Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Nile Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Nile Air

17 April 2024 12:04:00 Guest

Truely disappointing
My ticket number is†3256692438539 flying from Sharja to Cairo tomorrow 18 Apr at 8:45 please note that we are suffering force majeure in Emirates roads due to flooding,† lightening and thunders that took place yesterday in Emirates cities, roads were closed to everywhere in Emirates, roads were closed to airports , no access whatsoever to sharja Airport .. even Egyptair has suspended its flights to Dubai and Sharja .


Due to the aforementioned conditions you should suspend your flights or postpone to better circumstances.†


I really don't understand what should I do and how can I reach sharja Airport tomorrow


With reference to above mentioned force majeure conditions I request you to postpone my flight of tomorrow, without any extra fees.†


Regards†

Rehab Saad

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
28 January 2022 12:01:00 Eni

I'm never boarding nile air ever again.
We have a 21 hours layover and we weren't provided with a hotel to stay.
We have to stay in the airport lodge for a 21hours during winter. I'm still traumatized by the experience.
I won't and can't recommend nile air for even my dog cos how could you take such ridiculous amount and not provide an accommodation for your Client with almost a day layover.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
21 December 2021 12:12:00 Guest

The most terrible airline ever. They pack the passengers around 200+ and only open toilets behind, which is only 2 doors, front is reserved for only them.. behind of the airplane got so packed people que for the toilet, yet they refuse to let the passengers in front toilet. One stuard guarded the toilet as a sphinx guarding the pyramids. Terrible. The meal supposed to be meal for 5.30 hours flight, not a bread and cheese. We paid for the disappointment. Never ever use this airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 September 2021 12:09:00 *

Nile Air canceled our flight without notice, wouldnt refund stating we could have gotten on an egypt air flight which was completely false. Egypt Air denied the validity of this and we had to purchase brand new flights on egypt air last minute. Such a headache. Disputing thru our cc now bc this airline is clearly fraud.

ONLY utilize Egypt Air if flying domestic via Egypy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
22 January 2019 12:01:00 Michael

too bad airlines company, the flight got a delay for 3 hours and they didn't give us a refund

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
19 March 2018 12:03:00 Christophe

We have bought on January 1st a round-trip ticket from Cairo to Port Sudan starting on May 28 2018.
We have heard by other passengers that flight 181 from Cairo to Port Sudan on May 28 has been cancelled, but we have not been informed by Nile Air !
On the web site, a same plane is operating on May 25 May, thus 3 days before !
We sent recently three e-mails to nileair@nileair.com about the status of the flight and about the status of our tickets.
At this time, we have no answer !
By the way of the 'Feedback Form", we obtain "feedback error" !
It seems that Nile Air does not follow the IATAТs rules У Airlines should employ their best efforts to keep passengers regularly informed in the event of a service disruption Ф

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 March 2017 12:03:00 Guest

Very dissapointing service. Wasted my time and money on ringing them. Phone numbers lead to nowhere - can not even call local Alexandria or Cairo office as the phone rings and then hangs up.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
ќтзывы 1 - 7 of 7
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2024 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/nile_air/ 1 1 1