Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login


Air Senegal Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Air Senegal

14 September 2023 12:09:00 GuestIra Cunningham

I'm In Banjul Gambia after a flight Aug 22 & my Luggage Is Still Missing. I'm Getting No Help From Air Senegal In Locating My Luggage It Would Be Helpful If You Would Contact Me. You Took MY Money For My Fare & Lost My Luggage! Shame On You & Your Bad Customer Service! Contact Me Or Answer My Inquiries! 🤬😡😠👎🚫

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 July 2023 12:07:00 Juana Tavares-Sow

This was my first time traveling Air Senegal and I have so much to say. We arrived from New York and went through the process to get our bags and try to check them back in for our connection to Conakry, Guinea. The flight was delayed for over 3 hours. Then Air Senegal had us wait several hours before we could check the baggage back in, so we waited outside with our 3 kids. After the check in, we went through immigration and waited some more for our flight. 30 minutes before we were supposed to leave to Conakry, NOT one employee knew what gate we needed to be in nor what time the flight was departing. This was a big secret I guess since the monitors from the airport did not have this info either. Finally someone begins talking about boarding and we line up. As soon as we entered the plane, I noticed some of the seats had rips on them, there is an odor around and major disorder reigns. I sit with my kids and there are roaches under our seats, were we place our small items. Notice how I said roaches in plural. I was disgusted and stressed about the overall filth in this plane. My husband took our daughter to the bathroom and the filth extended there too. We arrived from our short flight and were yelled at to get off the plane fast. We are a family of 5 and that is no easy task. We tried saying that and were met with rudeness and no help. What an awful experience. But we were not done! On our trip from Conakry to Senegal, the counter crew had the hardest time, more than an hour to write our son's name. He happens to have 2 last names just like the rest of us, but no one seemed competent enough to abbreviate his middle name. We were met with disdain and repetitive questions about how hard this task was for their little system. Overall I just have to say how awful this experience was and how luxurious Spirit Airlines seems after this nightmare. NEVER AGAIN.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
18 June 2023 12:06:00 David

The Dysfunctional Horror Show that is called Air Senegal !

1.Business class ticket
2.Scheduled June 14 from Banjul to Dakar to New York JFK, departing at 10pm from Banjul first leg.
3.Wednesday, June 14 flight cancelled while I was at Banjul airport. No explanation, zero provision for business class passengers. Of course nothing for economy tickets either. We all go back home or go find hotel accommodation anew at one cost.
4. Flight rescheduled to Thursday, June 15.
5. Thursday, June 15. Flight arrives but it's a very small ATR 72 aircraft and won't be able to take everyone. Air Senegal announces they'll first board people like me that have connecting flights in Dakar. The Dakar-only passengers revolted, shouting and screaming and violently threatening to break down airport boarding gate door. Airport security panics, barricades the doors, barring no passengers to board beyond the 12 that have already gone through and are on the plane.
6. The Pilot decides he wants no part of the foolishness and chaos and takes off to Dakar with only 12 passengers.
7. Rest of us are told Air Senegal will send another plane to take us to Dakar if the crowd revolt calms down.
8. Five (5) hours later, another ATR 72 Air Senegal plane arrives and we take off for Dakar. We arrive in Dakar at 5.55am Thursday morning.. Of course the connecting flight to JFK, which was actually delayed 4 hours, left while we were enroute from Banjul.
9. After my normally extremely calm * protested and threatened high legal class action, Air Senegal found us 3 taxis to take us 11 JFK bound passengers to the 2 Star or maybe 1 star hotel in Thies called Latdior Hotel. We finally got into a hotel room at 11am Thursday morning, exactly 48 hours from our original time of arrival in New York. Friendly hotel staff is only positive note here.
10. At the hotel, no news from Air Senegal for 30 hours. Calling them yields nothing because am on hold till I hang up fearing already exorbitant international phone bill.
11. At 7pm Saturday night, June 17, someone answers the air Senegal Dakar line and tells me a taxi will pick all of us at 9pm to take us to airport for a 2am Sunday/18th departure. I tell the hotel manager to tell the other passengers to be ready by 7pm.
12. Air Senegal hired taxi showed up at 8pm instead and picks up passengers that were at reception. My * wasn't there because I stupidly had in mind the 9pm pick that I was told and was in the shower. The van leaves without me the organizer.
13. I go to reception at 8.30pm and told the van's already gone. Of course I gotta take a taxi at my own cost, but first gotta go find a money changer for $100 since I got no CFA currency on me.
14. As I write this, it is exactly 12.45am on Sunday June 18th local time and they just announced our flight to JFK will be 2 hours late.
15. It's now 38 hours (3 days 2 hours) since I was supposed to have started my journey from BJL to JFK and 29 hours (2 days 5 hours) since I was to have arrived in New York. Am still not yet in New York. Angelic patience needed.
16. My conclusion is that Air Senegal is only an option if you're completely flexible with your schedule and don't care at all what time you eventually depart and/or arrive. They are completely dysfunctional and have no codeshare provisions with other airlines to switch passengers when there are problems. And they don't put you up in hotels or any such provisions unless you can make calls to higher ups and threaten class action lawsuit.
17. I really wanted to support an African airline but I don't see the lucrative business class service surviving on Air Senegal since business passengers are time conscious.
18. Sadly, unless something drastically changes, I see them going the way of Senegal Airlines, Air Afrique, Ghana Airways, SAI, Nigeria Airways and the many other Africa experiments. Sad.
19. Waiting to see what happens at 3am today.......
20. And I didn't even write about my inbound flight......at least that trip was (only) eight (8) hours delayed in total and I never left the airport.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
15 March 2023 12:03:00 Guest Lamin Kebba

