Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Miami Air International


Miami Air International Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Miami Air International

13 March 2020 12:03:00 Sissy

Never have I ever had a worse experience. My group arrives 2 hours early and the airline had none of our info ready. The flight was scheduled to leave at 8am and we didnt receive our boarding passes until much after that. They then proceeded to not let me board the flight due to a passport issue and had no sympathy. Also didnt get a refund at all, when i went over to southwest they treated me with so much respect and were so helpful. They got me the soonest flight out so that I could meet my friends on the trip I paid for that I wouldnt have gotten a refund on. I do NOT recommend this company to anyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
12 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

My wife and I flew Miami Air to Jamaica through Apple vacations about a year ago.The flight was good and the staff were great. My wife's suitcase was destroyed on the return trip to Lansing Mi. An airport employee took pictures and filled out the proper forms and assured us Miami Air would handle the matter.Sadly we were just informed of my wife's stage 3 cancer. During the next several months we were dealing with her treatment but never heard from Miami Air.The longer we waited ,the angrier I became.Later I found a phone number and called the company in Miami Fl. An employee said if I sent pictures an other information she would try to help.After many months of waiting, still nothing !! Miami Air wouldn't take responsibility for a damage claim so I don't think should trust them. The Cardenas family,Tiffin Ohio

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 March 2020 12:03:00 JANE

We have traveled with many charters to Cancun but by far the very worst is Miami Air. Many mechanical issues and lots of delays. Supposed to be a non stop but we have been delayed 8 hours also diverted to another airport. Waited over 8 hours for flight 5003 to arrive in Cancun to return home but the airline went to Milwaukee Wisconsin. We use Apple vacations every year for a trip to Cancun but will NOT travel with Miami Air ever again.. Sad also they lie and say they have mechanical problems, they think we are stupid. If they had mechanical problems they would not be flying . Should be a zero rating

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
09 March 2020 12:03:00 CHARLES R BARBER

Every year we take a charter out of Rockford IL to Cancun with our friends. We have had many charter Companies but Miami Air is by far the Worst. We took a charter with Apple vacations to Cancun 2018 and we were sent to Milwaukee WI to pick up passengers. We were given 10.00 to eat which does not go far but the worst part was loosing most of the day flying around out of our way. We booked a non stop charter. So 2019 leaving Cancun we waited for our flight to arrive only we waited 8 hours because once again the Miami Air went to Milwaukee to pick up some passengers. If Miami Air is not going to fly non stop to Cancun like the charter is supposed to they should tell their customers.2021 we will Not book our vacation out of Rockford Il if they are the service to Cancun

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
01 March 2020 12:03:00 Guest

We used Miami Air through Apple Vacations when we booked our trip from Milwaukee to Cancun during the month of February 2020.

The flight to Mexico was great and short. The staff were courteous and offered complimentary drinks (non-alcoholic). The only issue, was that while at the airport the TV displays had a different gate listed from the boarding passes. This issue was solved by asking a staff member at the airport. It should be noted, this was a TV provided by the airport and not the airline, so likely not their fault. The airline does board and leave shortly after they have everyone boarded so I urge you not to be late. During our departure from MKE we were just in time, but did board about 10 minutes early. During our departure from Mexico we arrived to the gate at the time printed on our boarded passes and somehow were late.

Overall, my experience was good with the airline, just as any other major airline. I would say it was better than several flights from Frontier. I did feel compelled to write this review because of their awful rating. Before our trip, I was nervous about the flights because of the reviews but I do hope my experience is shared by all of you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
28 February 2020 12:02:00 debbie

Rockford to Cancun -The Flight attendances were the worst that I have ever had. Very hard to understand. Return flight no snack but they all walked down the aisle with their supper. Thought that was rude of them. They just were not friendly people. The only good thing was that the flight was on time to and from Cancun.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 June 2019 12:06:00 Guest

Very nice airline! I didnt know what to expect and was really nervous after I read all the bad reviews, so thats why Im coming on here to be one of the few that leaves a good one. Although our flight was delayed an hour, the airline was very accommodating and organized. Everything went smoothly and the flight attendants were awesome!! Dont be scared to book with this airline like I was. It was great!

