Registration Forgot your password?
Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services:
your guide to airlines all over the world
Login
 ⇒  ⇒ Norwegian Air Shuttle


Norwegian Air Shuttle Reviews

Your name:   Insert image
Rate this airline
Rate please

All reviews about Norwegian Air Shuttle

09 January 2019 12:01:00 Guest

DO NOT Fly Norwegian Airlines!
Heres why:

After several delays our October flight from Paris to New York finally
departed28 hours late!

We were not on it because we were tired of being jerked around
by Norwegian Airlines and their bogus departure times.

Instead we canceled our return flight to New York (Norwegian Air did,
in fairness, refund us for their return flight) and bought 2 new tickets on
another carrier for $2,500 so we could get home and back to work.

The people who worked the NA counter at Charles DeGaulle in Paris
assured us that NA would reimburse anyone who booked a flight on
another carrier, so we took them at their word...later learning that
they were 3rd party (freelance) workers who gave the hundreds of
passengers on our flight misinformation or outright lied about the
delays and refunds.

We will continue to alert travelers to NAs deceptive practices,
while trying to recover the $2,500 we had to spend because of NAs
arrogance and ineptitude.

Weve flown many thousands of miles over the years and unless you have
time and money to * , DO NOT fly this nightmare of an airline!

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
04 December 2018 12:12:00 Guest

Very basic services, extremely rude profiling security personnel at the airport, overall stay away. You pay less, you get what you paid for.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
25 October 2018 12:10:00 J Bertolus

Fr om their website. Made me want to laugh and cry. Fraud. Lies.

Our Goals
The way we conduct business at Norwegian is guided by our values and operational priorities.

To get there we will:

Adhere to our values
Attract customers by offering competitive low fares and a quality travel experience
Maintain low operating costs, operational excellence and helpful, friendly service
Offer "Freedom to choose": a core low-cost product as well as a more comprehensive package for those who desire more
Offer high-frequency business destinations to primary airports and a wide range of destinations for leisure travellers
Maximise revenues through state-of-the-art passenger revenue management
Continue to develop high-quality and cost-efficient products and services
Use our brand and efficient distribution channels to increase ancillary revenue
Monitor and improve the cost base where possible
Develop a lean and flat organization where decision-making is simple and direct
Maintain an innovative "out-of-the-box" approach to the way we do business
To live and breathe as a positive and entrepreneurial organisation wh ere everyone can make a difference

This airline is a nightmare. Read the reviews. Please, do NOT * your money.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
22 June 2018 12:06:00 Guest

We booked a direct flight from Newark Airport to Rome 6 months ago on Norwegian Airlines through Celebrity Choice Air (the travel agent of Celebrity Cruises). Now, a week before the flight they changed our flight to one departing from another state, with a 6 1/2 hour layover in another country. And no compensation! And if we change the flight ourselves to another airline, it will now cost $550 more for a direct flight per person! And even worse, we have to give up the direct flight we (so far) still have on Norwegian with that change because it is no longer a roundtrip on Norwegian Air! This is crazy! And there is no recourse! Unbelievable! NEVER BOOK A FLIGHT ON NORWEGIAN! IT ISN'T THE FLIGHT YOU WILL END UP ON!!! And, we have seen on FlightAware.com that this flight has continued to run daily, despite the info Norwegian Air has provided that they no longer run this flight and won't resume it again until September. This would indicate they just bumped us from a flight which still exists, and are lying to us and Choice Air about it, saying these flights no longer run. This has got to be illegal! It is certainly unethical and beyond the worst treatment a customer could receive by an airline!!

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
04 June 2018 12:06:00 Vsevolod Semenov

I used Norwegian Air Shuttle first and last time in my life. I will never use it again and will NOT recommend it to any potential flyers because of the practice of abrupt cancellations without any apologies and adequate sabstitute; because of the out of reach customer service; because my wife and I had to spend much more money for tickets back home, and our holiday in Paris was spoiled. Such behavior is disrespectful and must be stoped. It never happened to me before and I hope will not happen to me in the future - I will NOT use Norwegian Air ever again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 5 / No 0
05 March 2018 12:03:00 Jeremy H. Gonzalez Ibrahim, Esq.

