Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Blue Air Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Blue Air

09 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

Do yourself a favor and listen to the reviews !!
Avoid this airline even at the cost of none direct flight. They measure every suit case and charge you even the trolley is 2 cm bigger . that happened to all people on the line . We all thought they found a cheap flight 😀😀😀 all paid double

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 October 2021 12:10:00 Guest

AVOID this company!

Some days before the flight I received an email that the departure hour was changed and that I got the option to cancel the tickets and to receive a full refund. I cancelled the ticket, but nobody sent me a confirmation about this. When I called to Blue air to see what's happening, my ticket was still active.
If you are sending them emails nobody will answer. I have already sent three, but no reply


Customer Service is so bad, that you'll just * your time dealing with them.

I'm very disappointed about the entire process.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 September 2021 12:09:00 Marianna

A big THANK YOU to the customer service rep in OTP who helped me with my Locator Form on 12 Aug at a very distressing time for me, when WizzAir reps not only didn't help, but refused to allow me board my flight, although I already checked in.
Thank you for your kindness and professionalism!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
31 August 2021 12:08:00 Guest

Just AVOID!!!

The lady at the gate did not let me on the plane because they thought the rules for entry in UK were different to the actual rules. They did not let me talk to a manager. She just ignored me, told me to call the embassy, leave the airport to talk to an agent, ignored me again, and then just left at the end.
I was not the only person in this situation.
Firstly, if you have a boarding pass you should be let in! You can always get fined by the country on arrival, which would obviously not have been the case.
Secondly, this was just ridiculous. I have no words. How could she ignore us so rudely!?
I will now miss 2 days of work, and had to pay £600 for the next available flight.
I knew they were bad, but not like this...

Also, during this whole time the pilot was shouting at her to stop letting people in as it was late and he wanted to leave, only because she wasn't able to process everyone quickly enough. How could you do that??

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 August 2021 12:08:00 Bogdan

Avoid this company , they will cancel flights and never give you your money back.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 August 2021 12:08:00 Guest

The online check-in doesn't work. They charge you 35 euro to check in.
More often than not flights are delayed.
All aircraft are very old worn out cast offs, previously used by reputable airlines.
Cabin crew are generally very good.
Best avoided

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 July 2021 12:07:00 Adelina Handrabur

I am very disappointed with this airline! First, you buy a ticket and after all, they are trying to do it's making you pay more. I have never ever had to pay for the check-in at the airport! I couldn't make the online check-in for my niece because she is younger than 18 years old so I said I will wait until the airport in Florence, Italy. At the airport, the blue air airline employees made me pay 60 euros for the check-in! That's really ridiculous! The blue air employees' attitude it's as bad as their services! Really disappointed! I will never fly with this airline again! My advice is to take care with this airline they have bad services and they are trying to make you pay more!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 June 2021 12:06:00 Guest

Awful !!! It's zero stars... The phone lines are not working... they keep you on hold for hours and no one answers... website shows errors.... paid biz and was charged twice... absolutely awful company and service!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
16 June 2021 12:06:00 Guest

Terrible company. I will never buy from them again either. They changed flights and then if you don't agree to the change you need to email them and wait indefinitely for a reply, while your flight is due. Then when you try to call them you stay on hold for longer than an hour and then the robot closes the call on you for some 'system problems', they say. You spend time and money on calling them and they just can't care less. One star is too much for them. I regret massively buying from them.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
14 June 2021 12:06:00 The worst

Blue Air, the worst company ever. thieves, never buy tickets from them. You buy a ticket on Luton and then change it at another airport. They don't even have Luton flights, but they sell tickets on Luton. They changed 3 tickets for me in different months and I'm not the only one. I called and waited 55 minutes after which the robot closed my call. Don't buy from Blue Air, you better go on foot

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 January 2021 12:01:00 Guest

Still awaiting refund from July after they tried to issue a voucher which was not redeemable. Stay away from blue air at all costs looks like the company has lots of debts and is going bust

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
25 March 2019 12:03:00 Popa Dragomir

They smashed my luggage.
6 months past and nobody cares.

Try to avoid this company.

