Back to top ▲
Login:
Password:
Registration
Forgot your password?
Login as:
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
 
your guide to airlines all over the world

Home / Airline reviews & Traveller opinions / Норвегиан Эйр Шаттл

Norwegian Air Shuttle Reviews

Submit your review of "Norwegian Air Shuttle":

Your name:   Insert image

Spam Protection (CAPTCHA): Refresh code
CAPTCHA image characters
Sort review by:   date / rating
27 August 2017 Guest

Norwegian is great when things work well and horrific when things go bad. It's kind of like JetBlue in the US. Norwegian is able to offer such low rates because they have minimal customer service and have the absolute minimum level of employees at non hub airports. Note that many gate keepers at non hub airports are contractors who could care less if you have an issue Beware that Norwegian switches to Wamos when they don't have enough people for the Dreamliner. That means you may be flying an old plane across the Atlantic. They are also cheap on refunds as I'm battling them on an issue that a US airline would easily reimburse me on with no questions. With that said, $200 cross Atlantic flight is hard to turn down. However Norwegian needs to keep these rates low to justify the one out of five or ten chances when you lose money cause things went wrong. Fly a non budget airline if the rates are competitive any day.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
01 June 2017 Guest

This airline simply cannot be trusted when it comes to its flight schedule or its services nor its customer relations, this airline is simply worse then Ryan air or other European cheap, low budget airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 February 2017 nvdna

Great airline, nice seats, standard food options in flight, however very professional staff, will always try to use them when we can.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 January 2017 Guest

I had a flight with Norweigan airlines fr om Las Vegas to Copenhagen Denmark, wh ere I was supposed to catch a connecting flight later that day. However the flight was delayed for 24 whole hours! I had to sit on the plane with nothing to eat and very little to drink for an entire day. Then finally in the middle of the night I get put up along with 400 other people in the cheapest hotel in Vegas, with very little to eat, and then had to get a few hours of sleep and come back to catch the next flight. I of course had missed my connecting flight, which Norweigan refused to pay for! Even though it was their fault that I missed it! I had to pay for it out of pocket! And I missed a day of my room booking too that I wasn't going to get refunded for. Not to mention all the pain and suffering of having to go with little food and sleep. And they used the excuse to not pay that it was "beyond their control" so airline regulations states that they don't have to. What a hellish airline. Don't ever book with them!

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 December 2016 p. clendenning

Dreadful web-site; virtually impossible to change flights; no one answers the so-called live-chat line; food is bog-standard 2nd rate and hardly worth the $45 charged. A very very disappointing pretentious little airline that needs to smarten up if it wants to develop a loyal customer base. I certainly will never use it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
26 November 2016 Guest

I was on the norwegian flight from JFK to Oslo in August. It was canelled and then the following day they delayed us 14hrs. Lugagge also never arrived at my destination they kept it at JFK for when i returned. I have still not recieved any compensation from them. Who could i contact.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
10 November 2016 Guest

Flew from Madrid to Helsinki on 19th August. Flight delayed by just over 5 hours. Requested compensation but was refused on the grounds of "Extraordinary circumstances". Apparently, there was a possible technical fault that was later dismissed after inspection. In their reply, Norwegian quoted the Wallentin-Hermann vs Alitalia case which actually resulted in the airline losing the case on the grounds that technical faults with airlines are NOT extraordinary circumstances, but are inherent in the running of aircraft. I pointed this out but Norwegian still refuse to pay out. The aircraft in question is a 17 year old plane, on lease from Hifly Air during the busy Summer period. A simple bit of research showed consistent delays with this plane during that period. We will now be taking them to court.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
26 September 2016 Guest

My wife and I were booked on Norwegian to fly from Palma de Mallorca to London Gatwick on Saturday 24 September 2016. We had checked in online the night before and had our boarding cards. When we arrived at the airport for our flight home to London Gatwick, we queued for over an hour to be told that the flight was cancelled. Norewgian had not contacted us in any way beforehand (phone / email etc.), and there was no Norwegian representative or office at the airport. Iberia staff told us that Norwegian had informed them to 'tell passengers to make their own arrangements to fly home'. All Iberia staff told us that they had never experienced such a bad situation before and that Norwegian had behaved disgracefully. We tried EVERY airline office in the terminal but no flights to London were available that evening except a very busy Monarch flight to London Luton airport. We bought the last 2 tickets on this flight but had to ask our son drive 264 miles to collect us at Luton at 03.00 the next day, drive us to Gatwick to recover our car, and then return home exhausted and very * . I believe the flight was cancelled to save costs (another Norwegian flight to Gatwick left the same evening), but the company gave no thought to the awful consequences for the passengers they abandoned.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
06 July 2016 Guest

