Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Томсон Эйрвэйз

Thomson Airways Reviews

Submit your review of "Thomson Airways":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
02 May 2016 Guest

Flew from manchester to sharm el sheikh (boeing 737-800) and really enjoyed the flight, great cabin crew very friendly, legroom was ok not the best though epically when Manchester to sharm el sheikh is a pretty long short haul flight if that makes sense ordered a panini from the eatery was really tasty and compared to some airlines a resonable price . Overall a good friendly airline. by the way i reccomend to bring electronics onboard to keep kids amused as there isnt much in the way of entertainment.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
25 April 2015 Andy MacFadyen

I have flown about 20 times with Thompsons and previously Air 2000 which became part of Thompsons Airways. I cannot speak highly enough of this airline. I find their B757-200's comfortable and ideal for the routes I travel. They onboard catering now has to be paid for but is good value and of excellent quality. When the tour company I had used for many years with changed its' Glasgow-Verona flights to another airline I voted with my feet and change to Thompson Lakes.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
13 December 2014 Guest

they have no idea about customer service. so called executive customer service operatives just respond with a selection of standard paragraphs no matter how many times you ask them to read and understand the problem the dreamliner premium economy service is put forward as comparable to Virgin-- absolutely not Just take one look at the cabin crew and you have the answer---presentation --attitude ´-- professionlism I suppose like everything in life you get what you pay for after two horrendous dreamliner experiences-- ever again -- you have been warned

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
03 November 2013 Nattiya

My flights were TOM12/London Gatwick-Samana/17 Oct 2013 and TOM13/Samana-London Gatwick/24 Oct 2013. It was my first time flying with Thomson but it's First Choice air plane which was old but nothing wrong with air con, toilet or in-flight entertainment stuff. Both flights were delayed 1-2 hours. In-flight meals to Samana were fine but no hot meal on return flight. Captain said cabin crews from London Gatwick didn't check that catering department didn't load any meal for return flight. We all had to sit on the air plane over an hour after boarding at Samana Airport because they were making bacon sandwiches for us. It tasted terrible. I couldn't eat it and it was the only food I was served for 8 hour flight! They served drinks few times. Captain and cabin crews were polite and friendly on both fights. I won't fly long haul flight with Thomson again but probably consider short flight in EU.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
18 September 2009 J Hawkins

Birmingham-Barbados return. We did consider paying for the premium cabin for the extra seat width as we had found the seats too narrow on our flight to Cancun last year (Thomson had crammed 8 seats to a row) but decided we couldn't afford the extra Ј200 each. When we boarded we found we had a First Choice aircraft which only had 7 seats per row, good seat width and good legroom. Food great and cabin crew in a very good mood partly because they had 6 days in Barbados before flying back home. Entertainment great.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
28 November 2008 mr thomas short

i booked aflight and transfers to benidorm departing doncaster on 20/11/2008 on arriving at alicante airport went to thomson desk spoke to your rep gareth was informed by him we were not on transfer list told to go three other transfer companies and try them no luck at them went back to gareth again showed him paperwork again confirming transfers paid for after a while he phoned someone who confirmed that our paperwork was in order by this time nearly all buses had gone we got on a bus to rio park hotel we then had to walk to flamingo benidorm hotel pulling our cases at 67 years of age it was abit hard ithink the reps attitude took alot to be desired our flight was tom4653 we had return rio park for transfers back to alicante it wasnt a nice experience

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.