strictly adopts the international airline rules laid down in the Montreal and Warsaw Conventions".

Not really I think is the worst company I have ever flown, they no longer answer my emails, my luggage was lost in February 2011 and I do not have any hope that it will be found or will be compensated in any way .
"THANK YOU FOR PROFESSIONALISM SAFI AIRLINE"
P.S.
THIS WAS LAST TIME TO FLY IN SAFI, I WILL NOT RECOMMAND SAFI TO ANYONE AROUND THE WORL BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH SAFI.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 May 2011 12:05:00 Guest

I just took Safi from Kabul to Dubai a few days ago. Flight was originally scheduled at 7:40. Got to airport at about 6:30 and found out (from others in the line) that we would be flying about 9am. Then, the news changed to around 12pm. Then to about 4pm. Then to 7pm. FInally flew out around 9pm. Go with something else.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
14 August 2010 12:08:00 Guest

Really people, this safi airays is really * .
First they planned the flight. While the day of comeback was fixed. But they changed it 1 day.. SO Thats No BIG deal.

But 1 days before the flight (of coming back). they Cancelled!
Seriously, what a silly airways, really nonprofessional

Im going to claim my money back.
Better use other airlines, because this one sucks! You dont get service at all
Ifyou call them, they refer you to someone else.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 August 2010 12:08:00 Guest

Terrible service with no understanding what so ever when speaking with them on phone. Lost luggage is quite frequent issue when flying with Safi Aairways.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
08 July 2010 12:07:00 Sara K.

I had flight fr om SFO to Dubai with Emirate Airline and Dubai to Kabul with Safi Airway, in Dubai Safi chaged me $460 extra for luggage which was not expected since my luggage didn't exceed the weight lim it with Emirates. Luckly I had the money on me to cover the un-expected extra cost of Safi Airway.

While returning back to Dubai, I went to Safi office in Kabul to verify that my flight was not canelled or any other un-expected issues with it. The staff in Safi office are very young and not trained, I was told that my flight was cancelled both ways, I asked the clerk that it was not possible my flight was cancelled both ways since I was already in Kabul and if it was cancelled both way how did I got to Kabul, I asked him to get me another ticket or help me anyway possible because I didn't want to miss my flight with Emirates to SFO. He said he couldn't help me at all, he will not let me talk to anyone else either, I had to ask someone else on my own, luckly the 2nd person knew how to operate Safi's system or at lest tell me that the flight was not cancelled. I was lucky that I got to talk to the 2nd person or else I was going to miss my flight with Emirates which was going to cost me $2000 and still buy another ticket from Safi which was going to cost me another ~$500.

As I got to the airport in Kabul, I ask to pick up my luggage in SFO, it turned out that Safi staff put the wrong flight nuber on my luggage which turned out I lost my luggage for days.

THE END RESULT IS THAT THIS WAS FIRT AND LAST TIME TO FLY IN SAFI, I WILL NOT RECOMMAND SAFI TO ANYONE AROUND THE WORL BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH SAFI.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 December 2009 12:12:00 R Konig

Kuwait to Kabul return. Flight operated by a B767 which was okay condition. The flight attendants worked hard as flight was full, IFE is poor. There is one big screen at the front of the cabin. I would recommend Safi Airways to other people over Kam Air.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 10 of 10
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/safi_airways/ 1 1 1