Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ Blue Bird Airways


Blue Bird Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Blue Bird Airways

22 September 2023 12:09:00 Shahar Gindi

This so called low cost airline is all about scamming people and getting more money on the size and weight of the bags we bring on the plane. This not service, it's a cat and mouse game where the blue bird employees have a poor attitude

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 August 2023 12:08:00 Guest

Terrible luggage allowance. Can only bring 1 bag onboard, so if you bring on trolly you cant bring on a backpack and vice versa.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
25 August 2023 12:08:00 Guest

I can't help but express my sheer frustration with the company I had the misfortune of flying with recently. Let me tell you, it was hands down the worst flying experience I've ever had. Picture this: my flight was delayed by a staggering 7 hours. Can you believe it? That's an entire day's worth of plans and a booked hotel room, which set me back a painful $200.

But wait, there's more. Brace yourself for the icing on the cake or should I say the * in the gut? Not only did I have to endure the agonizing delay, but I was also slapped with a mind-boggling charge of 450 shekels for my teeny-tiny personal bag. Now, don't get me wrong I'm all for rules and regulations, but this airline takes it to a whole new level. They've got this rigid rule where they weigh all your belongings together, and if the scale tips even a smidge over 5 kg, prepare yourself for a wallet-draining fine right there at the airport.

The irony is not lost on me my baggage was meticulously planned to be exactly 5 kg. I even had my laptop and a wee little bag with me, and guess what? Yep, you guessed it. They still went ahead and charged me that exorbitant 450 shekels. Let's just say my wallet is still whimpering from that hit.

All in all, my disastrous tryst with Blue Bird Airlines translated into a gut-wrenching loss of $320. If you ask me, that's a lot of hard-earned money down the drain. This experience has left me not only out of pocket but also seething with a mix of disappointment and disbelief. Trust me, I wouldn't wish this emotional rollercoaster on my worst enemy.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
21 August 2023 12:08:00 Avishy

Broke my luggage and keep asking me for more and more details, for months now.
Checking with my attorney an option for an A-Class. Seems like Im not the only one...

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 August 2023 12:08:00 Guest

At our flight to heraklion there was delay for 5:30 hour, and now we have 2 hours delay.. shame on you
Big big Dis recommendation

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
23 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

It's like a tourist scam in 1 airline. 5kg limit with a trolly size that's almost can not be found. Trolly alone is 2.5kg. So you have "free" 2.5kg to being mmmm.... a bathing suit? Then they charge you $110 to check it in. They don't allow small bags, shopping bags. Nothing. This can't be legal.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
14 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

They lost my luggage on the flight back! This is the first time this ever happened to me. This is causing huge problems for me.
Also, both flights were delayed, the first flight significantly.
The whole experience felt very sketchy. On the first flight, which was badly delayed, when we finally arrived, they decided that the first priority was to refuel the aircraft, while we were still onboard. This didn't feel safe at all. They also made us wait a very long time for the luggage. Apparently, the luggage was the last priority.
There were also many other things, that were sketchy.
And the real disaster is that they lost my luggage, and I had a large suitcase with lots of staff that I really need.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
16 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

Awful scam-like experience with this airline. They charged for "cancellation" insurance but then went * when I asked for a refund. They only responded to the cancellation request once the refund window had ended, claiming that the tickets were no longer eligible for a refund, completely ignoring the earlier, eligible request.

A quick search for the numerous horrendous online reviews of Bluebird Airways would have saved me hundreds of dollars. Buyer beware.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
11 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

So strikted and unpleasant.
Overcharged and not worth the flight.
Bad conditions!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
10 May 2023 12:05:00 Daniel Pattison

Flight from TLV to HER. Postponed from 08.30 to 12.50. Arrived at airport and checked in. Went to gate. Told delayed to 17.00. Then to 17.45. No interest from Bluebird ground team. Offered food I would not feed my dog. Probably the worst treatment from an airline in 30 years of hundreds of thousands of miles air travel. Use them if you must but be very careful you dont use them for any connections.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
06 April 2023 12:04:00 Guest

Delay 2 hours. Airplane in terrible condition, super old, no space, dirty. Worse than other low cost airlines

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
03 April 2023 12:04:00 Guest

