Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
HOME ⇒ Airline reviews & Traveller opinions ⇒ InterCaribbean Airways


InterCaribbean Airways Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about InterCaribbean Airways

10 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

This Airline is the worst thing ever...the planes are old and seats are falling apart..they lost my luggage for 4 days...never again ...

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
03 July 2022 12:07:00 Guest

Got to my final destination and there were missing luggages. No explanation. No reasoning. No time frame as to when we will receive our bags. Unbelievable. This company should be completely eradicated, yet their flights to small Caribbean islands are still packed, due to little airline options.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
26 February 2022 12:02:00 Taylor

They are liars. Our flight was delayed an hour and they told us it was due to the tires needing to be changed tires on a plane dont need to be changed unless its scheduled maintenance or the pilot is garbage. Then it got delayed again and then told us they were waiting for the plane to land, when I asked how they could be waiting for it to land if they were changing the tires they lied again and said they were waiting for the engine. When I asked what that meant the lady told me she doesnt work there, shes just a security guard and then when we finally boarded the plane she was OUR FLIGHT ATTENDANT! Wish I could give 0 stars, I hope they go bankrupt.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
09 January 2022 12:01:00 Unsatisfied Guest

If I could rate this airline a zero, I would. I was rushed through customs and security by airport personnel after leaving my first flight (on a different airline). I got to the interCaribbean airways counter while boarding was taking place and was told that I was too late to board my flight. I was rescheduled for a flight on the next day. After arriving at the airport the next day, the boarding was delayed by about 20 minutes with no notification to the passengers about what was occuring or why. When we finally boarded, we waited an hour after the plane was supposed to leave for other people to arrive and board the flight (which made me wonder why I was denied boarding the previous day although I was there prior to the plane leaving). I have never heard of a plane waiting for passengers to arrive. When the plane finally closed its doors, there was an undeniable smell of gas. We took off and within less than 5 minutes, the pilot stated we had to turn around for an emergency landing because of warning lights on the dash board. The flight was rescheduled for the next morning and we still waited for hours with little to no information being given. I lost money and had to make new reservations for a place to stay when I arrived. This is the worst experience I have ever had traveling.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
08 January 2022 12:01:00 Daniel P.

Cancelled my flight and have never contacted me. There is no customer service, best I can tell. Avoid these clowns at any cost.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
06 January 2022 12:01:00 Guest101

This is the worst air line every dont fly with them! They are always late and they always cancel flights at the last minute! DONOT FLY WITH THEM!!! They made me miss my connecting flight and they had NO remorse!! Intercaribbean your days are SHORT!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
25 August 2021 12:08:00 Guest : Alvin Thomas

My name is Alvin Thomas. Im an American citizen. My girlfriend is fm Jamaica and I guess when u are an immigrant. Intercaribbean treat there customers anyway they want. My girlfriend and 2 kids arrived at Santo Domingo airport at 11a on July 26,2021. Their scheduled flight was to leave at 2:25p that day. When she arrived at the airport , she spoke to a customer service representative fm intercaribbean airways who told her they have to take a Covid test before they could board the flight. As they were leaving to get the test, customer service said her desk close at 1:20p. My girl friend asked customer service if they can spare her 10 mins to get the Covid test results so she would not miss her flight .she said sorry I cant wait 10 mins. My girlfriend asked her whats the next step. The response from customer service was I dont know.
After this mayhem my girlfriend contacted me to let me know what was going on. We all know the phone service in Dominican Republic isnt good. On July 26th 2021 I contacted customer service and spoke with a representative name Anna and I explain the situation that occurred with my girlfriend. I asked her if she can reschedule flight for next day July 27th 2021. Anna told me the next flight was leaving on July 30th. Between the time of July 26th and 30th 2021. I had to pay for a hotel for my girlfriend and kids to stay in.
On July 30th 2021 they showed up at the airport at 9:18a. Intercaribbean customer service rep showed up at 11:30a. My girlfriend was told by intercaribbean customer rep that their names wasnt showing up on the flight. I should remind you here an a from customer service sent me confirmation email they were scheduled to leave on this day. I was devastated at this time. Customer service rep Anna lied to me and told me they had a scheduled flight to leave on the 30 th of July 2021 and they never made the flight.
After this incident took place , I called customer service rep anna and told her about the situation. At this point I had to pay for another hotel for them to stay in.
Customer service informed me the next flight was on august 9th 2021. They stayed an extra 13 days in Santo Domingo. That being said I would like to express my dissatisfaction with intercaribbean airways and state quite categorically that this has been one of the worst airlines I have ever used.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
1 - 7 of 7
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2022 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/air_turks_caicos/ 1 1 1