Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Royal Jordanian Airlines


Royal Jordanian Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Royal Jordanian Airlines

23 July 2023 12:07:00 Kk

If it was possible I would give the airplane a negative -10 rating. Prices are ridiculous along the most expensive for the lowest quality and airplanes that havent changed in a decade with horrible interior. On Business class from NY, in order to save money they dont turn on air conditioning until take off in summer boiling heat temperatures! Just sell the airline and let an international company run it properly.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

Worst airline possible. My mom passed away during the trip with them. When they returned her items, it was missing many of her valuables, phone, and money. I can fathom luggage thieves. But it's a new level of low when they steal from someone who passed away. Absolutely disgusting. If I could give 0 stars I would.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
18 June 2020 12:06:00 Gerard LAINE

Just THE WORST COMPANY ON EARTH !!!

> they cancel your flight

> they are unable to offer you a replacement flight, whereas they belong to "Oneworld" association, like other companies that still fly,

> they are unable to tell you when they will fly again (or they give you 3 different dates on the same day!)

> they (try) to refuse a refund, when they are forced to do so by law,

> they "offer" you what they call a "free rebook", asking you to pay 73% extra,

...and most importantly, most of the time, they dont even respond to your messages (less than 15%),
And when they do, they dont respond to anything!

Why do I have to rate them 1/5, when they deserve a 3 ...below 0?

Run away from this company!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
16 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

Worst airlines I've experienced, a bundle of luggage thieves. If you think to fly with rj make sure to have only a hand luggage otherwise your bags won't apear for good

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
21 September 2016 12:09:00 Guest

The worst airlines and flights I ever experience.
1.In Amman officers ask me to pay them under the table to let me pass thru the security(corruption),.
2. they have a very bad hospitalit.
3.racist, when they see a whit man they treat him differently then the other race, I never thought that I can see that.
4. They stole my laggage twice and I didn't have any of them back..

So I recommend every one not to book with jorDan airlines

By the way may trips were from new York to Kuala lampur

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
27 March 2015 12:03:00 Guest

My experience over many years is that RJ Business class gives excellent service and tickets are economically priced compared to other carriers.
A bonus is that If you are flying to a destination with a stopover of more than 7 hours and less than 14 hours in Amman you can stay at the Amman Airport Hotel for free.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 January 2015 12:01:00 Guest

Just traveled on a 12 hours flight from Amman to Chicago. ONLY refreshments available outside of meal service is WATER!!!!! Seats in economy class are TOO small for such a lengthy flight.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 April 2014 12:04:00 Gast

Sehr gute Fluggesellschaft. Flüge pünktlich, Essen super (3 Wahlmöglichkeiten in der Economy ! ) nette Crew und gute Plätze , nichts zu meckern. Einfach eine große Fluggesellschaft.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
09 August 2012 12:08:00 Guest

WORST airline, customer services, hygiene, unfriendly crew and too expensive for bus-seat like seats.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
23 August 2010 12:08:00 Guest

Very good airline. Flights on time, food great (3 Choices in Economy!), great AVOD, nice crew and great seats,

Nothing to complain about.

Simply a great airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 March 2008 12:03:00 Guest

Royal Jordanian Airlines flight from Quiche to Ammah was delayed by crew duty time limitation exceeded, which resulted in lost connection from Amman to Heathrow. No meal vouchers, calls, e-mails, faxes allowed by duty manager who stated he had not heard of the Montreal Convention. Re-routed via Dubai - seat pitch so small, myself and a fellow passenger stood for the whole flight, transferred onto Emirates Dubai - Heathrow. I travel with Royal Jordanian 9 times per year and never has the flight departed on time - they always quote air traffic control as the cause, even though they are still loading passengers at take off time. My advice is don't fly with them - when things go bad no support or advice or help is ever given by any of them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
1 - 11 of 11
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2024 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/royal_jordanian_airlines/ 1 1 1