Our flight from NY to Barcelona was cancelled due to weather. Our travel dates were restricted due to son's Spring Break. Customer service is lacking. Hold times are long, and calls are handled by a call center in the Ukraine. Norwegian unwilling to re-book trip - would only re-book return flight. Of course that's non-sense because we never got to our destination to return from. Low fares = Low quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
15 October 2017 12:10:00 T.Rowden

I have travelled a number of times with Norwegian and never had a problem but I am trying to book some flights from Birmingham for next year and having a problem.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
27 August 2017 12:08:00 Guest

Norwegian is great when things work well and horrific when things go bad. It's kind of like JetBlue in the US. Norwegian is able to offer such low rates because they have minimal customer service and have the absolute minimum level of employees at non hub airports. Note that many gate keepers at non hub airports are contractors who could care less if you have an issue

Beware that Norwegian switches to Wamos when they don't have enough people for the Dreamliner. That means you may be flying an old plane across the Atlantic.

They are also cheap on refunds as I'm battling them on an issue that a US airline would easily reimburse me on with no questions.

With that said, $200 cross Atlantic flight is hard to turn down. However Norwegian needs to keep these rates low to justify the one out of five or ten chances when you lose money cause things went wrong. Fly a non budget airline if the rates are competitive any day.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
01 June 2017 12:06:00 Guest

This airline simply cannot be trusted when it comes to its flight schedule or its services nor its customer relations, this airline is simply worse then Ryan air or other European cheap, low budget airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
13 February 2017 12:02:00 nvdna

Great airline, nice seats, standard food options in flight, however very professional staff, will always try to use them when we can.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
10 January 2017 12:01:00 Guest

I had a flight with Norweigan airlines fr om Las Vegas to Copenhagen Denmark, wh ere I was supposed to catch a connecting flight later that day. However the flight was delayed for 24 whole hours! I had to sit on the plane with nothing to eat and very little to drink for an entire day. Then finally in the middle of the night I get put up along with 400 other people in the cheapest hotel in Vegas, with very little to eat, and then had to get a few hours of sleep and come back to catch the next flight. I of course had missed my connecting flight, which Norweigan refused to pay for! Even though it was their fault that I missed it! I had to pay for it out of pocket! And I missed a day of my room booking too that I wasn't going to get refunded for. Not to mention all the pain and suffering of having to go with little food and sleep. And they used the excuse to not pay that it was "beyond their control" so airline regulations states that they don't have to. What a hellish airline. Don't ever book with them!

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
28 December 2016 12:12:00 p. clendenning

Dreadful web-site; virtually impossible to change flights; no one answers the so-called live-chat line; food is bog-standard 2nd rate and hardly worth the $45 charged.
A very very disappointing pretentious little airline that needs to smarten up if it wants to develop a loyal customer base. I certainly will never use it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
26 November 2016 12:11:00 Guest

I was on the norwegian flight from JFK to Oslo in August. It was canelled and then the following day they delayed us 14hrs. Lugagge also never arrived at my destination they kept it at JFK for when i returned. I have still not recieved any compensation from them. Who could i contact.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
10 November 2016 12:11:00 Guest

Flew from Madrid to Helsinki on 19th August. Flight delayed by just over 5 hours. Requested compensation but was refused on the grounds of "Extraordinary circumstances". Apparently, there was a possible technical fault that was later dismissed after inspection. In their reply, Norwegian quoted the Wallentin-Hermann vs Alitalia case which actually resulted in the airline losing the case on the grounds that technical faults with airlines are NOT extraordinary circumstances, but are inherent in the running of aircraft. I pointed this out but Norwegian still refuse to pay out. The aircraft in question is a 17 year old plane, on lease from Hifly Air during the busy Summer period. A simple bit of research showed consistent delays with this plane during that period.
We will now be taking them to court.

Is this review helpful? Yes 4 / No 0
26 September 2016 12:09:00 Guest

My wife and I were booked on Norwegian to fly from Palma de Mallorca to London Gatwick on Saturday 24 September 2016. We had checked in online the night before and had our boarding cards. When we arrived at the airport for our flight home to London Gatwick, we queued for over an hour to be told that the flight was cancelled. Norewgian had not contacted us in any way beforehand (phone / email etc.), and there was no Norwegian representative or office at the airport.
Iberia staff told us that Norwegian had informed them to 'tell passengers to make their own arrangements to fly home'. All Iberia staff told us that they had never experienced such a bad situation before and that Norwegian had behaved disgracefully. We tried EVERY airline office in the terminal but no flights to London were available that evening except a very busy Monarch flight to London Luton airport. We bought the last 2 tickets on this flight but had to ask our son drive 264 miles to collect us at Luton at 03.00 the next day, drive us to Gatwick to recover our car, and then return home exhausted and very * .
I believe the flight was cancelled to save costs (another Norwegian flight to Gatwick left the same evening), but the company gave no thought to the awful consequences for the passengers they abandoned.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 0
06 July 2016 12:07:00 Guest