So far, only complaint is that flight was late. They were absolutely not enforcing the strict limit on carry on baggage. I paid 40 euros to check my carry on after having read reviews, and made sure my little backpack weighed less than 5 kg. But i saw many people boarding with carry on bags, stuffed backpacks, and even an extra bag. They said they hadnt paid to bring the carry on. No one was checking, no one challenged them.This was berlin to tel aviv, apr 3 2023.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 1
03 April 2023 12:04:00 Barna

When I read this reviews I was very afraid of flying with them. I had a return flight Barcelona to Tel Aviv. In Barcelona they didn't check my hand luggage. In Tel Aviv they did. I had my carry on bag hidden underneath my coat with my laptop, food and shoes. My Backpack was 6kg and I didn't have to pay extra. Flight was fine but they are always a little bit delayed. Arrived on time.

I don't think I would fly with them again. I don't like that you can't check in before hand and you have to go to the check-in. I normally only fly with hand luggage so it's inconvenient. It's costs really long lines, but I was in line more than 3 hours before the departure time. Also the website is really outdated and there is no option to call them. The chairs are uncomfortable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
03 April 2023 12:04:00 John Hammond

The check-in and bag policy of this airline is enough for me to give one star while waiting in line to check in. Regrettably, they have incredibly slow processes and unreasonable expectation from people traveling abroad. I've never seen anything like it. Pay the extra 50$ and get a different flight!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
02 April 2023 12:04:00 Sebastian

Could not make the online check in. Tried to call the number available for extra info and none of them were working. Info about bags it's written only on their website and nowere in other booking websites. Over 5 kg it's not allowed with the baggage in the cabin. Old plane and unconfortable seats.
Tried to explain that i have fragile luggage and allthough customer support was missing they could not find the flexibility to make an exception. Staff not trained.
Nice guy during flight surprised me with extra leg seat.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest

Absolutely appalling they cancelled flights twice lost my case for 5 weeks and did not respond to me at all. They have no working phone number and don't respond to emails please avoid at all costs

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
19 January 2023 12:01:00 S bGuest

Disgusting airline. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM !!!!
If you bring anything more then your shoes youll be charged like crazy.
We ended up paying $500 because our personal bags weighed more then 5kg
Theyll even weigh your purses so they can get you to pay
Disgusting and merciless!
🤬🤬🤬🤬

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 0
16 November 2022 12:11:00 trevor courchesne

The worst airline ever. Hate them; if BlueBird is my only option, I would rather walk
Delayed 3-hours.
Charged 260 shekels ($100) for an overweight carry-on. They have a maximum of 5-kg; who can pack under 5-kg? My first flight ever where there were lots of empty overhead luggage storage bins. Everyone was paying $100.
Seat spacing so friggin tight that I was unable to sit squarely. Very uncomfortable .
Our seats 14A & 14B were unable to tilt back; talk about claustrophobic when the seats in front were lowered. We asked if there was seats for us to move to; yes they had some for 180 shekels ($80)
No beer or wine available. Only 10 shekel for water.
Overall - there are way better airline choices; recommend any others

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 0
26 October 2022 12:10:00 Patrick

Une compagnie horrible, aucune communication.. Du racket avec les bagages.. changement dhoraires 2 fois pour notre vol
Catastrophique

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
16 October 2022 12:10:00 Ariel

This company is an absolute a joke.

My flight was meant to leave at :18:25, 3 days earlier I received a WhatsApp text to inform me that the flight time has been changed and the new flight time is 11:10am!

I replied to the text requesting a bit more info sadly as anticipated no response at all!

I cannot make it for 11:10 there is a reason why I chose the later time!

Absolutely a joke of a company.
I feel so stupid for not reading the reviews before buying the ticket. Certainly I will never fly with them again never.

Is this review helpful? Yes 9 / No 0
11 October 2022 12:10:00 AB

Most definitely not a cheap flight! Paying £322 with no suitcase in off peak time for just one hour flight most definitely there is no bargain there.

couldnt find any number to call the company emails only.

You can bring 5kg free luggage wow thanks!!! Most cabin luggage these days are at least 3kg per suitcase which only truly gives you about 2/3 kg to play with unless you pay £40 for a 20 kg each way!

