Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Air Cairo Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Air Cairo

27 November 2023 12:11:00 Alejandro Díaz

On the way out and the way back , The service was dreadful, one glass of water and 2 fouls dry snacks.
Cabin crew had some communication problems, not very friendly and not aware of flight time, I asked his what time we were landing and he told me , do you know the time we took off ?then you can calculate 5 h flight. We still have 3hours and a half to go (we actually had 2)
Costumer service? Hello?
On the way out I asked for a glass of water and the guy told me ,if I give you one I ll have to do the same with the rest of the passengers... customer service?hello?
They wer doing nothing but chatting and sleeping.(sorry to bother you one glass of water of 5 hours flight).
The curtains were closed during all the flight.
Delayed 1 hour and a half (they said 10 min).

Please guys go back to initial training

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
27 November 2023 12:11:00 Dobromir

Bought a ticket through AirCairo website on 6th of June 2023 for a flight from Sofia to Hurghada for 10th of October 2023. A a month later AirCairo cancelled the flight. I am yet to receive the refund despite numerous emails to them, one of which WAS acknowledged and apologies sent.
A few months has gone since they apologised and number of emails sent without a reply.
No refund either!
DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND USE IT, WHILE LEAVE YOU CLUELESS WAITING!

AirCairo في 6 يونيو 2023 لرحلة من صوفيا إلى الغردقة في 10 أكتوبر 2023. وبعد شهر ألغت شركة AirCairo الرحلة. لم أتلق المبلغ المسترد بعد على الرغم من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني العديدة الموجهة إليهم، والتي تم الإقرار بإحداها وإرسال الاعتذارات.
لقد مرت بضعة أشهر منذ أن اعتذروا وتم إرسال عدد من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني دون رد.
لا يوجد استرداد سواء!
لا تثق بهذه الشركة! سوف يأخذون أموالك ويستخدمونها، بينما يتركونك منتظرًا!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

The worst airline ever! My flight from Cairo to Sharm El Sheikh was delayed for 2 hours, and on the way back to Cairo, it was delayed another 2 hours. They always blame it on technical problems

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 July 2023 12:07:00 Guest

Worst airline ever, booked hurghada to cairo,
They dont have online check in, my confirmed ticket was put on standby for no reason, went through lots of hassle to confirm it, and then flight delayed for 3 hours, no announcement, no notification, time kept changing hour by hour.
No airline staff at airport to inform, only airport handling staff that refuse any accountability,
I found thousands of similar stories floating online in reviews, and they dont care about it,

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

They flight was supposed to fly at 8.40 and it delayed to 11 . This is not that one delay , no
The airplane was not in airport yet !!! Maybe some one was flying with it for personal reason :) . We start check in by 11 and we take off by 11.40 after fighting with the flight attendant!! The pilot was resting and smoke cigarettes in the airplane. Yes this happens

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 June 2023 12:06:00 Guest

I did the booking through kiwi and I couldnt found my name or my ticket in check in desk !! I stayed for 1 hour after that they call some one and tried again then he can found names but I have to run the whole airport to catch the flight !!
They are not professional airlines and they dont know their job

 
Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 December 2022 12:12:00 Guest

| Flight from Cairo to Hurghada was cancelled and they sent me an email at 10:00 pm, 8 hours before the flight time and what I didnt realize that they also changed the airline to Egyptair. So its not the same terminal in Cairo, Terminal 3 instead of terminal which is 18 minutes by car. So I didnt catch the flight and had to buy a new one way ticket for a flight after 3.5 hour! So after checking in to Hurghada airport for the return flight & everything was fine until the flight is delayed for 19:00 instead of 17:30 and my original booking was for 14:00 but they sent me an email 4 days ago that this flight is cancelled &. They chose to give me the sm 63 flight at 17:30. But we flew at 20:00 ! About a 100 persons on the airport from 3:00 p.m. and we took off at 9:00 p.m. and it took us 1:45 minutes to reach Cairo by this plane ! Which is supposed to be one hour max ! Just weird
Conclusion: If you have any work on the day of the flight with this airline company be sure that you will not reach on time. Or maybe you will not reach the same day

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
30 October 2022 12:10:00 Stepan

I will forever regret not treating the bad reviews seriously before traveling with Air Cairo. Their flight from Hurghada to Prague turned out to be by far the worst traveling experience of my life.

First problems arose when we were notified in Hurghada that our flight was delayed by five hours. I discovered on flightradar24.com that the reason for the delay was the plane having been diverted to Skopje on a flight from Hurghada to Belgrade earlier that day. This was our first warning sign, foreshadowing what was to come next.

When we finally took off and headed to Prague, the captain announced that our flight was diverted to Leipzig, Germany due to "bad weather" in Prague. The crew also told us that no planes were allowed to land in Prague for this reason whatsoever. When we confronted them with the fact that we were the only plane being diverted, they suddenly changed their story and claimed that our aircraft was not suitable for landing in low visibility. When we proved this to be a lie as well, they changed their story once more and told us that the pilots were inexperienced and therefore not trained for landing in foggy weather. What the real reason for the diversion was and how their side of the story would have developed had we pushed on them further, I have no idea.