My flight (DY941 on June 25, 2016) was canceled without explanation less than 12 hours before takeoff, forcing me to buy a ticket on another airline to make my next connection. A text message sent to my phone suggested that I make alternate plans myself and "Passengers who can make their own transportation arrangements will be reimbursed by Norwegian if the original receipt can be provided." Good luck with that. Their claims website does not work. Email and phones are not answered. This airlines is staffed by low-cost Asian employees

Buyer beware. Norwegian is a scam airlines.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 1
14 February 2016 12:02:00 Houston Texas

I'm from Texas but i was traveling to FL from London. I couldn't find a flight except for N Air.I was expecting the worst. Especially because i had to check my own bag. Was shocked that the plane was new and the staff were very helpful. even serving wine (for free) with meal. (after meal there was a charge for wine)
Houston (because of oil) has the largest population of Norwegians expats. I don't understand why they don't fly out of Houston. Great airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 1
13 November 2015 12:11:00 David Dundas

My first impression about using Norwegian Airlines I was nervous, of course from reading reviews. I always traveled business class due to injury. I was shocked!!!! A good easy flight. Good hot meal for premium, drinks very good. You actually get what you pay for literally. I was skeptical, my new airline will be Norweigian. Long haul a plus JFK to Bangkok!!!! They got a good thing happening folks, a good thing!!#

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 July 2015 12:07:00 Mary Smith

In June 2015, our flights from JFK to Oslo and return were cancelled in both directions due to "technical" reasons. We lost a day of vacation, spent over 12 hours in the Oslo airport sleeping on the floor, and their claims handling process since our return has been horrendous. We ended up flying a Portuguese airline that covered for Norwegian in both directions - no in-flight entertainment, no Wifi, lousy food, and on the way over, no liquor because they failed to restock. I have heard Norwegian's service within Europe is better, but I would never again fly Norwegian internationally.

Is this review helpful? Yes 2 / No 0
02 July 2015 12:07:00 Julie

Loved the checkin and bag drop system, and their passenger loading system is efficient. Our plane took off on time and arrived early. Loved the free wifi which meant we could track our flight and see where we were. A great experience - it certainly didn't feel like a budget airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
28 May 2015 12:05:00 Guest

A brilliant airline. New fresh aircraft, most with free wifi onboard. Efficient operation, and very attractive fares on long haul flightst, all Dreamliner fleet! Excellent, easy to use web page, can highly reccomend this airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 0 / No 0
20 November 2014 12:11:00 Guest

Excellent airline, apart from the fact Norwegian Air doesn't enforce their own rules with regard to cabin baggage size or numbers, but instead ask passengers with regulation sized bags to place their bags under the seat in front of them, to accomodate LARGE bags in the overhead lockers.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 0
02 September 2014 12:09:00 *

The way they handle their transatlantic flight is below critics and is a criminal category. Literally.
They sell you the Dreamliner ticket, promising "Dreamliner 787 Experience", when you buy Premium ticket then with the spacious leather seat, but without any warning, any consultation, any question they put you into an old 767 (aprox 30 years old, it still has ashtrays in the seats) with crowdy seats, cold air blown into your face without control, no individual control for air, no reading lights, no entertainment center, short rowspan, nothing from promised.
This is just fraud. If someone makes it with customer products that person will be prosecuted.
Just sugar on top, we had 6 hours delay as well with them.
If someone wants to get what he/she pays for, you better off with an other airline.

Is this review helpful? Yes 3 / No 1
15 May 2009 12:05:00 Guest

I'm a frequent flier on Norwegian and more than satisfied. The online booking system is very convenient and easy to use; you can reserve seat numbers or optionally, at the latest, get them on check-in, which makes boarding efficient and comparably stress-free. The planes are clean and the flight attendants are friendly. Prices for onboard snacks and drinks are reasonable and often beat those down at the airports. On the other hand, your low air fare comes with the typical "low cost carrier symptoms": Little legroom, extra charge for check-in luggage, no inflight amenities. Also, minor delay times used to add up throughout the day, but the situation has improved a lot lately.

Is this review helpful? Yes 1 / No 4
1 - 24 of 24
First | Prev. | 1 | Next | Last
Airlines Inform - your guide to airlines all over the world.
Copyright © 2008-2019 www.airlines-inform.com. All rights reserved.
/airline_reviews/Norwegian/ 1 1 1