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 1
07 June 2019 12:06:00 Hoggatt

My son and his wife flew them Monday on their honeymoon. They arrived early for their flight. They arrived in the Dominican Republic with no luggage along with several other people. All of they ones that were early had no luggage. That makes no sense. The luggage was suppose to be there on Wednesday and it is now Thursday night and they still have no luggage. All of their good clothes are in bags and they cant even go and eat at the good restaurants. This airline is awful!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 3
08 May 2019 12:05:00 Guest

All in all, a good airline. Friendly and professional staff. Vacation Express IS NOT Miami AIr. Miami Air sometimes works for Vacation Express. Unless you are flying Apple vacations from MKE, that is a European carrier that is using the Miami Air name through a contractual agreement but it is a European carrier - with the tight seating to match!

As far as charter airlines go, Miami Air is one of the best. They are above and beyond their competition (Swift, Xtra, etc.). Their planes are newer than a lot of scheduled airlines.

I've flown them on vacation, through Vacation Express and I've flown with them on deployment to the Middle East.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
04 May 2019 12:05:00 Guest

Bad food, mechanical issues and bad judgment when landing in thunderstorms.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 3
11 April 2019 12:04:00 JH

My only wish is that there was a way to leave a 'zero' star rating. Absolute WORST travel experience of all times. Please, do yourself a favor, and do not book with Vacation Express or travel on Miami Air Charters. I though it couldn't get any worse LAST year when our tickets said departure from Punta Cana DR was at 12:30 p.m. but Vacation Express (Miami Air) never even showed up at the airport until 3:00 p.m. and said the plane was scheduled to depart at 5:45 p.m. Over 150 passengers waiting in the very front of the airport with all their luggage, families with small children, pets, elderly passengers, no food, no bathrooms, ..... and no one would give us the time of day. We couldn't ALL be wrong and Miami Air correct, could we?

Well, never fear ---- I was soooooo wrong. It could and did get so much worse this year. Like fools, we booked with Vacation Express (Miami Air) again this March. Our plane was supposed to have left Punta Cana on Sunday, March 31st and depart Buffalo for Punta Cana at 10:00 a.m. Monday, April 1st. Easy, right? The plane had mechanical problems on Sunday, March 31st but Miami Air, Vacation Express or Sunwing Vacations felt it unnecessary to inform any passengers or travel agents (though they deny this) that we were not going to leave on Monday, April 1st. All passengers went to the airport and were told to come back same time tomorrow.

We did. We boarded the plane, taxied to the runway, turned around, went back to the gate and were told to deplane! There was something wrong with the plane and it had to be addressed before takeoff!! Sunwing offered a complete refund to anyone who did not want to try for a third strike. We took them up on the offer, lost our vacation for this year, and, oh, yeah, they can't do math. I have been trying since Tuesday to get my 'full refund.'

I have nothing more to say, but to tell you to keep away from Vacation Express and Miami Air. To Vacation Express and Sunwing I say, PLEASE do not contract with Miami Air next year.

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 2
08 April 2019 12:04:00 Nicole

We were supposed to leave Columbus on Sunday (March 31), then the following happened. Flight started to take off at 11am like planned then they slammed on brakes at 80mph, said there was a mechanical issue. No big deal, 11:30 off plane. They found issue were fixing it said we should take off at 2. Nope that came and went. 3:30 gave meal vouchers. 4:30 they said flight wouldn't be taking off until Monday morning at 8am instead, went home went to bed got up shortly after 4am headed to airport, get to gate about 6:30am to find out delayed until 12. Waiting...waiting... at 10:45am get told now delayed until 9pm, they sent everyone to hotel (were we then got an email that the resort cancelled our reservations for not showing up, we had called but somewhere there was a miscommunication), got that all fixed, Get to Punta Cana at 12:30am they then couldnt find our transportation (no one updated like they said they would) finally found ours, then they dropped us off at the wrong resort at about 2am we then had to have a taxi called to take us to correct resort. Wont fly Miami air again or use Vacation Express.

