Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Insel Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Insel Air

17 October 2018 12:10:00 Guest

I booked a round trip flight for me and my wife from Aruba to Curacao leaving on 11/16/2018 and returning on 11/21/2018. I received an email from them yesterday stating that the return flight had been canceled and they booked me on a flight almost 7 hours later. This would make me miss my connection to United cost me 300.00 per person to change the flight to a flight the following day and cost me an overnight stay in Aruba. Around 900.00 total. I called their customer service line and they told me that I could get a full refund by emailing info@fly-inselair.com. I sent the email and they replied and said they could not refund the ticket cost even though this violates article 10.2 of the carriage agreement. After several emails back and forth I contacted my credit card company, provided them all the emails and they agreed to reverse the charge. They also told me there have been numerous complaints to Visa and MasterCard about this company. I also researched it a bit and the company is in bankruptcy and only has 3 planes in their entire fleet. If you have already been screwed by this company just file a claim with your credit card provider.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
21 May 2016 12:05:00 Guest

Do Not travel with this airline. They are disgusting, despicable and dishonest. The staff in Trinidad are liars. Each staff has a different story. They lost my luggage and keep giving me a runaround. Everytime you call it's a different staff with a different excuse/story for you. Nasty people.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
24 November 2013 12:11:00 richard whitehill

Having just returned home from Bonaire and Curacao, it was with great displeasure flying on Insel Air, I now refer to it as Insult Air. We booked a straight thru flight from Miami to Bonaire and Nov 2, to reduce our baggage and gear bag transport to several islands, however, just 15 min. from our landing in Bonaire the pilot announced we were headed to Curacao this was after a one hour forty five minute delay leaving Miami. Now we arrive in Curacao around 9PM and had to wait for a 15 passenger shuttle to Bonaire that would leave at 12:15 AM. I have never heard of a flight that was booked for one island and landed at another, unless there was and emergency (there was no emergency). The flight attendant announced the pilots needed to rest, meantime we had to fly over Bonaire to get to Curacao. I hope someone can explain how this could happen. Not so much as a voucher for future air travel etc. My wife and I travel to Bonaire 2-3 times per year. In the future it will not be on Insult Air.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 May 2012 12:05:00 Howard Philips

Insel customer service is very poor. If you fly them, hope you have no problems, they won;t even answer your emails.I had a flight cancelled, then a 9 hr delay - for which they gave me a discount coupon, but no reasonable way to redeem it. 24 APR 2012 Insel 7I 903.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
13 October 2010 12:10:00 juan david

when leaving from aruba to curacao i had wait at the airport from 06.oo oclock till 11.30 and when i had to come back i had to wait 6hours again at airport in curacao and both times no decency to notice me in advance it wasn't nice for nor my family ,thus next time not with you guys

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 5 of 5
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2020 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/insel_air/ 1 1 1