My 1 day journey turns into 3 days with 13 hours transit in one way and 8 hours transit time on my way back. Worst airline ever. Zeeo respect and total disregard for customers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 December 2022 12:12:00 Anna S

NEVER EVER TAKE AIR SENEGAL. This company is disgusting, and needs to be shut down immediately!!! They are leaving people stranded, and LYING. My flight was Nov. 20th (Sunday) at 8:30 they waited until 4:30 pm to tell us it was rescheduled to 2am the (Monday) next day. Were on the way to the flight the following day and get another message saying its been rescheduled to 9 AM. They played this game with us for 3 days lying to us saying the flight would be at one time and then at the very last minute would change to a ridiculous later time. No food, no compensation, no remorse. I had to cancel my whole trip out of fear the same issue would happened for the return flight.. WHICH IT DID! This airline has caused arduous pain on its passengers. And they do so unabashedly. My moms return flight was canceled 3 times and when she finally got on the flight it was delayed SIGNIFICANTLY and when she finally got to JFK, the flight to BWI was canceled and they are making all the passengers take a BUS FROM JFK TO BWI. With no time the bus will arrive and no time they will be back home to BWI! UNLESS YOU WANT TO TRAVLE IN INHUMANE CONDITIONS DO NOT BOOK AIR SENEGAL EVER IN YOJR LIFE AND SPREAD THE WORD!!!! Air senegal shame on you.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
27 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

Worst so called airline in the world! Clowns! Zero stars.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
03 November 2022 12:11:00 Guest

I booked a round trip ticket for me and 4 of my children (total of 5) from Air Senegal leaving on 06/02/2022 from JFK to CKY but because of weather related, our flight from ATL to JFK was cancelled and I tried even to have flight for nearby New York so that we dont miss our flight, but it was impossible. We missed our flight and I was charged $1000 for fees ($200 for each passenger) while this was completely weather related and Air Senegal dont have any connecting flight from Atlanta. Since then I've been trying hard to get refunded on my fees but in vain.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
08 June 2022 12:06:00 MAli

WORST AIRLINE ON EARTH! They will just take the money and run and treat passengers like complete garbage. Lets start by saying that there was no boarding announcement whatsoever. We simply noticed a line forming and hopped on it. Every single passenger had their carryon bags and any purse or shopping bag thoroughly searched at the gate before boarding. I was asked what is this? referring to 2 unopened bottles of water Id clearly purchased inside the airport as we had all been through security already. After it registered that it was water, I was asked where I got it and made to produce my airport receipt. As can be imagined this entire process caused a huge delay in itself. Once on the flight its clear that the planes are very old and worn.(including 1st class). The aisles are extraordinarily narrow as well as the seats. Your foot, elbow, head can not extend into the aisle AT ALL -not one inch-otherwise it will be impossible for a person to get by without bumping you. The rows are very close together-so close that I could not see the screen in front of me without reading glasses! But there really was no need to worry about the screen because no entertainment was loaded to the flight I found out when inquiring about earphones. No entertainment on an 8.5 hour international flight on ANY screen. Next we took off over 2 hours beyond our departure time. During that wait time not a single announcement was made to give passengers an idea of what was happening. I asked a flight attendant and was told we were waiting for a connecting flight that was delayed. They had no information about how long the delay would be and only those who asked for this information. Passengers watched things on their phone with no earphones unencumbered by staff. Phone alarms went off incessantly without interference from staff. I didnt sleep a wink and was in such pain from the stifling searing I cant even explain to you. There were no fans above the seats. No WiFi. And food was so disgusting it literally caused me to spit it out the second it hit my tongue. They have no cans of soda and about 4 juices and 3 sodas to choose from. No ice is served. Depending on which aisle youre on, you will receive different drink options. There are more flight attendants than could possibly be necessary and they spend most of the time chatting together. I actually almost felt I would have a nervous breakdown after enduring this painful, wretched and miserable flight. The flight costs the same as the delta flight and the no frills treatment we received is unconscionable.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
20 September 2013 12:09:00 Charl Malan

Pethetic is probably the only word that one can use to dicribe how Senegal Airlines treats thier Clients. 6 out of 11 flights booked and paid for but they just never inform one of there changes thus your on your own to get your connecting flight sorted out..

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
1 - 9 of 9
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2023 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/air-senegal/ 1 1 1