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 4
03 April 2019 12:04:00 Family of five

Booked our Punta Cana vacation through Vacation Express for our flight from Buffalo to Punta Cana. We experienced a horrible delay which cut our vacation short an entire day. Vacation Express was terrible in communication and customer service! After a day and a half of delay we finally got to Punta Cana! Our only positive experience through out this entire ordeal was our flight attendants on our flight. They really worked hard to make up for our lost time and went out of the way to keep us happy. Thank you Tashina and Orlando for your hospitality and helping us keep our family and fellow travelers happy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 4
02 April 2019 12:04:00 Jenn

Today our flight was supposed to leave out of it Buffalo airport at 10 a.m. . When we arrived at the airport a gentleman approached a large group of us and told us that the flight had been delayed over 24 hours. We asked why that emails or any other kind of communication hadn't gone out to notify the passengers not to show up at the airport to inconvenience people to take them away from their days of pay. Sunwing was the was the provider and Miami Air was the charter flight. There is still no notice on there website to win the flight will resume. And no compensation for the day. I will never fly Miami air again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 0
01 April 2019 12:04:00 Karla Woita

Would not recommend using Vacation Express who uses Miami Air International. Our flight has been delayed 4 times over the last 24 hours. After sending us to a hotel and telling us to be back at the airport by 5am for 8am flight only to find out the flight then was delayed until noon. We are now delayed until 9pm tonight! Communication has been horrible with unclear retribution.... I gave one star is because it made me choose something.

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 0
25 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

My checked bag never made it to Jamaica for a 7 night vacation. Flew from Milwaukee WI direct to Jamaica (no stops) forced to buy souvenir clothing that I will not be wearing again. Issued a complaint, have not heard from anyone, It's been a month.

Is this review helpful? Yes 19 / No 0
25 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

This is the worst airline I have ever flown with. We had a 5 hr delay with no communication until it was time to board. When we arrived in Milwaukee and people were complaining at customs. The officer said don't you read reviews? This how Tui/Miami air flights always go. Also the pilot made an announcement we will be at our destination of Rockford IL in 3 hrs we were flying to Milwaukee. I'm shocked Apple Vacations is connected to this company NEVER,NEVER AGAIN

Is this review helpful? Yes 19 / No 0
23 March 2019 12:03:00 Guest

Worst airline ever flown. 5 hr. delay flying to Milwaukee from Mexico. No excuse. 15.oo food voucher for the inconveniences. Don't fly this piece of * airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 15 / No 0
04 March 2019 12:03:00 traveler to dominican republic

ABSOLUTELY the worst!!!!!!!!!!! Will never use again. They could not have shoved another passenger in without using the overheads. Seats so tight, that when i dropped my glasses, i was totally unable to pick them up without clearing the other 2 passengers out of their seats! No amenities at all. The only thing keeping the airline from being a totally 3rd world carrier was the absence of a few chickens and a goat. I was assigned a seat near the back but "scored" an aisle seat. All that got me was a continuous mauling by other passengers standing in line for the bathrooms and trying to navigate the incredible narrow walkway. On the return flight I requested seats a little more forward in the plane. The ticket agent said "how about row 11?" Perfect, until we got to the plane and inspected our tickets----row 31, 2 rows nearer the bathrooms!
Save a little self respect and choose any other airline

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 1
20 February 2019 12:02:00 Guest

