Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Azores Airlines


Azores Airlines Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Azores Airlines

22 July 2019 12:07:00 Guest

The constantly cancel and or delay flights. It is not uncommon to be trapped somewhere for 2 or 3 days OR not get to your vacation at all. They refuse to put you on other flights going your way. They violate EU compensation regulations. Their staff are physically and verbally abusive or just plain unhelpful. They will lie to you with a smile. Their aircraft are unsafe. They cut off the oxygen half way through the flight. I watched people try to stand and fall over.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
29 May 2019 12:05:00 Romana

Sata Azores Airlines is the best Airline ! very friendly love the customer service , when i call the office everyone is very professional and helps with all my questions.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 2
27 November 2018 12:11:00 Diarmid Doody

Earlier this year I flew with my guests to the Azores as a tour leader. A young guy called ' Gabriel' read out the safety instructions. I travel a great deal for my company to different parts of the world and many times to the Azores. I have never known anyone so bad at giving out such serious information about flight safety where you simply could not understand anything he said. He spoke reasonable English but it was the speed and the fact that it was read out almost as a continuous stream that made it a total waist if time and impossible to understand. As if it was all words joined together. Not any of my guests could understand a thing and it was so bad that some did'nt even realize it was English. This information is extremely important and needs to be done by someone who takes it seriously and not someone that just wants to get the job finished.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
14 August 2018 12:08:00 Savvy

As many others have said, this airline gets worse every year. They essentially have the monopoly in the Azores, as far as routes and usually pricing, meaning they don't care how poorly they treat customers. I have often had them tell me there are no flights available, only to arrive at the airport to see the exact flight I wanted only half full. I have flown close to 100 times, and almost a dozen times with SATA, and I have never, EVER, been asked to weigh my carry-on bags. Any other airline doesn't generally care, as long as it fits. On 12 August, we were on a flight that was less than half full, on a large A321 with plenty of overhead and cabin space. I assume because they wanted to make some extra bang for their buck, they stopped every single person at the boarding pass counter and made them weigh every carry on. If you wanted to keep it, you had to pay $100 to check it, whether it had medications or anything. The average weight of just a carry on bag alone is 9 lbs, meaning virtually no carry on will ever be light enough to be under 17 lbs. SATA has a tendency to underbook flights and delay or cancel a lot, but why they decide to gouge everyone again at the counter is beyond me. This aircraft was also utterly filthy, as when we opened our tray tables they were covered in an unknown sticky substance. I would love to tell you to never book with SATA, but sometimes you don't have a choice. If you can, do as much research as possible, as TAP, Delta, and RyanAir are starting to get flights to the islands. Maybe if they start losing enough business, they will start treating people better!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
02 February 2018 12:02:00 B. Perry

Outstanding customer service...when i called in the gal was very warm and helpful and actually took the time to make sure she answered all my questions and got my flights taken care of. She even offered to stay on the phone to ensure i received the email.
Well done, good customer service is getting more and more rare :)

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
31 January 2017 12:01:00 Ana Puckett

I am very sad to read all the bad comments on this airline...I have been travelling with Sata every year since 2011 from Toronto to the Azores and last year, a friend and I hopped from island to island.....a great experience every time. The flights from Toronto have been very pleasant, staff on board very friendly. 'I have had nothing but great service at the airport counters ....will continue to fly Sata twice a year at least.....thanks for the servie

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
16 October 2016 12:10:00 RP

Our SATA flight from Boston to Ponta Delgada was fine. On the way back, however, our 3:15 flight was delayed first by 25 minutes, then by two additional 30 minutes chunks. At that point, we were told the plane would not leave until 9 PM and we were kicked out of the waiting area. When we returned at 9, we were told the flight was again delayed and would not leave until 6:30 the next morning. We were at the airport (with little children and elderly persons in wheelchairs) for a total of about 10 hours. There clearly was no plan in the event of such an extended delay, and no one was there to help tired passengers obtain the necessary vouchers for a brief (4 hour) hotel stay. The did provide some dinner (with no choices for those who may have had dietary restrictions), a four-hour stay at a hotel followed by a continental breakfast at 3 AM. Total delay time: 15 and a half hours.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
24 August 2015 12:08:00 Guest

flew 1st class not too good seat rip falling apart cabin crew not too good attitude seems they dont wana service anybody