When we were finally allowed to leave the aircraft in Leipzig, we received no information about future plans whatsoever and the crew simply went to bed. The staff at Leipzig Airport were unable to help us either since the only people who knew at least something about our situation were asleep. At least that is what they said. Furthermore, they denied us access to our check-in luggage in spite of some passengers being in urgent need of their medication. On the plus side, Leipzig Airport provided us with beds and blankets to survive the night, for which we were thankful. Air Cairo, on the other hand, did nothing.

The following morning was a disaster as well. A substitute flight from Leipzig to Prague was scheduled first for 5:30am, then for 11:00am. However, we still had no specific information as the airport staff was unable to reach the crew and the management of Air Cairo refused to communicate with us. The airport staff claimed that the only thing for which we were waiting was the crew, who were asleep at the hotel. Yet when the management of Air Cairo finally started answering our questions, they told us that the crew were already waiting at the hotel in their uniforms, not knowing themselves why they were not able to fly. What was the reason for the waiting, then? Were we waiting for the fog in Prague to disappear? We had no idea because no one bothered to tell us. After many hours of stressful waiting, during which we were again given misinformation multiple times and several passengers burst into tears, the crew finally arrived with no further explanation at 12:45pm and we took off at 1:30pm.

To sum up, our landing in Prague was delayed by 20 hours. There are, however, two aspects of our situation that are most annoying. Firstly, it was argued that our issues were caused by fog. Yet we were the only plane on that day which had this problem and dozens of other aircraft were perfectly capable of taking off and landing in Prague. The problem was therefore clearly on the side of the airline and their pilots. And secondly, what I consider even more disgraceful was the arrogance with which the airline treated us and all their deception, lies and lack of communication. There is a difference between waiting for 20 hours knowing what to expect and being constantly told something which would prove to be a lie minutes later.

So if you intend to travel to or from Egypt, please consider some other options. Air Cairo is a gang of irresponsible deceptive amateurs, who are a disgrace to both Egypt and aviation.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
17 November 2021 12:11:00 Guest

The worst service ever
After I paid for my tickets on thier official website I got shocked in the airport that they didn't list my name in the list of passangers nor 10 other passengers Egyptians and forighners while the economy seats were all booked by other passengers already , moreover they refused to upgrade our seats to business class although it was available in order not to add extra cost on them and obviously this is thier mistakes and we didn't catch the flight. and there's also two foreigners with me claimed that the same situation happened with them 3 days before with the same company.
After many calls the company finally told me to go to another terminal to catch another flight after 4 hours of my original booking.
Very unprofessional and shame on the airlines industry.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
25 June 2021 12:06:00 ELSAYED MOUSTAFA

DONOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH THEM. THEY CANCELED THE FLIGHT AND I MADE THE ONLINE FORM TO REFUND THE MONEY, AND AFTER ONE AND HALF MONTH STILL NO MONEY BACK , AND NOBODY ANSWER BACK ON THE EMAILS . AND WHEN THEY ANSWER ,THEY SIMPLY MAKE CC FOR ANOTHER DEPARTMENT WHICH DONOT ANSWER , SERIOUSLY STAY AWAY FROM THIS AIRLINE , IT DOESNOT MATTER HOW CHEAP THE TICKET LOOK , YOU ARE CHASSING A MIRRAGE ,, YOU WILL END UP WITH NOTHING , NO TICKET , NO FLIGHTS , AND NO REFUND , AND ALOT OF STRESS

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
16 August 2020 12:08:00 Guest

HARD TO CONTACT THEM

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 April 2020 12:04:00 Guest

Terrible experience with refunding issues and customer service.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
26 August 2019 12:08:00 Guest

Very bad experience. Made a refund request of a one-way ticket from Hurghada to Cairo 5 days before the flight. The ticket was bought on-line so I made the refund using the form in their web site. Getting no response, I remade the refund request again 28 hours before the (refundable ticket) and also contacted them 3 times through (contact us form in their form). I also phoned their office in Alexandria and they said you do refund online. Needless to say, I go no response for nearly 2 weeks now??? worst custormer service every

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
16 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

Worst experience eve: they let you buy NON EXISTENT seats on their website and they refuse to give your money back

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
19 November 2018 12:11:00 Guest

Worst exprience ever - flight from Hurghada to Prague (17/11/2018) was delayed for more than 5 hours. There was no refreshments provided to passangers during waiting at the Hurghada airport. No information about reasons and new departure time provided either.
The AirCairo staff at the airport and in airplane was arrogant.
Never ever and if you are considering taking flight with this company I would recommend to find different option!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
1 - 15 of 15
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/air_cairo/ 1 1 1