My flight (DY941 on June 25, 2016) was canceled without explanation less than 12 hours before takeoff, forcing me to buy a ticket on another airline to make my next connection. A text message sent to my phone suggested that I make alternate plans myself and "Passengers who can make their own transportation arrangements will be reimbursed by Norwegian if the original receipt can be provided." Good luck with that. Their claims website does not work. Email and phones are not answered. This airlines is staffed by low-cost Asian employees Buyer beware. Norwegian is a scam airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
14 February 2016 Houston Texas

I'm from Texas but i was traveling to FL from London. I couldn't find a flight except for N Air.I was expecting the worst. Especially because i had to check my own bag. Was shocked that the plane was new and the staff were very helpful. even serving wine (for free) with meal. (after meal there was a charge for wine) Houston (because of oil) has the largest population of Norwegians expats. I don't understand why they don't fly out of Houston. Great airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
13 November 2015 David Dundas

My first impression about using Norwegian Airlines I was nervous, of course from reading reviews. I always traveled business class due to injury. I was shocked!!!! A good easy flight. Good hot meal for premium, drinks very good. You actually get what you pay for literally. I was skeptical, my new airline will be Norweigian. Long haul a plus JFK to Bangkok!!!! They got a good thing happening folks, a good thing!!#

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 July 2015 Mary Smith

In June 2015, our flights from JFK to Oslo and return were cancelled in both directions due to "technical" reasons. We lost a day of vacation, spent over 12 hours in the Oslo airport sleeping on the floor, and their claims handling process since our return has been horrendous. We ended up flying a Portuguese airline that covered for Norwegian in both directions - no in-flight entertainment, no Wifi, lousy food, and on the way over, no liquor because they failed to restock. I have heard Norwegian's service within Europe is better, but I would never again fly Norwegian internationally.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
02 July 2015 Julie

Loved the checkin and bag drop system, and their passenger loading system is efficient. Our plane took off on time and arrived early. Loved the free wifi which meant we could track our flight and see where we were. A great experience - it certainly didn't feel like a budget airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 May 2015 Guest

A brilliant airline. New fresh aircraft, most with free wifi onboard. Efficient operation, and very attractive fares on long haul flightst, all Dreamliner fleet! Excellent, easy to use web page, can highly reccomend this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 November 2014 Guest

Excellent airline, apart from the fact Norwegian Air doesn't enforce their own rules with regard to cabin baggage size or numbers, but instead ask passengers with regulation sized bags to place their bags under the seat in front of them, to accomodate LARGE bags in the overhead lockers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 September 2014 *

The way they handle their transatlantic flight is below critics and is a criminal category. Literally. They sell you the Dreamliner ticket, promising "Dreamliner 787 Experience", when you buy Premium ticket then with the spacious leather seat, but without any warning, any consultation, any question they put you into an old 767 (aprox 30 years old, it still has ashtrays in the seats) with crowdy seats, cold air blown into your face without control, no individual control for air, no reading lights, no entertainment center, short rowspan, nothing from promised. This is just fraud. If someone makes it with customer products that person will be prosecuted. Just sugar on top, we had 6 hours delay as well with them. If someone wants to get what he/she pays for, you better off with an other airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 1
15 May 2009 Guest

I'm a frequent flier on Norwegian and more than satisfied. The online booking system is very convenient and easy to use; you can reserve seat numbers or optionally, at the latest, get them on check-in, which makes boarding efficient and comparably stress-free. The planes are clean and the flight attendants are friendly. Prices for onboard snacks and drinks are reasonable and often beat those down at the airports. On the other hand, your low air fare comes with the typical "low cost carrier symptoms": Little legroom, extra charge for check-in luggage, no inflight amenities. Also, minor delay times used to add up throughout the day, but the situation has improved a lot lately.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 2

Copyright © 2008-2012 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.

Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.