Traveled February 8-15 on Miami Air. The departure from the airport was good. The plane was very old and cramped. The flight home was another story. Never have I flown on a plane that when seats are reserved by the airline do they load everyone to the front. So now there is a problem and a delay. All passengers come on and two men from the airport come on. The Stewardess comes on and says the plane is loaded to heavy in the front of the plane so they need 14 passengers to move to the back of the plane. What? I seen the men load the luggage and it was right under me and I was in the third row. Maybe that should of been spread out. No matter what so now passengers are moving back with NO compensation or anything. Really. I paid extra for my seat and I am not going to the back of the plane. So we started off for the runway. Sat for little bit before the runway. The pilot was reving the engines, but we weren't moving. After a few of these he comes on and says we have a little bit of a incline and we don't have enough power to make the incline, so they are coming out to pull or push us. By then I am thinking why are we flying on this plane not safe. So they finally move us to have the pilot come on and say we were in a hole. Needless to say I saw men jumping on a grid and they were waving from someone to come and get it fixed. Felt little better after that. When we landed they weren't ready for us so once again we sat on the airplane. Finally home at last. To find out the people on the back of the plane and had to move back to the back of the plane because the plane was tipsy. What the heck is that? Other then this stuff I guess the flight was good. Ran out of snack boxes other then the healthy stuff so no choices. But I paid for it. Mmmmm. Will I think twice about flying with Miami air, you bet ya.

Is this review helpful? Yes 15 / No 1
15 February 2019 12:02:00 Traveler to Dominican

I have traveled to many destinations internationally and this is the worst airline experience I have ever had and we havent even left the airport. They are horrible at letting you know why there is a delay. Did not hear from anyone for 2 hours about the delay. Finally let us some of us board the plane only to be taken off because of another delay. I would not recommend flying with them. Hoping we will be able to board and make it to our destination soon. I can not rate this airline because I can not even give it any stars but I had to give give it a one because they wouldnt let me submit my disappointment

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 0
15 February 2019 12:02:00 Traveler to dominican

Worst experience ever and haven't left the airport yet. I've traveled many times internationally and never experienced anything like this. Multiple delays/issues and no around to give info or updates. Unprofessional, uninformative. Had half of us board the plane after a long delay and then within minutes had us deboard because of another delay. Will never travel with this airline again if we ever depart for our destination. Would not recommend this airline. Would not give this airline one star, but the website made me.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 0
19 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

We flew Miami Air with Vacation Express, it was a lot better than when we flew Swift Air. The flight was decent, talked with some flight attendants and they said it was a five day trip with two four/five flights and minimum rest in between, so that is why some flight attendants were not as smiley lol, but Vacation Express supplies them with headphones, food, and drinks which all cost money. No blankets or pillows onboard but a lot of the commercial airlines don't have that stocked either, movies were new, seats were a bit cramped but more comfortable than Spirit/Frontier. Flight attendants said they added 15 extra seats for Vacation Express.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
22 August 2018 12:08:00 Jessica C.

HORRIBLE airline! Stay away I'm not particular and this was the worse experience ever. I would give a zero is I could.

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 2
22 April 2018 12:04:00 Lisa R

This has to be the worst airline ever. We had to wait for late passengers in a hot plane. Seats were so tight , I believe they stuck extra rows in themselves. The planes were old still with ashtrays and ashes in them. The people in front put there seat back and mine and my husbands knees were hitting the back seat. I could not recline my seat because it was broken. Flight attendants didnt care at all , I asked for pillow and he said we have nothing complimentary. Earphones 2.00 and the sound didnt work . I will never go on vacation express again I would rather pay an extra few bucks and go on a real plane. No rating its below 0.

Is this review helpful? Yes 14 / No 0
16 June 2014 12:06:00 Maria

Atrocious crew members. Never realized how bad a flight could be until using this airline. If you can even find the "stand" they have at the airport with a small paper sign representing their name. Constant delays, confusion on their part of where they were even gated, snooty workers who sincerely have no attempt on their part to assist you. No pens for customs sheets, and no headsets.


One thing they did right was play funny movies. That's all.

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 3
1 - 26 of 26
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/miami_air_international/ 1 1 1