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
16 April 2015 12:04:00 Guest

I flew 3 times BOS-PDL-PIX both ways and most of the time the air vents were completely turned off and bad smell in airplane for the entire flight. SATA saves money by turning vents off, which means they deny the passengers the fresh air they need. At the end of the flight the airplane was very hot inside and very heavy air and I was having difficulty breathing (asthma).

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
03 August 2013 12:08:00 j

Terrible airline. Had 3 flights with this airline and all were delayed and or cancelled. No explination by staff. Aircrafts are horrbily out of date and are very uncomfertable. Do yourslevs a favor and spend a little extra to fly ona real airline. There is areason why there seats are so cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
25 July 2013 12:07:00 Guest

2 bad experiences. Toronto to Lisbon return in march 2013. Seats extremely close together. No leg room. Seat ahead of me was able to be reclined very far back so the rude passenger in front of me had her head in my lap for the entire daytime return trip to Toronto. Flight attendants took the position that if the seat reclined that far, she had every right to sit in it that way. Seats were broken down and upholstery very worn out so that the seat was uncomfortable in the extreme and caused back ache.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 2
10 September 2011 12:09:00 Doreen Taafe-Suttell

Wonderful treatment by staff, very comfortable ride. Airport staff in Boston very rude. Airport staff in Terciera very nice and pleasant. Food from Boston to Terciera not very good, food from Terciera to Boston wonderful, bread very fresh, butter soft easy to spread, food very tasty and hot. Tea was also nice and hot. Bring your own entertainment, movie was in portugese with no subtitles. Even with the few up and downs, I still cannot wait for my trip next year and I shall be using Sata. Thank you for a very plesant trip

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
29 September 2010 12:09:00 Guest

This is the worst airline I have ever been on. The crew is rude and loud. I was sitting in an aisle seat and kept getting banged up by the cart. This one stewardess dropped orange juice and sprite on me. I can't believe the treatment I had, my husband and my mom. I will NEVER, EVER fly this airline again and I will tell everyone I know not to. I also couldn't get anyone to complain to - I had to send an email. Totally unprofessional.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
03 July 2010 12:07:00 Guest

would be nice if sata got some 767 on route make passanger more confortable and again i agree with the other comments by the other people about the cabin crew they are not helpfull at all there very rude when ask a question and yes alot of portuguese fly to the islands but for we that are canadian portuguese that live in toronto and dont speak portuguese then languange on board should be fluently in portuguese and english i also agree to hire torontonians for cabin crew and based in toronto air canada have 60 year olds as flight attendants and they sure do a good job thanks

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
03 July 2010 12:07:00 Guest

airlines needs improvement in cabin crew they must speak english when flying to toronto also you need to hire toronto cabin crew from toronto your filght attendants do not like to serve people therefore costumer service must be thought to them they need to look after the elderly on board children which i see them avoiding them not nice do not hire univewrsity grads they do not like to serve at all normal peopel is fine and do a job well done so improve ur cabin crew or people will not be flying with you as there is alot of complains from toronto that you maybe dont even know thanks

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
07 February 2010 12:02:00 Guest

you have to hire cabin crew from toronto as sata flies here alot to toronto north america as your portuguese cabin crew are not friendlly at all and most times do not understand english rude with people passengers you need to teach them customer service if you hire universities graduates that what happen as then do not want to serve peopel thanks from toronto

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 2
16 September 2009 12:09:00 Guest

Manchester to Ponta Delgada return. We were pleasantly surprised. Both flights left and arrived on time. Although there was no choice, the food was good and tasty. The cabin crew were excellent and looked as though they enjoyed their jobs. Seat pitch was better than many European carriers I have used. IFE a dead loss. If entertainment is important to you, bring your own.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
Отзывы 1 - 17 of 17
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/SATA_International/ 1 1 1