Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ TAP Portugal


TAP Portugal Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about TAP Portugal

07 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

Hello! I am very upset and I would like to advice TO NOT USE AIR PORTUGAL: Tap portugal promised to refund our ticket ( after a cancellation of a plane in the 24 hours due to a wrong reservation). This promise was given in October. Since then we called multiple times, we spend a lot of money on phone call but still no refund. Last week we ask them to just send us an email to confirm that they will refund the ticket on the bank account. Even that they do not seems to be able to handle it. This is not what we will expect from an airplane company (my friends have had better services with other companies). PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY WHICH IS NOT ABLE TO HANDLE THEIR PROMISES.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
07 January 2019 12:01:00 Jodie polley

Flew from Frankfurt to lisbon 9 the 21st Dec 2018 spent 3 and a half hours sitting in the plane waiting for take off apparently due to fog in lisbon ... my mum here in from caNadal our arrival time in lusbon was 15 minutes apart she is 77 and was absolutely disgusted with this excuse as when she arrived on time on air Canada flight to lusbon there was very little snow . She spent 4 hours on her own panicking about me the flight etc they fid not even put the massive delay on the board in lisbon. . Eventually when I got to liabon I had to reschedule booked shuttle replanting check in calm my elderly mother down all because of what I think are training pilots as I have never experienced such bad flying take offs or landing to and from Lisbon ... I want compensation and will NEVER EVER FLY TAP AGAIN NOR RECOMMENDED TAP AIR PORTUGAL TO ANYONE !!! SHAME ON YOU .... NO APOLOGY NO NOTHING !!? IF I DO T HEAR BACKFLIP FROM TAP ASAP I WILL GO LEGAL AND USE THE MEDIA TO EXPOSE THEORY DISGUSTING SERVICE !!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
05 July 2018 12:07:00 Enza

I should have read the reviews before booking with TAP. They don't pick up the phone on the customer care number and IF you are lucky and they do, they will put you on a long hold or consistent phone transfers. Booked a flight for my Mom who is 85 years old and per Doctor's order she cannot fly, at least at this moment. FINALLY spoke to a "customer service representative" and again transferred to NO ONE. Their website is useless put in the booking number and system gives you an error code .
DON'T FLY WITH TAP.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
07 December 2017 12:12:00 Guest

I would give this airline a 0 if I could. 10 days before flight, I am advised that my service dog cannot board on one of the airlines. They want to charge me to amend the reservation. Have filed a complaint. Only 7 days to get resolution. Hours and hours and hours on hold and no resolution. Consistent phone transfers with no one who knows how to treat customers. I will never fly TAP again -- if I even get to fly them this time. Merry Christmas!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
22 October 2017 12:10:00 Greg Stevens

Worst airline that I have ever dealt with. Had our flight to Porto cancelled and the airline did nothing to try and get us to our next destination. We were told that we would be compensated for both our extra hotel and meal costs and have received nothing. It is virtually impossible to get a number to call and actually talk to someone. When I go on their complaint website and put in my claim #, their system gives you an error code. They do everything in your power to block your attempt to get reimbursed.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
06 July 2015 12:07:00 Pat

Dreadful, dreadful airline. Flight delayed by 30 hours, no apologies, very little communication. Offered compensation but this has never been paid to us despite promises. DO NOT USE THIS AIRLINE

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
11 June 2015 12:06:00 Guest

Cancelled my Flight [TAP Portugal Flight 332
5 May-Confirmation no. ZCC3Y7] Failed to Refund after saying they would. They dont pick up the phone on the customer care number. TAP is in breach of the Denied Boarding Regulation.
Dont fly TAP !

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
20 June 2014 12:06:00 Charlie

Behind the TAP Portugal Service desk in Rome, there is an immense room filled with luggage. Shelves upon shelves, rows upon rows of luggage. If you don't find your suitcase in this room, they will lead you to a second smaller room, also filled with luggage. If your suitcase is not in this room, they will lead you to a holding area next to the baggage carousel, also with rows of luggage. If your cannot find your luggage, then you are out of luck, for it means that your luggage tag has gone missing.

From this experience, we learned 1) They will never deliver your luggage. This is a lie. 2) In Lisbon, you will not make your connecting flight through the interminable customs line. This is a lie, and I saw at least 10 people fall prey to this lie. 3) They will not rebook you at the service desk if you miss your flight. This is because it is a customs problem, not a airline problem.

We had to go to four different desks, exiting to checkout, in order to get rebooked on another flight through economy (rather than the business class that we paid for). It was an awful experience and from the other reviews I've read this is not uncommon with TAP Portugal.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
Отзывы 1 - 8 of 8
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/TAP_Portugal/ 1 1 1