Absolutely ridiculous not to mention they are not running on time. Will never ever ever fly with them again and most definitely not recommending them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
22 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Probably one of the worst airlines I've ever used. They make a big fuss and charge a huge sum if you're over 5kg on your carry-on bag, then they delay the flight for over 2 hours. Absurd. Don't use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 0
09 September 2022 12:09:00 Guest

Horrible. I went both ways with blue bird. There where late but only 30 mins +- but what is going on with the inside of the plane. I did some pictures. That you can not send here. But there was gums on chairs and everywhere was dirty like they did not even bother to clean from there last flight. It felt really not good. And I have pictures that I hope I will be able to send them and hopefully they will do something about it

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
08 September 2022 12:09:00 V. Mahler

We were a little concerned to fly after reading the bad reviews, and packed very carefully within the written guidelines. We, however, had NO problems, the flight was on time, the plane was clean, the seats were roomy and the flight pleasant. At first I thought it would not be possible to take one small backpack max 5 kg., but it was enough and I found it very convenient not to have too much luggage to manage. I hope to always travel light.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 4
30 August 2022 12:08:00 Guest

Worst Ive ever been to.
Both of my flights with them there was a 2 hours+ delay.
The plane itself in very bed shape, not clean, the seat are ruined and you can seat comfortably on your own seat.
Not coming back to them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
18 August 2022 12:08:00 Travel Guy

Horrible experience. An outdated airline with no online checkin and very non standard carry limitations of 5 kg per passenger. After hours long waiting to check in due to non professional staff, I had to weigh my small handbag as they try to charge everyone.
Seats are dirty and falling apart only held by duck tape. Worst experience I have had with an airline low cost or otherwise

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
10 August 2022 12:08:00 Gal

DO *NOT* FLY WITH THEM, lost my luggage and no answer anywhere, not through phone or email. Check in took over an hour and a half of waiting in line, plane was a disgrace and departure was delayed by over an hour.
Absolutely the worst airline imaginable, people who work there should be ashamed of themselves.
Save your time and money and fly with a company that has respect for peoples property, time and money.
Other peoples luggage was also heavily damaged when they got it.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 1
10 August 2022 12:08:00 Guest

Wow wow wow where to begin.
The worst airline i have ever flown.
I booked a DIRECT flight from Tel Aviv to Santorini. Several days prior to departure i was i form of a significant time change. A day before the departure i contacted the airline just in case to see if all was in order. To my surprise, the flight became a NON direct flight. To say that i am upset is to say nothing.
I specifically chose this destination for my trip based on the flight being direct and the length of the flight. I have also changed my transportation 3 times.
The plane itself looked like it was from 1965. The smell of the * from the toilet was outrageous and stinked the entire cabin.
Overall, this is worse from taking a public bus.

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 0
20 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

I usually dont find complaints..
But plane was really old and dirty. Staff was not so helpful or kind. Flight was delayed. Just not my best experience flying.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
04 July 2022 12:07:00 Hakam

1 year ago they cancelled a flight from their side after having payed the ticket prices in advance for all familly members and they did not return the money even after 1 year with tens of emails i have sent to all different departments and several phone calls
They are simply lying thieves
Do not fly with them no matter what

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 0
22 June 2022 12:06:00 Guest

They lost my baggage and basically ignore me when I try to get compensation.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
29 April 2022 12:04:00 Γιαννης

Very helpful cabin and ground crew and also pilots with a lot of professionalism.
The maintenance of the plane was great!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 8
19 April 2022 12:04:00 mueller

We flew from Heraklion to Tel Aviv.
If you are in time at the desk for checkin with all papers necessary - which are requested by Isreali authorities and not the airline - there are no problems at all or long time to wait. Flight was calm and punctual.
All the stuff at checkin and during the flight was helpful and friendy and I admired their patience, because the only thing to complain about are the Israeli passengers. Worse than the german Ballermann-type to Mallorca!