0 stars, not even 1.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
30 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

Terrible airline!! We got a flight from Liverpool to Rome last year and the flight was delayed by over 15 hours! The airline staff were terrible at customer services and only decided to let the passengers know what was going on (well, sort of!) when there was a threat of a revolt! Their communication skills are appalling and the service terrible! We lost a days holiday stuck in an airport instead of being in Rome and to top it all I have put a claim for compensation and they look like they will not honour even that. They are a disgrace to the aviation industry so please think carefully before you book with these jokers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
30 January 2019 12:01:00 Athos

I find Blue Air as the worst Aviation Co. I was flying from Thessaloniki to Larnaca and although I didn't have any hand luggage, they didn't leave me to take my antique guitar with me in the cabin, they forced me to pay 70 Euros to send it as luggage and when I opened the professional case of my guitar in Larnaca it was broken completely. I followed all EU and International procedure for compensation, I have reported the case to the lost and found, I made my claim etc but the Blue Air refused to pay anything and is trying to find stubid excuses to avoid any compensations.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
05 November 2018 12:11:00 Guest

Suffered a 5 hour flight delay from Rome to Liverpool in January. The airport staff were very considerate (as were the cabin crew) and I have no complaints there. As Blue Air ignored our correspondence over compensation however, we had to involve the CAA , who determined in August that money was due to us. After repeated phone calls (average 30 minutes queue each time) Blue Air insisted in early October that paperwork for payment had been sent to accounts, but we're still waiting in November and are currently issuing a European Order for Payment to try and get them to pay compensation that was due 9 months ago.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
17 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

Couldn't perform the check in online due to system error; 6:15 hours delayed; old airplanes; first and last time I flight with Blue Air

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 September 2018 12:09:00 Guest

Quite the worst airline I have travelled with. Indifferent staff, the few announcements that there were were inaudible. I had no confidence that the crew would deal well with an emergency.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
19 July 2018 12:07:00 mike

Flown with Blue Air 6 times since Monarch collapse,each flight has left and arrived on time,this is between Liverpool and Alicante.
Have booked to fly again.Web site is not easy,planes obviously not new,!,,,
Staff look like uniforms have been bought second han but Crew friendly and efficient. Mike

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
10 July 2018 12:07:00 Phil

DO NOT USE BLUE AIR. Same experience as previous review. Delayed over 7 hours and still not compensated. Ignore my emails and have locked me on Twitter. Will never use them again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
25 June 2018 12:06:00 Guest

Absolutely disgusting customer service - nearly 3 months since my flight was delayed by 7 hours and no hint of a resolution!! DO NOT FLY WITH BLUE AIR

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 April 2018 12:04:00 Guest

Completely useless
Over a four hour delay and still no refund been given even after numerous emails
Avoid

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
24 March 2018 12:03:00 Guest

I was supposed to fly fr om cologne to Bucharest but got refused to board.
Because my name wasnt in their crappy system although Ive got a confirmation and the website shows that booking and payment has been made successfully.
Despite of showing them confirmation, nobody knew what happened to my booking.
Staff said repeatedly that I dont know and suggested me to purchase another flight to another airport which is I dont even know wh ere it is.
I reached out to the costumer center to get my money back but they said ticket is unrefoundable, only they can refound is half amount.
Worst experience I ever have.
I dont understand how they stay in business. DO NOT USE BLUE AIR, IF YOU DONT WANT TO RUIN YOUR TRIP.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
26 May 2017 12:05:00 Maria Halpin

I recently used your airline to a trip to Rome for my husbands 70th birthday and found the services outbound and returning outstanding. The staff were very friendly and the customer service were impeccable. I was very impressed with the organisation of complimentary refreshments. I look forward using your services again in the future. Thank you

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
17 April 2017 12:04:00 Guest

Awful discriminating service at Bacau airport. They treated me like a convict and was just a single mum travelling with my 3 yrs old. Will not use again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
09 August 2015 12:08:00 Guest

Blue air is the worst low cost you can fly with! I am sure if there is a low cost in deep Africa, it will be better than Blue Air. Unprofessional flight attendants, rude ground stuff (especially in Bucharest), old dirty planes, God forbid if they lose you luggage or delay your flight, cause you will get NO compensations!!!
STAY AWAY FROM BLUEAIR

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
09 November 2014 12:11:00 Robertana Nita

In two occasions I've used Blueair's services I was very disappointed. Not because they call themselves a " low cost" provider, as a matter of fact they're not cheap at all, but because their "service" it's very poor. They charge hidden fees and they don't respect their scheduled flights. More, they don't inform the passengers in any way, so poor people are abandoned for hours in the airport. I don't understand how they're still allowed to fly, as they don't respect the client- service provider principle. Hope someone will take note of that.
My advice: don't use this company, or if you have no choice, prepare for the worst.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
17 August 2014 12:08:00 Radu

It concerns the flight OB 224 of Blue Air from 15 August 2014

My daughters were traveling as unaccompanied minors. They were the last persons getting on board.
Their seats were abusively occupied and the BLUE AIR employee placed them near a drunk passenger that created incidents during the flight and scared them.

When BLUE AIR is taking such care about children, what can we expect with ordinary passengers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
11 August 2012 12:08:00 dan

People, stay away of this airline. Cabin crew very pleasant, however it has the worst custommer service ever. They keep over-booking the flights and leave passengers stranded in the airports. I'm still waiting to be compensated for the experience.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
1 - 28 of 28
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/blue_air/ 1 1 1