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 8
17 April 2022 12:04:00 Guest

If I could give less than one star I would.
They opened 3 check in desks for 6 different flights. And the plain smelled like there was a flight full of dogs before us.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
13 April 2022 12:04:00 Aris P

They unfairly denied our boarding, and they're not responding to our claims.
Completely untrustworthy and unreliable company.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 March 2022 12:03:00 Guest

The longest check-in I have ever experienced.
one hour late on arrival for each direction.
no food or drinks on board. save your energy and do not travel with this company

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 0
11 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

I would rather walk than book with this airline. Packed like sardines. Can't understand announcements. Staff not interested in looking after passengers. 10hr flight from Msmchester with 1 Cup of water and 1 Cup of tea. Ran out of food
How can you do that on an airline. Would give 0 stars if possible

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 3
26 September 2021 12:09:00 Roey

They changed our return flight from Rhodes, to 3 hours earlier. needless to say this ruined our plans for that day.
they wouldn't agree to change our flight to the next day without charging 150 euro per person.
avoid if possible.

Is this review helpful? Yes 7 / No 3
16 September 2021 12:09:00 Guest

Beware! They cancel flights as they wish and damage suitcases (with no refunds). Multiple passengers had their luggage damaged and didnt get even a response.

We had our flight canceled twice due to "operational decisions"

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 3
08 February 2021 12:02:00 Steve

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! I booked a flight with them in Feb 2020, the flight got rescheduled twice, then finally cancelled in June. I contacted them about the refund multiple times. Guess what, I still haven't got any refund from them! It's Feb 2021!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 2
07 November 2020 12:11:00 future pilot

i for got to add but in the first 20 flights i would earn 48000 thousand dollars excluding pilot fees, fuel fees, maintance fees, and flight attendent fees.



hope you fly this airline when i start the good version of it

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 5
07 November 2020 12:11:00 future pilot

if i was in charge of this airline. i would make it a good airline

and on the first flight i would make the prices around 40-50$

and luggage weight limit 15 kg

but all i can really recommend for you all is dont fly this airline unless im in charge

i mean i would have to start with small aircraft and get bigger most likly to start with 2-3 de havilland DHC6 twin otter

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 3
29 October 2020 12:10:00 Julian

Don't fly this so called airline. Ever...

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 8
09 October 2020 12:10:00 Guest

Do not book with bluebird! The worst airline! Our flight was cancelled in June and I still have not received a refund (it is October). They have ignored all my emails for months. They blocked me on instagram and delete all my facebook comments.

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 5
28 September 2020 12:09:00 Aaron

Do yourself a favor, do not book with Blue Bird Airways! We booked our flights and tried contacting the airline for over 2 weeks to change our flight. They do not answer their phones. I even tried to call the number in Greece and the agent said you must go through the Israel office. When I told her that I tried numerous times and they do not answer and will not reply to my emails she just started laughing. Terrible airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 11 / No 2
15 September 2020 12:09:00 Shira

No service, we booked flights and ask via e mail to come back to us nobody did, its an Israeli airlines that doesnt care for there customers

Is this review helpful? Yes 6 / No 4
29 July 2019 12:07:00 DmitriyO

Was flying with them from TLV to Crete and back.
Most of the flight is like with most low-cost flights, you have some delays, seats are very uncomfortable, but basically you get what you pay for. until the moment you baggage gets damaged, and here was the first time I encountered and airline which takes zero responsibility for your baggage, I claimed a refund and basically was told they dont refund any damage. there were at least 3 more people like me on that flight which got their baggage damaged, but I'm not aware whether they got any refund. so I'd suggest to pay few extra bucs for another airline but to save on the later need to buy new bag and maybe even few other things that were inside.

Is this review helpful? Yes 10 / No 2
26 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

Beware. Hand luggage weight limit is only 5 kilograms. If your alitle over they will force you to pay for a suitcase.

It's a ripoff

Is this review helpful? Yes 13 / No 1
17 February 2013 12:02:00 Igor

Beware, stealing baggage!!!

on the 3-rd of October took a flight with this company and my baggage was lost. At the airport I reported about this.
I tried to contact with the company by e-mail, but no reply was received, then I tried to contact them by phone, but nobody didn't want to talk with me.
Don't fly with this company!

Is this review helpful? Yes 17 / No 5
25 May 2012 12:05:00 Guest

Delayed at 24.5 probably to unite people from two flights.. Got rotten in the airport of heraklion

Is this review helpful? Yes 8 / No 5
1 - 50 of 50
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/bluebird_airways/ 1 1 1